Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The dog walk was great. In general it was very clean. Location is very close to 101 so it is noisy. We did not use the showers by the office because they weren't clean. The pull through we were in was very close to the next one. The RVs were in opposite directions but they were very close with no privacy barrier. ..
Oct 17, 2016
A convenient location. Clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
Road noise can be an issue but not a big deal. Always clean and a good staff. Location is great for me. I will be back
Oct 11, 2016
The facility was very nice. We played some ping pong, did some laundry, and stayed for two days. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Poor bathrooms and showers. The WIFI was terrible. Pool was out of order so didn't have a chance to use it with temperatures very high. Office personnel were very accommodating during our stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was good for a stop over place, if you don't mind continuous highway noise and poor wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy next to freeway
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
There are too many sites for the facility. You are truly out in the north 40 if you are in the slots 112 and up. The laundry room's washers and dryers need work and cleaning. The bathrooms are not cleaned daily. Otherwise, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Spaces are tight for anything 32' or longer. Highway 101 very noisy all night. Can be at ocean beaches in twenty minutes.
Oct 02, 2016
The staff and the site are very nice. The 'new' cable worked intermittently at best. The internet was barely above snail speed. The location is convenient to Salinas and Monterey.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Hospitable welcome with free cookie. Nice campground, but unfrtunately next to the highway
Sep 28, 2016
Was a nice park. Had a like trouble with the cable TV but once it was rebooted it worked great. Very friendly people in the office. Would defiantly stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I especially like the pool area! All your hard work paid off,it looks GREAT!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was amazing, including price, clean and comfortable
Sep 21, 2016
Very Noisy Park - staff unfriendly. The noise not the fault of the park but I will not stay here again
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for our second visit and all was great as usual. Happened to hit the free day and the pancake breakfast was awesome! Thanks for another great time.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Staff very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean,comfortable, and quiet. Friendly staff, even got us in a day earlier than planned. Thanks for a nice long weekend and thanks for recommendation to eat at the local restaurant across the 101
Sep 20, 2016
Good place and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
It's the little things that make me happy. Upon checking in they gave me and anyone else in my vehicle a free muffin or cookie. The staff was super nice! The site we ended up in had a water pipe burst and 1st thing in the morning they started working on fixing it and finished it that day. It was messy/ muddy and the staff apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a bottle of wine.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are to close together,other than that it was great
Sep 19, 2016
Close to Moss Landing where we wanted to visit Sea Harvest Restaurant. Liked the huge eucalyptus trees. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Regretfully it was like parking overnight at Walmart with power. Staff very helpful and friendly but was shocked at the sites.
Sep 14, 2016
While the campground was clean, and the staff was wonderful, the wifi was horrible!! Only worked during the middle of the night!! Also, it is in a very noisy location next to a major state highway!!
Sep 13, 2016
Always choose KOA when traveling
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are very small. There was just enough room to get the slides out. We could not use the awning. The dog walk was disgusting.
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time in the Monterey area. I prefer a campground with more grass and trees. Everything was clean neat in good repair. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Access to restrooms is up stairs and is difficult for older people. Parking for laundromat is difficult and limited. For younger people it should not be a problem.
Sep 08, 2016
It was very clean and staff was friendly. Pull through was a little small.Would stay in back in spots towards end of campground next time.
Sep 07, 2016
We reserved 2 sites next to each other and were give the site numbers with the confirmation number. When we arrived we were told that the person who made our reservations no longer worked there and that there were not 2 sites next to each other available. There are long term guests throughout the park. It deters from the camp experience.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff is amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. The park is maintained well except the showers are a bit dated. Overall we loved the location and like I said the staff was really great. We really enjoyed the breakfast they offered sunday morning. :)
Sep 07, 2016
Nice location, but too close to freeway which is noisy. Showers and bathrooms are old and small. Had a 37ft 5th wheel and got a pull thru site, however they are narrow and small.
Sep 07, 2016
I did not like this KOA. The pull through spots are very close together and it is just like a big asphalt parking lot. The dog walk area is near a busy street and actually outside of the park which did not feel safe to me. It was very expensive to park in a parking lot. I expect more from KOA's. More grassy areas and good places to walk my dogs. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. The reason for only three stars is due to the location, which is right next to the freeway. The locations lends to small sites and little areas to play for small children and dogs to run around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. The only reason I gave a lower rate is because the internet sucks !
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
The campgrounds are clean. The RV sites are small for a coach or trailer that has slide outs especially the back row against the trees. 30 amp power/water and sewer hookups. WIFI week and spotty at times.Restrooms are clean but really out of date. Staff is very friendly and helpful with travel locations. Will stay again when in the area..
Aug 28, 2016
No wi-fi available at our location; friendly staff, but site is barely adequate for larger RVs...
Aug 26, 2016
staff was great - Rita and Dennis for sure sites extremely tite tho
Aug 26, 2016
Need yo work on wifi connections! Nice spot and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice clean with all of the amenities...
Aug 25, 2016
If your looking for an overnight stay the electricity and water are great, however if visiting the area and wanting a place to enjoy this isn't it. Asphalt jungle, super tight spots. I put out my awning and it interfered with the niebors tv signal.... Wifi and cable both spotty. Try Moss Landing
Aug 24, 2016
This is the second year in a row that we have returned, and will probably return next year. The only complaint we have is the showers(need to be cleaned) and the wi Fi coverage need to be improved. Other than that we like camping here!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy