Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 867 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Space was very steep to get in to and we scraped our trailer jacks on way in and out. it is pretty close to the road, so you really hear all the traffic/trucks on Hwy 101 in the morning. Nice restrooms. Nice site - even if was too steep. 1 hour drive to Santa Cruz. Pool could use a little more heat, but was nice and clean. Pet area had bags and cans available, but missing a fence on half of it.
Aug 12, 2015
The spaces were fairly cramped and there was a lot of noise, both from the highway and other campers with children.
Aug 11, 2015
very quiet close to everything
Aug 09, 2015
Fresh water in our tank was very funky- yellow and sand clogged the filter going into water pump. Not sure if this problem occurred from your water source. We never had this problem before. Had to drain tank and sanitize it.
Aug 09, 2015
The young lady with glasses working the front desk is very personable. Very polite as well. However, there is a gentleman with glasses (mid to late 40,s ) working the front desk as well. He seemed stressed out when I asked to stay an extra day. He wasn't professional. As a supervisor myself, you must alwsys NEVER let the customer see you "sweat". He did not make me feel at ease.
Aug 08, 2015
Very friendly staff member on check in. The restroom facilities are very dated. Mens restroom hand dryer was not working and paper towels would not dispense. Needs an off leash area for dogs. spaces are very tight
Aug 07, 2015
It is camping in a parking lot, beside the noisy freeway. Not a place we will return to or recommend.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice very friendly staff. Only problem is very tight sites for big rigs.
Aug 05, 2015
- extremely noisy - wifi doesnt function well - dirty showers - friendly guy
Aug 04, 2015
Very small sites It was just a big parking lot
Aug 04, 2015
The KOA was friendly, not much for kid friendly entertainment however we were there for other reasons. We did enjoy the stay. The other campers were friendly. Thank you we did enjoy our stay. JP
Aug 04, 2015
This place was like a parking lot, barely any space. Not at all what we had expected
Aug 03, 2015
We spent 3 nights here. As we were tourists in the area we pretty much were only at the campground to sleep. Our kids loved the large pool. You will need to know that this is right beside the highway near a hill so you hear the trucks quite a bit. The sites do not have grass. The whole area is paved. Not what you typically think of as "camping". Over all, everything was fine.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms need remodeling. There is no room to park next to trailer. Pool was cold. It was overall a decent place to stay. Not worth $60 a night though.
Aug 03, 2015
Basically a parking lot. By freeway, so you hear the noise of traffic. From freewy, it is a bad turn into camp up the hill. Big rigs won't make it, so you have to pass campground and flip around, to pull up hill. Wifi doesn't work. Showers dirty. Pool nice, has game room with pool table and Ping Pong, it's stuffy and note on door to balcony says "keep closed", if you do, it would be claustrophob
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful. The sites were good. The grounds are not disability friendly though. Getting to the restroom/showers meant getting up two sets of unlevel steps and to the office another set of steep steps or an uphill walk.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice site and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Nice People, nice laundry room and close to lots of sightseeing.
Jul 30, 2015
Trop proche de l'autoroute. Entassés les uns sur les autres. Plus ou moins propre.
Jul 30, 2015
Camp sites were clean as well as the pool, but the rest rooms could use some updating.
Jul 28, 2015
The sites are cramped and very close together. No privacy. A lot of traffic noise. Very expensive for the quality of the site.
Jul 27, 2015
We felt land locked. We didn't know there weren't any stores within walking distance. There were plenty of kids there and there was a movie screen, but no movie ever played. The game room was nice. The pool was awesome. The ice cream social and smores night were fun. The customer service by Mark at the office was not good. His wife was great the whole time though.
Jul 26, 2015
Easy on/off 101. Everything worked well at the site. WiFi was a bit intermittent. Good central location.
Jul 25, 2015
Mark and Debbie were great! They worked with us to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. Prunedale is located on Highway 101 just North of Salinas. If you want access to the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Cruz and points North, or to Monterey and Big Sur to the South you can't place your rig anywhere better for a base of operations, especially With a Chevron station across the street.
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at the Salinas/Monterey KOA for 12 days in July 2015. It is close to Moss Landing, Castroville, Monterey and Salinas. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice people and good service. Slightly boring location.
Jul 23, 2015
Location is great for exploring Monterey Penninsula. KOA is clean. Game/rec room is really nice and showers are fantastic. Wifi is very spotty and connection is difficult. You get in after a long time trying and it kicks you out quickly. A gazillion tiny ants are everywhere and were soon crawling all over our trailer. Cut our stay from 4 days to 2 and took several more days to get rid of the ants.
Jul 22, 2015
Very noisy due to being next to the fwy. Recommend only for over nite stopover
Jul 21, 2015
First off, the staff were wonderful and welcoming. The location was also ideal for us and easy on/off the freeway. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
not customer friendly; stuffed in like sardines, not well maintained. Wifi poor
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was how close it was to the freeway and you could hear the cars. But with that being said, it was a great location and I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and quiet. TV ground on hillside and not on level ground. My rv dump hole was made too deep where they laid the cement too high over the dump hole so my L fitting for my dump pipe would not fit.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was great. The pictures were a little fake. It's more of a rest stop than anything.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff pool area really nice
Jul 19, 2015
had difficulty manuevering around stairs and steep inclines otherwise campground was easy to find amd quiet
Jul 18, 2015
Camping installations not to date. Sites very narrow. Prices are much too expensive. Dog run needs a complete overhall and a new fence.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice spot Convenient to beach
Jul 16, 2015
Nice Shop, showers old but clean... Nobody told us and it was nowhere to read, That its not allowed to sleep in the car (a big Suv with air matress etc.) so we where lucky that we arrived late, Btw the late self check worked perfectly. Sound of highway is ok.
Jul 16, 2015
Most level spots in the last 23 days of different campgrounds. Great staff
Jul 14, 2015
Restrooms need repair/remodeling, and quite overcrowded! Not friendly for physcially impaired persons, everything is up & down stairs, and/or hills. Best thing going for it is location to Salinas & Monterey
Jul 13, 2015
Debbie and her staff bent over backwards to help us. We had an issue with our RV and they were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2015
Wi-Fi service was not very reliable. Very slow
Jul 08, 2015
Great personalities of the staff - from the first phone call to the last goodbye - made the stay so heartwarming and fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Poorly kept, very cramped sites. Noisey, restrooms dirty and old, metal fire pit unusable, majority of sites occupied by long term residents that have junk around them. I wold definatly stay somewhere else in future when I return to this area
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful pool area, nice fire pits and picnic tables in each spot. The down fall was it seemed a little ran down. My husband said the mens bathroom needed updated.
Jul 06, 2015
The facilities are horrible. The camp sites are so close together you cant open our slide out without putting our trailer in the picnic table area. Management was not accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
Good for adults, but don't have many activities for kids.
Jul 05, 2015
Good site to have a night in. The restrooms was old and needed to be opgratet
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals