Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
A convenient location. Clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
Road noise can be an issue but not a big deal. Always clean and a good staff. Location is great for me. I will be back
Oct 11, 2016
The facility was very nice. We played some ping pong, did some laundry, and stayed for two days. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Poor bathrooms and showers. The WIFI was terrible. Pool was out of order so didn't have a chance to use it with temperatures very high. Office personnel were very accommodating during our stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was good for a stop over place, if you don't mind continuous highway noise and poor wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy next to freeway
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We have family in Prunedale and when we visit we stay at the KOA, it's the closest lodging. Staff was very friendly. We stayed one night this past trip and we didn't have hot water in the morning for showers, they gave us some money back for that inconvenience. Grounds were very clean, maybe next trip we can make use of the property more.
Oct 05, 2016
There are too many sites for the facility. You are truly out in the north 40 if you are in the slots 112 and up. The laundry room's washers and dryers need work and cleaning. The bathrooms are not cleaned daily. Otherwise, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
Spaces are tight for anything 32' or longer. Highway 101 very noisy all night. Can be at ocean beaches in twenty minutes.
Oct 03, 2016
Very comfortable
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The staff and the site are very nice. The 'new' cable worked intermittently at best. The internet was barely above snail speed. The location is convenient to Salinas and Monterey.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Hospitable welcome with free cookie. Nice campground, but unfrtunately next to the highway
Sep 28, 2016
Was a nice park. Had a like trouble with the cable TV but once it was rebooted it worked great. Very friendly people in the office. Would defiantly stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I especially like the pool area! All your hard work paid off,it looks GREAT!!
Sep 26, 2016
We were disappointed at the bed sheets (2 flat sheets) that of course moved around making it uncomfortable to sleep.
Sep 26, 2016
I had an excellent experience during my stay. The manager, Summer went out of her way to make sure that our motorcycles had adequate and safe parking. Unfortunately, the cabin we were in only had a parking spot that was covered in deep gravel, which you can not park a motorcycle on. She also went out of her way to find an alternate bed for one of the men staying in the cabin.
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was amazing, including price, clean and comfortable
Sep 25, 2016
The beast place to stay in Salinas. For Bussines our family enjoy
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice cabins, and really enjoyed the attention of detail. Staff was wonderful, would definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Noisy Park - staff unfriendly. The noise not the fault of the park but I will not stay here again
Sep 20, 2016
had a great time with my kids
Sep 20, 2016
Service and attendants were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
It is a nice camp ground and there were a few activities such as ice cream social and smores but I wish there were more activities such as campfire singing or community activities. Also the cabin is very cozy and has lovely beds which gave us a good night sleep. But I wish there were more utensils such as for cooking was available.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for our second visit and all was great as usual. Happened to hit the free day and the pancake breakfast was awesome! Thanks for another great time.
Sep 20, 2016
Great new staff, actually cared enough to provide some activities during our weekend!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground. Staff very friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean,comfortable, and quiet. Friendly staff, even got us in a day earlier than planned. Thanks for a nice long weekend and thanks for recommendation to eat at the local restaurant across the 101
Sep 20, 2016
Good place and friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
It's the little things that make me happy. Upon checking in they gave me and anyone else in my vehicle a free muffin or cookie. The staff was super nice! The site we ended up in had a water pipe burst and 1st thing in the morning they started working on fixing it and finished it that day. It was messy/ muddy and the staff apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a bottle of wine.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff and amenities.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are to close together,other than that it was great
Sep 19, 2016
Close to Moss Landing where we wanted to visit Sea Harvest Restaurant. Liked the huge eucalyptus trees. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Regretfully it was like parking overnight at Walmart with power. Staff very helpful and friendly but was shocked at the sites.
Sep 14, 2016
While the campground was clean, and the staff was wonderful, the wifi was horrible!! Only worked during the middle of the night!! Also, it is in a very noisy location next to a major state highway!!
Sep 13, 2016
Always choose KOA when traveling
Sep 13, 2016
Sites are very small. There was just enough room to get the slides out. We could not use the awning. The dog walk was disgusting.
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time in the Monterey area. I prefer a campground with more grass and trees. Everything was clean neat in good repair. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
I
Sep 12, 2016
So clean! Very friendly!! Would definitely recommend! Thank you. I will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Access to restrooms is up stairs and is difficult for older people. Parking for laundromat is difficult and limited. For younger people it should not be a problem.
Sep 09, 2016
we stayed in the family cabin and it was perfect..the staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2016
It was very clean and staff was friendly. Pull through was a little small.Would stay in back in spots towards end of campground next time.
Sep 08, 2016
Always love the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the Kabins. :)
Sep 07, 2016
We reserved 2 sites next to each other and were give the site numbers with the confirmation number. When we arrived we were told that the person who made our reservations no longer worked there and that there were not 2 sites next to each other available. There are long term guests throughout the park. It deters from the camp experience.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff is amazing! Extremely friendly and helpful. The park is maintained well except the showers are a bit dated. Overall we loved the location and like I said the staff was really great. We really enjoyed the breakfast they offered sunday morning. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps