Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The owner was very helpful, printing a letter for me that needed to be mailed quickly. The pool, shower and laundry were very clean and they found a shady spot for us because of our dog. I would come back!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Easy access from the highway. Helpful staff. Easy access to RV parking site. Pull through sites. Nice dog play area. You could order food with free delivery. Laundry mat on site. Nice play area options for kids. The one thing that would make it better would be concrete pads. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
One night. Very peaceful and quite. Friendly people. Clean an many run things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We celebrated our sons fifth birthday with family. We had been there a couple of other times but family never has been and they were complimenting on the place.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a very wet weekend but it's always nice to see the smiling faces in the office! We love driving to this KOA ! It's clean and friendly and we just love it!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We would especially like to recognize Taylor, a wonderful young lady who was very friendly and professional. She will soon be leaving to attend college; we hope she will be welcomed back should she wish during summer breaks. She certainly has a great disposition and attitude for working in the service industry, and the nursing career she is pursuing.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice shady level spots. Pool was. Lean and staff was helpful. Would recommend mowing the areas between trailers in the morning when the park was virtually empty instead of after people have set up. We had to scramble to get windows closed and get inside. VERY dusty. Other than that a very nice stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your staying with us. Its tough sometimes to time the mowing in the short window I have - (people leaving and people coming). We love to have your sites and the whole grounds in neat and trim order so the place looks NICE. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day!
Aug 13, 2017
Ok ! Water tasted funny . Need bigger sign for entry road off highway . Nice staff . Paved roads would be nice .
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice little Koa . People were great and most all sites have shade trees.
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and very excellent facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
The park was clean, reasonably priced, easy in and out and the people were very nice. Your office person Keely was so pleasant to deal with. All in all it was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Have stayed here three times. Very nice and clean. Love the owners. Our favorite stop when we travel.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. They thought I'd everything. We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful folks! Great accommodations!
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and our cabin was perfect!
Aug 09, 2017
Just stayed overnight but we will come back Restrooms were clean and well equipped Pool and playground were very nice and convenient Plan to tell my family about the tiny houses they have for rent. Would be perfect for a family of four
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We only stayed one night but the campground was very clean and quiet.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Our second stay. First time was two years ago. So many changes for the better! Upgraded bathrooms, cabins and camp sites. The owners and staff are awesome!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff you can tell that this crew cares. The facilities were in immaculate condition and in perfect working order. If we ever camp in this neck of the woods it top on our list. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
The cabins were clean, the personnel friendly and comfortable setting
Aug 07, 2017
This place is awesome. The family/staff that runs it were very friendly. And if you need them for anything, they're always there to do it right away. The deluxe cabin that we rented was clean, my family and friends had a great time. Thank you very much for the excellent service!
Aug 07, 2017
This was the most enjoyable stay at any KOA except for Cripple Creek. The two of them were wonderful. Sallisaw/Fort Smith West, OK was the best night we have spent on our trip. We enjoyed every minute there.We will stay there again anytime we get the chance.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and the attendants were very friendly & helpfull. Had a little water problem after the big rain with water running down the street. The meeting room was great for us to eat & play games. 😀
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed a late afternoon swim in the refreshing pool including a super fun game of water volleyball along with a stroll through the grounds to the dog bark area. The bath house was beautifully updated and had good water pressure. Our stay was fantastic! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice ammenities. Not all spaces are paved. We will stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
Great staff. Will stay again.
Aug 06, 2017
The Salisaw KOA was 1/2 miles off I-40. Far enough away so no traffic noise. It was very clean, and they gave you a list of events happening in the area. Would definitely recommend this campground to everyone!!
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay. Nice facility
Aug 05, 2017
Arrived late after vehicle problems. We had reserved ahead of time. Nice park with level sites and full hookups. We did not have a chance to use any amenities.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a family run campground and the entire family works hard to make it a fantastic experience for everyone!
Aug 04, 2017
the best KOA we stayed at during our trip.
Aug 04, 2017
Great
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA in the U.S. Pride of ownership is with all employees Grounds are always clean facilities are top shelf, 5 star organization, highly recommended
Aug 01, 2017
wonderful place and excellent and professional staff at KOA Sallisaw okla
Aug 01, 2017
nice park very accommodating hosts they went the xtra mile for me beautiful nature trail only problem was electric utility next door had pile of freshly treated telephone poles which stunk
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice and helpful owners!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful park well worth returning to. Staff was fany
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful Campground - Family and Experience! Thank you and see you again soon!
Jul 31, 2017
Quiet campground with exceptional bath house facilties. Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice office people. Clean hot showers.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, both on the phone and in person. The entire Kampground and all facilities are in great shape. Very convenient to I-40 so we stayed at Sallisaw on both our westbound and eastbound trips. Definitely recommended.
Jul 30, 2017
Typical KOA neat clean friendly helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals