Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Real hospitality
Nov 12, 2012
The resort manager was wonderful, as was his staff. Nice clean, neat place to stay. Enjoyed it!
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
The host was very friendly and helpful. We liked the cabins very much and thought we were getting more for our money. We will definitely come back here again!
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
What a great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet grounds.
Oct 29, 2012
Everything was splendid. But I believe it's time you upgraded your restrooms and showers - they were kind of skanky. Other than that, a pleasant experience!
Oct 29, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything clean and nice. Liked the fact that they spread out the occupied sites to make it quieter and more private. Only downside was the traffic sounds but that got better after dark.
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly, very clean, good price for the area.
Oct 23, 2012
The staff was great, the location is good but the section where we stayed was not more than a parking lot with hookups and they were very close together with just a fence panel between the sites. Ok for a night or two stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
The website is very deceiving. We thought we were getting a nice cabin and we when we got there we were disappointed. This is the second time this has happened to us at this KOA. I purposely tried to go to a different KOA on this last trip due to the disappointment from last stay. The web site made it look totally different so I made the mistake of staying there again. We will avoid this KOA.
Oct 15, 2012
I have a long history of staying at this facility. I find it convieniant as I work in the feild on contract work. My only objection is the low flow shower head in my cabin, it was pathetic, after a hard day of work I need a decent shower. I understand the spirit of saving water, but it may be at the cost of loosing a long time customer.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Very noisy, little character, felt like sleeping in a car park. Not all that convenient to Monterey. Manager was helpful, location average
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
It was a great location for where I needed to be, but the property itself leaves something to be desired. I lucked out and got a firepit spot, but others just had pavement and a tree or fence. The concrete pad was level however, that is a plus
Oct 03, 2012
I had a very nice time. My room was excellent.
Oct 03, 2012
we missed the pool, but guess it was out of season for that. Good room quiet/comfortable/ clean. wanted ice tray for refrig.
Oct 01, 2012
Good, well-run site, with good facilities and friendly and very helpful manager.
Sep 30, 2012
The location was very convenient to Hwy 101. The site was roomy and had good access. The hard turn at the entrance was the only negative.
Sep 30, 2012
Cabin was spotless, Wi-Fi worked great & staff were wonderful. A perfect stay!
Sep 29, 2012
We enjoy your nice,clean,quiet & friendly RV Park!
Sep 26, 2012
Extremely noisy and right on top of each other with no space between showers are poorly located
Sep 25, 2012
Friendly staff, spacious spaces, no dirt!
Sep 25, 2012
Site was much too close to neighbors. I reserved one to handle slides on both sides but my slide was less than a foot away from the next site. Also when I pulled in the picnic table was in the middle of the site and impossible to move easily.
Sep 19, 2012
Plus: Friendly staff, clean "Kabin". But 3 BIG minuses: Pool NOT available, and NO place for a campfire. Since my daughters were looking forward to doing a lot of swimming, they were very disappointed. Noisy HY 101 nearby. And we brought a lot of firewood for campfire, but that was a waste of time; no campfire ring on site. This place is really just a converted mobile home park with a KOA sign.
Sep 18, 2012
Not for kids.......Needs remodeled and stuff for kids.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
No issues at all, nice KOA, good location to visit local attractions from.
Sep 11, 2012
Great place to stay! Thanks for your help!
Sep 10, 2012
Excellent location! Close to freeway, but the RV park is quiet. Great experience!
Sep 09, 2012
Felt like a glorified parking lot (was expecting more space and grassy area)... but the staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 06, 2012
Nice KOA, washrooms are old and could use an up grade, however, they are very clean. Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
My family and I had a great time and the staff was very polite. Next time we will bring more family members, which they will rent the cottages. Thanks for a wonderful time
Sep 05, 2012
This was one step above a Wal-Mart parking lot. It was a parking lot with hook-ups. It was noisy- close to traffic- and cramped. It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. I give it one star because it did have hook-ups.
Sep 04, 2012
With Monterey being a beautiful tourists center, I was COMPLETELY disappointed with our stay at the Salinas KOA. We had stayed at KOA's in the past (Montana, Wyoming, Arizona) and were pleased with the cabin conditions as well as the friendly staff. Our stay in Salinas was NOT. Shower door would not close and electrical outlet had no cover with wire's exposed! Just seemed nasty inside.
Sep 04, 2012
Went alot of places!
Sep 04, 2012
good location, friendly employees. Sites are small.
Sep 04, 2012
The manager quoted me one rate after I asked if there was availabity on 9/1 and when I called back it was a different rate- and when I called him on it, he tried to blame me for his misquote he asked me, rather rudely "So what do you want to do?" The carpet had black spots on it. Not sure if it was mildew or stains. The towels were old and worn out. I may stay at another KOA, but not this one.
Sep 04, 2012
We stayed here as a base from which to explore the Monterey Bay area. The campground is basically a parking lot, but it was clean, had a nice pool and the manager was very friendly and accomodating.
Sep 04, 2012
Needs some updating in the bathrooms, sites were very close together, very nice staff
Sep 04, 2012
Good KOA overall. Pool and playground need updating. The playground did not seem safe (8 foot high uneven bridge with no handrails?)
Sep 04, 2012
everything was clean, neat people were friendly I have no complaints

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.