Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Restrooms extremely clean & friendly staff...
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I am rating the campground not the surrounding area. Very pleasant people, and the Campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice. The restrooms were beautiful with granite countertops, inlaid tile, and state of the art sinks. There is nothing in town to do, and few choices for dining, but it was okay passing through. We hiked up a trail at Short Mountain Cove not far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed the park! Sorry you weren't aware of some of the local fun. In less than 1/2 h, we have hiking trails, museums, national parks, antique shops, fishing, rock climbing, boating, scuba diving & more! We also have Chinese, Mexican, Italian, BBQ, Catfish, & Steak dining in town.
Sep 16, 2016
A small campground, perfect for our needs. Recently upgraded restroom/showers -- good looking! Friendly folks.
Sep 15, 2016
Great KOA was there 3 days great mini vacation Grounds were keep in great shape swimming pool was crystal clear 👍😃😃👍
Sep 15, 2016
Good place to relax with the dogs.
Sep 14, 2016
it was a overnight stay . worked very good for us.
Sep 12, 2016
The pull through pads are great for motor homes. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 12, 2016
One of tHe best KOA's we've stayed at...
Sep 12, 2016
Very pleased. Clean and well kept. Enjoyed the overnight stay here.
Sep 11, 2016
Not one of the nicer koa's I've stayed at. Pads where more dust than gravel. If it had been raining, they would have been mud!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice staff. Very clean campground. Nice pool. Would definately stay again
Sep 11, 2016
Super friendly owners and they'll even make you dinner if you don't want to cook...great idea! Clean modern facilities. Level shaded lots, easy access to I-40. One of the best parks we have stayed in in 20 years of rv'ing.
Sep 11, 2016
Very Friendly, made us feel welcome😊
Sep 10, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Offer food delivery to site. Nice fenced dog run. Bathrooms are fantastic
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff at desk for check in. Newly remodeled bathrooms were awesome, WAY better than 99% of other campgrounds.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay couldn't have been better. We are KOA fans.
Sep 09, 2016
You got a very nice resort and we will come back. Two things need improvement: Some people drive way to fast, drawing a cloud of dust behind them, showering us with dust, and some do not pick up after there dogs. We had dog pup in front of our RV on two occasions.
Sep 09, 2016
This campground was simply amazing! The bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly, they had a well-stocked store. They encouraged us to leave our trash on the front of the space and they came around to pick it up after we left. We just stayed one night as we had a long trip ahead of ys, but this is one place I would like to go back and stay a while!
Sep 08, 2016
The people working in office were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms spacious clean granite countertops. Grounds were clean no trash. Convenient to highways, stores and fuel.
Sep 08, 2016
Kevin and his family were fantastic hosts! We usually avoid commercial campgrounds but they have made KOA believers of us! Clean, friendly and fun!!! We will definitely be returning as long as the Maust family www have us!!
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA has the NICEST bathhouse facilities I've ever seen! Staff are great, grounds clean and neat, nice pool area --- this one's a winner!!
Sep 08, 2016
It was an awesome experience! This is the best KOA we have stayed in!
Sep 07, 2016
It was a safe, quiet place to stay one night.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, great facillities
Sep 06, 2016
Love the pond and nature trails. Hosts very helpful and friendly will definatly stay again next year
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA Kampground on numerous occasions. It's very clean, well-groomed, well-managed ... All in all, it's one of our favorite campgrounds in the nation.
Sep 06, 2016
It wasn't in our preferred location, but everything was awesome. The people were great and the sites were shaded and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice campground, level sites, many trees, very nice bathroom facilities- finally a shower where you can actually move around! Nice play area for the kids, nice pool, and very nice folks to check you in! This is what a Koa should be.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Like an oasis after being hung up in Oklahoma City traffic on I-40. Park like setting unlike many other KOA's. Very nice owners.
Sep 04, 2016
Waking up at 7:02 to a 5.6 earthquake......Priceless!! This has to be the most unusual yet effective marketing techniques I've ever experienced for making my KOA stay unforgettable lol. Beautiful rv campsites, well maintained, priced fairly.
Sep 02, 2016
Enjoyed tks
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight or week stay. Owners are wonderful people. Very helpful and accommodating. Bathrooms are just redone and beautiful as well as clean. Grounds are a pretty setting and campsites are level. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. New spacious showers/bathrooms. Nice, airy laundry room. Very friendly, welcoming owners.
Aug 31, 2016
Quite area, not much highway noise. Clean bathhouse! Would stop by again if I was in the area.
Aug 31, 2016
The owners and the desk clerk were very helpful. The parents is very neat and clean. The brand new bathrooms and showers are awesome. The best I've ever seen in an RV park. Will definitely stop there next time we're in the area.
Aug 31, 2016
This is the best KOA I have visited. It is very well kept, showers/bathrooms extremely clean and well kept. Roads are rock, sites level, and everything that normally shows wear was painted.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground. We travel with our two dogs and they really enjoyed the dog park.
Aug 28, 2016
Never a disappointment with KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean. Friendly hosts. Quiet area. We will be back
Aug 27, 2016
Best maintained and staffed KOA we've seen. Definitely meets KOA values.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful people. Would like to see more food and drink items in the store.
Aug 25, 2016
very clean and quiet. I would definitely return if I was in the area
Aug 25, 2016
This is an excellent KOA in every way....
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly, efficient office staff. Well-kept grounds. Good stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Easy check in. Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy