Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
camp hosts Debbie, Mark and Sam were great!!! offered smores to our family and others! great short stay!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a very nice stay in one of the cottages. It is well run and the people are friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Very disapointing. The smoke alarm sounded several times in the middle of the night, my husband went to the host in the morning asking for a new battery to replace the old one, he was met by the rudest host ever. I guess we should have woke them up in the middle of the night to fix the problem then and there? The railings on the cabin are covered in spider webs. This was such a disappointment.
Jul 27, 2015
The Pro's GREAT Beds in the cabin! Clean and had everything we needed! Super Clean pool! This place was perfect for Guys traveling on Motorcycles... CON's ...No ICE machine? and a bit of an BAD smell between cabin 17 and 18...
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for a family
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay with a family.
Jul 21, 2015
Mark & Debbie are great hosts and always take care of everything in a friendly and helpful way. The cabin was very clean and well supplied, and the grounds were well kept. This is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great,the cabin clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We will be back next year again. Thank you KOA
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay! Looking forward to more KOA sites in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
The best, it was like staying in a hotel room😊😊
Jul 16, 2015
Great location for getting to sites of interests , need a telescope to watch the very SMALL tv! Other than that a great stay !!
Jul 10, 2015
It's a peaceful place and friendly designs. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2015
It was good
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Our cabin was perfect. Others complain of it looking like a parking lot, we didn't agree. It was nice!
Jul 05, 2015
The stay was good, but anything outside was so noisy with interstate travels. It was awkward switching out our dirty towels. It is a campground and there was no ice we could purchase.
Jun 28, 2015
We were pleased with the quality, price and management at the Salinas KOA
Jun 28, 2015
Great people. A little bit pricey for a one night stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Great KOA, very kid friendly!
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was great. Plenty of space to inside and a wonderful porch outside. I'll be back:}
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Samantha is very nice! Looking forward to our next visit.
May 29, 2015
We had a pleasant stay. We will be returning.
May 25, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA that we have been to. Our greeting was being told that we had not stopped at the correct angle, and that how we had stopped was wrong, when all my husband was attempting to do was to move our rig out of the incoming road so that others could enter and exit the campground. Spaces are paved and are very close together. No green space for kids to play at the sites, but there
May 24, 2015
It was very good. It would be helpful it you would sell ice.
May 13, 2015
Not focused on the KOA member the full time mobile home owners and long term space renters are their main concern and have access to more areas not a happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All registered guests share equal access to the amenities. Thank you.
May 02, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place....the size of the cabin was a surprise...much bigger than expected
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay in a Deluxe cabin.
Apr 18, 2015
It was difficult to get to it with no signage. It consisted primarily of road with very little natural elements. Reminded us of a residential trailer park. Amenities in the cabin were great. Gas grill but no propane and charcoal grills had moss growing in them so we could not cook. No way to block out sun so we were awake at dawn. Deadbolt did not work properly.
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean cabins, all electric and mechanical devices in working order. What more can you ask?
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was nice overall. The only downside was that there were some kind of bugs inside
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 21, 2015
As ALWAYS, cabin clean an comfortable. out stay was gteat.
Feb 19, 2015
Nice quiet cabin abutting open hillside, surrounded by shade trees. Free use of gas grill and wifi. Convenient location.
Jan 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience in our Cabin. Although the Wi-Fi could not be used, everything else was better than we expected. We will definitely be staying again.
Dec 16, 2014
It was very nice,the cabins are comfortable and clean. Will stay again
Nov 18, 2014
Room was clean and as described.
Nov 05, 2014
I have been to Salinas/Monterey KOA 6 times now. The office staff has been friendly and informative. The deluxe cabin that I have had is spotless is all respects. My cabin was cleaned by Perla. She deserves to be recognized for her cleanliness. I will return again soon to this koa for rest and relaxation. Betty Baty.
Oct 22, 2014
We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we're in the area! My daughters loved our little cabin and I enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio listening to the birds. Loved, loved, LOVED our stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2014
A quick over nighter. Cabin was clean, and overall a nice stay. Bed was a bit too soft, but that's a personal opinion. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2014
I stayed at one of the cabins for weekend only and loved it very quiet and clean! I'm going to stay down here again this weekend. Much better than any hotel room!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Everything was great except the wifi connection. It was horrible. I couldn't update my cancer fundraiser page and had to leave a day early.
Sep 06, 2014
I had a great night sleep in the cabin and the people were very nice.
Sep 05, 2014
The Kabin was perfect!. Rustic and comfortable and the staff took care of us like we were royalty. We arrived pretty late but they had left our orientation packet in an easy to find location and even literally left the lights on for bus in our home for the night! Want to come back and stay longer!!
Sep 04, 2014
Rented ADA Deluxe cabin,My son scoots on carpet,filthy.Tried to stay one night only,front said 2 night minimum.The next day cleaning dishes sponge had mold on it. Took pic and posted it.Left next day,told front desk to keep the 2nd night monies to use it to clean the room.
Sep 03, 2014
Like most KOA facilities I have stayed at the staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.