Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Always friendly and helpful front desk personnel! Facility is being painted, new landscaping and a beautiful pool area. Bathrooms could use some updating (showers) but overall clean.
Jun 14, 2016
It would get a great rating except for the Highway noise.
Jun 12, 2016
Overall a nice park. Staff was very friendly. Showers were not very clean though.
Jun 12, 2016
Noisy nighbor with 3 dogs staying for long period, should not have been put next to them! very poor management!
Jun 11, 2016
Pros. really friendly staff and nice well kept grounds. Cons. Asphalt on the entire area is fairly new or something and stunk very badly. No grass or trees at sites. Needs some sort of fence or gate since it's right next to hwy, and gas station. Didn't feel real safe when you would watch random guys walk up and go through the dumpster right behind our Rv.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff, great place!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Salinas/Monterey,CA because it was quite close to the coast (11 miles)The main road wasn't too noisy and the facilities were OK. Friendly welcome. WIFI didn't extend to our site 133 but OK near the reception building
Jun 10, 2016
Bathrooms: 2 stars Camp site: 3 stars Staff: 8 stars Pool: 7 stars Game room: 8 stars Internet: 2 stars
Jun 08, 2016
Little space; much noice
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Managers, Clean,and good location.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and close to beaches. There are not tent sites, all asphalt.
Jun 01, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. It had everything we needed for our stay, I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
This is a stop over KOA. They have a heated pool and a limited area for the kids to play. No real dog area and if you are in the lower area, you might have a view of the chevron across the street. There was no fence blocking the property off from the street near the lower area where we stayed. It looks like they might be working on it. Again, nothing fancy, just a stop and stay KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were so friendly! Everything worked well. Absolutely no problems.
May 31, 2016
Incredibly clean & well cared-for property. Honest & friendly staff. Highway close!
May 30, 2016
The sites were not designed for a rear entry door to rig. Our fifth wheel door opened to nothing, as in, if we walked down the stairs we would have fallen 3 feet to the space below. The "pad" for picnic table and fire ring is too far forward. It made the configuration awkward. (Had to park our truck at the rear of the site, and pull our fifth wheel all the way forward.
May 30, 2016
It was the cleanest an best maintained KOA on our trip.
May 27, 2016
As expected.
May 24, 2016
This KOA was very poorly designed, the sites were very tight to get into and out of, there was absolutely ZERO grass at the site at all, the sites were narrow, there were no fire pits or rings, the pool was not in working order while we were there, and their playground was only fit for preschoolers. There is also a really tight corner coming in. Not at all good for longer camper trailers.
May 22, 2016
Very peaceful & friendly place!
May 22, 2016
RV spaces are kept well maintained. A little noisy next to the freeway but you get used to it. Camp hosts are terrific and very friendly and takes very good care of their guests.
May 21, 2016
May 16, 2016
The camp was small and far away from Monterey.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Loud, right on the freeway.
May 04, 2016
WiFi Didn't work, our spot that was assigned to us was taken by a wood chipping machine when we got there at 8 o'clock at night and no one was around to help us. Traffic all night long I should have just pulled over on the highway to sleep for the night. Very run down, looked like drugies were across from us. didn't feel safe at all there. Would not ever recommend this place so many other choices
May 04, 2016
nice people running it. Rough campground and amenities.
May 04, 2016
The pet area is difficult to traverse at one end. Lots of weeds. There is no enclosure to exercise a pet as I have found present in most KOAs we have visited throughout the country. The hookups need updating. It appears that there has been limited investment in the paved areas or the hook-ups. Friendly people in the office and my reservation was ready when I arrived.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff here is very kind and helpful but the RV park is borderline awful. The entrance to the park is difficult to negotiate in a big rig. The spaces have you packed like sardines next to one another, especially you your rig has slides. Basically a parking lot with hookups.
Apr 30, 2016
Park is rundown and unsafe Mgr is very rude and obnoxious
Apr 28, 2016
This is a quiet, clean and beautiful site.
Apr 27, 2016
Mens restroom never cleaned, garbage was in campsite when we arrived, parking areas need to be swept or debris blown off and very poor entrance for big rigs.
Apr 26, 2016
Dirty bathrooms- & not cleaned on weekends. Pool not open on 4/24 - open date posted 4/1. Stairs up to bath bldg. dirty and pitched down - dangerous. Holes in roadways. Sites VERY tight & small- like sardines. Not properly maintained- has potential-painting underway. Paper towels empty and dryer in men's room broken. No recycle and trash bins overflowing. Sites messy & not cleaned. Messy paths.
Apr 24, 2016
Could not get on to wifi. Check in instructions after hours were not very clear.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Office staff was pleasant and helpful, showers were great but the whole campground needs rehabbing-safer stairs-very uneven,improved trash/recycles pickup-recycles looked as if they hadn't been picked up in weeks, dog area with grass (not a homeless man sleeping there)
Apr 22, 2016
KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this site the staff were very friendly but the condition of the site is disgraceful there are homeless people walking around ,were were first allocated a site beside a long term resident who had 3 husky dogs shedding hair everywhere there was toilet paper around the sewage connection ,I could go on and on but just feel really let down by KOA
Apr 21, 2016
the people who work there were very nice but the facility is awful. The sites are extremely small. We could barely get our slideouts out. We were next to a long-term site complete with junk car with the hood up and junk scattered all around. When we opened our camper door there were three big dogs tied up just staring at us. :(They live in the junk car). Worst KOA we've ever stayed in.
Apr 18, 2016
After staying 12 days, I needed to stay longer. I took off work to meet with the Manager, but she left early. After discussing my needs with one of the staff, they extended my stay. The manager left me a very nasty voicemail regarding my extension and how I needed to leave and should not be there.
Apr 17, 2016
Good just for overnight, what we dix Tight turns for big rigs
Apr 11, 2016
Dirty, ugly smell at the side. Restrooms old.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Convenient location. Bathrooms are VERY old. Wi-Fi signal was barely working... I had to sit next to store to get a decent signal. Not good communication on which spots were empty, which were available. ZERO after-hours support.
Apr 06, 2016
Location was great for seeing Monterey Peninsula sites. Very disappointed we could not get WiFI at our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Old facility, pretty flowers, but no ambience. Good for inexpensive stays for Monterey and Carmel tourists.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 02, 2016
My stay in KOA Monterey was very nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Everything was good, our spot was just so close to streets and didnt had no trees around that it really didnt feel like "camping". Everything else was good, people there were very friendly, services were good, bathrooms and everything was clean!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy