Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2013
Nice quiet.camp but has tight sites
Mar 21, 2013
We enjoyed every day we spent here while visiting family. Larry was terrific and always was helpful with any requests. He made our stay a pleasure. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Mar 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owner
Mar 06, 2013
Other than the pool, which was too cold to use, it was a very nice parking lot with hook-ups. However, it was a pretty good location to Monterey and other places, so that does have some value. But, this was shake down trip for new trailer, so not sure I would stay there again, although we did have ok time there.
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
just passing through great park with great people wish we could stay longer
Feb 14, 2013
larry is awesome. very clean. nice layout, great place. thank you
Feb 14, 2013
The man who registered us was friendly and very helpful. The park is nice, and the Dog Walk was very pleasant.
Jan 29, 2013
Arrived after hours but a happy face came down saying he saw us drive up and would be happy to open office and help us check in. That was much very appreciated after our day of driving up on hwy 1. Grounds and restrooms were attractive and clean! Everything was great and one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Thank you.
Jan 28, 2013
Staff was nice, but was way too urban feeling of a campground for us. Plus the spots were really tight...we felt we were on top of our neighbors. We'd stay somewhere else in Monterey next time.
Jan 22, 2013
A great place. Personnel very helpful. Clean and attractive. Need more Hwy signs for exit. Missed our turn twice.
Jan 20, 2013
The staff and management at this KOA are fantastic. Super friendly, helpful, and the park is very clean and well kept! The location is just ok, right by the freeway, so lots of noise. I was there for a month while working.
Jan 15, 2013
Very poor. The sites need to be updated. Parts of the site is falling apart due to lack of maintance. We had problems with the Electricial outlet not putting out enough power to supply our unit. We spent most of the night freezing in 30 degree weather. The manager came and checked the aps, and they were very low, but did not call the Electrictian for help.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Staff is always courteous and helpful.
Jan 07, 2013
We choose this location to be close to Monterey area but reasonable for a family. A hot tub would be ideal but we love the simplicity of this location.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
We stayed here because the Moss Landing KOA, where we wanted to stay, was full when we booked it. This KOA was good, but not where we wanted to be and too noisy, due to nearby highway.
Dec 29, 2012
The campground was good. The manager was great. Great store
Dec 04, 2012
Excellent service
Dec 03, 2012
Great People! Great Place! Larry and staff couldn't have been nicer.
Nov 24, 2012
The staff at this KOA is what made me give it a 5 star rating! Larry and Bob were wonderful people to deal with and I enjoyed my conversations with them. Very accommodating, professional, and informative. Thank you for a great Thanksgiving week! The DelGiorno Family.
Nov 24, 2012
Nice clean friendly campground. We had a diesel engine problem when we started to leave. Larry was extremely helpful. He gave us the name of a mechanic, lent us tools and stopped by numerous times to see if there was anything he could do to assist. Great experience!
Nov 21, 2012
Nice, well-kept rv park. Extremely friendly service. Not a lot of atmosphere as rv sites are paved, some nice landscaping, narrow sites. Very centrally located for visiting the Monterey Bay area.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Real hospitality
Nov 12, 2012
The resort manager was wonderful, as was his staff. Nice clean, neat place to stay. Enjoyed it!
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
What a great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet grounds.
Oct 29, 2012
Everything was splendid. But I believe it's time you upgraded your restrooms and showers - they were kind of skanky. Other than that, a pleasant experience!
Oct 29, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything clean and nice. Liked the fact that they spread out the occupied sites to make it quieter and more private. Only downside was the traffic sounds but that got better after dark.
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly, very clean, good price for the area.
Oct 23, 2012
The staff was great, the location is good but the section where we stayed was not more than a parking lot with hookups and they were very close together with just a fence panel between the sites. Ok for a night or two stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Very noisy, little character, felt like sleeping in a car park. Not all that convenient to Monterey. Manager was helpful, location average
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
It was a great location for where I needed to be, but the property itself leaves something to be desired. I lucked out and got a firepit spot, but others just had pavement and a tree or fence. The concrete pad was level however, that is a plus
Oct 01, 2012
Good, well-run site, with good facilities and friendly and very helpful manager.
Sep 30, 2012
The location was very convenient to Hwy 101. The site was roomy and had good access. The hard turn at the entrance was the only negative.
Sep 29, 2012
We enjoy your nice,clean,quiet & friendly RV Park!
Sep 26, 2012
Extremely noisy and right on top of each other with no space between showers are poorly located
Sep 25, 2012
Friendly staff, spacious spaces, no dirt!
Sep 25, 2012
Site was much too close to neighbors. I reserved one to handle slides on both sides but my slide was less than a foot away from the next site. Also when I pulled in the picnic table was in the middle of the site and impossible to move easily.
Sep 18, 2012
Not for kids.......Needs remodeled and stuff for kids.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.