Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Noisy with the road, t.v et wifi poor. Personnal excellent
May 28, 2014
Bad WIFI, very narrow places, lot of trafficnoise, high prices, no. clean restrooms etc
May 27, 2014
Campground clean and staff very helpful. More freeway noise than I expected but not bad.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
,There was no cable connection , the water tap was leaking though impressively a plumber came to fix this , the WiFi connection was appalling slow and kept on disconnecting
May 26, 2014
Clearly not up to KOA standards. Asphalt parking lot with no space between units. Inadequate bathrooms...two showers, two toilets which were old and dirty. Should have zero stars but survey won't recognize zero stars.
May 26, 2014
Not a real koa.. unfriendly staff, my kids disappointed. Bad experience. Im gladd we're out of there
May 26, 2014
It's like a small parking lot
May 24, 2014
Very clean areas and nice distance between sites. It was a pleasurable experience.
May 22, 2014
Right on the ocean but as one of our neighbors described it "a Walmart parking lot without the benefits of the store. Good location for getting into San Francisco on BART. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and moon rise at the same time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review may be for another campground as we are not on the ocean. We are about 7 miles away from the ocean.
May 20, 2014
Sites are rather small but adequate for our short stay. Chip was very helpful and accommodating.
May 18, 2014
Very pleased to say that this stay was as great as our first. Grounds were kept up well, will book our nest stay as son as I can get time off.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Although very clean, RV sites were way too small and too tightly packed together. No privacy. Highway noise was a problem. Best used only as an on-the-road overnight stop.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Of the 4 KOA Kamps we stayed at on this trip, this was my least favorite. While the deluxe kabin we rented was acceptable, there were a few maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. As usual, the service was great.
May 13, 2014
spaces for rvs were very tight. not big enough to park trailer and truck in spot really like the people in the park
May 12, 2014
Spaces too close to each other. Camper (class C) next to me could barely exit his vehicle while my basement door was open while I hooked up to power post. 50 amp socket didn't work. 30 amp breaker turned on 20 amp socket etc. Steep narrow entry, freeway noise. Did I say sardine can spacing? Next door camper was offered 2 nights for price of one while I was denied any specials or senior discounts.
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Open sky for good satellite TV reception. Reasonable rates.
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
One night stay is okay, for a long term stay it´s too loud nearby the highway
Apr 30, 2014
Great,staff very friendly and helpful.......cabin very clean and confortable
Apr 30, 2014
Thank you for your kindness and for keeping the place clean!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was very good but the material condition of the park was overall in disrepair. Efforts were underway to rectify the situation but the rate of decay was outpacing actions of management.
Apr 20, 2014
The staff is friendly but the park is NOT big-rig friendly. The pull thru we were in with our 38 ft 5th wheel had our slide touching the fence on one side and the picnic table on the other. Getting in and out of the site was challenging. Another trailer had sustained damage coming into the park by the tight spaces. We will look for an alternative next time.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Everyting was great.....the freeway noise was the only downer
Apr 18, 2014
The sites were too narrow with a slide. Our door opened into a flower box. We had to change sites when we checked in because our slide hung into the street and we were afraid that it would get hit. The eating areas at each site were nice, but they seemed to be at the wrong end of the trailer, as most people had rear doors.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Everything was good except your sewer would not work with standard fittings. I had to buy $22 worth of abs pipe fittings at home depot in order to get the std. RV sewer hookup to work.
Apr 15, 2014
Nice campground - they need more 50 amp sites
Apr 12, 2014
everyone was nice stay was great
Apr 11, 2014
Pool not open, cable didn't work, Bathroom door code open to public, spider webs on playground equipment
Apr 09, 2014
More of a parking lot than what we look for in a campground. Facilities clean and staff nice and helpful
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. This KOA is close to Monterey coast area. Only request is to improve WiFi service.
Mar 29, 2014
hard to get in and out of park.hard to park.pipe loose and rusty in men's shower.too many steep hills and curves to maneuver safely.highway noise.will not return
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 24, 2014
Old campground. Sites are very small. People are great. Near all attractions.
Mar 20, 2014
The manager was very pleasant, interesting in his life experiences and accommodating. As for the park, it's time for the owners to put some money into it. It's looking tired and in need of some TLC as far as the grounds go. A little landscaping would be nice. It's just not very inviting. Too much pavement for us when it easily could have some planter boxes, some grass to soften its cold appearance
Mar 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were centrally located to the places we wanted to visit which was great. Staff was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.