Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Great place to stay for $105 a night.
Aug 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great place to stay. It was great to get away from the crowds of Monterey.
Aug 16, 2014
We feel the website is misleading as this particular camp site was in a very poor location-right next to a freeway with a lot of traffic noise. There were no activities for children . Cabin was ok but tired. Good pool but it is next to busy road.
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the overnight stay. Comfortable bed and relaxing kabin.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Cabin extremely clean and the ability to cook meals is huge for me. Pool area very well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was spacous and quit. very well maintained. very friendly staff thanks
Aug 08, 2014
e had a wonderful time in the Salinas/Monterey area and our stay at the KOA was nice and convenient for what we had planned for our vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
The location was very convenient. An improvement on the playground equipment is much needed.
Aug 06, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Nice sized bath and fire place was a nice touch.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. Amenities were good. And staffs were kind. I worried about the highway noise, but it was not so annoying during the night.
Aug 05, 2014
So noisy place between freeway.Cabin is good if you need spend time in Monterey area.Be ready to pay 20$ deposit for use gril.Game room was closed at 9 o'clock
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was disgusting, repulsive and smelled horrible. The stained rug needed replacing 10 years ago. It smelled so horrible my daughter was in tears at the thought of staying the night. I have a hard time believing the integrity of your star ratings. I realize that I'm new to the KOA experience but there is no way it's a 4 star resort.
Jul 29, 2014
I have always stayed at a KOA since I was a kid and I always loved staying at one. I have stayed at the one in Prunedale,Ca twice now. This time I was a little frustrated for we were right next to the playground. We did not have kids. So if I was not up getting ready to do something early I would have been mad that kids were out playing at 7:30am.
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Porch and picnic table were really dirty though.
Jul 27, 2014
OKAY!
Jul 24, 2014
Going to make it an annual event!
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed the nice quiet cabin with the fireplace.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here as a central location to the the things we wanted to do and see in the Monterrey/Moss Landing areas. It was cute as a button and just rustic enough to still be considered camping. The road noise was unfortunate, yet we slept just fine. Friendly and helpful managers also!
Jul 11, 2014
Cabins were a perfect central fit for what we needed & staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabins that my family stayed in (3 cabins) were very icky. Then there was the raw sewage that ran on the street in front of our cabins. I don't feel comfortable recommending this KOA to anyone and will definitely not stay there again myself.
Jun 20, 2014
Awesome little bungalow! We had a marvelous stay and would have stayed longer if we'd had the time.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
The accommodations in the deluxe cabin were fantasticbetter than in some hotels I've stayed in. The staff were similarly wonderful. Incredibly helpful, polite, friendly, and professional. We've already told our Bay Area friends that this KOA is a must-visit for their next weekend trip!
May 15, 2014
Of the 4 KOA Kamps we stayed at on this trip, this was my least favorite. While the deluxe kabin we rented was acceptable, there were a few maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. As usual, the service was great.
Apr 30, 2014
Great,staff very friendly and helpful.......cabin very clean and confortable
Apr 18, 2014
Everyting was great.....the freeway noise was the only downer
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
everyone was nice stay was great
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Great place to stay.
Feb 05, 2014
My stay at Salinas/Monterey KOA is always relaxing and enjoyable. Grounds and cabins are always extremly clean and neat.
Jan 03, 2014
The Staff is great, friendly - this is the second time that we've stayed that the heat went out and it's very cold! The heat was out Tues. on Wed. out Thurs. so we left on Fri. one day early.We stay there every time we come to visit - the people are great - the maintenance of the facility is not.
Jan 02, 2014
Not very clean. Freeway noise when sleeping. Shower head was to tall and not adjustable. Coffee pot didn't work. We were asked to clean up before we left.
Dec 27, 2013
I love the cabins they have every thing you might need. also cozy.
Dec 25, 2013
Needs upgrades. All fixtures and furniture is old. When you walk in to the unit you feel like your living in the early 80's.
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
I had a great time at this campground. It was extremely clean and everyone makes you feel very welcome. I will definately stay there again.
Oct 11, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, very comfy, clean. Staff was VERY friendly. Wish it had a stove, but microwave, mini fridge, and sink worked well. Nice bathroom, shower was wonderful. Tap water tasted very good! Hot water worked well. Right next to gas station, easy access to highway 101 and 156, super close to grocery store and places to eat. Just a great location to see the area! Will stay here again.
Oct 04, 2013
I thought it was a real nice touch when the Koa host came by are cabin in the early evening giving out warm just baked chocolate chip cookies :)
Sep 26, 2013
Comfortable deluxe cabin with all I needed. Very friendly camp host.
Sep 11, 2013
We stayed in one of the Cabins, which had all the amenities we required: It was clean and adequate and we enjoyed the open space and quiet. The Office Staff were courteous and accomodating and we have recommended KOA to others.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This was the my first KOA experience and it surpassed my expectations!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.