Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
I did not like this KOA. The pull through spots are very close together and it is just like a big asphalt parking lot. The dog walk area is near a busy street and actually outside of the park which did not feel safe to me. It was very expensive to park in a parking lot. I expect more from KOA's. More grassy areas and good places to walk my dogs. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. The reason for only three stars is due to the location, which is right next to the freeway. The locations lends to small sites and little areas to play for small children and dogs to run around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. The only reason I gave a lower rate is because the internet sucks !
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
The campgrounds are clean. The RV sites are small for a coach or trailer that has slide outs especially the back row against the trees. 30 amp power/water and sewer hookups. WIFI week and spotty at times.Restrooms are clean but really out of date. Staff is very friendly and helpful with travel locations. Will stay again when in the area..
Aug 28, 2016
No wi-fi available at our location; friendly staff, but site is barely adequate for larger RVs...
Aug 26, 2016
staff was great - Rita and Dennis for sure sites extremely tite tho
Aug 26, 2016
Need yo work on wifi connections! Nice spot and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice clean with all of the amenities...
Aug 25, 2016
If your looking for an overnight stay the electricity and water are great, however if visiting the area and wanting a place to enjoy this isn't it. Asphalt jungle, super tight spots. I put out my awning and it interfered with the niebors tv signal.... Wifi and cable both spotty. Try Moss Landing
Aug 24, 2016
This is the second year in a row that we have returned, and will probably return next year. The only complaint we have is the showers(need to be cleaned) and the wi Fi coverage need to be improved. Other than that we like camping here!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is excellent, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Overall our stay was OK with no complaints at all, but nothing more. Sites are concrete, noise from Highway is constant.
Aug 23, 2016
Only issue with this KOA was the bathroom/shower. It was very far from many of the sites, could use some updating and is not properly vented. My glassses would fog up when I entered if someone had showered recently. Otherwise, all the staff I dealt with with were helpful and pleasant and the grounds were kept clean. Also, this KOA is a little distant from Monterey, but the rates are much lower.
Aug 23, 2016
Great host!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second trip to this KOA. The RV site that I got was quite tight for my unit, which has a slideout. The rear and only door on my RV lined up with a retainer wall from the adjacent site. This made entering and existing the RV a bit difficult. The slideout was inches away from the adjacent RV on the opposing side.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was amazing but it's more of a place if u just need a night on your way home/to can here all the traffic right next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of updates happening!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly people.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for day trips to Carmel and Monterey. Staff was accommodating. Spots were narrow, older park design, but we still were able to park with two slides. Large grocery store just across 101. Would stay here again. Also great climate, cool nights and warm days.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is very nice. The pull though sites are a little small. This is an older campground. It wasn't built for the larger RV's. The swimming pool is very nice & was warm.
Aug 19, 2016
KInd of crowded, but nice sites. Good facilities.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff too.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, well kept and uniformed friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
wifi needs improvement
Aug 16, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The site we had was great!
Aug 16, 2016
in short words very friendly staff and good with children. Nice pool Only rated 4 of 5 as the park is located directly at a hwy
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
Our home school group stayed with you while there for sea camp. This was our second time here and I was very pleased with the friendly host and the property. This is a great place for families with kids and the cabins were nicely updated. There is highway noise-especially from the lower camping area-beware. But overall a great stay. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The site was large, clean and had its own fire pit and table. The grounds and facilities were well managed. The pool was large and heated. It is located 20 miles from Monterey and convenient to travel both north coast or south.
Aug 12, 2016
Only half of channels of cable. faint wifi. They are doing a lot of repair to the facility.
Aug 11, 2016
This park does not deserve a low 2 star rating. The sites are well laid out & the swimming pool & rec. room are great. Also an adequate laundry. The staff are excellent - thank you Summer & Rita. We stayed for 8 nights as it was central to everything we visited - Monterey, Carmel, Carmel Valley Village etc. The Park was let down by the restrooms. Please upgrade them before we come again!
Aug 11, 2016
The sites were very narrow, and very crowded together. The services were nice. Wifi weak, TV great.
Aug 11, 2016
Great price for the area. Wonderful staff were all very helpful with special needs we had during our stay. Easy travel to Monterey, Elkhorm Slough, and Santa Cruz, though that is a little further.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay for us! The freeway noise wasn't really bad in my opinion... The only downfall for us was the spaces are really close to one another, so privacy and noise factor was from the tight squeeze between sites. It was clean, pool was nice (and heated) and I would not hesitate to stay here again!
Aug 09, 2016
Very quite and clean. Beautiful area.
Aug 09, 2016
Bad WiFi and top much asphalt
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant and quiet. Perfect for a centralized visit or an overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice, clean
Aug 05, 2016
Drove 1000 miles to see and was told they didn't book the number of nights I asked for , so had no place to stay and had to cut trip short,
Aug 05, 2016
Clean. kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Was nice. Trailer pads could be a little wider.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
50 AMP didn't work and the cable only had half the channels and the WIFI was very poor but the campground was clean
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice people. My only concern was that the spaces were to small. I could not completely open our slide out. However it was very clean and the staff were super and tenants were very considerate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy