Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2014
Facilities were spotless. WIFI was great. Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2014
Love this place. If I lived closer I would be there 3/4 times a year. The new owners are great. Highly recommened this KOA!!
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Lovely small park with great owners - I would definitely stay here again.
May 01, 2014
We really did love the place very much and we will always come back. So hope to see you soon.
May 01, 2014
what's to say. One of my favorites
May 01, 2014
wonderful owners and very well kept facilities
May 01, 2014
looking for a space to spend the night close to the highway. Had to self register at 4pm and pick a spot that had working cable. Found $40.00 to be expensive for a one night rest stop. If you wanted wifi you had to call a posted #.
May 01, 2014
The park is very well maintained and the staff was great. We stayed one night. But would Recommend to anyone passing through. The trails are great.
Apr 30, 2014
Clean, quiet, attractive and peaceful with spacious pull throughs. Helpful and caring managers. Will hopefully get a chance to return.
Apr 30, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at across the country. Very clean. Very friendly. Lots to do in the area. Fishing pond, playground, and firepit are great.
Apr 27, 2014
Our Names are John & Barbara Erb The Campground was great nice and quite.
Apr 26, 2014
This park is a little gem. The owners are very nice. The facilities are clean and well kept. Would definitely stay again.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Very friendly people nice sites and a very clean place
Apr 25, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Apr 24, 2014
Very clean and organized campground.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Nice level long pull thrus. Right off I40. Great owners. Easy propane fill up. Very clean park.
Apr 22, 2014
Great place to stop along the way!
Apr 22, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Very neat and tidy, and the folks running it are great. They were very accommodating as I prepped to campout at the transmission shop in Sallisaw :-(
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We thank the nice fella that served us & gave us all the info we needed.
Apr 21, 2014
staff very good with everyone that was there when we were. real nice place to stay.
Apr 19, 2014
This was a lovely KOA campgroud: extremely well taken care of, manicured grounds, clean public areas, very nice and helpful staff. The spaces are roomy. There are shaded spots. Pretty green grounds with walking trails. Nice pond and pool and less than a mile from I40.
Apr 18, 2014
We stayed one night - and plan another one night stay on our return trip. The owner was friendly - and made us feel very welcome. He had all the park information we needed - Wi Fi/TV - ready to give us. The park was in great shape with walking paths - which are nice after a long day on the road.
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice they are very friendy
Apr 16, 2014
great family campground. We were there for an overnight stay. Our campsite was lovely, easy in and out with our 37 ft Motorhome. Friendly and kind hosts committed to customer service. Would have loved to spend some time on the nature trail and checking out the pond area! Maybe next time.
Apr 13, 2014
Enjoyed meeting the new owners of this KOA. Very nice couple.
Apr 12, 2014
We are new to rv and camping. We traveled all of 12 miles to get acquainted with our 5th wheel and using a koa campground. Dawn, manager, was a PEACH. She helped, she got dirty with us, she checked on us, and best of all, all with a smile. Other campers rave about "local" campground. The facilities are very clean, the grounds are beautiful; our ranch dog loved it, too. We'll shout its "GREAT"
Apr 12, 2014
Very friendly clean facility.
Apr 11, 2014
Very clean and well-maintained. We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 10, 2014
Great people! Very nice place! I will go back for sure!
Apr 08, 2014
Very nice -
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Great Place Great Owner very clean
Apr 05, 2014
Rating Our stay is really not fair as we only stayed one night. Were travelling and felt the rates were very high for the facility. will not seek out koa in the future.
Apr 03, 2014
Easy in easy out very friendly hosts nice spacing between sites
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
People at desk were GREAT
Mar 31, 2014
Looked for days to find this KOA, others in the area were not up to my standards. Nice helpful owners, wide, long spaces, clean quiet. Hope I find another one this good. If you dont stay here, your at the wrong place. Jim Swor Alaska
Mar 29, 2014
Neat, clean and friendly...perfect!
Mar 29, 2014
Kevin was a great host. He was very friendly and talkative. He made our stay a pleasure. All of the facilities were in great condition. Kevin is a new owner and is doing a great job and will do very well.
Mar 26, 2014
Ours was just a 1-night stay. The campground is quite comfortable-the sites are flat (gravel/dirt, but neat enough). New ownership is awesome-extremely nice young family who obviously care a lot! We'll definitely stop again. (Would be nice if they could do something about the Gumball trees!)
Mar 26, 2014
Accueil chaleureux,toilette et douche très propre

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translated: Warm welcome, toilet and shower very clean
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very friendly owner, clean well maintained park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.