Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA is clean,close to everything we did.We will be back!
Jul 15, 2013
The host at this KOA is amazing. The location is horrible-right next to the freeway. And all the sites are pavement. Not a campfire ring to be had in the entire place. Also stated we were 15 to 20 minutes to Santa Cruz-more like 40-45.
Jul 14, 2013
Rest rooms need to be updated.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The pictures on the website did not match what was on the premises. The rooms were not user friendly. I was told by friends to check out the KOA in Aptos next time I'm in the area. It's supposed to be much better.
Jul 12, 2013
Larry the manager was so nice and the best customer service representative that we've ever met. He deserves an award for his dedication and enthusiasm.
Jul 11, 2013
A pretty basic campground with a place to stay for the night, basic KOA amenities and a better price than a motel. We were spoiled by the Petaluma and San Diego KOA's and didn't find this one had nearly as much to offer. But it's clean and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The bathrooms are worn and older but very clean, I used the showers every day with no complaints. It is very much like staying in parking lot. Rvs and trailers parely fit. The pictures on the web site are nothing like the actual place. It is a great location for doing other things but definatly not for hanging out there. Larry is a very effective camp host.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is awesome. It's a great overnight stop or a couple of days, but there is a lot of road noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Emplacement très bruyant. Douches vieillottes, pas d'eau chaude dans une des deux seules douches disponibles.
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy staying here. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had an excellent stay and both Larry and his wife very very pleasant and helpful. It felt like a home away from home.
Jul 08, 2013
Location was freeway close off the 101, easy on/off for our small RV. We were only there one night but it was quiet, with a HOT shower!
Jul 08, 2013
Noisy old bathrooms and concrete pads not very attractive
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was wonderful! Larry and his wife are so kind and helpful! Other than that... This KOA is a parking lot right off freeway. Sites are very narrow. Woman is long term space 125 is so loud and rude. And her roster is louder than her.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
No hair dryer, place was dirty. Staff Was boarderline rude. They made a point to say they were not hotel. Weak enter net
Jul 03, 2013
Camp host was great -- helped us park our big rigs.
Jul 03, 2013
Great stay friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble will stay there again soom
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding staff, exceptionally friendly. The facility was clean quiet and we had a great time
Jul 01, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff! Very clean site throughout, including bathrooms, showers and pool. No issues! Close to grocery and restuarants. Only 15 minutes to Monterey. Would definitely stay here again. Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because Wi-Fi did not work well.
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for touring Monterey, Pinnacles National Park West Entrance or the Wine country of the Santa Lucia Region west of Soledad. Went on a fun ATV tour of Hahn Winery with private tasting. Wonderful wines we all enjoyed! Also ate at Ellie's in Salinas. Nice family style restaurant with large menu that should accommodate most everyone in party.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
2nd time here ,both times check in was like clock work, map and numbers at site better than gps, clean restrooms and showers ,i have no complaints
Jun 30, 2013
Clean restrooms. Easy pull through.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA, the cottage was xlnt,we'll be back again ! Thank you
Jun 28, 2013
The park was very clean and organized. The people were very friendly and the price was right. I highly recommend this park.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
je pense que 7 étoiles irait mieux pour ce koa.. super..
Jun 25, 2013
Most likely the most inviting, polite, helpful staff we have encountered at any campground. The owner/manager (I believe) was as nice and helpful as anyone I have met recently. Nice facility as well and great location. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Pool was nice. Restrooms/showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2013
We have been travelling for 4 weeks through California and it was the worst campground ever! It is too close to the highway, the sites are too small and narrow without any privacy, just 2 showers for each gender for the whole campground. We would never ever go there again.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Good stopover spot if you're on the road and traveling from point A to point B and looking for a place to sleep. Very quiet, even in the summer and a super comfy bed. If you're looking for fun for your family, you'll want to try different KOA. The hours are very short, so by the time we got back to camp the pool and store were closed.
Jun 22, 2013
We had an okay stay at this KOA. Luci working the front desk was helpful & kind, but the facility was warn down, the carpets were dirty & our deck was dirty with bird droppings & thick dust. We had to wash the deck before using it. The pool water was cold & the stairs leading up to the game room not safe & therefore the game room was closed. Overall, Luci's kindness made the trick okay.
Jun 22, 2013
I cannot say enough about our hosts, they made us feel welcome and the grounds were immaculate. Would highly recommend this place.
Jun 21, 2013
Terrible camping spot and there isn't really anywhere to walk a pet...the small dirt trail along the busy road that was for pets was a joke....dirty, narrow and noisey. Place was pretty clean and the bathrooms were convenient. Check-in was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Park host were very helpful and extremely courteous. Small park, clean and close to every thing. Hats off to Larry the park manager for doing an outstanding job.
Jun 19, 2013
The rooster waking us up at 6am on our vacation was a little uncalled for. The traffic noise was a little loud, but could have been due to it being Fathers Day weekend. But we really did enjoy the stay. Close to a lot of places we wanted to visit without all of the normal tourist crowds. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Will stay here again.
Jun 19, 2013
Great location if you are wanting to explore the Monterey area. Employees were extremely nice and handled our concerns immediately.
Jun 18, 2013
Ok for overnight stay. Wouldn't use this campground as a destination. A lot of permanent residents that don't adhere to the posted speed limit. Playground very old and not usable. Better for adults without kids.
Jun 17, 2013
The location was just what I needed. Space was too small (my general complaint about California camping) , wireless was slooooow.
Jun 14, 2013
I thought larry was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The staff in general was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.