Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
nice amenities in the cabin and in the clubhouse! Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2016
everything was great except the spaces were very small and tight. had to park tow vehicle in the road in front of our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the site we had. However we noticed that many of the sites were rather narrow for rv's with slideouts.
Jul 27, 2016
It is clean. The pool area is nice. Space I was in was a little tight when the slide out was out.
Jul 27, 2016
I stayed in one of the cabins. It was quiet, spacious, and had necessary kitchen supplies. My only complaint is the water pressure was low.
Jul 26, 2016
Campground itself is very well maintained and clean. Drawbacks are very close quarters, tight sites and noisy from highway. It was convenient for the rodeo.
Jul 26, 2016
Great Atmosphere, staff was great. Sites are small but nice
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice place, nice cabin, staff were very friendly, will definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2016
The front staff were great and very helpful. The only issue there is the highway noise and that can't be helped due to the location of the 101 Highway. We would definitely come back the next time we are in the area.
Jul 24, 2016
The service that summer provided to me and my family will make my repeat my stay at your parks. She was amazing.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and sites are in generally in good condition. It is relatively close to Monterey/Carmel and it is priced within the norm for the area. On the downside, the trash piles up at the end of the week during the busy season and the Internet service is almost nonexistent.
Jul 23, 2016
poor wifi, no campfire rings at cabins, Cabin was well equipped! great location and aquarium discounts!
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, close to Moss Landing and easy to get to both Monterey and Santa Cruz. All of the staff members are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins are fantastic, big, comfortable, great little kitchen corner. The only thing that could be improved is the wifi - it was intermittent and kept cutting out.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place, very clean and nice. Great people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Doing a great job in improving the campground. Office staff very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful place, great staff, and our cabin was beyond what we expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We liked it's central location, and the staff were nice. We'd like a warmer pool during our stay, weather was cooler.
Jul 18, 2016
great access to freeway, clean ,friendly staff,will visit again
Jul 16, 2016
Easy drive to Monterey. Easy access to freeway and gas station next door.
Jul 16, 2016
Great little cabin, only had Gas grills though..
Jul 15, 2016
I had a awesome time there at the KOA. We had a noise complaint but not sure who would complain because we literately had all 9 cabins near by with our fellow friends and family we all met up at the farthest cabin. I seen cops going through to not to sure what that was about but other than that I had a great stay my cabin was all fixed up nice I loved it. Thanks KOA
Jul 15, 2016
Your campground is beautiful. The facilities are nice and the cabin (#21) was cozy and quaint. Where you fell short was in the king size bed in that cabin. It's HORRIBLE! The worst bed I've ever slept in while traveling. It sags terribly and constantly makes noise throughout the night. What's worse, you wouldn't allow us a refund of our second night when we told you about it. Good luck.
Jul 15, 2016
Accueil sypathique. Camping trop près de l'autoroute. Sanitaires un peu fatigués. Places de camping toutes bitumée, peu de verdure. Ok pour y dormir, mais c'est tout.
Jul 15, 2016
We loved the decor in the room. Bunk beds were perfect for the little ones. Location is 20 min drive to Point Lovers Beach which is amazing for the kids! We really enjoyed our stay and loved Monterey, CA. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
A little tight, but adequate for a place to stay while touring the coast. Staff was polite and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Such a lovely pool!!
Jul 12, 2016
Difficult to get in while towing. Small things, like the cable didn't work. Pool was cloudy, but still refreshing after a long day. Store is expensive but literally across the street and down the road from several stores.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Sites are small. Pool was not clean. Not much for kids to do. Not a great KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Extremely disappointment no fire pit. No activities . Did not feel like camping. Have stayed at other KOA very different
Jul 08, 2016
Thanks for a great vacation!! The staff was top notch, everything was clean and we'll maintained! :)
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This KOA is in a good location for reaching any location along the coast. Very nice clean heated pool. The staff were all so pleasant and eager to assist. Very comfortable cabin. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice staff. Aged but clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The folks running the campground were especially nice, helpful and personable. The facilities and shower area could use an updating
Jul 07, 2016
We arrived at this KOA just before dark and our site appeared to have textured asphalt that revealed it at daylight to be overflow from the last camper and the "texture" turned out to be hundreds of pieces of toilet paper coated sewage which we had to wash off our 9 X 12 mats with Simple Green. Someone was not paying attention. Also it would be nice if the dog area were fenced
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms were GROSS
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, narrow spaces, good amenities, sub-par pet area.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. Close to Santa Cruz, Monterey, and Capitola. Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing negative about this is everything is close together.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice and quiet. However, they low rating is due to the bathrooms and showers. They need to be cleaned and upgraded. I've never been to a campground with bathrooms/showers that I refused to use. So disappointing
Jul 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Salinas. It is very close to 156/101, still there was not much highway noise. The campgrounds and cabins are very well maintained. The owners went extra mile to keep our group in adjacent cabins, even doing cabin exchanges and reallocations after the first night stay. They were very courteous and helpful. Will definitely recommend this KoA to my friends
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice staff. Great stay.
Jul 03, 2016
The park is beautiful an well maintained. Close to all of the things we wanted to see. Downside was lack of wifi access and very limited TV selections. But would stay again for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy