Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
great access to freeway, clean ,friendly staff,will visit again
Jul 16, 2016
Easy drive to Monterey. Easy access to freeway and gas station next door.
Jul 15, 2016
Accueil sypathique. Camping trop près de l'autoroute. Sanitaires un peu fatigués. Places de camping toutes bitumée, peu de verdure. Ok pour y dormir, mais c'est tout.
Jul 13, 2016
A little tight, but adequate for a place to stay while touring the coast. Staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Such a lovely pool!!
Jul 12, 2016
Difficult to get in while towing. Small things, like the cable didn't work. Pool was cloudy, but still refreshing after a long day. Store is expensive but literally across the street and down the road from several stores.
Jul 10, 2016
Sites are small. Pool was not clean. Not much for kids to do. Not a great KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice staff. Aged but clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
The folks running the campground were especially nice, helpful and personable. The facilities and shower area could use an updating
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived at this KOA just before dark and our site appeared to have textured asphalt that revealed it at daylight to be overflow from the last camper and the "texture" turned out to be hundreds of pieces of toilet paper coated sewage which we had to wash off our 9 X 12 mats with Simple Green. Someone was not paying attention. Also it would be nice if the dog area were fenced
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were GROSS
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, narrow spaces, good amenities, sub-par pet area.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Close to Santa Cruz, Monterey, and Capitola. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing negative about this is everything is close together.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice and quiet. However, they low rating is due to the bathrooms and showers. They need to be cleaned and upgraded. I've never been to a campground with bathrooms/showers that I refused to use. So disappointing
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff. Great stay.
Jul 03, 2016
The park is beautiful an well maintained. Close to all of the things we wanted to see. Downside was lack of wifi access and very limited TV selections. But would stay again for sure.
Jul 01, 2016
Would like a dog park.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground, we will definitely be back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA really shows its age. Both the restrooms and pool can contest that. This place has to be 40-50 years old. Overnight stop at best.
Jun 28, 2016
A great campground for families with young children. Very quiet!
Jun 26, 2016
Very neat and clean. The staff was helpful. The only downside was the spots are a bit narrow, but our 5th wheel fit because we have slides on one side.
Jun 24, 2016
Adequate for an overnight stop. No grass, all asphalt. Not the easiest park to get into with 40' towing.
Jun 24, 2016
Very tight getting in and maneuvering. Very steep incline into the park. Other than that very nice staff, great location and awesome weather...especially after the Mojave desert!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was plesant but KOA was cramped and extreemly run down. Our site is advertised as having a grassy area behind; this is false advertising. It is a small hill covered in dirt a d weeds, trash, broken fence boards and asphalt.
Jun 19, 2016
Literally right next to 101 so lots of traffic noise. Seemed to be a lot of permanent vans, less touring.
Jun 19, 2016
We love this KOA. It's not the 1st time we've stayed here & it won't be the last. The pool has been redone & it's beautiful. The campground is very clean. We got a pull-through site which is always a treat. And the location is perfect. Close to Monterrey & Santa Cruz. Sure, it's next to the 101, but we live by a freeway in California so we didn't even notice the noise.
Jun 16, 2016
Encore WiFi moyen, parking asphalte cordé comme des sardines, vieux
Jun 15, 2016
Always friendly and helpful front desk personnel! Facility is being painted, new landscaping and a beautiful pool area. Bathrooms could use some updating (showers) but overall clean.
Jun 14, 2016
It would get a great rating except for the Highway noise.
Jun 12, 2016
Overall a nice park. Staff was very friendly. Showers were not very clean though.
Jun 12, 2016
Noisy nighbor with 3 dogs staying for long period, should not have been put next to them! very poor management!
Jun 11, 2016
Pros. really friendly staff and nice well kept grounds. Cons. Asphalt on the entire area is fairly new or something and stunk very badly. No grass or trees at sites. Needs some sort of fence or gate since it's right next to hwy, and gas station. Didn't feel real safe when you would watch random guys walk up and go through the dumpster right behind our Rv.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff, great place!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Salinas/Monterey,CA because it was quite close to the coast (11 miles)The main road wasn't too noisy and the facilities were OK. Friendly welcome. WIFI didn't extend to our site 133 but OK near the reception building
Jun 10, 2016
Bathrooms: 2 stars Camp site: 3 stars Staff: 8 stars Pool: 7 stars Game room: 8 stars Internet: 2 stars
Jun 08, 2016
Little space; much noice
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Managers, Clean,and good location.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and close to beaches. There are not tent sites, all asphalt.
Jun 01, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. It had everything we needed for our stay, I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
This is a stop over KOA. They have a heated pool and a limited area for the kids to play. No real dog area and if you are in the lower area, you might have a view of the chevron across the street. There was no fence blocking the property off from the street near the lower area where we stayed. It looks like they might be working on it. Again, nothing fancy, just a stop and stay KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were so friendly! Everything worked well. Absolutely no problems.
May 31, 2016
Incredibly clean & well cared-for property. Honest & friendly staff. Highway close!
May 30, 2016
The sites were not designed for a rear entry door to rig. Our fifth wheel door opened to nothing, as in, if we walked down the stairs we would have fallen 3 feet to the space below. The "pad" for picnic table and fire ring is too far forward. It made the configuration awkward. (Had to park our truck at the rear of the site, and pull our fifth wheel all the way forward.
May 30, 2016
It was the cleanest an best maintained KOA on our trip.
May 27, 2016
As expected.
May 24, 2016
This KOA was very poorly designed, the sites were very tight to get into and out of, there was absolutely ZERO grass at the site at all, the sites were narrow, there were no fire pits or rings, the pool was not in working order while we were there, and their playground was only fit for preschoolers. There is also a really tight corner coming in. Not at all good for longer camper trailers.
May 22, 2016
Very peaceful & friendly place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals