Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
Not a real koa.. unfriendly staff, my kids disappointed. Bad experience. Im gladd we're out of there
May 26, 2014
It's like a small parking lot
May 24, 2014
Very clean areas and nice distance between sites. It was a pleasurable experience.
May 22, 2014
Right on the ocean but as one of our neighbors described it "a Walmart parking lot without the benefits of the store. Good location for getting into San Francisco on BART. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and moon rise at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review may be for another campground as we are not on the ocean. We are about 7 miles away from the ocean.
May 20, 2014
Sites are rather small but adequate for our short stay. Chip was very helpful and accommodating.
May 18, 2014
Very pleased to say that this stay was as great as our first. Grounds were kept up well, will book our nest stay as son as I can get time off.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Although very clean, RV sites were way too small and too tightly packed together. No privacy. Highway noise was a problem. Best used only as an on-the-road overnight stop.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
spaces for rvs were very tight. not big enough to park trailer and truck in spot really like the people in the park
May 12, 2014
Spaces too close to each other. Camper (class C) next to me could barely exit his vehicle while my basement door was open while I hooked up to power post. 50 amp socket didn't work. 30 amp breaker turned on 20 amp socket etc. Steep narrow entry, freeway noise. Did I say sardine can spacing? Next door camper was offered 2 nights for price of one while I was denied any specials or senior discounts.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Open sky for good satellite TV reception. Reasonable rates.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
One night stay is okay, for a long term stay it´s too loud nearby the highway
Apr 30, 2014
Thank you for your kindness and for keeping the place clean!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was very good but the material condition of the park was overall in disrepair. Efforts were underway to rectify the situation but the rate of decay was outpacing actions of management.
Apr 20, 2014
The staff is friendly but the park is NOT big-rig friendly. The pull thru we were in with our 38 ft 5th wheel had our slide touching the fence on one side and the picnic table on the other. Getting in and out of the site was challenging. Another trailer had sustained damage coming into the park by the tight spaces. We will look for an alternative next time.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were too narrow with a slide. Our door opened into a flower box. We had to change sites when we checked in because our slide hung into the street and we were afraid that it would get hit. The eating areas at each site were nice, but they seemed to be at the wrong end of the trailer, as most people had rear doors.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was good except your sewer would not work with standard fittings. I had to buy $22 worth of abs pipe fittings at home depot in order to get the std. RV sewer hookup to work.
Apr 15, 2014
Nice campground - they need more 50 amp sites
Apr 11, 2014
Pool not open, cable didn't work, Bathroom door code open to public, spider webs on playground equipment
Apr 09, 2014
More of a parking lot than what we look for in a campground. Facilities clean and staff nice and helpful
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. This KOA is close to Monterey coast area. Only request is to improve WiFi service.
Mar 29, 2014
hard to get in and out of park.hard to park.pipe loose and rusty in men's shower.too many steep hills and curves to maneuver safely.highway noise.will not return
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 24, 2014
Old campground. Sites are very small. People are great. Near all attractions.
Mar 20, 2014
The manager was very pleasant, interesting in his life experiences and accommodating. As for the park, it's time for the owners to put some money into it. It's looking tired and in need of some TLC as far as the grounds go. A little landscaping would be nice. It's just not very inviting. Too much pavement for us when it easily could have some planter boxes, some grass to soften its cold appearance
Mar 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were centrally located to the places we wanted to visit which was great. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Very clean and friendly. A bit noisy but we knew it
Feb 27, 2014
Manager was very nice. (Larry)
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Small, nIce & clean older campground. Camp hosts were very helpful and courteous. Great pull thru spots. Lots of road noise, but tolerable, location is just off Highway 101.
Feb 18, 2014
We like the setting of the campground, and the location vis a vis Salinas and Monterey. Park staff/owners were very helpful and congenial.
Feb 18, 2014
This is a nice stop over park. Not much to do. Needs a better playground for kids of all ages. The owners were very nice and even delivered fresh baked chocolate chip cookies our first night. It is kept clean but would like to see more flowers etc and pool to use all season. A spa would have been great if the pool isn't in use for the winter months.
Feb 18, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. Playground could use some updating. Would like see better fencing to feel more secure. Felt too open to the road below. An off leash dog run would be nice too.
Feb 17, 2014
Campground was a little too urban for me meaning concrete sites, no trees or grass and close to freeway (noise). Sites were level. Great experience though. The staff was very friendly and helpful and great chocolate chip cookies. I will stay there again.
Feb 15, 2014
The staff is good but the park is near a busy road so it is a bit noisy and the access is strange. We liked the proximity to Monterey and other coastal areas.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Very convenient location for Monterey visit. We enjoyed the surprise warm cookies delivered by management. The park was clean, utilities were well located and functioned well.
Jan 25, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They provided us with a lot of information about the area. They also made excellent suggestions for places to eat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure to have you in our park. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Jan 20, 2014
It was nice, the weather was nice. Convenient to Monterey and Gilroy stores.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.