Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Had an awesome time! We checked in early, no problem, the host Larry took us to our site helped with backing up our trailer then parking the motorhome. The next night Larry came buy with fresh baked cookies. Will recommend this park to friends.
Sep 05, 2013
Good: good and clean showers and toilets Difficult: noice from freeway 101 (very close to)
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The camp host was amazing. Larry really worked with us to ensure that we had an amazing time. The camp was clean, staff helpful, and the pool beautiful.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Would recommend you to others.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Not fancy, just functional. Nice small campground tucked into a hillside. Everything was totally paved, but the campground was very convenient to the highway without being right on it. The only negative was the absence of a decent dog walk area.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great manager! Easy access to highways. Spotty internet connection.
Aug 31, 2013
Convienently located personable and helpful hosts very clean toilets and grounds area. easy access to shopping, food, and fuel. We will stay there again in future travels!!!
Aug 31, 2013
The manager (owner ?) was very personable and helpful. The campground was great. We explored Big Sur area and Monterey and Carmel from there.
Aug 30, 2013
It was great having a cabin with a bathroom & kitchenette!!! The carpet was kinda stained & musty so wood or tile floors would have been much better! Loved having clean sheets & towels! Great location for us & wonderful hosts & staff!!!
Aug 29, 2013
Could be cleaner.
Aug 29, 2013
The staff were wonderful. Unfortunately the campground is old and did not have any handicapped facilities which we needed. Bathroom was not ADA compliant and accessible by several flights of cement and/or wooden steps. If I had known in advance about lack of bathroom accessibility, I would have chosen another KOA. I mentioned in my online reservation that we had a handicapped family member.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
I had no idea that KOA offers rooms similar to a hotel room. It was a great surprise and just what we needed for the Monterey Historics, where every single hotel within an hour's drive was completely sold out!
Aug 29, 2013
It was easy to locate. Very quiet. Comfortable. Much better than a hotel. The management was very nice and helpful.
Aug 28, 2013
very beautiful camping, close to the beach
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The only issue I had was that it was a bit close to U.S.101 and could here highway noise all night. The grounds were clean and the management personal was exceptional!
Aug 26, 2013
Very good attention, very handy adjacent to 101 Road.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
first time renting deluxe cabin loved it all amenities were there made things very easy, loved the deck and such, great staff!!!
Aug 25, 2013
KOA hard to find-directions weren't clear-staff person in office was not very welcoming.
Aug 25, 2013
The accommodations were definitely an upgrade from the usual Kamping Kabins. Very comfortable and a great location.
Aug 24, 2013
Very friendly staff gave us personal attention and were very accommodating. Clean, quiet and good location. I would stay again when I am in the area.
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly welcome and overall great experience.
Aug 23, 2013
Enter with a very sharp turn up a steep hill. Be prepared to hold tight on the hill if you are behind someone. Freeway noise at night.
Aug 23, 2013
close to many local attractions, clean very friendly
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean, neat little cabins, comfortable beds, sort of the minimum in accomodations but the room worked well , and the host Larry is excellent. I will stay here again. I'd like the wireless internet signal to be stronger and faster,pls
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Campground does not offer much space and is packed with RV's when fully occupied. Facilities are ok. Unfortunately the campground is situated very close to a freeway.
Aug 20, 2013
All concrete very spread about
Aug 20, 2013
I did not mind the noise as others have reported. Pool was great. My only complaint was the sewer hookups--they were recessed inside square concrete holes which made it impossible to make a secure connection between my discharge hose and the sewer. I noticed everyone near me had the same problem.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campground hosts, Laryy and his wife were extreemely helpful. I arrived late on Sunday evening, tired and traveling by myself. I was towoing a car trailer loaded with y '69 Shelby GT350 and the two of them helped me unload the car and park the motorhome. When I left the following Saturday morning they wre right there helping me hookup the trailer and load the car. KOA should be proud of them!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The cookies on Wednesday was enjoyed by all.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent management, very professional.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Fantastic campground. Spacious cabins. Helpful staff. Great location.
Aug 12, 2013
Been on the road for a while. We were so happy to finally pull in to a KOA. We had a great but short stay.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds are clean and the folks are great! This is an older campground, so the sites are a bit cramped for newer rigs with slide-outs...Very convenient location for sight-seeing. We had a blast.
Aug 12, 2013
This campground is mainly used for long-stay campers, is only a concrete parking lot with hookups, and is located close to a motorway and gas station. It is not suited for vacationers and should not bear the KOA mark. Facilities are OK though.
Aug 11, 2013
Difficult entry into campgrounds. Sites were level. Park very clean.
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.