Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay with friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2014
One of the worst KOA's we have been in, Cramped sites, minimal space for walking pets,no grass, hard to find, getting into park difficult, some staff difficult to deal with--I would never stay here again!
Oct 17, 2014
needs a hot tub for us old folks
Oct 13, 2014
The front desk reception was fantastic. The park itself is not very nice for the amount paid. We could not put our our slide as well as awning - and we thought we had one of the nicer sites backing against a dirt hill (not a grassy area as the site we reserved said it would be) compared to the poor pull thru sites that are basically a parking lot.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice overnight campground. Right of the highway, so no way to get away from the noise. All pavement, so very hot the time of year we were there. Very clean, nice staff. Close to Monterey, for day trips.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent pour un transit, mais peu relaxant car près de l'autoroute. Se trouve à 15 km du Pacifique. Camping propre, accueil chaleureux. Sur 'asphalte, très chaud en été. On a voulu réserver à Koa Express Montery à 5 minutes à pied du Pacifique.
Oct 04, 2014
J'ai eu l'impression de coucher dans un stationnement près de l'autoroute.
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly & nice place to be!! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA was a great stop over for us. Everything we needed for an overnight stay then back on the road next morning. Easy on and off HWY 101 with some shopping and fast food near by.
Sep 29, 2014
KOA at Salinas is fine. It has nice spots and all the facilities you need. What makes it stand out and make me want to write this review is Debbie. She is a real host, walking the extra mile to make you comfortable.
Sep 27, 2014
Perfect.we will be back and while there we did a heads up to friends of ours.thanks.happy camping who come in the future.
Sep 26, 2014
Very noise other then that it was ok
Sep 25, 2014
Very noisy, internet did not work at all for the two day stay, very limited ability to move around with a large RV.
Sep 23, 2014
nothing great;nothing wonderful. We are inexperienced travelers trying something new.Lots of dog poop around.Staff friendly.Long trip to toilet-shower area from upper end of grounds(down hill there;uphill back)plus two levels of stairs.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff were very friendly, would have liked the pool to open a little earlier so that we could have used it before travelling into monterey.
Sep 22, 2014
1- was told prior to arrival that rate was $54 with a discount for membership. I was charged $54. While in lobby I witnessed another customer getting a discount off the $54 rate. Really made me feel taken as a KOA member!!!!! 2- this park is not real big rig friendly. My 37 foot 5 th wheel had a real narrow ability to get in and out of the entrance / exit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates vary based on 30 amp or 50 amp. You were in a 50 amp site and the other customer was in a 30 amp site. On the weekend it is $60 for a 50 amp and $54 for a 30 amp.
Sep 21, 2014
The grounds were nice, clean. What made our stay so good was the management. Even helped us out after hours with so toiletries. Also, when my boyfriend lost the keys they let us borrow some tools to get the locking pin off our truck. They were very very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Check-in folks friendly and full of smiles. Bathrooms show bit of wear, but were clean. Wireless cuts out a lot to be unreliable. Cable TV did not work (tried 2 cables and different coax outlet). Pool area and surround kept clean/neat.
Sep 15, 2014
We came in late at night and it was very helpful that the host led us to our spot with his golf cart. The hosts were very friendly. The downside was it was so loud, the location was very close to the freeway, merge lanes and different turnoffs. It was like sleeping on a busy city block. The individual spaces were tiny. The restrooms were in a basement area and could use some updating.
Sep 15, 2014
Worst KOA we ever stayed. There is a lot of traffic noise 24/7. The campsites are just 12 feet apart. Everything is very tight. It felt like camping on a Walmart parking lot, except at Walmart there is much more room. The restrooms are old, but clean. WiFi does not work very well. We had 2 iPads with us and lost connection every few minutes without being able to reconnect.
Sep 13, 2014
Great
Sep 11, 2014
Sites are small, management helpful Nice pool area and clean
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
this KOA was in a convenient location for us. the sites are very tight with a lot of road noise but staff was helpful. Many guests do NOT clean up after their dogs
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly staff. they helped me get set up and gave me advice since I am new to RVing. facilities were clean and well stocked. The only negative comment I have is it not very roomy. My trailer is 30ft and it fit in the spot. I disconnected my truck and parked it behind the trailer. the room side to side is tight.
Sep 03, 2014
The place was a nice place it was a little bit cramped there is one guy who went around the campsites like you own the place he had two dogs he was kind of annoying but other than that it wasn't too noisy and for the price it was right
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The site are too tightly spaced especially since we had a young child. Bathrooms were not kept clean. The pool was very nice.
Sep 02, 2014
If you have kids, avoid this KoA, old delabitated slide and really small, tight sites, not to mention you hear 101 hwy traffic ALL night! Non family RV'ers May rate it higher, but I have two little ones, so we left after 1 nite and went to KoA Santa Cruz - smart decision!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Park needs repair work. Laundry discharges on to side adjacent to the laundry room. Staff indicated it would be repaired in the off season. Since this discharge is at the base of a public stair it appears to to be a safety issue. Park is old but we saw staff working to maintain the landscaping.
Aug 26, 2014
Great Stay, friendly Staff
Aug 25, 2014
It was very clean and the employees were very nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was ok, but it would have been nice to know, thar it was so close to the highway
Aug 24, 2014
It is a very clean place, but it does not look like as it is advertised on the computer. Staff was very friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We love it. Good site, good store, good pool, good location vis a vis Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Juan Bautista , etc.
Aug 23, 2014
Spaces are very narrow with slide outs open, about 3 feet clearance to next space
Aug 23, 2014
trop bruyant, trop proche de la freeway. emplacements tres petits pour des +30 feet
Aug 21, 2014
location noisy and no green. Good for visiting Monterey
Aug 19, 2014
Worst rv park I've ever stayed in. Too small. Could literally stand and touch both my rv and the next rv at the same time. Felt like a sardine!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was fine no problems but the facility is showing it's age. The hand rails are coming out of the ground. The pool was great and the staff was very nice and helpful. We felt safe and the staff was easy to find. The internet needs help! I thought the closeness to the freeway would be a problem, but it wasn't.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff was great, very intuive. The bathrooms were old and seemed unclean due to run down appearance I would stay again but only as a home base not the destination.
Aug 16, 2014
clean and well run, lacks shade trees, noisy.
Aug 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.