Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 19, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and the sites were clean! It was just too small of a spot for us.
Feb 17, 2016
Location great; went to Monterey one day and Seacliff SB the next. Playground equipment new. Sites small but our large RV fit; able to open slides and awning. Hosts nice and helpful. A smaller KOA; roads were hills so no bike riding by our granddaughter. Wasn't conducive to extensive hanging out at camp, but definitely served its purpose for location. Highway 101 close but not distracting.
Feb 17, 2016
We needed to pull in for one night on our way south. This place was perfect...pull through site, we didn't have to disconnect or level. Just pulled on out in the morning. We didn't hear the nearby freeway at all at night. Nice pool. We will stay here again...not a family vacation spot but great stopover!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location!! Easy check in! Spaces are defiantly a tight squeeze but we managed and had happy nice neighbors! Would stay again for sure!
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful staff but sites are a cramped and wi-fi needs work.
Feb 12, 2016
Way too small sites for campers over 30 feet. Did not have enough room to have slide out.
Feb 11, 2016
Very accommodating to our additional requests... Over and above.
Feb 11, 2016
The couple checking us in were super nice and helpful! The site itself was clean and had a nice picnic table and furepit. Our dog enjoyed the dog run as well!
Feb 10, 2016
Nice location, a little pricy for winter season. WiFi very spotty unless right at office.
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Camp sites were a little small, but worked. It's next to the freeway, but there didn't seem to be much traffic in the night. Slept great!
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay lovely and peaceful
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and very friendly. No problems and no issues:) Thank you!!
Jan 27, 2016
Everything was handled very well. We were very satisfied. Thank you .
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
My stay was for three days as I visited some friends in the area. The campground was clean and the Host was very pleasant. I would rate the great except the sites are close and the Freeway traffic can be heard all night. I will stay here again as it suits my needs.
Jan 23, 2016
very hard to exit the park making a left turn the motor home jackknife the tow vehicle need to look at that folks you really do
Jan 18, 2016
Good location, site was very narrow with inadequate parking room. Edge of site near roadway sloped severely and was somewhat uncomfortable to walk on with my bad back while getting around my truck.
Jan 08, 2016
Management are awesome! Great Service.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
arcade games were broken and propane was not available. the jumper was a big hit for the kids, overall a beautiful place to stay.


This review is for another campground as we do not have a jumping pillow.
Dec 31, 2015
Spaces are too small and its next to freeway. Bathroom are rundown.
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Making my reservations was greeted with courtesy. The campgrounds were extremely dark, particularly around the clubhouse and many walkways. The office hours close far too early (5:00) on weekends. Which forces you to go offsite for any items you may need. I would stay again in the future, but would like to see lighted pathways to avoid any injury.
Dec 08, 2015
Camp is falling apart. Wifi is very difficult to use. Sewar stinks. Shower areas are dirty. Little maintence on camp sites.
Dec 03, 2015
In all honesty, did not use the showers or restrooms (it was too cold outside), but the spaces were nice and easy to get in and out of, and the hookups were obviously maintained. This location is very convenient to the coast.
Dec 01, 2015
The nicest hosts we encountered for quite a while.
Nov 30, 2015
Este campamento necesita mantenimiento por todas partes.El pavimento está lleno de hoyos. los baños muy lejos y viejos. Las mesas de picnic viejas. No está muy agradable.
Nov 30, 2015
KOA Prunedale was clean and well kept. We were here for a softball tournament. They were accommodating and rearranged to allow all members of our group to be together. Had we not needed to be near Salinas, we would not be in Prunedale. It was perfect for us. Carrying firewood would be a good upgrade. Neither the camp store or the Cheveron across the way had that. Missing out on an opportunity.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not located in Salinas or Monterey but rather closer to Prunedale. Very close to the highway so lots of traffic noise all night. Most spaces are a far walk from bathrooms but the bathrooms are nice and clean.
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice KOA
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Off freeway but not too noisy. Close to Salinas and not too far from Monterey. Great central location.
Nov 05, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Only negatives were highway noise and a somewhat difficult entry and exit.
Oct 31, 2015
do you like sleep in front of the highway with trucks all nights, not a single tree, this is your place !
Oct 30, 2015
This isn't a campsite, this is a parking lot between several freeways. Although facilities were clean and adequate we left and wnt to the veterans park campsite in Monterey
Oct 29, 2015
I signed up for 50 amp and got 30 amp on my 40 ft. Way to cramped in the pit versus some nicer locations. My slider was 12 inches from my neighbors slider. Staff and management were great.
Oct 29, 2015
I had a great visit. The showers were clean. I will visit again. Although very clean, the showers could use some simple changes to make it much better. The guy at the front desk is very friendly. As for the showers, just some newer shower pipes as the move in tha wall. That is the only thing that could be improved in. Thanks for your time.
Oct 28, 2015
Internet not reliable
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
sites are very small. internet wi-fi is a joke. you get a strong signal but it is impossible to connect to the internet. Management knows of the problem but has not fixed it. It should not advertise that wi-fi is available, because it is not.
Oct 06, 2015
Jim and his lovely wife checked us in and they were very thorough with all of the parks amenities etc. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool etc. Thanks for everything we look forward to staying here again.
Oct 02, 2015
Extremely noisey by freeway. Campsite was dirty. Fire pit had old pizza in it littered with ants. Power dropped too low and our surge protector disconnected us from their power source preventing damage. On the up side it is a good central location. Nice pool. Good spot to park rv if you are t going to spend any time there. Pleasant staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Property is in need of a lot of deferred upkeep.
Sep 29, 2015
The only real problem was the noise, as my wife is a light sleeper. We expected noise but being right across the road from the Chevron without a sound barrier was too much. The staff were nice, even fixed our reservation when we didn't put the member weekend code in and could have missed the free second night. The kids loved the pool. As first year members we have more to explore before returning.
Sep 28, 2015
Very peaceful....nice people!
Sep 28, 2015
This was a great get away for our family. Clean, quiet, and a lot of fun. Even when we checked in, the service was outstanding. We plan on visiting again.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy