Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
The park is beautiful an well maintained. Close to all of the things we wanted to see. Downside was lack of wifi access and very limited TV selections. But would stay again for sure.
Jul 01, 2016
Would like a dog park.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground, we will definitely be back
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA really shows its age. Both the restrooms and pool can contest that. This place has to be 40-50 years old. Overnight stop at best.
Jun 28, 2016
A great campground for families with young children. Very quiet!
Jun 26, 2016
Very neat and clean. The staff was helpful. The only downside was the spots are a bit narrow, but our 5th wheel fit because we have slides on one side.
Jun 24, 2016
Adequate for an overnight stop. No grass, all asphalt. Not the easiest park to get into with 40' towing.
Jun 24, 2016
Very tight getting in and maneuvering. Very steep incline into the park. Other than that very nice staff, great location and awesome weather...especially after the Mojave desert!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was plesant but KOA was cramped and extreemly run down. Our site is advertised as having a grassy area behind; this is false advertising. It is a small hill covered in dirt a d weeds, trash, broken fence boards and asphalt.
Jun 19, 2016
Literally right next to 101 so lots of traffic noise. Seemed to be a lot of permanent vans, less touring.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed in the cabana/cabin. It was very nice, very roomy. Beds were very comfortable.
Jun 19, 2016
We love this KOA. It's not the 1st time we've stayed here & it won't be the last. The pool has been redone & it's beautiful. The campground is very clean. We got a pull-through site which is always a treat. And the location is perfect. Close to Monterrey & Santa Cruz. Sure, it's next to the 101, but we live by a freeway in California so we didn't even notice the noise.
Jun 16, 2016
One of my favorite vacations! I was looking for a quiet cozy secluded home away from home & not for the whole rugged camping. Staff was all friendly the location of the KOA was easy to find. Drive through Starbucks minutes away! Monterey/Carmel was a quick 20 min drive down the highway.I stayed in the "Honeymoon" cabin and it was BEAUTIFUL! I highly recommend this KOA
Jun 16, 2016
Encore WiFi moyen, parking asphalte cordé comme des sardines, vieux
Jun 15, 2016
Always friendly and helpful front desk personnel! Facility is being painted, new landscaping and a beautiful pool area. Bathrooms could use some updating (showers) but overall clean.
Jun 14, 2016
It would get a great rating except for the Highway noise.
Jun 12, 2016
Overall a nice park. Staff was very friendly. Showers were not very clean though.
Jun 12, 2016
Noisy nighbor with 3 dogs staying for long period, should not have been put next to them! very poor management!
Jun 11, 2016
Pros. really friendly staff and nice well kept grounds. Cons. Asphalt on the entire area is fairly new or something and stunk very badly. No grass or trees at sites. Needs some sort of fence or gate since it's right next to hwy, and gas station. Didn't feel real safe when you would watch random guys walk up and go through the dumpster right behind our Rv.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff, great place!
Jun 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Salinas/Monterey,CA because it was quite close to the coast (11 miles)The main road wasn't too noisy and the facilities were OK. Friendly welcome. WIFI didn't extend to our site 133 but OK near the reception building
Jun 10, 2016
Bathrooms: 2 stars Camp site: 3 stars Staff: 8 stars Pool: 7 stars Game room: 8 stars Internet: 2 stars
Jun 08, 2016
Little space; much noice
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Managers, Clean,and good location.
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and close to beaches. There are not tent sites, all asphalt.
Jun 01, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. It had everything we needed for our stay, I would stay there again.
May 31, 2016
This is a stop over KOA. They have a heated pool and a limited area for the kids to play. No real dog area and if you are in the lower area, you might have a view of the chevron across the street. There was no fence blocking the property off from the street near the lower area where we stayed. It looks like they might be working on it. Again, nothing fancy, just a stop and stay KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff were so friendly! Everything worked well. Absolutely no problems.
May 31, 2016
Incredibly clean & well cared-for property. Honest & friendly staff. Highway close!
May 30, 2016
The sites were not designed for a rear entry door to rig. Our fifth wheel door opened to nothing, as in, if we walked down the stairs we would have fallen 3 feet to the space below. The "pad" for picnic table and fire ring is too far forward. It made the configuration awkward. (Had to park our truck at the rear of the site, and pull our fifth wheel all the way forward.
May 30, 2016
It was the cleanest an best maintained KOA on our trip.
May 27, 2016
As expected.
May 25, 2016
Great location, staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2016
This KOA was very poorly designed, the sites were very tight to get into and out of, there was absolutely ZERO grass at the site at all, the sites were narrow, there were no fire pits or rings, the pool was not in working order while we were there, and their playground was only fit for preschoolers. There is also a really tight corner coming in. Not at all good for longer camper trailers.
May 22, 2016
Very peaceful & friendly place!
May 22, 2016
RV spaces are kept well maintained. A little noisy next to the freeway but you get used to it. Camp hosts are terrific and very friendly and takes very good care of their guests.
May 21, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 16, 2016
The camp was small and far away from Monterey.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Loud, right on the freeway.
May 04, 2016
WiFi Didn't work, our spot that was assigned to us was taken by a wood chipping machine when we got there at 8 o'clock at night and no one was around to help us. Traffic all night long I should have just pulled over on the highway to sleep for the night. Very run down, looked like drugies were across from us. didn't feel safe at all there. Would not ever recommend this place so many other choices
May 04, 2016
nice people running it. Rough campground and amenities.
May 04, 2016
The pet area is difficult to traverse at one end. Lots of weeds. There is no enclosure to exercise a pet as I have found present in most KOAs we have visited throughout the country. The hookups need updating. It appears that there has been limited investment in the paved areas or the hook-ups. Friendly people in the office and my reservation was ready when I arrived.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff here is very kind and helpful but the RV park is borderline awful. The entrance to the park is difficult to negotiate in a big rig. The spaces have you packed like sardines next to one another, especially you your rig has slides. Basically a parking lot with hookups.
May 01, 2016
We had a family reunion here, it was a great place (could have been better if pool was opened) but otherwise staff, facility, location were very good.
Apr 30, 2016
Park is rundown and unsafe Mgr is very rude and obnoxious
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy