Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
This is a wonderful camp ground. Very clean. Owner's are nice. Beautiful pool and kiddie playground. Pet playground also. Bathrooms are the best I have ever seen. You will not be disappointed here.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice place
Oct 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in recently. Spacious, shady sites. Clean, modern rest rooms. Nature trail and large dog run. OUTSTANDING in all respects👍🏻😊
Oct 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful and very clean. Would stay again for sure
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful host, very helpful regarding making sure I got my points for renewing and hooking up cable, also construction delays on my route for next day. Dawn /Host went above and beyond! Clean park.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Wonderful !!! Beautiful family !! Great place !!!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Owner are great. Beautiful restrooms just remodeled and plenty of hot water.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly, camping area and buildings were neat and well maintained. Will stay at this KOA again.
Oct 11, 2016
If they had better Wi-Fi they would get 5 stars but can't do it as it was a struggle most of the night. Worked great as we got ready to leave this morning.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very well kept, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of trees. We would stay here again.
Oct 11, 2016
Small but very friendly staff and everything was very clean and we'll maintained
Oct 11, 2016
The staff was very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic place to camp. Friendly hosts, impeccably clean campground. Bathroom is HGTV worthy
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Best KOA we stayed at throughout our trip from Ky to western US and back. Campground well kept clean with level sights. Owners very friendly and accommodating . Bath house newly updated with marble showers and very clean. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Dog park very clean too .
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground some of the cleanest bathrooms and the nicest people I have met at a campground they have a dog walk and a cage for dogs to run around in will be going back for sure also deliver food to you if you don't wanna cook 5 Stars really cheap rates
Oct 10, 2016
Of the numerous campgrounds we've stayed at across the US, this one tops them all! Very good people run this spacious campground! Look forward to going back one day...
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice camp. Great facilities and WiFi.
Oct 09, 2016
Great place! SOOOO clean! Bathroooms are incredible--clean and beautiful. Owners are wonderful!! Make a point to stay there if possible.
Oct 08, 2016
Just stayed one night but very clean and had lots of fun activities and great pizza!!
Oct 07, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. We stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel and really enjoyed it. Staff and owners were great.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Needs gravel in sites Muddy if rains
Oct 05, 2016
Was a great place for a one night stopover.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff is great. Restrooms are new and spotless. Pool and grounds are very nice and well kept. It's quiet and yet close and easy access to I-40. Sites are plenty long but kind of close together. Lots of This KOA could be a 5 star if the sites were paved and had a small patio for the picnic table. You will be connecting and disconnecting your utilities in the mud. Still a great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. It has been a one night stop over for us from our annual trip to the West on our way back to Knoxville, Tn Staff is very friendly and everything is always clean
Oct 05, 2016
Terrific location right on the Mississippi River. Great staff, good power, nice campers. Will be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Great restrooms and showers....newly updated.
Oct 05, 2016
Best restroom/shower room of any campground I've stayed at!
Oct 05, 2016
We stay at dozens of KOA's, this is one of our favorite!
Oct 05, 2016
Easy interstate access and staff were very courteous. Need to trim tree branches in many areas. Center spaces are the worst with less than 11 foot clear.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice place, we really enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2016
cabin was clean. facilities clean.
Oct 04, 2016
This is our second stay here, and we love it. A great location, very nice pull thru's and great cable and Internet. The pool is very nice and if you have a dog they even have a nice area where you can let them run around. The owners are very nice and helpful. Sallisaw is also close to interesting areas in Ok, and Ar. Book in advance, they are a popular spot!
Oct 04, 2016
Nice campground with good location and easy in and out for large rigs.
Oct 03, 2016
Restrooms were very clean. Would not recommend only because this is not a "campground". Caters only to overnight "big rigs". Dirty and dusty.
Oct 03, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Large and level pull thrus with all the amenities. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2016
Very Nice KOA with large trees and remodeled bathrooms. WE would stay at this location again.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean and well maintained. Would have rated 5 stars if the sites were not quite so tight.
Oct 03, 2016
VeryNice park and owners felt like home felt safe and comfortable they go far and beyond to make you welcome thanks Kevin and dawn
Oct 03, 2016
This is a very clean park the owners are great. We will stay here again
Oct 03, 2016
Tightest, run-down KOA yet. No space between sites; had neighbor almost take off my awning, pulling in. Our picnic tables actually were across the road. Utilities were a mess. Restrooms were ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is mistakenly about another park. Each site has a picnic table right on the site and you can see from the pictures and reviews that our park is anything but run down. Bathrooms are newly remodeled with tile and granite throughout. It's a great park, come check us out!
Oct 02, 2016
Owner is very personable and helpful. Level site and their cable works
Oct 02, 2016
We had a short stay, but Kevin, our koa host was very accommodating & took great care of us! We tent camped & it was a nice site. The other campers were nice as well, we made new friends, Don & Janet Dart! They were very kind & friendly. The campground was very well maintained & the restrooms were very clean. We will stay again if we are in that area. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 01, 2016
Facilities and cabin were clean, well maintained, and convenient. The staff were friendly, helpful, and mindful of our needs. Thank for a great experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy