Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Dirty bathrooms- & not cleaned on weekends. Pool not open on 4/24 - open date posted 4/1. Stairs up to bath bldg. dirty and pitched down - dangerous. Holes in roadways. Sites VERY tight & small- like sardines. Not properly maintained- has potential-painting underway. Paper towels empty and dryer in men's room broken. No recycle and trash bins overflowing. Sites messy & not cleaned. Messy paths.
Apr 24, 2016
Could not get on to wifi. Check in instructions after hours were not very clear.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Office staff was pleasant and helpful, showers were great but the whole campground needs rehabbing-safer stairs-very uneven,improved trash/recycles pickup-recycles looked as if they hadn't been picked up in weeks, dog area with grass (not a homeless man sleeping there)
Apr 22, 2016
KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this site the staff were very friendly but the condition of the site is disgraceful there are homeless people walking around ,were were first allocated a site beside a long term resident who had 3 husky dogs shedding hair everywhere there was toilet paper around the sewage connection ,I could go on and on but just feel really let down by KOA
Apr 21, 2016
the people who work there were very nice but the facility is awful. The sites are extremely small. We could barely get our slideouts out. We were next to a long-term site complete with junk car with the hood up and junk scattered all around. When we opened our camper door there were three big dogs tied up just staring at us. :(They live in the junk car). Worst KOA we've ever stayed in.
Apr 18, 2016
After staying 12 days, I needed to stay longer. I took off work to meet with the Manager, but she left early. After discussing my needs with one of the staff, they extended my stay. The manager left me a very nasty voicemail regarding my extension and how I needed to leave and should not be there.
Apr 17, 2016
Good just for overnight, what we dix Tight turns for big rigs
Apr 13, 2016
Problem with reservation was resolved quickly and fairly. Friendly efficient service, welcoming atmosphere.
Apr 11, 2016
Dirty, ugly smell at the side. Restrooms old.
Apr 10, 2016
The people there were so friendly and welcoming. That was a definite plus. I notice in the ads that they mention their heated pool is available April 1, but that wasn't the case.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Convenient location. Bathrooms are VERY old. Wi-Fi signal was barely working... I had to sit next to store to get a decent signal. Not good communication on which spots were empty, which were available. ZERO after-hours support.
Apr 06, 2016
Location was great for seeing Monterey Peninsula sites. Very disappointed we could not get WiFI at our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Old facility, pretty flowers, but no ambience. Good for inexpensive stays for Monterey and Carmel tourists.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 02, 2016
My stay in KOA Monterey was very nice.
Mar 29, 2016
Everything was good, our spot was just so close to streets and didnt had no trees around that it really didnt feel like "camping". Everything else was good, people there were very friendly, services were good, bathrooms and everything was clean!!
Mar 26, 2016
nice clean place , spaces very nice , little noisey due to the tariffic/ free ways . but it is a definite stop!
Mar 25, 2016
Spots VERY small, garbage overflowing, kids and dogs running lose, garbage overflowing,VERY loud all night from the 2 highways. Homeless walking trough the grounds looking for cigarettes and ???
Mar 22, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay; close to everything since it is right off the freeway. Extremely friendly staff that checked us in; made us feel welcome!!
Mar 21, 2016
Your wifi is worthless. I wish you either stay open later or open earlier. I loved the hedges between the sites. Helps with noise and privacy.
Mar 21, 2016
WE have stayed here many times before. However, this time I noticed that there were several "long term" campers that are not camp hosts. Not to mention the fact the a school bus make a stop at the campground and the kids did not go up to the mobile homes. Even had people living in a van by the playground who came in after 5 daily because office was closed.
Mar 19, 2016
Got off to a bad start, but improved rapidly. Some traffic noise, not exactly woodsy, but clean and very well located for our needs. Friendly staff.
Mar 10, 2016
I would recommend this place highly, but the wifi was awful. Great location, loved the site and loved the people in the office. So helpful and friendly. However, we were unable to pay bills, research restaurants or get directions. Even tried it from the office area, and it still took minutes to load a google map page. Hope you fix this problem.
Mar 07, 2016
Traffic was loud and neighbor was loud our first night.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice staff. A good spot to take a break from the traffic on the 101 which is close by.
Mar 02, 2016
For somewhere that was supposed to have been remodeled it was pretty hard to believe. The room smelled so moldy and mildewy that it was hard to sleep. The cabin was not clean and there were spider webs everywhere and two big spiders in the web in the bathroom window. This is not somewhere I would ever recommend to anyone. When the water was off for several hours the manager didn't even call me.
Feb 29, 2016
It was great with my children there had fun
Feb 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly. Sites extremely small, lots of highway noise. Great for one night stopovers
Feb 26, 2016
Great location. Great people i office.Clean Clean park. Loved our stay. Will definetely be back.
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 26, 2016
Well kept KOA and friendly staff but this narrow hilly campground is difficult to get into and bathrooms are up a flight of stairs. It is convenient to the Monterey area and artichoke country which is why this was our second time there.
Feb 24, 2016
Staff is great but the park is older and the sites are tight especially if towing. Wifi is incredibly slow. Great access point for monterey.
Feb 22, 2016
Always wanted to stay here because of the forest adjacent to the campground and its proximity to Monterey. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly Kamp Hosts and escorted to our site. Which really was just a parking space on the side of a hill. No view- Lots of Highway noise and really close to the neighbors albeit a great hedge between sites. Only good for overnight-passing through.
Feb 19, 2016
The employees were very nice & helpful and the sites were clean! It was just too small of a spot for us.
Feb 17, 2016
Location great; went to Monterey one day and Seacliff SB the next. Playground equipment new. Sites small but our large RV fit; able to open slides and awning. Hosts nice and helpful. A smaller KOA; roads were hills so no bike riding by our granddaughter. Wasn't conducive to extensive hanging out at camp, but definitely served its purpose for location. Highway 101 close but not distracting.
Feb 17, 2016
We needed to pull in for one night on our way south. This place was perfect...pull through site, we didn't have to disconnect or level. Just pulled on out in the morning. We didn't hear the nearby freeway at all at night. Nice pool. We will stay here again...not a family vacation spot but great stopover!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location!! Easy check in! Spaces are defiantly a tight squeeze but we managed and had happy nice neighbors! Would stay again for sure!
Feb 14, 2016
Wonderful staff but sites are a cramped and wi-fi needs work.
Feb 12, 2016
Way too small sites for campers over 30 feet. Did not have enough room to have slide out.
Feb 11, 2016
Very accommodating to our additional requests... Over and above.
Feb 11, 2016
The couple checking us in were super nice and helpful! The site itself was clean and had a nice picnic table and furepit. Our dog enjoyed the dog run as well!
Feb 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The cabin was more than i expected. Its was super clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. I would definatly stay there again. Once again the cabin was super clean !!! Loved it!
Feb 10, 2016
Nice location, a little pricy for winter season. WiFi very spotty unless right at office.
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Camp sites were a little small, but worked. It's next to the freeway, but there didn't seem to be much traffic in the night. Slept great!
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 02, 2016
Stayed in Cabin #1, comfortable, cozy and better than a motel!
Jan 29, 2016
Enjoyed the stay lovely and peaceful
Jan 27, 2016
Very nice and very friendly. No problems and no issues:) Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals