Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Our stay in the cabin was great. Plenty of space to inside and a wonderful porch outside. I'll be back:}
Jun 08, 2015
well I was very pleased with place , it was clean and friendly good service.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Nice friendly place to stay!
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Samantha is very nice! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 03, 2015
Neat and clean. Pool was nice. Bathroom a little far from our site, but such is RVing life.
Jun 01, 2015
Samantha at the counter was fantastic, great personality, helpful however the facility is aged and it shows. Potholes,restrooms not very clean. It's basically a parking lot with RV services. Stayed at many KOA and beside the logos everwhere, not the KOA experience I am used to. 2 Star for service.
May 31, 2015
We stayed one night, restrooms are a bit old but very clean. Pool area was nice. The staff was very kind and helpful.
May 29, 2015
We had a pleasant stay. We will be returning.
May 29, 2015
Only real problem was the Internet connection kept going off, or did not work at all. Staff was friendly! They have made the most out of a very uneven piece of land !!
May 27, 2015
Helpful host vv
May 26, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful! The restrooms were clean. The location is fairly convenient with respect to Monterey and Carmel. Otherwise, the facility was disappointing. It's a parking lot with hookups.
May 26, 2015
Not like other KOA we've visited...dissatisfied with amenities offered/available. We definitely won't make a return trip to this resort.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful staff, well-cared for grounds. Not five star because sites are very close together, pkg lot style and facilities need upgrading. But for an older resort..very nice!!!
May 25, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA that we have been to. Our greeting was being told that we had not stopped at the correct angle, and that how we had stopped was wrong, when all my husband was attempting to do was to move our rig out of the incoming road so that others could enter and exit the campground. Spaces are paved and are very close together. No green space for kids to play at the sites, but there
May 25, 2015
Negative: Badly lightened; my wife fehlt unsafe in her way back Form toilettes; the sites are even, but the Street is it not, it is hard to park the RV without damaging it.
May 24, 2015
It was very good. It would be helpful it you would sell ice.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
The lady in the reception acted as if se did not like to see us.The sites were very small and bathrooms were terrible.
May 21, 2015
Small spaces. Too close to freeway.
May 18, 2015
Great place. Nice people in the office. Sam
May 17, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we found the park very dated. The pull through spaces were extremely narrow. With our steps and one slide out, we were in the next space. 30A electric circuit was ungrounded. Sewer connection is recessed, so right angle hose doesn't work. Moderate freeway noise.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
very nice - campground and staff
May 13, 2015
Not focused on the KOA member the full time mobile home owners and long term space renters are their main concern and have access to more areas not a happy camper


All registered guests share equal access to the amenities. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Narrow places. Restrooms outdated.
May 10, 2015
I only stayed 1 night and it was fine. The spaces are very close together-too close. I would not stay here again. The dog run wasn't very nice and not secure at all-the fence had fallen down long ago.
May 07, 2015
Over priced for cramped pitch
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We have stayed here at least 8 times. The office staff are friendly. This is a nice quiet place to stay. I only have a few complaints: 1. bathrooms are awful-old and not for anyone handicapped. (found no accomodations for handicapped anywhere. 2. stairs are steep and railings are splintery with old paint and some railing non-existent. I'm mildly handicapped and need rails.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
AS before, our visit was enjoyable, staff attentive and friendly, close to great restaurants, we will be back as soon as possible.
Apr 30, 2015
Why no showerhead on one of the two men's showers? We stayed for a week and no sign of any repair: it looked like it was missing for months? Reception didn't seem very welcoming at check-in and for other requests.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place....the size of the cabin was a surprise...much bigger than expected
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Staff was nice...facility was like a Wal-Mart parking lot with little space between rigs.
Apr 24, 2015
Although attempts have been made to enhance with plantings, picnic tables and fire rings, the asphalt RV parking lot has units too class together. The highway noise is terrible.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great location campsites are a bit small. Very nice staff!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay in a Deluxe cabin.
Apr 18, 2015
It was difficult to get to it with no signage. It consisted primarily of road with very little natural elements. Reminded us of a residential trailer park. Amenities in the cabin were great. Gas grill but no propane and charcoal grills had moss growing in them so we could not cook. No way to block out sun so we were awake at dawn. Deadbolt did not work properly.
Apr 13, 2015
spaces to small
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The person at the front desk was the rudest we have meant.
Apr 05, 2015
I was very disappointed with the cramped camping sites all on concrete no shade overgrown weeds and lack of kindness from manager I have visited many KOAS all over the country and would not recommend this location Sorry!
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean cabins, all electric and mechanical devices in working order. What more can you ask?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.