Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
Why no showerhead on one of the two men's showers? We stayed for a week and no sign of any repair: it looked like it was missing for months? Reception didn't seem very welcoming at check-in and for other requests.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place....the size of the cabin was a surprise...much bigger than expected
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Staff was nice...facility was like a Wal-Mart parking lot with little space between rigs.
Apr 24, 2015
Although attempts have been made to enhance with plantings, picnic tables and fire rings, the asphalt RV parking lot has units too class together. The highway noise is terrible.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great location campsites are a bit small. Very nice staff!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay in a Deluxe cabin.
Apr 18, 2015
It was difficult to get to it with no signage. It consisted primarily of road with very little natural elements. Reminded us of a residential trailer park. Amenities in the cabin were great. Gas grill but no propane and charcoal grills had moss growing in them so we could not cook. No way to block out sun so we were awake at dawn. Deadbolt did not work properly.
Apr 13, 2015
spaces to small
Apr 12, 2015
Loudness
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The person at the front desk was the rudest we have meant.
Apr 05, 2015
I was very disappointed with the cramped camping sites all on concrete no shade overgrown weeds and lack of kindness from manager I have visited many KOAS all over the country and would not recommend this location Sorry!
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean cabins, all electric and mechanical devices in working order. What more can you ask?
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time here. This was more of a base camp so we could go places during the day. Took our 9 year old son which there were no activities there but the ocean was close enough.
Mar 24, 2015
I had a pull through stall #134 and Was very easy to pull into. Wide enough for our 30' travel trailer with slides on both sides. My two Akitas liked dog walk trail - but for us humans, the trail is a little steep and be careful of the barbed wire fence. Cable TV reception was poor. Barely visible. I would stay here again on my trips to Monterey!
Mar 24, 2015
Convenient but very small spaces in width if you have slides
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was nice overall. The only downside was that there were some kind of bugs inside
Mar 14, 2015
Needs spruced up.
Mar 13, 2015
Great property.
Mar 12, 2015
Very nice location. The property was clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 24, 2015
No Pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pool but it is closed during the cooler months. The pool will be opening in March. Thank you for staying with us.
Feb 23, 2015
I had no idea it was right next to a major freeway. The noise was terrible and we got very little sleep as a result.
Feb 21, 2015
As ALWAYS, cabin clean an comfortable. out stay was gteat.
Feb 19, 2015
the sites were rather small it was hard to park your tow vehicle in the same site. we need internet service and it worked the first day then we were unable to get on the rest of the week. 3 days the wifi was not even available. the mens shower could use repair. if we have other choices we will not stay there again. we dont like to complain and have used Koa on our many trips and they are great
Feb 19, 2015
Nice quiet cabin abutting open hillside, surrounded by shade trees. Free use of gas grill and wifi. Convenient location.
Feb 18, 2015
I really enjoyed stay there. Staffs are very nice and kind. Probably we will come back there.
Feb 17, 2015
Too noisy because of proximity to freeway. Location is okay and facilities are good for big rig camping, but we have pop-up tent trailer and did not find these accommodations to our liking.
Feb 17, 2015
Was frustrated that the wifi didn't reach us, and we were not even half way through the park.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
The campground is difficult to get to from US 101; the sites are small and driveways narrow making it very difficult to get into. I had to maneuver back and forth several times to make sure I was centered and could open my slides. I would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone with a larger RV.
Feb 06, 2015
We only spent one night on our way south. The park is very clean, poor reception on cable TV & unable to connect to WiFi.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience in our Cabin. Although the Wi-Fi could not be used, everything else was better than we expected. We will definitely be staying again.
Jan 24, 2015
A bit of road noise, paved parking lot and narrow sites with a 6'x10' fence to divide the spaces. But it was close to stuff, the WiFi was decent the bathrooms old but clean enough.
Jan 12, 2015
Tx to Deb who was exptrmely helpful in helping us move to Moss Landing, made our trip to CA very memorable. We had really wanted to be close to the water & Deb made that happen. Her KOA was very nice but just not what we were looking for.
Jan 05, 2015
I was very happy. Thank you for being kind.
Dec 29, 2014
Dark and Difficult to navigate. Tight spaces. Advertised WiFi does not work.
Dec 23, 2014
Have a 40' rig. Called for directions received 2 sets of conflicting directions. Site was in wrong direction to be a pull through. Had to disconnect my jeep than go forward and backward 3 times due to lack of space around the site. As I was leaving there was a car parked in front of a 5th wheel which made moving through the site difficult. In my opinion if you are longer than 35 feet do not use .
Dec 23, 2014
Great! Very convenient and fun!
Dec 16, 2014
It was very nice,the cabins are comfortable and clean. Will stay again
Dec 13, 2014
Rigs are parked close together. We had a large drop next to our trailer, making it hard to walk around the trailer. Right next to freeway, including all the associated noises. Numerous motorcycles charging back and forth. You need to take the stairs to get to the showers.
Dec 09, 2014
Expected a little less concrete.
Dec 05, 2014
Wonderful staying with great people in a great location- close to everything Monterey has to offer but nestled in a quiet area.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
most the spots are too narrow for a pop out The staff was great and the service was great. Will come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.