Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Everything was great! Just wished the camper spots were bigger. So your not on their grass
Feb 13, 2017
Arrived late, left early. Hassle free. Good experience. They called on our way in to make sure everything was good.
Feb 13, 2017
This is our very favorite of any and all campgrounds we have ever stayed at ... We have an RV and have stayed here multiple times. The family who hosts this location is extremely nice. The campgrounds are always meticulously clean and well maintained.
Jan 30, 2017
Great staff, well maintained campground. Could use some pavement on the driveway into campground & to campsites. It got a little muddy after it rained.
Jan 30, 2017
Great bath rooms and showers! Nice campground, great friendly staff!
Jan 29, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly owners.
Jan 25, 2017
We were the lucky guests to be the first ones to stay in one of the log cabins it was brand new and absolutely wonderful SUPER CLEAN!! In fact that is one of the main reasons I decided to go to KOA was because of all the reviews about how clean they are. All the grounds are kept real nice and the owner was really nice and personable. Will be back!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed our new cabin. We love it! Cleanliness is so important to us(right along with excellent customer service:>) We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Lot's of exciting things happening here that I know you will love!
Jan 23, 2017
Great KOA, great staff, nice pond outside the front door of the cabin. Make this a stop on your next trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We love our cabins and feel we have one of the most peaceful views right outside your door. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Need better access to dog area because you have to cross over the rain drain area to get to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank so much for staying with us. I'm very sorry you did not see the grassy "bridge" that crosses over the water. It stays nice and dry and is large enough for several people/dogs to cross at once. We'll be more careful to show people where that is on check in. Thank you for letting us know!
Jan 17, 2017
Very nice facility and the hosts were great!!
Jan 17, 2017
Everything was wonderful. The new deluxe cabins are absolutely adorable. The park is quiet and clean and the owners and staff could not have taken better care of us!!
Jan 16, 2017
Great place, Great Hosts Friendly
Jan 10, 2017
We have stayed here four times in the last several years. Clean, hospitable, and lots of fun. Excellent bath facilities.
Jan 09, 2017
Great place, kind people.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Nice place. Performed after hours check in. Spaces level easy in and out. Owners are nice and concerned about welfare of campers.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice 👍. Will go back again. Very clean and landscaped beautifully. Would recommend highly.
Jan 01, 2017
Although winter season our overnight stay was excellent. The showers/bathrooms were very clean and spacious and I wish we weren't in such a hurry to get back on the road as the is a nice indoor breakfast/ coffee area and small store in the office building.
Dec 31, 2016
Excellent customer service, level site, lovely grounds.
Dec 30, 2016
Enjoyed our overnight stay. My husband flew his drone over the park and gave some operational tips to the owners son....really cool. We had a problem with our LP regulator and the were able to purchase the needed parts from the camp store...thanks to staff and owners help we had no further issues during our trip. We highly recommend this park!
Dec 30, 2016
We were there overnight only. The office checked us in quickly with no reservation. This was Dec. 29th.
Dec 29, 2016
excellent
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Easy on and off. Level spot. Cable wasn't great but the casino nearby had a huge TV.
Dec 23, 2016
Friendly staff and nice older park.
Dec 22, 2016
Kevin and his family are wonderful people, so very nice and helpful. The work they have done here is spectacular. The facilities are very clean, The showers are huge. The laundry on site is nice.
Dec 22, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice dog run, well run park.
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice park. We stayed in December so some of the facilities were closed for the season. Very clean restrooms, laundry room, and grounds. Owners and staff first class. We liked it so much we stayed an extra 2 days.
Dec 19, 2016
Overnight stay, used the cable TV, WIFI, and park shower facilities. All worked great. Restrooms & showers nicely remodeled. Friendly people working here!
Dec 15, 2016
Stayed for 6 days, very friendly staff very clean park. Lots of trees for shade, easy pullin sites. Well maintained campground. Had a great time with grand kids around the camp fire on site. Thx. will come again! C&D Flynn
Dec 15, 2016
Staff and laundry room were nice. Rec room was closed at night and cable connections were very poor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cable equipment is brand new and the picture is fantastic at every site. I'm sorry you didn't call us if you were having problems in your RV as we live on site and can correct your problem quickly. The Rec. room is always open during office hours (9am-7pm). We appreciate your staying with us.
Dec 13, 2016
This is the first time We ever owned a Rv they have been so helpful to us.. We came back and have Stayed.. very friendly people work here.. very quite at night very clean place.. We will be back most definitely..
Dec 12, 2016
The KOA was very clean, very nice, super people. Would highly recommend.
Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly, helpful owners. Nice fenced dog park. Level pull throughs. It would be a 5 star if the sites were paved.
Dec 07, 2016
Very nice park. Level spaces with ample room. Need to get in early to hook up - not much light at night. Staff great! Their short menu of food is very good and great to have handy & available.
Dec 07, 2016
Really nice!
Dec 04, 2016
Great Host !! Very Friendly !! close to Interstate easy on & off !
Dec 03, 2016
WE WERE IN A CABIN, BUT WE ALSO HAD TELEVISION AND REFRIGERATOR. THE GROUNDS ARE WONDERFUL WITH HIKING TRAILS CLEARLY MARKED AND ENJOYABLE. CABIN SITUATED BY POND WAS OVER THE TOP GREAT. THE DOG PARK WAS GREAT FOR OUR 4 LEGGED COMPANION HE LOVED IT. THEN ON TOP OF ALL THAT WE WERE ABLE TO ORDER DINNER AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO CABIN THIS WAS SO GOOD AFTER A LONG DAY ON ROAD. BATROOMS GREAT
Dec 03, 2016
Great park, great hosts
Nov 29, 2016
The owners of this KOA....make you feel like family truly a home away from home......!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice park, staff was very friendly. Made reservations on line, easy check-in. Nice site, long enough for our coach and tow. FU, 50 amp and cable. Restrooms were modernized and extremely clean. Great KOA
Nov 28, 2016
Staff responsive and pleasant.
Nov 22, 2016
Only stayed one night ,everyone was very friendly,place was nice and clean,we definitely are stopping there again,if we travel this way
Nov 19, 2016
Owners very friendly and helpful!!! Bathrooms were immaculate and nice big showers. They also offered food that u could order righr there at the campground!!
Nov 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Dog run was larger than most and there were comfy chairs available. Good walking trails.
Nov 17, 2016
friendly, clean, and nice place.
Nov 17, 2016
Clean campground and very friendly people.
Nov 16, 2016
Easy to access. Friendly staff. Very welcoming. Sites were large and very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps