Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2015
Making my reservations was greeted with courtesy. The campgrounds were extremely dark, particularly around the clubhouse and many walkways. The office hours close far too early (5:00) on weekends. Which forces you to go offsite for any items you may need. I would stay again in the future, but would like to see lighted pathways to avoid any injury.
Dec 08, 2015
Camp is falling apart. Wifi is very difficult to use. Sewar stinks. Shower areas are dirty. Little maintence on camp sites.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean room, friendly check-in.
Dec 03, 2015
In all honesty, did not use the showers or restrooms (it was too cold outside), but the spaces were nice and easy to get in and out of, and the hookups were obviously maintained. This location is very convenient to the coast.
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and it was fabulous. We no longer have a motor home with towing a truck due to an accident. The cabin was as close to a motor home as we could get and it made us feel happy. We love KOA
Dec 01, 2015
The nicest hosts we encountered for quite a while.
Nov 30, 2015
Other than raining days it was fabulous. No heat in room assigned so moved to cabin given so was moved to another which was awesome! Great service! Coming back next year!
Nov 30, 2015
Este campamento necesita mantenimiento por todas partes.El pavimento está lleno de hoyos. los baños muy lejos y viejos. Las mesas de picnic viejas. No está muy agradable.
Nov 30, 2015
KOA Prunedale was clean and well kept. We were here for a softball tournament. They were accommodating and rearranged to allow all members of our group to be together. Had we not needed to be near Salinas, we would not be in Prunedale. It was perfect for us. Carrying firewood would be a good upgrade. Neither the camp store or the Cheveron across the way had that. Missing out on an opportunity.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Not located in Salinas or Monterey but rather closer to Prunedale. Very close to the highway so lots of traffic noise all night. Most spaces are a far walk from bathrooms but the bathrooms are nice and clean.
Nov 22, 2015
Very nice KOA
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Off freeway but not too noisy. Close to Salinas and not too far from Monterey. Great central location.
Nov 05, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Only negatives were highway noise and a somewhat difficult entry and exit.
Oct 31, 2015
do you like sleep in front of the highway with trucks all nights, not a single tree, this is your place !
Oct 30, 2015
This isn't a campsite, this is a parking lot between several freeways. Although facilities were clean and adequate we left and wnt to the veterans park campsite in Monterey
Oct 29, 2015
I signed up for 50 amp and got 30 amp on my 40 ft. Way to cramped in the pit versus some nicer locations. My slider was 12 inches from my neighbors slider. Staff and management were great.
Oct 29, 2015
We'll be back!
Oct 29, 2015
I had a great visit. The showers were clean. I will visit again. Although very clean, the showers could use some simple changes to make it much better. The guy at the front desk is very friendly. As for the showers, just some newer shower pipes as the move in tha wall. That is the only thing that could be improved in. Thanks for your time.
Oct 28, 2015
Internet not reliable
Oct 28, 2015
Great cabin. Not camping by any means but we had a wonderful stay :)
Oct 24, 2015
WELL TAKEN CARE OF!
Oct 23, 2015
I rented a cottage and arrived after dark. Mgmt was great and turned lights on for me. Park was nicely wooded and management was extremely friendly. I would camp here again.
Oct 21, 2015
n/a
Oct 19, 2015
We were visiting family in the area, and found this hidden gem! We had a nice cozy cabin and it had everything we could want. Great stop for visiting the Monterey area! Staff was very friendly, I believe her name was Debbie that checked us in, thanks for your hospitality!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Great room, customer service first rate. Near stores, gas, food, and right by highway without being loud. Only issue was the TV. Reception was not very good at times but I went there to sleep, not watch TV. Has all the creature comforts you need.
Oct 09, 2015
sites are very small. internet wi-fi is a joke. you get a strong signal but it is impossible to connect to the internet. Management knows of the problem but has not fixed it. It should not advertise that wi-fi is available, because it is not.
Oct 09, 2015
We were extremely happy with the cabin we were given. It was such a beautifully decorated cabin, And the couple Jim and his wife were such a delite. That is why we purchased the membership. We will definetly be back.!
Oct 06, 2015
Jim and his lovely wife checked us in and they were very thorough with all of the parks amenities etc. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool etc. Thanks for everything we look forward to staying here again.
Oct 02, 2015
Extremely noisey by freeway. Campsite was dirty. Fire pit had old pizza in it littered with ants. Power dropped too low and our surge protector disconnected us from their power source preventing damage. On the up side it is a good central location. Nice pool. Good spot to park rv if you are t going to spend any time there. Pleasant staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Property is in need of a lot of deferred upkeep.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the place but you charged me twice. I am a KOA member taking advantage of the 2 for 1 night stay and ended up getting charged for both nights.
Sep 29, 2015
The only real problem was the noise, as my wife is a light sleeper. We expected noise but being right across the road from the Chevron without a sound barrier was too much. The staff were nice, even fixed our reservation when we didn't put the member weekend code in and could have missed the free second night. The kids loved the pool. As first year members we have more to explore before returning.
Sep 28, 2015
Very peaceful....nice people!
Sep 28, 2015
This was a great get away for our family. Clean, quiet, and a lot of fun. Even when we checked in, the service was outstanding. We plan on visiting again.
Sep 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for two and it was great. The cabin was clean, well equipped and perfect for our weekend away. The staff member at the front desk who checked us in was very welcoming and friendly. We would recommend this site.
Sep 22, 2015
Jim and Marie did a great job of making us feel welcome, during a very busy weekend when it's easy to become lost in the crowd.
Sep 22, 2015
I like the campground only the space I had did not work for my triple slide unit, I was unable to utilize my outside kitchen due to the way the site is set up, the drop down area prevented me. There were no other site available for my stay. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I had a great time with my kids It would be nice if they upgraded the playground. Had fun at the pool.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Had difficulty with manager over releasing future spots. Had to move several times.
Sep 21, 2015
The bathroom facilities were clean and adequate. However, this camp ground is really just a parking lot. Pitches are VERY small. There is no security and no privacy. Definitely not up to the standard that we expect from a KOA site.
Sep 21, 2015
Although this is a small campground, I found that the sites have a lot of room to be very comfortable. The restrooms and showers were clean and not too far from our site. The freeway is very close, but after a long day of play, I didn't notice any noise during the night.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice Place
Sep 20, 2015
Great people. Very helpfull staff.
Sep 18, 2015
We met family here and they stayed in your cabins. Wonderful time and everyone was very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals