Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2013
We stayed here because the Moss Landing KOA, where we wanted to stay, was full when we booked it. This KOA was good, but not where we wanted to be and too noisy, due to nearby highway.
Dec 29, 2012
The campground was good. The manager was great. Great store
Dec 12, 2012
great place 10 minutes from the ocean clean and friendly helpful staff
Dec 04, 2012
Excellent service
Dec 03, 2012
Great People! Great Place! Larry and staff couldn't have been nicer.
Nov 24, 2012
The staff at this KOA is what made me give it a 5 star rating! Larry and Bob were wonderful people to deal with and I enjoyed my conversations with them. Very accommodating, professional, and informative. Thank you for a great Thanksgiving week! The DelGiorno Family.
Nov 24, 2012
Nice clean friendly campground. We had a diesel engine problem when we started to leave. Larry was extremely helpful. He gave us the name of a mechanic, lent us tools and stopped by numerous times to see if there was anything he could do to assist. Great experience!
Nov 21, 2012
Nice, well-kept rv park. Extremely friendly service. Not a lot of atmosphere as rv sites are paved, some nice landscaping, narrow sites. Very centrally located for visiting the Monterey Bay area.
Nov 21, 2012
The room we were given didn't match the description we selected. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The pool is not safely blocked for small children. The playground is dangerous. We were not well informed about how we could cook.We were charged for propane, which was also not explained well on the website. We will not be going back.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Real hospitality
Nov 12, 2012
The resort manager was wonderful, as was his staff. Nice clean, neat place to stay. Enjoyed it!
Nov 09, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
The host was very friendly and helpful. We liked the cabins very much and thought we were getting more for our money. We will definitely come back here again!
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
What a great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet grounds.
Oct 29, 2012
Everything was splendid. But I believe it's time you upgraded your restrooms and showers - they were kind of skanky. Other than that, a pleasant experience!
Oct 29, 2012
Staff very friendly and helpful. Everything clean and nice. Liked the fact that they spread out the occupied sites to make it quieter and more private. Only downside was the traffic sounds but that got better after dark.
Oct 28, 2012
Very friendly, very clean, good price for the area.
Oct 23, 2012
The staff was great, the location is good but the section where we stayed was not more than a parking lot with hookups and they were very close together with just a fence panel between the sites. Ok for a night or two stay but wouldn't want to stay any longer.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
The website is very deceiving. We thought we were getting a nice cabin and we when we got there we were disappointed. This is the second time this has happened to us at this KOA. I purposely tried to go to a different KOA on this last trip due to the disappointment from last stay. The web site made it look totally different so I made the mistake of staying there again. We will avoid this KOA.
Oct 15, 2012
I have a long history of staying at this facility. I find it convieniant as I work in the feild on contract work. My only objection is the low flow shower head in my cabin, it was pathetic, after a hard day of work I need a decent shower. I understand the spirit of saving water, but it may be at the cost of loosing a long time customer.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Very noisy, little character, felt like sleeping in a car park. Not all that convenient to Monterey. Manager was helpful, location average
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
It was a great location for where I needed to be, but the property itself leaves something to be desired. I lucked out and got a firepit spot, but others just had pavement and a tree or fence. The concrete pad was level however, that is a plus
Oct 03, 2012
I had a very nice time. My room was excellent.
Oct 03, 2012
we missed the pool, but guess it was out of season for that. Good room quiet/comfortable/ clean. wanted ice tray for refrig.
Oct 01, 2012
Good, well-run site, with good facilities and friendly and very helpful manager.
Sep 30, 2012
The location was very convenient to Hwy 101. The site was roomy and had good access. The hard turn at the entrance was the only negative.
Sep 30, 2012
Cabin was spotless, Wi-Fi worked great & staff were wonderful. A perfect stay!
Sep 29, 2012
We enjoy your nice,clean,quiet & friendly RV Park!
Sep 26, 2012
Extremely noisy and right on top of each other with no space between showers are poorly located
Sep 25, 2012
Friendly staff, spacious spaces, no dirt!
Sep 25, 2012
Site was much too close to neighbors. I reserved one to handle slides on both sides but my slide was less than a foot away from the next site. Also when I pulled in the picnic table was in the middle of the site and impossible to move easily.
Sep 19, 2012
Plus: Friendly staff, clean "Kabin". But 3 BIG minuses: Pool NOT available, and NO place for a campfire. Since my daughters were looking forward to doing a lot of swimming, they were very disappointed. Noisy HY 101 nearby. And we brought a lot of firewood for campfire, but that was a waste of time; no campfire ring on site. This place is really just a converted mobile home park with a KOA sign.
Sep 18, 2012
Not for kids.......Needs remodeled and stuff for kids.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
No issues at all, nice KOA, good location to visit local attractions from.
Sep 11, 2012
Great place to stay! Thanks for your help!
Sep 10, 2012
Excellent location! Close to freeway, but the RV park is quiet. Great experience!
Sep 09, 2012
Felt like a glorified parking lot (was expecting more space and grassy area)... but the staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 06, 2012
Nice KOA, washrooms are old and could use an up grade, however, they are very clean. Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
My family and I had a great time and the staff was very polite. Next time we will bring more family members, which they will rent the cottages. Thanks for a wonderful time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.