Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
It was great with my children there had fun
Feb 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly. Sites extremely small, lots of highway noise. Great for one night stopovers
Feb 26, 2016
Great location. Great people i office.Clean Clean park. Loved our stay. Will definetely be back.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept KOA and friendly staff but this narrow hilly campground is difficult to get into and bathrooms are up a flight of stairs. It is convenient to the Monterey area and artichoke country which is why this was our second time there.
Feb 24, 2016
Staff is great but the park is older and the sites are tight especially if towing. Wifi is incredibly slow. Great access point for monterey.
Feb 22, 2016
Always wanted to stay here because of the forest adjacent to the campground and its proximity to Monterey. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly Kamp Hosts and escorted to our site. Which really was just a parking space on the side of a hill. No view- Lots of Highway noise and really close to the neighbors albeit a great hedge between sites. Only good for overnight-passing through.
Feb 19, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and the sites were clean! It was just too small of a spot for us.
Feb 17, 2016
Location great; went to Monterey one day and Seacliff SB the next. Playground equipment new. Sites small but our large RV fit; able to open slides and awning. Hosts nice and helpful. A smaller KOA; roads were hills so no bike riding by our granddaughter. Wasn't conducive to extensive hanging out at camp, but definitely served its purpose for location. Highway 101 close but not distracting.
Feb 17, 2016
We needed to pull in for one night on our way south. This place was perfect...pull through site, we didn't have to disconnect or level. Just pulled on out in the morning. We didn't hear the nearby freeway at all at night. Nice pool. We will stay here again...not a family vacation spot but great stopover!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location!! Easy check in! Spaces are defiantly a tight squeeze but we managed and had happy nice neighbors! Would stay again for sure!
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful staff but sites are a cramped and wi-fi needs work.
Feb 12, 2016
Way too small sites for campers over 30 feet. Did not have enough room to have slide out.
Feb 11, 2016
Very accommodating to our additional requests... Over and above.
Feb 11, 2016
The couple checking us in were super nice and helpful! The site itself was clean and had a nice picnic table and furepit. Our dog enjoyed the dog run as well!
Feb 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The cabin was more than i expected. Its was super clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. I would definatly stay there again. Once again the cabin was super clean !!! Loved it!
Feb 10, 2016
Nice location, a little pricy for winter season. WiFi very spotty unless right at office.
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Camp sites were a little small, but worked. It's next to the freeway, but there didn't seem to be much traffic in the night. Slept great!
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed in Cabin #1, comfortable, cozy and better than a motel!
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay lovely and peaceful
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and very friendly. No problems and no issues:) Thank you!!
Jan 27, 2016
Everything was handled very well. We were very satisfied. Thank you .
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
My stay was for three days as I visited some friends in the area. The campground was clean and the Host was very pleasant. I would rate the great except the sites are close and the Freeway traffic can be heard all night. I will stay here again as it suits my needs.
Jan 23, 2016
very hard to exit the park making a left turn the motor home jackknife the tow vehicle need to look at that folks you really do
Jan 20, 2016
My stay at KOA was a great experience, the cabin was very neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying at a KOA site and I will be staying again.
Jan 18, 2016
Good location, site was very narrow with inadequate parking room. Edge of site near roadway sloped severely and was somewhat uncomfortable to walk on with my bad back while getting around my truck.
Jan 08, 2016
Management are awesome! Great Service.
Jan 04, 2016
if you are looking for a great place with full hookups this is the place! everyone was very friendly . it was very easy to get the RV in and out . We will be staying here again!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
arcade games were broken and propane was not available. the jumper was a big hit for the kids, overall a beautiful place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground as we do not have a jumping pillow.
Dec 31, 2015
Spaces are too small and its next to freeway. Bathroom are rundown.
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
It was great just what we wanted in a cabin. No fuss and comfortable and reasonably quite.
Dec 14, 2015
Making my reservations was greeted with courtesy. The campgrounds were extremely dark, particularly around the clubhouse and many walkways. The office hours close far too early (5:00) on weekends. Which forces you to go offsite for any items you may need. I would stay again in the future, but would like to see lighted pathways to avoid any injury.
Dec 08, 2015
Camp is falling apart. Wifi is very difficult to use. Sewar stinks. Shower areas are dirty. Little maintence on camp sites.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean room, friendly check-in.
Dec 03, 2015
In all honesty, did not use the showers or restrooms (it was too cold outside), but the spaces were nice and easy to get in and out of, and the hookups were obviously maintained. This location is very convenient to the coast.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fabulous. We no longer have a motor home with towing a truck due to an accident. The cabin was as close to a motor home as we could get and it made us feel happy. We love KOA
Dec 01, 2015
The nicest hosts we encountered for quite a while.
Nov 30, 2015
Other than raining days it was fabulous. No heat in room assigned so moved to cabin given so was moved to another which was awesome! Great service! Coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Este campamento necesita mantenimiento por todas partes.El pavimento está lleno de hoyos. los baños muy lejos y viejos. Las mesas de picnic viejas. No está muy agradable.
Nov 30, 2015
KOA Prunedale was clean and well kept. We were here for a softball tournament. They were accommodating and rearranged to allow all members of our group to be together. Had we not needed to be near Salinas, we would not be in Prunedale. It was perfect for us. Carrying firewood would be a good upgrade. Neither the camp store or the Cheveron across the way had that. Missing out on an opportunity.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not located in Salinas or Monterey but rather closer to Prunedale. Very close to the highway so lots of traffic noise all night. Most spaces are a far walk from bathrooms but the bathrooms are nice and clean.
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice KOA
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Off freeway but not too noisy. Close to Salinas and not too far from Monterey. Great central location.
Nov 05, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Only negatives were highway noise and a somewhat difficult entry and exit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals