Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Close to the Highway and the spaces too close together. Staff was nice and helpful. If you like paved camgrounds this is your place
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
e had a wonderful time in the Salinas/Monterey area and our stay at the KOA was nice and convenient for what we had planned for our vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
The location was very convenient. An improvement on the playground equipment is much needed.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice place but to close together
Aug 06, 2014
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Nice sized bath and fire place was a nice touch.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice park, but I did notice that it's time for some asphalt maintenance. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I enjoyed the stay. Amenities were good. And staffs were kind. I worried about the highway noise, but it was not so annoying during the night.
Aug 05, 2014
great people nice place to stay will go back again
Aug 05, 2014
So noisy place between freeway.Cabin is good if you need spend time in Monterey area.Be ready to pay 20$ deposit for use gril.Game room was closed at 9 o'clock
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place between san francisco and los angeles, but toilets and showers need reconstruction
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice time, I would stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 01, 2014
Very clean easy in & out
Aug 01, 2014
I reserved a pull thru site. When we got there, we were told we had to unhook and no site allowed enough length for tag. Be aware.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was disgusting, repulsive and smelled horrible. The stained rug needed replacing 10 years ago. It smelled so horrible my daughter was in tears at the thought of staying the night. I have a hard time believing the integrity of your star ratings. I realize that I'm new to the KOA experience but there is no way it's a 4 star resort.
Jul 30, 2014
sites were tight. We could not put slide all the way out or have tow vechile on our site. loved the nearest to tourist locations.
Jul 29, 2014
I have always stayed at a KOA since I was a kid and I always loved staying at one. I have stayed at the one in Prunedale,Ca twice now. This time I was a little frustrated for we were right next to the playground. We did not have kids. So if I was not up getting ready to do something early I would have been mad that kids were out playing at 7:30am.
Jul 29, 2014
Spaces are too small, you're packed in like sardines. Freeway noise during the day but not bad at night. Nothing attractive in rv area. Dog run area is just a narrow dirt path.
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin. Porch and picnic table were really dirty though.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
OKAY!
Jul 27, 2014
This site needs to be reviewed by KOA. Not at all up to standards. Exposed nails coming through rickety bannisters. No lighting on stairways leading to restrooms. Generally poor maintenance.
Jul 24, 2014
Going to make it an annual event!
Jul 22, 2014
Facilities were fine. Thank you
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a relatively no-frills campground. Showers and bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. No trees or grass. Spaces are very close. But if you just need a spot for a night, easy pull through sites that are quite level.
Jul 21, 2014
This location is SO noisy...too much freeway noise. One can't sit outside and relax ever! Also, the restrooms and laundry room need a GOOD cleaning! On the positive side, the employees are very friendly and helpful...especially Mark who assisted me with a problem with my travel trailer.
Jul 21, 2014
We arrived Fri evening looking forward to a nice weekend away. While the lady who checked us in was courteous the grounds were the most cramped and uncomfortable site we've ever visited there was no room to do anything on our actual campsite. Literally nothing to do and no room at all to even attempt to get creative to enjoy it. No grass or anything. All we got for 40 a nit was a parking spot
Jul 21, 2014
parking lot camping adjacent to freeway with view of chevron gas station
Jul 20, 2014
Very good attention of the management!!
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed the nice quiet cabin with the fireplace.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is our second time here, and we will stay again! Clean, close to everything .
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here as a central location to the the things we wanted to do and see in the Monterrey/Moss Landing areas. It was cute as a button and just rustic enough to still be considered camping. The road noise was unfortunate, yet we slept just fine. Friendly and helpful managers also!
Jul 15, 2014
Lucy was very friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2014
We ended up changing sites after 3 nights as our RV was too wide for the 30 amp site we were assigned. Had we known that the 50 amp sites were larger (wider) we would have taken the larger site in the first place. Other than that, we had a great time at the park. The kids loved the pool and the shopws were great! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Very loud. It's close to the FWY and Friday night there were motorcycles and sirens all night long. Not the campground's fault, but it's very near the FWY and there's no sound barrier. It served its purpose, staff was nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This was our first visit at a KOA and to be honest, we were not impressed with this particular site. Some staff members were a bit rude and didn't provide information that we needed. The facility looked very run down (broken showers, landscape looked terrible, messy sites, no trees to block that God awful highway view and sound). Felt it was a complete waste of money . I hope other KOA sites
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 11, 2014
Cabins were a perfect central fit for what we needed & staff was friendly.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The cabins that my family stayed in (3 cabins) were very icky. Then there was the raw sewage that ran on the street in front of our cabins. I don't feel comfortable recommending this KOA to anyone and will definitely not stay there again myself.
Jul 06, 2014
The term "kampground" is used quite loosely in this case. A terraced parking lot overlooking the 101 Freeway, Chevron and McDonalds. We were only on a 1 night stop on the way to greener pastures, but >$50 for a warm shower and a parking lot is a bit much. That being said, there seemed to be some long term "kampers" in the park, so maybe we missed something.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.