Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The site are too tightly spaced especially since we had a young child. Bathrooms were not kept clean. The pool was very nice.
Sep 02, 2014
If you have kids, avoid this KoA, old delabitated slide and really small, tight sites, not to mention you hear 101 hwy traffic ALL night! Non family RV'ers May rate it higher, but I have two little ones, so we left after 1 nite and went to KoA Santa Cruz - smart decision!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Park needs repair work. Laundry discharges on to side adjacent to the laundry room. Staff indicated it would be repaired in the off season. Since this discharge is at the base of a public stair it appears to to be a safety issue. Park is old but we saw staff working to maintain the landscaping.
Aug 26, 2014
Great Stay, friendly Staff
Aug 25, 2014
It was very clean and the employees were very nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was ok, but it would have been nice to know, thar it was so close to the highway
Aug 24, 2014
It is a very clean place, but it does not look like as it is advertised on the computer. Staff was very friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We love it. Good site, good store, good pool, good location vis a vis Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Juan Bautista , etc.
Aug 23, 2014
Spaces are very narrow with slide outs open, about 3 feet clearance to next space
Aug 23, 2014
trop bruyant, trop proche de la freeway. emplacements tres petits pour des +30 feet
Aug 21, 2014
location noisy and no green. Good for visiting Monterey
Aug 19, 2014
Worst rv park I've ever stayed in. Too small. Could literally stand and touch both my rv and the next rv at the same time. Felt like a sardine!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was fine no problems but the facility is showing it's age. The hand rails are coming out of the ground. The pool was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. We felt safe and the staff was easy to find. The internet needs help! I thought the closeness to the freeway would be a problem, but it wasn't.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was great, very intuive. The bathrooms were old and seemed unclean due to run down appearance I would stay again but only as a home base not the destination.
Aug 16, 2014
clean and well run, lacks shade trees, noisy.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Snooty check in person questioned whether my RV was 22 ft and what breed my dogs were. Not at all friendly. Only bad experience in over ten koa sites in last year. Won't stay here again or recommend it. Too much concrete.
Aug 11, 2014
2 KOA's in this region with Monterey in the name (oops). We have stayed many times at the Santa Cruz/Monterey KOA. This was our 1st and last stay at Salinas/Monterey KOA. If you don't mind smaller sites with constant noise from 101 S/M KOA is the better ($) deal. SC/M KOA is far better if you have small younger children. Should rename Santa Cruz/Monterey to Freedom KOA to help avoid the confusion.
Aug 09, 2014
Close to the Highway and the spaces too close together. Staff was nice and helpful. If you like paved camgrounds this is your place
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place but to close together
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice park, but I did notice that it's time for some asphalt maintenance. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
great people nice place to stay will go back again
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place between san francisco and los angeles, but toilets and showers need reconstruction
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice time, I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean easy in & out
Aug 01, 2014
I reserved a pull thru site. When we got there, we were told we had to unhook and no site allowed enough length for tag. Be aware.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
sites were tight. We could not put slide all the way out or have tow vechile on our site. loved the nearest to tourist locations.
Jul 29, 2014
Spaces are too small, you're packed in like sardines. Freeway noise during the day but not bad at night. Nothing attractive in rv area. Dog run area is just a narrow dirt path.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This site needs to be reviewed by KOA. Not at all up to standards. Exposed nails coming through rickety bannisters. No lighting on stairways leading to restrooms. Generally poor maintenance.
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities were fine. Thank you
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a relatively no-frills campground. Showers and bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. No trees or grass. Spaces are very close. But if you just need a spot for a night, easy pull through sites that are quite level.
Jul 21, 2014
This location is SO noisy...too much freeway noise. One can't sit outside and relax ever! Also, the restrooms and laundry room need a GOOD cleaning! On the positive side, the employees are very friendly and helpful...especially Mark who assisted me with a problem with my travel trailer.
Jul 21, 2014
We arrived Fri evening looking forward to a nice weekend away. While the lady who checked us in was courteous the grounds were the most cramped and uncomfortable site we've ever visited there was no room to do anything on our actual campsite. Literally nothing to do and no room at all to even attempt to get creative to enjoy it. No grass or anything. All we got for 40 a nit was a parking spot
Jul 21, 2014
parking lot camping adjacent to freeway with view of chevron gas station
Jul 20, 2014
Very good attention of the management!!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is our second time here, and we will stay again! Clean, close to everything .
Jul 15, 2014
Lucy was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
We ended up changing sites after 3 nights as our RV was too wide for the 30 amp site we were assigned. Had we known that the 50 amp sites were larger (wider) we would have taken the larger site in the first place. Other than that, we had a great time at the park. The kids loved the pool and the shopws were great! Thanks for a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.