Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
I did not like this KOA. The pull through spots are very close together and it is just like a big asphalt parking lot. The dog walk area is near a busy street and actually outside of the park which did not feel safe to me. It was very expensive to park in a parking lot. I expect more from KOA's. More grassy areas and good places to walk my dogs. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. The reason for only three stars is due to the location, which is right next to the freeway. The locations lends to small sites and little areas to play for small children and dogs to run around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. The only reason I gave a lower rate is because the internet sucks !
Sep 05, 2016
Peaceful, friendly, convenient. Staff really takes care of their guests
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Our cabin was in a great location, down the hill from my brother and sister-in-law; we enjoyed the quiet. I really liked our cabin; the furnishings were charming.
Sep 03, 2016
You all have been so accommodating to me. Thanks
Aug 31, 2016
The campgrounds are clean. The RV sites are small for a coach or trailer that has slide outs especially the back row against the trees. 30 amp power/water and sewer hookups. WIFI week and spotty at times.Restrooms are clean but really out of date. Staff is very friendly and helpful with travel locations. Will stay again when in the area..
Aug 28, 2016
it was perfect for our first 'camping' experience with our two preschool granddaughters. Staff was very friendly and helpful! everything was clean and in working order. The girls loved the pool. Small campground was a bonus for us as well as convenience to area activities like the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We all agreed we would like to come back and have recommended it to others.
Aug 28, 2016
No wi-fi available at our location; friendly staff, but site is barely adequate for larger RVs...
Aug 26, 2016
staff was great - Rita and Dennis for sure sites extremely tite tho
Aug 26, 2016
Need yo work on wifi connections! Nice spot and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice clean with all of the amenities...
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and adorable. Had all we needed. They should continue updating as damaged walls and bathroom needed some updating. Staff was outstanding! Campsites too close together. Prob wouldn't bring our trailer there.
Aug 25, 2016
If your looking for an overnight stay the electricity and water are great, however if visiting the area and wanting a place to enjoy this isn't it. Asphalt jungle, super tight spots. I put out my awning and it interfered with the niebors tv signal.... Wifi and cable both spotty. Try Moss Landing
Aug 24, 2016
This is the second year in a row that we have returned, and will probably return next year. The only complaint we have is the showers(need to be cleaned) and the wi Fi coverage need to be improved. Other than that we like camping here!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is excellent, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Overall our stay was OK with no complaints at all, but nothing more. Sites are concrete, noise from Highway is constant.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Only issue with this KOA was the bathroom/shower. It was very far from many of the sites, could use some updating and is not properly vented. My glassses would fog up when I entered if someone had showered recently. Otherwise, all the staff I dealt with with were helpful and pleasant and the grounds were kept clean. Also, this KOA is a little distant from Monterey, but the rates are much lower.
Aug 23, 2016
Great host!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is great and what I like most that they had what I needed for my stay. Including discounted tickets for the Aquarium.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and it was a perfect place to stay for a fair price. Other people have complained about the freeway noise but it didn't bother us at all.Staff was very nice as well. We will be back for sure. Thanks KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second trip to this KOA. The RV site that I got was quite tight for my unit, which has a slideout. The rear and only door on my RV lined up with a retainer wall from the adjacent site. This made entering and existing the RV a bit difficult. The slideout was inches away from the adjacent RV on the opposing side.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was amazing but it's more of a place if u just need a night on your way home/to can here all the traffic right next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
The person that help pick out the wine it was a so good. It was great that you had some there at the KOA since I was unable to go wine tasting on my trip ...
Aug 21, 2016
Lots of updates happening!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly people.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location for day trips to Carmel and Monterey. Staff was accommodating. Spots were narrow, older park design, but we still were able to park with two slides. Large grocery store just across 101. Would stay here again. Also great climate, cool nights and warm days.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone is really nice and the kabins are great to stay in. Enjoyed the heated pool.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground is very nice. The pull though sites are a little small. This is an older campground. It wasn't built for the larger RV's. The swimming pool is very nice & was warm.
Aug 19, 2016
KInd of crowded, but nice sites. Good facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
This is close to the freeway and noisy. And wifi didn't work during our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Great accomodations, great price!
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff too.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, well kept and uniformed friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
This was a last minute find, and I'm so glad it worked out. The cabins were very large and confortable. The beds all seemed new. The staff was very kind and helpful. If we come back to the area, we'll return to the KOA again.
Aug 17, 2016
wifi needs improvement
Aug 16, 2016
The customer service was excellent. The site we had was great!
Aug 16, 2016
in short words very friendly staff and good with children. Nice pool Only rated 4 of 5 as the park is located directly at a hwy
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was excellent
Aug 15, 2016
Our home school group stayed with you while there for sea camp. This was our second time here and I was very pleased with the friendly host and the property. This is a great place for families with kids and the cabins were nicely updated. There is highway noise-especially from the lower camping area-beware. But overall a great stay. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Before accusing your guests of having a dog in the cabin and threatening to kick them out and charge them an extra $200, make sure they actually have said dog.
Aug 14, 2016
Internet(Wifi) doesn't work and No gas or electric stove in the cabin for cooking. When I try to use public stove at the office... One of lady staff said she never seen someone to use it. What!. Am I wrong?. No information in the website, even I called them before leaving, They said electric stove in the cabin.... so weird!
Aug 13, 2016
The site was large, clean and had its own fire pit and table. The grounds and facilities were well managed. The pool was large and heated. It is located 20 miles from Monterey and convenient to travel both north coast or south.
Aug 12, 2016
Only half of channels of cable. faint wifi. They are doing a lot of repair to the facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps