Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The host at this KOA is amazing. The location is horrible-right next to the freeway. And all the sites are pavement. Not a campfire ring to be had in the entire place. Also stated we were 15 to 20 minutes to Santa Cruz-more like 40-45.
Jul 14, 2013
Rest rooms need to be updated.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Larry the manager was so nice and the best customer service representative that we've ever met. He deserves an award for his dedication and enthusiasm.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The bathrooms are worn and older but very clean, I used the showers every day with no complaints. It is very much like staying in parking lot. Rvs and trailers parely fit. The pictures on the web site are nothing like the actual place. It is a great location for doing other things but definatly not for hanging out there. Larry is a very effective camp host.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is awesome. It's a great overnight stop or a couple of days, but there is a lot of road noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Emplacement très bruyant. Douches vieillottes, pas d'eau chaude dans une des deux seules douches disponibles.
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Location was freeway close off the 101, easy on/off for our small RV. We were only there one night but it was quiet, with a HOT shower!
Jul 08, 2013
Noisy old bathrooms and concrete pads not very attractive
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was wonderful! Larry and his wife are so kind and helpful! Other than that... This KOA is a parking lot right off freeway. Sites are very narrow. Woman is long term space 125 is so loud and rude. And her roster is louder than her.
Jul 03, 2013
Camp host was great -- helped us park our big rigs.
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding staff, exceptionally friendly. The facility was clean quiet and we had a great time
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! Very clean site throughout, including bathrooms, showers and pool. No issues! Close to grocery and restuarants. Only 15 minutes to Monterey. Would definitely stay here again. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because Wi-Fi did not work well.
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for touring Monterey, Pinnacles National Park West Entrance or the Wine country of the Santa Lucia Region west of Soledad. Went on a fun ATV tour of Hahn Winery with private tasting. Wonderful wines we all enjoyed! Also ate at Ellie's in Salinas. Nice family style restaurant with large menu that should accommodate most everyone in party.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
2nd time here ,both times check in was like clock work, map and numbers at site better than gps, clean restrooms and showers ,i have no complaints
Jun 30, 2013
Clean restrooms. Easy pull through.
Jun 28, 2013
The park was very clean and organized. The people were very friendly and the price was right. I highly recommend this park.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
je pense que 7 étoiles irait mieux pour ce koa.. super..
Jun 25, 2013
Most likely the most inviting, polite, helpful staff we have encountered at any campground. The owner/manager (I believe) was as nice and helpful as anyone I have met recently. Nice facility as well and great location. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Pool was nice. Restrooms/showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
We have been travelling for 4 weeks through California and it was the worst campground ever! It is too close to the highway, the sites are too small and narrow without any privacy, just 2 showers for each gender for the whole campground. We would never ever go there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
I cannot say enough about our hosts, they made us feel welcome and the grounds were immaculate. Would highly recommend this place.
Jun 21, 2013
Terrible camping spot and there isn't really anywhere to walk a pet...the small dirt trail along the busy road that was for pets was a joke....dirty, narrow and noisey. Place was pretty clean and the bathrooms were convenient. Check-in was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Park host were very helpful and extremely courteous. Small park, clean and close to every thing. Hats off to Larry the park manager for doing an outstanding job.
Jun 19, 2013
The rooster waking us up at 6am on our vacation was a little uncalled for. The traffic noise was a little loud, but could have been due to it being Fathers Day weekend. But we really did enjoy the stay. Close to a lot of places we wanted to visit without all of the normal tourist crowds. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will stay here again.
Jun 18, 2013
Ok for overnight stay. Wouldn't use this campground as a destination. A lot of permanent residents that don't adhere to the posted speed limit. Playground very old and not usable. Better for adults without kids.
Jun 17, 2013
The location was just what I needed. Space was too small (my general complaint about California camping) , wireless was slooooow.
Jun 14, 2013
I thought larry was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The staff in general was great!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. They delivered cookies a couple of times. Overall the campground was clean and groomed.
Jun 11, 2013
Steep hills, though the site itself was level, many stairs to climb to reach the office, inadequate wifi
Jun 06, 2013
Our dog passed away during our stay. The owner was wonderful to us, kind and caring.
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Spaces are much closer than any other KOA that I have stayed in. Originally assigned site had 2 foot drop from RV step due to elevation changes. Second site was flatter but only a wood panel between sites with little room for table. Kampground assistant had obviously never towed a trailer as she requested I follower her around turns impossible for a 32 foot traile
May 31, 2013
nice, close to get on freeway center location. but real hard to pull into,sharp left turn real hard for long rigs
May 30, 2013
A good single nite stop. Sites are paved but short and very narrow. Laundry is adequate. Showers are adequate.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Manager Larry and his staff were fantastic! They were super friendly, professional and helpful. Loved the delivery of fresh baked cookies on our arrival night. We will definitely stay here again!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The personnel are extremely helpful and friendly. Larry makes the best cookies and delivers them warm from the oven. His recommendations are right on track with respect to places to see and things to do. I definitely would recommend this location. The sites are very narrow but adequate. At least there was no dust like a lot of Ca.
May 28, 2013
We like that the camp sites were clean and the staff friendly and ready to help
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Larry and the staff were great! The KOA is an older one and is a very tight layout. Elbow to elbow with your neighbors. It's proximity to the coast is its greatest asset.
May 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.