Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Location was great for seeing Monterey Peninsula sites. Very disappointed we could not get WiFI at our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Old facility, pretty flowers, but no ambience. Good for inexpensive stays for Monterey and Carmel tourists.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 02, 2016
My stay in KOA Monterey was very nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Everything was good, our spot was just so close to streets and didnt had no trees around that it really didnt feel like "camping". Everything else was good, people there were very friendly, services were good, bathrooms and everything was clean!!
Mar 26, 2016
nice clean place , spaces very nice , little noisey due to the tariffic/ free ways . but it is a definite stop!
Mar 25, 2016
Spots VERY small, garbage overflowing, kids and dogs running lose, garbage overflowing,VERY loud all night from the 2 highways. Homeless walking trough the grounds looking for cigarettes and ???
Mar 22, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay; close to everything since it is right off the freeway. Extremely friendly staff that checked us in; made us feel welcome!!
Mar 21, 2016
Your wifi is worthless. I wish you either stay open later or open earlier. I loved the hedges between the sites. Helps with noise and privacy.
Mar 21, 2016
WE have stayed here many times before. However, this time I noticed that there were several "long term" campers that are not camp hosts. Not to mention the fact the a school bus make a stop at the campground and the kids did not go up to the mobile homes. Even had people living in a van by the playground who came in after 5 daily because office was closed.
Mar 19, 2016
Got off to a bad start, but improved rapidly. Some traffic noise, not exactly woodsy, but clean and very well located for our needs. Friendly staff.
Mar 10, 2016
I would recommend this place highly, but the wifi was awful. Great location, loved the site and loved the people in the office. So helpful and friendly. However, we were unable to pay bills, research restaurants or get directions. Even tried it from the office area, and it still took minutes to load a google map page. Hope you fix this problem.
Mar 07, 2016
Traffic was loud and neighbor was loud our first night.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice staff. A good spot to take a break from the traffic on the 101 which is close by.
Mar 02, 2016
For somewhere that was supposed to have been remodeled it was pretty hard to believe. The room smelled so moldy and mildewy that it was hard to sleep. The cabin was not clean and there were spider webs everywhere and two big spiders in the web in the bathroom window. This is not somewhere I would ever recommend to anyone. When the water was off for several hours the manager didn't even call me.
Feb 29, 2016
It was great with my children there had fun
Feb 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly. Sites extremely small, lots of highway noise. Great for one night stopovers
Feb 26, 2016
Great location. Great people i office.Clean Clean park. Loved our stay. Will definetely be back.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept KOA and friendly staff but this narrow hilly campground is difficult to get into and bathrooms are up a flight of stairs. It is convenient to the Monterey area and artichoke country which is why this was our second time there.
Feb 24, 2016
Staff is great but the park is older and the sites are tight especially if towing. Wifi is incredibly slow. Great access point for monterey.
Feb 22, 2016
Always wanted to stay here because of the forest adjacent to the campground and its proximity to Monterey. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly Kamp Hosts and escorted to our site. Which really was just a parking space on the side of a hill. No view- Lots of Highway noise and really close to the neighbors albeit a great hedge between sites. Only good for overnight-passing through.
Feb 19, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and the sites were clean! It was just too small of a spot for us.
Feb 17, 2016
Location great; went to Monterey one day and Seacliff SB the next. Playground equipment new. Sites small but our large RV fit; able to open slides and awning. Hosts nice and helpful. A smaller KOA; roads were hills so no bike riding by our granddaughter. Wasn't conducive to extensive hanging out at camp, but definitely served its purpose for location. Highway 101 close but not distracting.
Feb 17, 2016
We needed to pull in for one night on our way south. This place was perfect...pull through site, we didn't have to disconnect or level. Just pulled on out in the morning. We didn't hear the nearby freeway at all at night. Nice pool. We will stay here again...not a family vacation spot but great stopover!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location!! Easy check in! Spaces are defiantly a tight squeeze but we managed and had happy nice neighbors! Would stay again for sure!
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful staff but sites are a cramped and wi-fi needs work.
Feb 12, 2016
Way too small sites for campers over 30 feet. Did not have enough room to have slide out.
Feb 11, 2016
Very accommodating to our additional requests... Over and above.
Feb 11, 2016
The couple checking us in were super nice and helpful! The site itself was clean and had a nice picnic table and furepit. Our dog enjoyed the dog run as well!
Feb 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The cabin was more than i expected. Its was super clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. I would definatly stay there again. Once again the cabin was super clean !!! Loved it!
Feb 10, 2016
Nice location, a little pricy for winter season. WiFi very spotty unless right at office.
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Camp sites were a little small, but worked. It's next to the freeway, but there didn't seem to be much traffic in the night. Slept great!
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed in Cabin #1, comfortable, cozy and better than a motel!
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay lovely and peaceful
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and very friendly. No problems and no issues:) Thank you!!
Jan 27, 2016
Everything was handled very well. We were very satisfied. Thank you .
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
My stay was for three days as I visited some friends in the area. The campground was clean and the Host was very pleasant. I would rate the great except the sites are close and the Freeway traffic can be heard all night. I will stay here again as it suits my needs.
Jan 23, 2016
very hard to exit the park making a left turn the motor home jackknife the tow vehicle need to look at that folks you really do
Jan 20, 2016
My stay at KOA was a great experience, the cabin was very neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time staying at a KOA site and I will be staying again.
Jan 18, 2016
Good location, site was very narrow with inadequate parking room. Edge of site near roadway sloped severely and was somewhat uncomfortable to walk on with my bad back while getting around my truck.
Jan 08, 2016
Management are awesome! Great Service.
Jan 04, 2016
if you are looking for a great place with full hookups this is the place! everyone was very friendly . it was very easy to get the RV in and out . We will be staying here again!
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
arcade games were broken and propane was not available. the jumper was a big hit for the kids, overall a beautiful place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is for another campground as we do not have a jumping pillow.
Dec 31, 2015
Spaces are too small and its next to freeway. Bathroom are rundown.
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
It was great just what we wanted in a cabin. No fuss and comfortable and reasonably quite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals