Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was fine no problems but the facility is showing it's age. The hand rails are coming out of the ground. The pool was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. We felt safe and the staff was easy to find. The internet needs help! I thought the closeness to the freeway would be a problem, but it wasn't.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was great, very intuive. The bathrooms were old and seemed unclean due to run down appearance I would stay again but only as a home base not the destination.
Aug 16, 2014
clean and well run, lacks shade trees, noisy.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Snooty check in person questioned whether my RV was 22 ft and what breed my dogs were. Not at all friendly. Only bad experience in over ten koa sites in last year. Won't stay here again or recommend it. Too much concrete.
Aug 11, 2014
2 KOA's in this region with Monterey in the name (oops). We have stayed many times at the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA. This was our 1st and last stay at Salinas/Monterey KOA. If you don't mind smaller sites with constant noise from 101 S/M KOA is the better ($) deal. SC/M KOA is far better if you have small younger children. Should rename Santa Cruz/Monterey to Freedom KOA to help avoid the confusion.
Aug 09, 2014
Close to the Highway and the spaces too close together. Staff was nice and helpful. If you like paved camgrounds this is your place
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place but to close together
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice park, but I did notice that it's time for some asphalt maintenance. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
great people nice place to stay will go back again
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place between san francisco and los angeles, but toilets and showers need reconstruction
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice time, I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean easy in & out
Aug 01, 2014
I reserved a pull thru site. When we got there, we were told we had to unhook and no site allowed enough length for tag. Be aware.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
sites were tight. We could not put slide all the way out or have tow vechile on our site. loved the nearest to tourist locations.
Jul 29, 2014
Spaces are too small, you're packed in like sardines. Freeway noise during the day but not bad at night. Nothing attractive in rv area. Dog run area is just a narrow dirt path.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This site needs to be reviewed by KOA. Not at all up to standards. Exposed nails coming through rickety bannisters. No lighting on stairways leading to restrooms. Generally poor maintenance.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities were fine. Thank you
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a relatively no-frills campground. Showers and bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. No trees or grass. Spaces are very close. But if you just need a spot for a night, easy pull through sites that are quite level.
Jul 21, 2014
This location is SO noisy...too much freeway noise. One can't sit outside and relax ever! Also, the restrooms and laundry room need a GOOD cleaning! On the positive side, the employees are very friendly and helpful...especially Mark who assisted me with a problem with my travel trailer.
Jul 21, 2014
We arrived Fri evening looking forward to a nice weekend away. While the lady who checked us in was courteous the grounds were the most cramped and uncomfortable site we've ever visited there was no room to do anything on our actual campsite. Literally nothing to do and no room at all to even attempt to get creative to enjoy it. No grass or anything. All we got for 40 a nit was a parking spot
Jul 21, 2014
parking lot camping adjacent to freeway with view of chevron gas station
Jul 20, 2014
Very good attention of the management!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is our second time here, and we will stay again! Clean, close to everything .
Jul 15, 2014
Lucy was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
We ended up changing sites after 3 nights as our RV was too wide for the 30 amp site we were assigned. Had we known that the 50 amp sites were larger (wider) we would have taken the larger site in the first place. Other than that, we had a great time at the park. The kids loved the pool and the shopws were great! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Very loud. It's close to the FWY and Friday night there were motorcycles and sirens all night long. Not the campground's fault, but it's very near the FWY and there's no sound barrier. It served its purpose, staff was nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first visit at a KOA and to be honest, we were not impressed with this particular site. Some staff members were a bit rude and didn't provide information that we needed. The facility looked very run down (broken showers, landscape looked terrible, messy sites, no trees to block that God awful highway view and sound). Felt it was a complete waste of money . I hope other KOA sites
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
The term "kampground" is used quite loosely in this case. A terraced parking lot overlooking the 101 Freeway, Chevron and McDonalds. We were only on a 1 night stop on the way to greener pastures, but >$50 for a warm shower and a parking lot is a bit much. That being said, there seemed to be some long term "kampers" in the park, so maybe we missed something.
Jul 05, 2014
Restrooms we're clean but need refurbishing.
Jul 04, 2014
A parking lot with hook ups.
Jul 03, 2014
Could not let the slide-outs all the way also sites are too short for a motorhome and car.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of the best KOAs that I have stayed at. Close to everything that I wanted to see and do. The staff was great and very helpful. Plan on staying there again if I get back to California.
Jul 02, 2014
No access accommodation for disabled campers for bathroom or shower. Many steps either up or down to bathroom/shower from street level. Overlooks freeway. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice. Campground is well located, close to many attractions in the Monterey, Camel and Santa Cruz areas.
Jul 02, 2014
It's clean. Other than that it's a parking lot.
Jun 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.