Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Good place and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
It's the little things that make me happy. Upon checking in they gave me and anyone else in my vehicle a free muffin or cookie. The staff was super nice! The site we ended up in had a water pipe burst and 1st thing in the morning they started working on fixing it and finished it that day. It was messy/ muddy and the staff apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a bottle of wine.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are to close together,other than that it was great
Sep 19, 2016
Close to Moss Landing where we wanted to visit Sea Harvest Restaurant. Liked the huge eucalyptus trees. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Regretfully it was like parking overnight at Walmart with power. Staff very helpful and friendly but was shocked at the sites.
Sep 14, 2016
While the campground was clean, and the staff was wonderful, the wifi was horrible!! Only worked during the middle of the night!! Also, it is in a very noisy location next to a major state highway!!
Sep 13, 2016
Always choose KOA when traveling
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are very small. There was just enough room to get the slides out. We could not use the awning. The dog walk was disgusting.
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time in the Monterey area. I prefer a campground with more grass and trees. Everything was clean neat in good repair. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
I
Sep 12, 2016
So clean! Very friendly!! Would definitely recommend! Thank you. I will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Access to restrooms is up stairs and is difficult for older people. Parking for laundromat is difficult and limited. For younger people it should not be a problem.
Sep 09, 2016
we stayed in the family cabin and it was perfect..the staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2016
It was very clean and staff was friendly. Pull through was a little small.Would stay in back in spots towards end of campground next time.
Sep 08, 2016
Always love the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the Kabins. :)
Sep 07, 2016
We reserved 2 sites next to each other and were give the site numbers with the confirmation number. When we arrived we were told that the person who made our reservations no longer worked there and that there were not 2 sites next to each other available. There are long term guests throughout the park. It deters from the camp experience.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff is amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. The park is maintained well except the showers are a bit dated. Overall we loved the location and like I said the staff was really great. We really enjoyed the breakfast they offered sunday morning. :)
Sep 07, 2016
Nice location, but too close to freeway which is noisy. Showers and bathrooms are old and small. Had a 37ft 5th wheel and got a pull thru site, however they are narrow and small.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were incredible and the deluxe cabin I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 07, 2016
I did not like this KOA. The pull through spots are very close together and it is just like a big asphalt parking lot. The dog walk area is near a busy street and actually outside of the park which did not feel safe to me. It was very expensive to park in a parking lot. I expect more from KOA's. More grassy areas and good places to walk my dogs. The staff was very friendly and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were clean. The reason for only three stars is due to the location, which is right next to the freeway. The locations lends to small sites and little areas to play for small children and dogs to run around.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice place. The only reason I gave a lower rate is because the internet sucks !
Sep 05, 2016
Peaceful, friendly, convenient. Staff really takes care of their guests
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Our cabin was in a great location, down the hill from my brother and sister-in-law; we enjoyed the quiet. I really liked our cabin; the furnishings were charming.
Sep 03, 2016
You all have been so accommodating to me. Thanks
Aug 31, 2016
The campgrounds are clean. The RV sites are small for a coach or trailer that has slide outs especially the back row against the trees. 30 amp power/water and sewer hookups. WIFI week and spotty at times.Restrooms are clean but really out of date. Staff is very friendly and helpful with travel locations. Will stay again when in the area..
Aug 28, 2016
it was perfect for our first 'camping' experience with our two preschool granddaughters. Staff was very friendly and helpful! everything was clean and in working order. The girls loved the pool. Small campground was a bonus for us as well as convenience to area activities like the Monterey Bay Aquarium. We all agreed we would like to come back and have recommended it to others.
Aug 28, 2016
No wi-fi available at our location; friendly staff, but site is barely adequate for larger RVs...
Aug 26, 2016
staff was great - Rita and Dennis for sure sites extremely tite tho
Aug 26, 2016
Need yo work on wifi connections! Nice spot and enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice clean with all of the amenities...
Aug 25, 2016
Cabin was clean and adorable. Had all we needed. They should continue updating as damaged walls and bathroom needed some updating. Staff was outstanding! Campsites too close together. Prob wouldn't bring our trailer there.
Aug 25, 2016
If your looking for an overnight stay the electricity and water are great, however if visiting the area and wanting a place to enjoy this isn't it. Asphalt jungle, super tight spots. I put out my awning and it interfered with the niebors tv signal.... Wifi and cable both spotty. Try Moss Landing
Aug 24, 2016
This is the second year in a row that we have returned, and will probably return next year. The only complaint we have is the showers(need to be cleaned) and the wi Fi coverage need to be improved. Other than that we like camping here!
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is excellent, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Great stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Overall our stay was OK with no complaints at all, but nothing more. Sites are concrete, noise from Highway is constant.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Only issue with this KOA was the bathroom/shower. It was very far from many of the sites, could use some updating and is not properly vented. My glassses would fog up when I entered if someone had showered recently. Otherwise, all the staff I dealt with with were helpful and pleasant and the grounds were kept clean. Also, this KOA is a little distant from Monterey, but the rates are much lower.
Aug 23, 2016
Great host!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is great and what I like most that they had what I needed for my stay. Including discounted tickets for the Aquarium.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and it was a perfect place to stay for a fair price. Other people have complained about the freeway noise but it didn't bother us at all.Staff was very nice as well. We will be back for sure. Thanks KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second trip to this KOA. The RV site that I got was quite tight for my unit, which has a slideout. The rear and only door on my RV lined up with a retainer wall from the adjacent site. This made entering and existing the RV a bit difficult. The slideout was inches away from the adjacent RV on the opposing side.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff was amazing but it's more of a place if u just need a night on your way home/to can here all the traffic right next to highway
Aug 21, 2016
The person that help pick out the wine it was a so good. It was great that you had some there at the KOA since I was unable to go wine tasting on my trip ...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy