Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Loved the place but you charged me twice. I am a KOA member taking advantage of the 2 for 1 night stay and ended up getting charged for both nights.
Sep 29, 2015
The only real problem was the noise, as my wife is a light sleeper. We expected noise but being right across the road from the Chevron without a sound barrier was too much. The staff were nice, even fixed our reservation when we didn't put the member weekend code in and could have missed the free second night. The kids loved the pool. As first year members we have more to explore before returning.
Sep 28, 2015
Very peaceful....nice people!
Sep 28, 2015
This was a great get away for our family. Clean, quiet, and a lot of fun. Even when we checked in, the service was outstanding. We plan on visiting again.
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for two and it was great. The cabin was clean, well equipped and perfect for our weekend away. The staff member at the front desk who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this site.
Sep 22, 2015
Jim and Marie did a great job of making us feel welcome, during a very busy weekend when it's easy to become lost in the crowd.
Sep 22, 2015
I like the campground only the space I had did not work for my triple slide unit, I was unable to utilize my outside kitchen due to the way the site is set up, the drop down area prevented me. There were no other site available for my stay. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I had a great time with my kids It would be nice if they upgraded the playground. Had fun at the pool.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Had difficulty with manager over releasing future spots. Had to move several times.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities were clean and adequate. However, this camp ground is really just a parking lot. Pitches are VERY small. There is no security and no privacy. Definitely not up to the standard that we expect from a KOA site.
Sep 21, 2015
Although this is a small campground, I found that the sites have a lot of room to be very comfortable. The restrooms and showers were clean and not too far from our site. The freeway is very close, but after a long day of play, I didn't notice any noise during the night.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice Place
Sep 20, 2015
Great people. Very helpfull staff.
Sep 18, 2015
We met family here and they stayed in your cabins. Wonderful time and everyone was very helpful
Sep 18, 2015
Sites are very close together but it's a typical KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
5 stars if wifi was realiable
Sep 17, 2015
too close to the freeway!
Sep 16, 2015
Todo estuvo super bien 😀mis HIJOS les gusto .pero las cabañas no tienen para quemar leña y Es Algo q mis hijos adoran
Sep 14, 2015
Freeway access difficult and confusing. Big hill up and down was scary for my group. I liked pullthru sites. Close to all activities.
Sep 14, 2015
This campground served a purpose. It was noisy, had a lot of long term, grouchy residents, and boasted a rather rude desk person. It was clean in daily rental places, but long term sites are gross.
Sep 13, 2015
It's a bit old and needs some updating. Difficult to get a big truck and 5th wheel out as some campers park outside of their site spaces into the driveway areas.
Sep 11, 2015
It was a nice stay, except that it didn't feel like woods. Considering the town is so close by, we didn't get the "camping" feel.
Sep 09, 2015
Spaces are tight but it's inexpensive. Bathrooms are in poor shape with no ventilation.
Sep 09, 2015
good campground but hard for a long trailer to park if you come downhill and make a right turn it is fine but if you have to make a left turn cannot make it have to back in
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly office people, great pool, pretty good sites. No complaints. Could be a little more space between sites, but overall I would go back. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2015
Great,Great,Great. Stayed for two weeks, left on Labor Day weekend .a hidden jewel. Don't tell anyone.
Sep 05, 2015
The Campground is near to Highway and therefore it is loud. Pool was closed too early, so that we didn't can use it. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 05, 2015
Clean room, friendly service.
Sep 05, 2015
Staff very nice and friendly, but site close to the Highway, very noisy. Restrooms and shower in rather poor condition.
Aug 31, 2015
It was a walk from where we stayed to the pool and rest rooms but for the most part great location nice park
Aug 28, 2015
Despite the hosts being GREAT, the sites were crammed together and provided no shade - not to mention privacy, the electrical box was miswired (reverse polarity), and the water spigot was positioned so close to an obstacle that it was inaccessible because I have a pressure regulator. Good thing I was there for only one night.
Aug 26, 2015
Overall our stay here was great. Love most of the staff. Bathrooms are in decent condition. Laundry is acceptable. Plants aren't green near the sitw we stayed.
Aug 25, 2015
Wondeful location, comfortable cabins, excellent staff..a perfect place to stay when visiting the Monterey area.
Aug 25, 2015
It was very affordable, and the cabins were very roomy and decent.
Aug 25, 2015
Not big rig friendly. Like an obstacle course. I had about an inch and a half on both sides pulling in. I hit a bollard pulling out. Just a big parking lots with tiny sites. A low tree on the way out. Only 30amp service. Typical over priced koa.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The store is the best one out of all 6 on our trip. When you are on the go all day. That really matters.
Aug 24, 2015
Looking for a campground for our tent we ended up on this KOA. It is disappointing that there is so little tenting on the KOA's in this region of California. The cabin we hired had everything one could wish, was proper and a perfect base for visiting Monterey and the surrounding villages. A pity one could still clearly hear the noise from the highway which is closeby.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We would have preferred not being on a busy road and a paved site. Otherwise, our accommodations were fine.
Aug 20, 2015
Worse wifi ever (full site) all pavement no grass Not big rig friendly,(can only enter site from one direction have to unhock towed vehicle to get to drive thru site Tree branch on exit way too low and turns very tight Found manager rather curt
Aug 19, 2015
Urban site, close to Monterey, close to a gas station, strip mall. Good value for your money. Loved the pool. But the playground and the outdoor bbq places could be better maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
Small sites, wifi did not work at all. Mentioned the "monthly"rental was spread over to my site, it was like talking to a brick. The 30 amp service outlets really to to be checked for loose connections & overheating. It would be nice if maybe the spiders & webs were not all over the utilities when you go to hook up. So can't thing of any thing good to mention.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights during the Monterey Historics We also rented two cabins for crew members There is some road noise that we did not hear from our RV since the air conditioning was on but the guys staying in the cabins said the road noise woke them up early. Bring your ear plugs We would stay here again
Aug 18, 2015
Nice people who works there, but the kampground is nothing but a parking lot.
Aug 18, 2015
Great price, friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was not very warm at all. Cabin had a musty odor to it.
Aug 17, 2015
This place was very clean with a nice pool and really friendly folks working there. Its right off the freeway in a convenient location. It is almost entirely concrete and filled with big 5th wheels and motorhomes. As campers with a small vintage trailer, it's not our style but overall a pretty nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals