Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We found this spot last minute and they were able to accommodate us. The spot was tight, but enough. When we arrived, one of the staff took us to our spot and even helped us move our tow dolly and guided us as we backed into our spot. We were so impressed that he was so friendly. Closeness to the freeway didn't bother us, just the rooster in the houses behind our spot.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a business trip and did not spend much time at the site to give it a fair rating.
Jul 19, 2017
We read bad reviews re highway noise, and rundown grounds and restrooms. We were glad we decided to try it anyway and will definitely go back. The Monterey bay area was hit hard this winter but they have a lot of people working to get it back in shape. The highway noise diminishes at night and not a problem. The cable and wifi worked fine. The restrooms were clean. Great access to Monterey Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
I love staying here!!! The only down side is the spaces are a little close.
Jul 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay I am thinking about staying longer next year.
Jul 18, 2017
Spot not clean to sit outside asked to have it done they said they were to busy and it's ok to do it myself.So I did.Sewer was clogged when we went to dump our tanks.It went everywhere.
Jul 18, 2017
It was relaxing and nice. The staff was great and detailed. We were personally escorted to our spot and offered to assist with parking.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful., ecpecially for a tired driver. Thank you for being open till 9, with easy in and out access.. The cookie at check-in was a treat.
Jul 17, 2017
Tina was so friendly and helpful, loved her! The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location to explore the Monterey peninsula.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, facility was clean. Pull through site was easy, though small. Freeway noise never bothered us. Nice KOA if you don't mind concrete camping. I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff were very nice. Spaces were cramped and restrooms were not clean. Convenient location
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Spaces are tight and there was more freeway noise than I would prefer, but all things considered it is a great base camp to spend some time in the sights of Monterey.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place well maintained Highway noise and frequent siren noise. Otherwise nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. They provided many free activities daily and were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Close quarters but nice and clean. Priced right and not far from the ocean. Tina was a GREAT Help!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Difficult to navigate with a big rig. However, once in, the park was clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is right off the frwy. It is a very small campground and the sites are very difficult to get into because there just isn't much room. I would not stay here again as it is too small, especially for a large RV.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms in bad conditions. No shades
Jul 07, 2017
No grass as described, fence falling down behind RV, dead trees. Expected freeway noise. OK for a one nighter while traveling north.
Jul 06, 2017
Ok - RV site was really good and fit out needs. There was a Wine Tasting and Smores night but there were only 4 tables for approx. 30 people - so it was not that great. The bathrooms were substandard - 2 showers and 2 toilets for a full camp ground was not good. My husband said in the Mens room some people were washing their dirty dishes in the bathroom sinks.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff- everyone was saying hello to all staff and vice versa... they spent ample time helping us fit our trailer in the space correctly, and the kids loved the pool!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time. The pool was wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome people
Jul 06, 2017
have already recommended your camp grounds to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope so see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great week the only thing they need to do is have their garbage picked up more often or have bigger trash bins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We apologize for the trash. There was an issue with staffing at the company responsible for our trash and recycle collection which caused delays in our service. It's good to hear it didn't disrupt your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
The wireless service provided is Krap. The instructions provided did not match up with what was required and once connected, the internet service was very sketchy. Then to find out, the code provided would only work on one of my three devices. Very disappointing. I ended up not being able to use the KOA interenet service, relying on my expensive phone service instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not able to use to wireless service. It is limited to one device per code. We wish you had brought the issue to the attention our staff and we would have gladly helped you set up each device. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jul 05, 2017
Long ways away from restrooms and showers. Hollister bike weekend.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly but this KOA is not my favorite. It is right on the highway (yes - they do warn you of this so we knew it) and there is not a lot of privacy. They have done the best they can to make it nice. It is great for folks traveling through or as home base but not the best place if you really want to CAMP and relax in a nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty good place.. spaces a little small

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our park is older and was built when RV's were much smaller. We are glad you were able to maneuver the turns. Thanks for staying us.
Jul 05, 2017
This is an older KOA & needs a few updates, but we were told that remodeling plans are in the works. The RV sites are small & close together, located on asphalt with little greenery. However, the pool is large & heated, grounds & bathrooms are clean, staff is friendly & there were plenty of weekend activities while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our activities and newly renovated pool. Our park is old which comes with its own share issues. We enjoyed having you as a guests and hope you kamp with us again soon!
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic. Great staff, helpfull, smiling,super nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. Our staff works very hard at making our guest experience a great one. Thanks so much for noticing!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Yes, it's a noisy area but it's easy to escape. It eventually does quiet down. Nice park, close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We hope you kamp with us again soon.
Jul 03, 2017
poor wifi and bathroom too far away...very nice store and workers
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay with you was really really pleasant we are very very excited to come back to this place again in the near future we currently are staying at a campground in Santa Cruz and we are disappointed and we wish we were still at your place this place is more expensive but the value in stain at Monterey Salinas Quelway is much better
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff convenient location. Spaces are tight & incline areas are tough for Rvs to level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our park is older and was built when RV's were much smaller. We are glad you were able to maneuver the turns. Thanks for staying us.
Jul 01, 2017
in the welcome package we were told the bathrooms were dated and unsightly! that was to say the least, you should be embarrassed to take our money? our picnic table had a 15 inch black burn hole all the way through and we saw at least 6 skinny wailing cats roaming around. Most discusting campground we have ever been in. yuck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had such a bad experience. Our restrooms are outdated but they are cleaned daily and maintained with the resources we have. We sincerely wish you had brought up the other issues during your stay so we could have addressed them. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Too much noise from the highway
Jun 29, 2017
It was like camping in a parking lot. 10' from the next trailer, and they were facing each other. Club house was the only nice thing. Left a day early, couldn't stay there any longer. Will not go back.
Jun 29, 2017
A great place to stay overnight at the beginning and end of a trip. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They tell you up front about the noise from the freeway, which didn't bother us. Restrooms are clean. We will stay here again in the future.
Jun 28, 2017
Had no grass areas, picnic table was falling apart we couldn't even sit at it. Great location to Monterey.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place to stay . It was clean , quiet , and convenient . Also , the staff was very friendly as well as helpful .
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super helpful and understanding. The campsite next to us was being worked on so they gave us two bottles of wine and to dura logs for the fire pit. I will have to say that their bathrooms need lots of work the tile has been painted It is chipping off, the Laminate is coming off the countertops they basically need to be remodeled .
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA was extremely accommodating. Our needs changed and they were willing to meet us every step of the way. The sites were clean and I especially liked the way they had the sites with the shrubs to provide privacy. I wish the bathrooms/ showers had more stalls and had a way to vent because they were so humid.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals