Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very clean and very attractive. Management was very helpful. We'll definitely stop again!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean and orderly, the host were very helpfully . We would definitely stay their again!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Easy in easy out. Nice folks.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay in a cabin with 2 small children. The grounds were very nice, and the fridge and microwave were a nice bonus.
Sep 07, 2014
Excellent campground, very clean & neat, shaded,friendly people. Stayed here in a motorhome.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful and well kept. Facilities were spotless. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a TT. The pool was refreshing and our shaded site was comfortable. The owners were nice and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 03, 2014
Very much enjoyed our long weekend here. Nice little campground, very well maintained. Owners very nice, very helpful, very accomodating. We liked it so much we bought a KOA Valu Kard looking forward to bringing the Gkids here over fall break, and (hopefully) taking a week vacation here spring 2015.
Sep 03, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Had a great time and the camp host Kevin & Dawn were fantastic.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
the cleanest, most thoughtful of campers place we stayed on our 2 month journey.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Just a rest stop for us, but a great rest stop it was.
Sep 02, 2014
The spot I stayed in this time was extremely level. Quick hookup and check in lady was very friendly. Was supposed to be in spot 19 but someone else was already there. They misread the lot number I am sure so I just pulled into lot 18 set up and went to bed
Aug 30, 2014
love the quiet, love the owners, great little hidden gem, nicely kept, very clean, will go back again!
Aug 30, 2014
Sallisaw is an amazing KOA. It was clean, prices reasonable, front desk was very friendly. We loved it.
Aug 29, 2014
No issues; just HOT weather...
Aug 29, 2014
Super friendly & helpful staff. Appreciated the full 30 amp service of electric. Recommend some kind of improvement to driveway which is extremely dusty.
Aug 28, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. Beautiful grounds. But I arrived on a sweltering Sunday afternoon when the owners were gone. The site I had, had no cable box. The woman on the front desk didn't know what to do and her husband couldn't find anything in the shed. Owners wouldn't pick up phone to help. An hour later we ran a splitter to another site. I was soaked from the heat and irritated.
Aug 28, 2014
It would be great if the shower heads and curtains were up higher. My 6'4" husband hit his head on the curtain rod and could barely shampoo his head
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great overnight park. Level, shaded sites. Friendly and helpful staff. First time I had used discount points and staff took the time to explain how it worked
Aug 26, 2014
This was a small campground but we had plenty of fun. Very clean and organized. Lots of fun activities for the kids (truly nice playground, good pool, tether ball, horseshoes). The cabin was clean and comfortable. The owner was incredibly friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 25, 2014
Only stayed overnight in route to Branson. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Site was level. Nice & shady. The campground was clean & well maintained.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground was very neat and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful, We appreciated the roomy shady lots and clean laundry area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice place! We arrived after hours and the manager made arrangements over the phone, very nice and accommodating. The camp ground is very clean, has a play ground for kids and plenty amenities. We only had time to stay one night, but will come back next time we are in this area again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Would give 4 1/2 stars but not possible here. Park is welcoming and clean; definitely value for your camping dollar. Will stay there again if in area.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly family atmosphere. Camp very clean and tidy. The hot coffee personally delivered to our cabin by the owner was delightfully unexpected.
Aug 13, 2014
Stay there when visiting family. Rained while there and our site had puddles of water right below steps and made it muddy.
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly and organized staff! Good facilities!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Restrooms clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was great! Campground very nice and quiet!! Our grandson enjoyed the fishing place right outside our cabin. Thanks for helping us to make memories!!
Aug 10, 2014
There couldn't have been any better experience for my wife and I.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA was the nicest we have stayed in for a long time. The owners are friendly, the store is well supplied, the pool and bathrooms were spotless. The sites are nice sized, the cabins well planned, the pond and trails were great too. I would recommend this KOA to ANYONE traveling through.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
would stay there again John
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.