Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great shade trees!
Jun 19, 2016
clean, well kept, great help
Jun 19, 2016
Immaculate!
Jun 19, 2016
Kevin and his wife and there their help are so nice to everyone. If you need help of any kind they are there.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice campground with extras
Jun 19, 2016
Kevin and Dawn were amazing hosts. We would definitely return.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
very clean and quiet park. Hosts were very helpful
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
What a great KOA! The best. Wonderful people running it and large lovely sites. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend you to others!!
Jun 18, 2016
Staff very nice. Campground clean, but the campground has some electrical issues that need to be addressed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! This 100 degree heat surely challenged our and the whole city's system. We upgraded to the very best fusible links that they make. I'm pretty sure we had you back online fairly soon. We would love to have you come again!
Jun 17, 2016
We did not stay there. Please ask us to rate Sugar Sands in Alabama.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We were behind schedule and we called ahead to inform of our late arrival. They were very accommodating. We arrived at dusk & our packet was waiting for us. Best of all we were given a choice space (#3) close to the office & other amenities. Thank you for making our 1 night stay comfortable!
Jun 17, 2016
Very friendly from reserving, checking in to checking out. Grounds very well kept. Perfect for kids and adults. Easy access and easy parking - we have a 44 ft RV plus tow a pickup and had no problems getting in or out of our spot. Very accommodating. Will choose to stay here again when in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
The owner was very pleasant and helpful. The site was nice
Jun 17, 2016
This place was wonderful! The people are so nice and the campground was well kept. I'll definitely come back!
Jun 16, 2016
Very friendly, great staff, very shady, great pull-throughs and amenities. Clean, functional rest rooms.
Jun 16, 2016
Stayed for 28 days very clean very pleasant will stay there again
Jun 16, 2016
Close to I40. Clean campground with friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground
Jun 16, 2016
The owners are creating a KOA location that is noticeably better than the average KOA. They have given special attention to owners of big RV's and 5th wheelers to provide sites that are large and comfortable.
Jun 15, 2016
They had a couple of functions on Saturday which I understand helps defer costs. However, the pool was packed and not usable until the evening. Furthermore, the bathrooms were overused and filthy. By the next morning, 2 of 3 stalls were out of TP. The next day the bathrooms were a little better but they need to be attended more often. The people were nice and the sites were fine
Jun 14, 2016
shady, quite, friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful clean park, very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again!
Jun 13, 2016
Great clean place! Loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, very clean. Great dog walk. Loved our entire stay!!! Nice nice staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly, very helpful, quiet, and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The hospitality was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Great facility, clean, well taken care of and nice space for dogs to walk/run.
Jun 12, 2016
Very clean..great host..pool was always to full to get in though.
Jun 12, 2016
The loft is above the laundry so door didn't quit slamming until midnight and sleeping space didn't have AC so very hot. Great space for big group but needs 2nd AC unit.
Jun 12, 2016
I love KOA! We always stay at KOA whenever possible!
Jun 12, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at. The owners were the friendliest we have met in our cross country trip! They were right on top of everything and the park was very clean and and we'll maintained. We will stop there again on our new trip!!! I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jun 11, 2016
only one night but a very nice night. Staff there to help. ordered pizza (Deep Dish) and chicken strips could only eat 1/2 pizza and half chicken strips both were excellent!
Jun 11, 2016
EMS kept going off due to low voltage. A bit dusty. Beautiful park. Clean and nice. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
The owners were amazing, bathrooms were clean & spacious, and our cabin had everything we needed!
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly, easy to find. Kids enjoyed the playground and the pool was very clean and refreshing
Jun 09, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Our family had a great stay. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 09, 2016
Just stayed one night and didn't get a chance to explore the campground due to the rain but it was very clean and kept up. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and I love the family atmosphere.
Jun 09, 2016
I like the upstairs bungelow
Jun 08, 2016
This was the 2d time we have stayed over here & certainly will again. Sites are spacious, relatively level & facilities are very clean. We stayed in a 36' TT & didn't have to unhook. Staff are super.
Jun 08, 2016
Good stay, little train noise and more expensive than I would normally pay.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was clean and easily accessible. They were able to accommodate our last minute request to upgrade to a cabin, and the cabins are awesome!
Jun 07, 2016
Very helpful managers
Jun 07, 2016
Great place to stay, very helpful people.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice kampground! We enjoyed our short stay!
Jun 06, 2016
This is a very beautiful and one of the most friendly staffed family oriented campgrounds have been to in a while I loved it thank you for making me feel at home!!!😉
Jun 06, 2016
Great! Wish we had more time. Grandson caught his first fish and found a small snapping turtle in rain stream. Great and friendly, helpful host. Great stocked store.
Jun 06, 2016
A very nice place. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean. Nice restrooms. Extremely friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals