Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent facilities that were open. The construction on the bathroom, and the endless rains limited the usefulness of it. Tent locations do not have a place to park your car.
Jun 21, 2015
Overnight, nice level sites, friendly staff, well kept, very nice facilities.
Jun 21, 2015
The pool and playground were nice. Wondering why they had the women's bathroom remodel done during the middle of summer. It was very inconvenient. I did not like the bathroom schedule, the bathrooms were dimly lit and one of 3 showers weren't working. The group room was full of junk and the laundry room floor needed cleaned/painted. The store closed too early. I didn't feel it was worth the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed our fabulous pool, playground and campground. I'm sorry that you weren't 100% satisfied with the bathrooms and improvements we are making - had a builder back out. However, we are very excited about the tile and granite that is going in this week in the bath and laundry. Thanks
Jun 20, 2015
Rain-Rain-Rain
Jun 19, 2015
Great
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent service and space
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA was very clean, the grounds were well groomed and they were very helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
A lot of flies and mud at the cabins. The staff was great!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Cabin was nice. Bed more comfortable than expected. Bathroom situation a pain, but understandable.
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly, accommodating staff. The campsite was clean and quiet with level sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Need bathroom in the cabin like the one in Springfield Illinois
Jun 16, 2015
Nice wooded area , decent sized tent spaces, managers very accommodating
Jun 16, 2015
Need to expand your book exchange
Jun 15, 2015
Convenient location, yet back from the road and quiet. The owners are friendly and have a very well maintained campground. Good pull-thru sites, shade trees, and full hook-ups with cable TV and Wi-Fi. We look forward to a future visit.
Jun 15, 2015
Host was awesome. Camp is well maintained. Had a great tent site. So sad for the heavy rain
Jun 15, 2015
Nice clean facility. Easy in and easy out!!
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, quiet, very nice place to stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Everything was very good. Internet worked well, staff was friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice.
Jun 11, 2015
Easy pull thru Wifi a little weak Nice pool and playground Nice shade at RV
Jun 10, 2015
We love this campground and staff. Our first night the park had electric issues with several sites including ours. We are a 50 amp unit and our circuit protector kept going off with low voltage. We switched to our 30 amp protector and watch our power usage and we were ok. Other than that great park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was good. Very quiet and clean facility. 1. It would have been nice if the air conditioner and refridgerator had been on and cooling when we arrived in our cabin. 2. The bathroom schedule due to remodeling was a bit disappointing even though we really had no problems or issues sharing with the men, it was just odd having to schedule showers to a clock.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and would definitely go back.
Jun 07, 2015
roads need gravel added. mostly white powdery dust that coats motorhome and towed vehicle. won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You might be rating the wrong park. Although our sites are gravel, we had just had rain so there was no dust. Sites are long, level, shaded, and we have a great pool and mowed nature trails. Come enjoy what eastern Oklahoma has to offer!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice park. A dog park would've made it better for us. A few dogs were tied outside and unattended. This scares me, so I've scored this park lower because of that. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it here.
Jun 05, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff who genuinely care about the property, and your experience staying there. They will do whatever it takes to make sure your experience staying in Sallisaw is a great one!
Jun 05, 2015
Nice pool,space size adequate,people very friendly,working on some improvements
Jun 05, 2015
Clean and friendly campground, and excellent and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Kevin and his wife are very friendly, enjoyed our stay, plan to stay again when in the area. After visiting with them we are interested in looking into a KOA to volunteer or manage when we retire.
Jun 04, 2015
very professional and friendly owners. Kampgrounds were very clean and sites were level. Currently remodling the rest rooms to further serve their Kamping family with clean and up to date facilities.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice KOA. Sallisaw isn't a destination but this Koa is a great place to rest up for the next leg.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of rain but enjoyable neat clean Rv park
Jun 01, 2015
Looked like a new or very kept up playground. Which came in handy for grandkids after a day of traveling. Would have used the pool but cool and rainy day.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was close to I40, but very quiet. The hosts were very friendly, and they made me feel like their only customer.
May 31, 2015
We would stay at this rv park again. Everyone was friendly & helpful. Hopefully is we stop again the weather will be better which we know you can't control. Thank You
May 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very accommodating. We will visit again if we have the opportunity to travel this way again.
May 28, 2015
We stopped here for just one night hoping to miss the storms ahead of us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was level and quite nice. It did pour rain on us which kept us from using much of the park. It did appear very nice though. We appreciate that it was available to provide a safe haven in the storms. The staff helped with emergency storm information also.
May 27, 2015
Nice RV park and well taken care of.
May 27, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Great staff!!!!!! The sites are great. They are gravel but level and long. Did I say great staff? We will definitely be back!!!!!
May 27, 2015
liked the micro and refrig and tv
May 27, 2015
Awesome site! Very well kept by a very friendly family.
May 26, 2015
The owners and family were super! Wonderful, clean and well kept RV park.
May 25, 2015
It was another rainy night for us, but the host was friendly and helpful.
May 24, 2015
Very clean and the owners are great!!
May 24, 2015
Awesome!! Clean!! Geat owners!!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Great park with great owners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.