Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Neat and clean. Pool was nice. Bathroom a little far from our site, but such is RVing life.
Jun 01, 2015
Samantha at the counter was fantastic, great personality, helpful however the facility is aged and it shows. Potholes,restrooms not very clean. It's basically a parking lot with RV services. Stayed at many KOA and beside the logos everwhere, not the KOA experience I am used to. 2 Star for service.
May 31, 2015
We stayed one night, restrooms are a bit old but very clean. Pool area was nice. The staff was very kind and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Only real problem was the Internet connection kept going off, or did not work at all. Staff was friendly! They have made the most out of a very uneven piece of land !!
May 27, 2015
Helpful host vv
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful! The restrooms were clean. The location is fairly convenient with respect to Monterey and Carmel. Otherwise, the facility was disappointing. It's a parking lot with hookups.
May 26, 2015
Not like other KOA we've visited...dissatisfied with amenities offered/available. We definitely won't make a return trip to this resort.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, well-cared for grounds. Not five star because sites are very close together, pkg lot style and facilities need upgrading. But for an older resort..very nice!!!
May 25, 2015
Negative: Badly lightened; my wife fehlt unsafe in her way back Form toilettes; the sites are even, but the Street is it not, it is hard to park the RV without damaging it.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
The lady in the reception acted as if se did not like to see us.The sites were very small and bathrooms were terrible.
May 21, 2015
Small spaces. Too close to freeway.
May 18, 2015
Great place. Nice people in the office. Sam
May 17, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we found the park very dated. The pull through spaces were extremely narrow. With our steps and one slide out, we were in the next space. 30A electric circuit was ungrounded. Sewer connection is recessed, so right angle hose doesn't work. Moderate freeway noise.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
very nice - campground and staff
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Narrow places. Restrooms outdated.
May 10, 2015
I only stayed 1 night and it was fine. The spaces are very close together-too close. I would not stay here again. The dog run wasn't very nice and not secure at all-the fence had fallen down long ago.
May 07, 2015
Over priced for cramped pitch
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We have stayed here at least 8 times. The office staff are friendly. This is a nice quiet place to stay. I only have a few complaints: 1. bathrooms are awful-old and not for anyone handicapped. (found no accomodations for handicapped anywhere. 2. stairs are steep and railings are splintery with old paint and some railing non-existent. I'm mildly handicapped and need rails.
May 01, 2015
AS before, our visit was enjoyable, staff attentive and friendly, close to great restaurants, we will be back as soon as possible.
Apr 30, 2015
Why no showerhead on one of the two men's showers? We stayed for a week and no sign of any repair: it looked like it was missing for months? Reception didn't seem very welcoming at check-in and for other requests.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Staff was nice...facility was like a Wal-Mart parking lot with little space between rigs.
Apr 24, 2015
Although attempts have been made to enhance with plantings, picnic tables and fire rings, the asphalt RV parking lot has units too class together. The highway noise is terrible.
Apr 22, 2015
Great location campsites are a bit small. Very nice staff!!!
Apr 13, 2015
spaces to small
Apr 12, 2015
Loudness
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The person at the front desk was the rudest we have meant.
Apr 05, 2015
I was very disappointed with the cramped camping sites all on concrete no shade overgrown weeds and lack of kindness from manager I have visited many KOAS all over the country and would not recommend this location Sorry!
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time here. This was more of a base camp so we could go places during the day. Took our 9 year old son which there were no activities there but the ocean was close enough.
Mar 24, 2015
I had a pull through stall #134 and Was very easy to pull into. Wide enough for our 30' travel trailer with slides on both sides. My two Akitas liked dog walk trail - but for us humans, the trail is a little steep and be careful of the barbed wire fence. Cable TV reception was poor. Barely visible. I would stay here again on my trips to Monterey!
Mar 24, 2015
Convenient but very small spaces in width if you have slides
Mar 14, 2015
Needs spruced up.
Mar 13, 2015
Great property.
Mar 12, 2015
Very nice location. The property was clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 24, 2015
No Pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pool but it is closed during the cooler months. The pool will be opening in March. Thank you for staying with us.
Feb 23, 2015
I had no idea it was right next to a major freeway. The noise was terrible and we got very little sleep as a result.
Feb 19, 2015
the sites were rather small it was hard to park your tow vehicle in the same site. we need internet service and it worked the first day then we were unable to get on the rest of the week. 3 days the wifi was not even available. the mens shower could use repair. if we have other choices we will not stay there again. we dont like to complain and have used Koa on our many trips and they are great
Feb 18, 2015
I really enjoyed stay there. Staffs are very nice and kind. Probably we will come back there.
Feb 17, 2015
Too noisy because of proximity to freeway. Location is okay and facilities are good for big rig camping, but we have pop-up tent trailer and did not find these accommodations to our liking.
Feb 17, 2015
Was frustrated that the wifi didn't reach us, and we were not even half way through the park.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
The campground is difficult to get to from US 101; the sites are small and driveways narrow making it very difficult to get into. I had to maneuver back and forth several times to make sure I was centered and could open my slides. I would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone with a larger RV.
Feb 06, 2015
We only spent one night on our way south. The park is very clean, poor reception on cable TV & unable to connect to WiFi.
Jan 31, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.