Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Great location for touring Monterey, Pinnacles National Park West Entrance or the Wine country of the Santa Lucia Region west of Soledad. Went on a fun ATV tour of Hahn Winery with private tasting. Wonderful wines we all enjoyed! Also ate at Ellie's in Salinas. Nice family style restaurant with large menu that should accommodate most everyone in party.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
2nd time here ,both times check in was like clock work, map and numbers at site better than gps, clean restrooms and showers ,i have no complaints
Jun 30, 2013
Clean restrooms. Easy pull through.
Jun 28, 2013
The park was very clean and organized. The people were very friendly and the price was right. I highly recommend this park.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
je pense que 7 ├ętoiles irait mieux pour ce koa.. super..
Jun 25, 2013
Most likely the most inviting, polite, helpful staff we have encountered at any campground. The owner/manager (I believe) was as nice and helpful as anyone I have met recently. Nice facility as well and great location. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Pool was nice. Restrooms/showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
We have been travelling for 4 weeks through California and it was the worst campground ever! It is too close to the highway, the sites are too small and narrow without any privacy, just 2 showers for each gender for the whole campground. We would never ever go there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
I cannot say enough about our hosts, they made us feel welcome and the grounds were immaculate. Would highly recommend this place.
Jun 21, 2013
Terrible camping spot and there isn't really anywhere to walk a pet...the small dirt trail along the busy road that was for pets was a joke....dirty, narrow and noisey. Place was pretty clean and the bathrooms were convenient. Check-in was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Park host were very helpful and extremely courteous. Small park, clean and close to every thing. Hats off to Larry the park manager for doing an outstanding job.
Jun 19, 2013
The rooster waking us up at 6am on our vacation was a little uncalled for. The traffic noise was a little loud, but could have been due to it being Fathers Day weekend. But we really did enjoy the stay. Close to a lot of places we wanted to visit without all of the normal tourist crowds. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will stay here again.
Jun 18, 2013
Ok for overnight stay. Wouldn't use this campground as a destination. A lot of permanent residents that don't adhere to the posted speed limit. Playground very old and not usable. Better for adults without kids.
Jun 17, 2013
The location was just what I needed. Space was too small (my general complaint about California camping) , wireless was slooooow.
Jun 14, 2013
I thought larry was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The staff in general was great!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. They delivered cookies a couple of times. Overall the campground was clean and groomed.
Jun 11, 2013
Steep hills, though the site itself was level, many stairs to climb to reach the office, inadequate wifi
Jun 06, 2013
Our dog passed away during our stay. The owner was wonderful to us, kind and caring.
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Spaces are much closer than any other KOA that I have stayed in. Originally assigned site had 2 foot drop from RV step due to elevation changes. Second site was flatter but only a wood panel between sites with little room for table. Kampground assistant had obviously never towed a trailer as she requested I follower her around turns impossible for a 32 foot traile
May 31, 2013
nice, close to get on freeway center location. but real hard to pull into,sharp left turn real hard for long rigs
May 30, 2013
A good single nite stop. Sites are paved but short and very narrow. Laundry is adequate. Showers are adequate.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Manager Larry and his staff were fantastic! They were super friendly, professional and helpful. Loved the delivery of fresh baked cookies on our arrival night. We will definitely stay here again!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The personnel are extremely helpful and friendly. Larry makes the best cookies and delivers them warm from the oven. His recommendations are right on track with respect to places to see and things to do. I definitely would recommend this location. The sites are very narrow but adequate. At least there was no dust like a lot of Ca.
May 28, 2013
We like that the camp sites were clean and the staff friendly and ready to help
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Larry and the staff were great! The KOA is an older one and is a very tight layout. Elbow to elbow with your neighbors. It's proximity to the coast is its greatest asset.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
The camping and parking lot needed a good sweeping and the dog run run loaded with dog poo. Overall the park was clean and the Staff was helpful and very nice.
May 23, 2013
lowest rate rv park in the area, close to most attractions
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Were only there overnight so didn't get a lot of time to assess but staff were friendly and facilities were fine.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The staff was friendly and the park was clean and nice.
May 12, 2013
site not level. had to work at getting level side ti side.
May 09, 2013
The manager was very helpful. Larry was most informative about the area.
May 03, 2013
Everything was great. Staff was really nice.
May 02, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
THE STAFF WERE JUST THE BEST. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOCATION WAS GREAT, RIGHT OFF RTE 101 SMALL SHOPPING AREA ACROSS THE HIGHWAY. CLOSE TO PEBBLE BEACH, MONTEREY BAY AND CARMEL.
Apr 27, 2013
Very tight spaces. said they had a pull thru for us with our 30 ft snd tow but we had to unhook the truck to get into the spot. Probably won't return
Apr 26, 2013
Nice park and wonderful folks, thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.