Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. My only concern was that the spaces were to small. I could not completely open our slide out. However it was very clean and the staff were super and tenants were very considerate.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was fine. The people in the store were friendly and lovely.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, staff was great,we will stay again
Jul 30, 2016
NIce managers; everything was clean. Asphalt everywhere and no trees, and proximity to a major highway makes this a stop I am not likey to make again. Bathrooms were up 2 sets of stairs- the lower one is badly un-level and difficult for older people.
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
It's pretty nice, other then small sites, and they have fire pits, but don't sell firewood. A bit of noise from freeway, but not too bad.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great except the spaces were very small and tight. had to park tow vehicle in the road in front of our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the site we had. However we noticed that many of the sites were rather narrow for rv's with slideouts.
Jul 27, 2016
It is clean. The pool area is nice. Space I was in was a little tight when the slide out was out.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground itself is very well maintained and clean. Drawbacks are very close quarters, tight sites and noisy from highway. It was convenient for the rodeo.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Atmosphere, staff was great. Sites are small but nice
Jul 24, 2016
The front staff were great and very helpful. The only issue there is the highway noise and that can't be helped due to the location of the 101 Highway. We would definitely come back the next time we are in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
The service that summer provided to me and my family will make my repeat my stay at your parks. She was amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and sites are in generally in good condition. It is relatively close to Monterey/Carmel and it is priced within the norm for the area. On the downside, the trash piles up at the end of the week during the busy season and the Internet service is almost nonexistent.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Doing a great job in improving the campground. Office staff very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We liked it's central location, and the staff were nice. We'd like a warmer pool during our stay, weather was cooler.
Jul 18, 2016
great access to freeway, clean ,friendly staff,will visit again
Jul 16, 2016
Easy drive to Monterey. Easy access to freeway and gas station next door.
Jul 15, 2016
Accueil sypathique. Camping trop près de l'autoroute. Sanitaires un peu fatigués. Places de camping toutes bitumée, peu de verdure. Ok pour y dormir, mais c'est tout.
Jul 13, 2016
A little tight, but adequate for a place to stay while touring the coast. Staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Such a lovely pool!!
Jul 12, 2016
Difficult to get in while towing. Small things, like the cable didn't work. Pool was cloudy, but still refreshing after a long day. Store is expensive but literally across the street and down the road from several stores.
Jul 10, 2016
Sites are small. Pool was not clean. Not much for kids to do. Not a great KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice staff. Aged but clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
The folks running the campground were especially nice, helpful and personable. The facilities and shower area could use an updating
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived at this KOA just before dark and our site appeared to have textured asphalt that revealed it at daylight to be overflow from the last camper and the "texture" turned out to be hundreds of pieces of toilet paper coated sewage which we had to wash off our 9 X 12 mats with Simple Green. Someone was not paying attention. Also it would be nice if the dog area were fenced
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were GROSS
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, narrow spaces, good amenities, sub-par pet area.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Close to Santa Cruz, Monterey, and Capitola. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing negative about this is everything is close together.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice and quiet. However, they low rating is due to the bathrooms and showers. They need to be cleaned and upgraded. I've never been to a campground with bathrooms/showers that I refused to use. So disappointing
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff. Great stay.
Jul 03, 2016
The park is beautiful an well maintained. Close to all of the things we wanted to see. Downside was lack of wifi access and very limited TV selections. But would stay again for sure.
Jul 01, 2016
Would like a dog park.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground, we will definitely be back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA really shows its age. Both the restrooms and pool can contest that. This place has to be 40-50 years old. Overnight stop at best.
Jun 28, 2016
A great campground for families with young children. Very quiet!
Jun 26, 2016
Very neat and clean. The staff was helpful. The only downside was the spots are a bit narrow, but our 5th wheel fit because we have slides on one side.
Jun 24, 2016
Adequate for an overnight stop. No grass, all asphalt. Not the easiest park to get into with 40' towing.
Jun 24, 2016
Very tight getting in and maneuvering. Very steep incline into the park. Other than that very nice staff, great location and awesome weather...especially after the Mojave desert!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was plesant but KOA was cramped and extreemly run down. Our site is advertised as having a grassy area behind; this is false advertising. It is a small hill covered in dirt a d weeds, trash, broken fence boards and asphalt.
Jun 19, 2016
Literally right next to 101 so lots of traffic noise. Seemed to be a lot of permanent vans, less touring.
Jun 19, 2016
We love this KOA. It's not the 1st time we've stayed here & it won't be the last. The pool has been redone & it's beautiful. The campground is very clean. We got a pull-through site which is always a treat. And the location is perfect. Close to Monterrey & Santa Cruz. Sure, it's next to the 101, but we live by a freeway in California so we didn't even notice the noise.
Jun 16, 2016
Encore WiFi moyen, parking asphalte cordé comme des sardines, vieux
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy