Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
The staff were so friendly! Everything worked well. Absolutely no problems.
May 31, 2016
Incredibly clean & well cared-for property. Honest & friendly staff. Highway close!
May 30, 2016
The sites were not designed for a rear entry door to rig. Our fifth wheel door opened to nothing, as in, if we walked down the stairs we would have fallen 3 feet to the space below. The "pad" for picnic table and fire ring is too far forward. It made the configuration awkward. (Had to park our truck at the rear of the site, and pull our fifth wheel all the way forward.
May 30, 2016
It was the cleanest an best maintained KOA on our trip.
May 27, 2016
As expected.
May 24, 2016
This KOA was very poorly designed, the sites were very tight to get into and out of, there was absolutely ZERO grass at the site at all, the sites were narrow, there were no fire pits or rings, the pool was not in working order while we were there, and their playground was only fit for preschoolers. There is also a really tight corner coming in. Not at all good for longer camper trailers.
May 22, 2016
Very peaceful & friendly place!
May 22, 2016
RV spaces are kept well maintained. A little noisy next to the freeway but you get used to it. Camp hosts are terrific and very friendly and takes very good care of their guests.
May 21, 2016
May 16, 2016
The camp was small and far away from Monterey.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Loud, right on the freeway.
May 04, 2016
WiFi Didn't work, our spot that was assigned to us was taken by a wood chipping machine when we got there at 8 o'clock at night and no one was around to help us. Traffic all night long I should have just pulled over on the highway to sleep for the night. Very run down, looked like drugies were across from us. didn't feel safe at all there. Would not ever recommend this place so many other choices
May 04, 2016
nice people running it. Rough campground and amenities.
May 04, 2016
The pet area is difficult to traverse at one end. Lots of weeds. There is no enclosure to exercise a pet as I have found present in most KOAs we have visited throughout the country. The hookups need updating. It appears that there has been limited investment in the paved areas or the hook-ups. Friendly people in the office and my reservation was ready when I arrived.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff here is very kind and helpful but the RV park is borderline awful. The entrance to the park is difficult to negotiate in a big rig. The spaces have you packed like sardines next to one another, especially you your rig has slides. Basically a parking lot with hookups.
Apr 30, 2016
Park is rundown and unsafe Mgr is very rude and obnoxious
Apr 28, 2016
This is a quiet, clean and beautiful site.
Apr 27, 2016
Mens restroom never cleaned, garbage was in campsite when we arrived, parking areas need to be swept or debris blown off and very poor entrance for big rigs.
Apr 26, 2016
Dirty bathrooms- & not cleaned on weekends. Pool not open on 4/24 - open date posted 4/1. Stairs up to bath bldg. dirty and pitched down - dangerous. Holes in roadways. Sites VERY tight & small- like sardines. Not properly maintained- has potential-painting underway. Paper towels empty and dryer in men's room broken. No recycle and trash bins overflowing. Sites messy & not cleaned. Messy paths.
Apr 24, 2016
Could not get on to wifi. Check in instructions after hours were not very clear.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Office staff was pleasant and helpful, showers were great but the whole campground needs rehabbing-safer stairs-very uneven,improved trash/recycles pickup-recycles looked as if they hadn't been picked up in weeks, dog area with grass (not a homeless man sleeping there)
Apr 22, 2016
KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this site the staff were very friendly but the condition of the site is disgraceful there are homeless people walking around ,were were first allocated a site beside a long term resident who had 3 husky dogs shedding hair everywhere there was toilet paper around the sewage connection ,I could go on and on but just feel really let down by KOA
Apr 21, 2016
the people who work there were very nice but the facility is awful. The sites are extremely small. We could barely get our slideouts out. We were next to a long-term site complete with junk car with the hood up and junk scattered all around. When we opened our camper door there were three big dogs tied up just staring at us. :(They live in the junk car). Worst KOA we've ever stayed in.
Apr 18, 2016
After staying 12 days, I needed to stay longer. I took off work to meet with the Manager, but she left early. After discussing my needs with one of the staff, they extended my stay. The manager left me a very nasty voicemail regarding my extension and how I needed to leave and should not be there.
Apr 17, 2016
Good just for overnight, what we dix Tight turns for big rigs
Apr 11, 2016
Dirty, ugly smell at the side. Restrooms old.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Convenient location. Bathrooms are VERY old. Wi-Fi signal was barely working... I had to sit next to store to get a decent signal. Not good communication on which spots were empty, which were available. ZERO after-hours support.
Apr 06, 2016
Location was great for seeing Monterey Peninsula sites. Very disappointed we could not get WiFI at our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Old facility, pretty flowers, but no ambience. Good for inexpensive stays for Monterey and Carmel tourists.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 02, 2016
My stay in KOA Monterey was very nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Everything was good, our spot was just so close to streets and didnt had no trees around that it really didnt feel like "camping". Everything else was good, people there were very friendly, services were good, bathrooms and everything was clean!!
Mar 26, 2016
nice clean place , spaces very nice , little noisey due to the tariffic/ free ways . but it is a definite stop!
Mar 25, 2016
Spots VERY small, garbage overflowing, kids and dogs running lose, garbage overflowing,VERY loud all night from the 2 highways. Homeless walking trough the grounds looking for cigarettes and ???
Mar 22, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay; close to everything since it is right off the freeway. Extremely friendly staff that checked us in; made us feel welcome!!
Mar 21, 2016
Your wifi is worthless. I wish you either stay open later or open earlier. I loved the hedges between the sites. Helps with noise and privacy.
Mar 21, 2016
WE have stayed here many times before. However, this time I noticed that there were several "long term" campers that are not camp hosts. Not to mention the fact the a school bus make a stop at the campground and the kids did not go up to the mobile homes. Even had people living in a van by the playground who came in after 5 daily because office was closed.
Mar 10, 2016
I would recommend this place highly, but the wifi was awful. Great location, loved the site and loved the people in the office. So helpful and friendly. However, we were unable to pay bills, research restaurants or get directions. Even tried it from the office area, and it still took minutes to load a google map page. Hope you fix this problem.
Mar 07, 2016
Traffic was loud and neighbor was loud our first night.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice staff. A good spot to take a break from the traffic on the 101 which is close by.
Feb 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly. Sites extremely small, lots of highway noise. Great for one night stopovers
Feb 26, 2016
Great location. Great people i office.Clean Clean park. Loved our stay. Will definetely be back.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept KOA and friendly staff but this narrow hilly campground is difficult to get into and bathrooms are up a flight of stairs. It is convenient to the Monterey area and artichoke country which is why this was our second time there.
Feb 24, 2016
Staff is great but the park is older and the sites are tight especially if towing. Wifi is incredibly slow. Great access point for monterey.
Feb 22, 2016
Always wanted to stay here because of the forest adjacent to the campground and its proximity to Monterey. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly Kamp Hosts and escorted to our site. Which really was just a parking space on the side of a hill. No view- Lots of Highway noise and really close to the neighbors albeit a great hedge between sites. Only good for overnight-passing through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals