Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
We were very happy with our stay except for the dirt path to walk our dog was muddy in the morning. I guess I am somewhat spoiled. We also had a run in with a German Sheppard that was not leashed and tried to attack my Boxer puppy. Thankfully he backed off after my husband kicked him and no one got hurt. The owner came over and apologized but it definitely made our stay uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. Our dog walk is a major problem. It has been closed until it can be cleaned up. The repair of damage from the series of storms was the priorty but the dog walk repair will be completed soon. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Apr 17, 2017
Dog park needed grading, maybe the rainier weather postponed it. Otherwise nice park, newly plastered pool. Undergoing some upgrades. Nice, friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. Our dog walk is a major problem. It has been closed until it can be cleaned up. The repair of damage from the series of storms was the priorty but the dog walk repair will be completed soon. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Apr 15, 2017
For the price, this KOA could stand to be maintained a little better. The dog walk was full of fox tails and weeds. A maintenance man came and cleaned the lights, which dropped dust and spider webs right over our heads, while we were sitting there. The playground equipment was enjoyable for kids. The RV spaces are a decent size. Overall, I would rate this KOA as average.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apolgize for the maintenance man getting any dust on you. That was unnecessary and we sincerely apologize. The dog walk has been closed and is being cleaned to make it serviceable. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Apr 15, 2017
Good for an overnight. Noisy and bathroom is a long walk - realize most people don't need it. Tight spots Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our location does make us prone to highway noise. We are glad our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable and we hope to have you as a guest in the future.
Apr 14, 2017
Our room was clean and cozy, perfect for a couple.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Shop well stocked. Restrooms/showers let the site down. They are too old and in need of replacing. Price for the stay was low so overall the site was ok as a stopover for one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom renovation is a major project and has unfortunately taken longer than we anticipated. It is still a priority and will be completed soon. Thanks again.
Apr 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE FOR THE QUALITY OF THE PARK. NICE PEOPLE IN MGT THO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are constantly working to repair the damage from the series of storms we just endured. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope your future camping trips meet your expectations.
Apr 10, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great cable too!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Apr 06, 2017
This property is in awful disrepair with dirty bathrooms, a swimming pool with no water and crumbling concrete RV spots. Facilities old with maintenance deferred. And way overpriced at more than $50. Showers have hair and bugs. Looked forward to ping pong bOnly reason for any stars at all: Person at check in was nice and when we stayed one night instead of two, they only charged for the one night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our park is in the middle of a remodel and during your stay our pool was being completely redone. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we hope your future camping trips meet your expectations.
Apr 06, 2017
nice setting friendly staff! Easy - no issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Apr 05, 2017
Throwback to the 1950s. The spaces are extremely tight, especially if you have a slide out, and maneuvering around the campsite is very difficult. The worse part is that if you have a dog, there is no place to walk it except on other campsites or through a sticker-laden weeded foot trail at an impossible slope. Great hosts, but I recommend staying away from this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. Our dog walk is a major problem. It has been closed until it can be cleaned up. The repair of damage from the series of storms was the priorty but the dog walk repair will be completed soon. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
Apr 04, 2017
Dirty, cramped, entry dangerous

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our entrance is a not traditional but it overall manageable. we are sorry you had a bad experience and we hope your future camping
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the fire pits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was decorated nicely and seemed clean but there was a not fresh smell. Sort of like cat pee:(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. There were ferel cats living under the cabin and we have addressed the issue. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Apr 02, 2017
Brian and Summer were wonderful camp hosts. The camp was well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Mar 30, 2017
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of the cabins and we were so impressed by the decor and amenities, we'll be staying again for sure! Thanks for helping my littles and I have a great weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Mar 29, 2017
It was ok. Only stayed one night and was the first time there. My wife never enjoys the parking lot feel of any site, but it is always better than a mud pit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was finding the restrooms in the dark and the lighting around the steps was horrible. The store had a lot to offer. The over all setting is nice, but the freeway is noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the lighting issue to our attention. Someone had actually turned off the lgihts to the stairs. We have fixed the issue and it would happen again. We were delighted to have you as our guests and we hope to have you stay with again in the near future.
Mar 25, 2017
Accueil fantastique. Toilettes ont besoin d'un rafraîchissement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom renovation is a major project and has unfortunately taken longer than we anticipated. It is still a priority and will be completed soon. Thanks again.
Mar 23, 2017
I had a really nice time out here staff was. Really helpful and friendly. Thank you,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Mar 22, 2017
This park is run down and needs a lot of work. Everywhere we looked, the sites were small, the washrooms needed to be up dated, fences needed replacing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience with our campground. You stayed with us after we suffered a series of severe storms that left us with a lot of damage. Our staff has been working 7 days a week to clean up the damage while still keeping the park running. We apologize the inconvenience.
Mar 21, 2017
terrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope your future camping trips meet your expectations. All the best.
Mar 13, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA. The bathrooms could use some maintenance and I accidentally opened the men's rr using the Women's code. All staff were super friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. Thanks for bringing the restroom codes to our attention. They have been changed since your visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Mar 13, 2017
The hosts were awesome. They were still cleaning up from the severe storm and yet had time for every detail we needed. They only have a few 50 AMP sites. We had a pull through that had plenty of space on each side. A few shade trees. Didn't use WIFI and cable was limited. Site was level and paved. We camped here in a 45' motorhome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Mar 11, 2017
Didn't look like a K.O.A.spots very tight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While every KOA has a unique look. Our park is older than most other KOA's and does have smaller sites. We are in the process of updating the appearance and amenities of the park and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Had a Pleasant stay for three months, friendly staff ,clean , I would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Feb 28, 2017
KOA called before our reservation said no elec. due to a store. so no fee if you want to use your generator. 2 nights no elec. When we got our receipt we were bill for all the days full price. I went to the office and asked to speak to management they never would respond back... Down loose wires also blocking exit I reported to get some cones up and they just said ya later... by evening done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We did respond back and we did give you the promotion of buy 6 nights get the 7th free. I'm sorry if you feel we did not respond fast enough to the cones, we had emergencies throughout the entire park.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
The cabin was nice had all the amenities: bedding, dishes and towels restroom.! I was happy to stay two nights in the cabin. It was located near a gas station and stores.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Feb 25, 2017
The staff was very nice, but the place smelled of sewage and there wasn't a lot of space around each spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We apologize again, but the due to the power outage, it ruined our sewage pump and we installed a new one asap. We disinfected the affected area above health code regulations. We are sorry you had a bad experience.
Feb 25, 2017
This is a good campground. Well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Feb 16, 2017
Great stay as always other than unavoidable power outage for at least 14 ours. Will be stay here again next year. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We apologize for the power outage and thank you for understanding. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Feb 15, 2017
WiFi didn't work. TV was out first day. We couldn't fit into original assigned spot because of incline. Overall, park needs work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing it to our attention. You stayed with us after a major storm which took out the utilities in our entire area. Our services were poor during your visit and we apologize for that inconvenience.
Feb 09, 2017
Friendly staff as well as helpful. The savings with the card is always helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience at our campground. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest in the near future.
Feb 07, 2017
It was clean and easy to get around in...The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will be going back to visit again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our campground. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Jan 30, 2017
Pulling into koa was a challenge, needed to unhook for pull through as downhill and dangerous turn for site. It was nice being close to Monterey and Santa Cruz

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our entrance is a not traditional but it overall manageable. we are sorry you had a bad experience and we hope your future camping meets your expectations.
Jan 29, 2017
Very convenient for overnight stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Jan 20, 2017
Okay 1 night stay. Wifi did not work. Cable did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing the issues with the wifi and cable to our attention. We have installed new networks that functions properly. We apologize for the the inconvenience during your visit.
Jan 19, 2017
Worst experience I have ever had at a facility. Employees tried overcharging me, backed up toilets and showers, and pretty munched conned into staying another night. Tried letting the manager know and was told screw YOU basically. Never staying here again. Very unprofessional!
Jan 17, 2017
We love staying here and we always have a good time! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Last couple of visits our fire pit has been non-functional but we still enjoyed ourselves!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for continuing to kamp with us. We will look into the issues with the fire pits and hope you do not have to deal with that on your next visit. Thanks again.
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you for having a ping pong table and for maintaining a great spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as a guest again.
Jan 11, 2017
Employees were friendly and pleasant. Bathrooms need desperate update, paint,scrubbed in corners, new mats etc. A lot of monthly subscription, OK for brief stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom renovation is a major project and has unfortunately taken longer than we anticipated. It is still a priority and will be completed soon. Thanks again.
Dec 22, 2016
Pleasant staff. Clean cabin. Quiet location.
Dec 21, 2016
We stayed in a kamping cabin for one week. The cabin was clean. The manager and staff friendly. The aforementioned being said, this campground has become shoddiest and shoddiest over the many years we have been visiting. The wifi is spotty at best. The pool or facility is usually being repaired, therefore not usable. The blanket on the bed and the sheets provided were for a queen bed even though w
Dec 17, 2016
Convenient, clean, level site.
Dec 16, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Campground is pleasant enough, but sites are quite small for big rigs (difficult to get into and somewhat cramped). Close to highway so there is a fair amount of noise.
Dec 13, 2016
We have stayed here twice now. Friendly staff,very helpful. Clean campground. Wifi OK.
Dec 12, 2016
Great service. Well kept maintenance and repairs. I would gladly continue to rent from KOA in the future.
Dec 07, 2016
From arrival through our stay was great. Love the personal touch at KOA.
Nov 30, 2016
We were quoted a rate that was not honored, our space was immediately next to the highway, wifi didn't work, dirty, depressing and the opposite of a wilderness experience. Walmart parking lot would have been better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals