Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Dec 21, 2014
Overnight.
Dec 20, 2014
Very nice people, and a very nice campground.
Dec 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly people - park beautiful and clean.
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed one night in a pull through site. The trees need to be trimmed a bit, mostly small thin branches but they can scratch up a rig. The showers were older but clean and roomy with handicap seats available. The address does not pull up on a iPhone gps but directions are provided if you call.
Dec 19, 2014
We were traveling on route 40 and got there late. It was easy to find. The after hours sign in was one of the easier ones to use I have seen. We needed only to plug in an electric heater to sleep in our van. In the dark I could not find an electric only site. I explained this on the sign in papers and used another site which was easy to access. They only charged our card for the electric.
Dec 17, 2014
My wife was very impressed with how clean the restrooms are. That is the best compliment I could offer. The whole park is well maintained and the service is friendly. Very conveniently located as well.
Dec 15, 2014
Just an overnight but very pleasant and welcoming hosts
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
comfortable
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Very friendly owner. Very accommidating and everything was in nice shape.
Dec 02, 2014
Great park, love the dog. Very nice owners. Will see you next time around. Thanks again.
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your campgrounds. Tell your kuds they do an awesome job on the restrooms.
Nov 25, 2014
We stopped for the night while traveling I-40. It was very peaceful and the staff was very friendly. We camped in a motorhome.
Nov 24, 2014
Clean and spacious. The owners were friendly and very helpful.
Nov 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We traveled with to small dogs and the dog walk area was nice and big. We were even asked if we wanted to change our site so we could be closer to the the dog walk. Sites were very clean with plenty of room to spare.
Nov 19, 2014
I travel across country 3X's a year and this is my favorite KOA. Cabins are right next to the pond with a sense of seclusion.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nice campground and an enjoyable reception. Nice clean campground.
Nov 16, 2014
Nice quiet place, friendly staff, great for an overnighter.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Camp hosts were the best. Will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed at in the Midwest. (Have stayed at 5 or 6) Easy access, spacious slots, quiet, great family hosts
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Easy off/on highway. Quiet, level sites, easy to pull through with 42 foot coach while towing. Have stayed three times and will be back again.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Arrived with bad colds, heavy rain next morning convinced us to stay an extra day. The hosts went out of their way to help us out, including pizza and wings so we didn't have to cook! Thanks very, very much for a great stay!
Nov 06, 2014
Great staff.. Nice long pull throughs. We camped here in a motorhome..
Nov 05, 2014
To us, this was the most pleasant KOA we had stayed at. The lady in the office was very cheerful and helpful, chatting cheerily with us. We will return next time we transit.
Nov 05, 2014
Clean, quiet, convenient, attractive, and run by a nice and attentive family. Definitely will return.
Nov 04, 2014
Very clean, very quiet pleasant KOA....paved sites would be a plus. Sweet family owns it and is very concerned about any details needing tended to and take care of it promptly.
Nov 04, 2014
Great campground. Easy sites to get into and out. clean and well kept.
Nov 02, 2014
Nice town and a good clean campground to stay at. They have a nice pool and playground for the kids. Laundry facility was clean and very accessible.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Fantastic
Nov 01, 2014
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. The RV sites are level and clean. Good/clean facilities. Donna is extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Although our stay was a short one, we did appreciate your kindness and willingness to provide any needs that we might have had while we were there.
Oct 30, 2014
We only stayed one night but the camp was well organized. Our stay was very nice. the office worker was great in getting us a place to stay.
Oct 29, 2014
We were treated to the greatest courtesy when arriving and during out stay. The site was very nice, level and all hookups convenient. The shower room was immaculate, well lighted and cheerful. Everything was just great, And, the staff were outstanding, even sending an email when I left something behind on their counter when I checked out. Thanks, Sallisaw KOA D. Goorich
Oct 28, 2014
We arrived very late and our keys to the cabin were left for us as requested. The bathrooms were clean and close to the cabins. Everything worked in the cabin including the fan. We were very pleased overall and would stay there again.
Oct 28, 2014
Really friendly and GREAT service. Also, really good pizza and wings. Thanks for everything and best regards.
Oct 28, 2014
Our Chihuahua says 5 stars for no thorns in the grass.
Oct 28, 2014
Clean , well managed campground.
Oct 28, 2014
What a great place! We felt very comfortable and welcome there. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!
Oct 27, 2014
Good park for over night stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.