Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
Too noisy because of proximity to freeway. Location is okay and facilities are good for big rig camping, but we have pop-up tent trailer and did not find these accommodations to our liking.
Feb 17, 2015
Was frustrated that the wifi didn't reach us, and we were not even half way through the park.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
The campground is difficult to get to from US 101; the sites are small and driveways narrow making it very difficult to get into. I had to maneuver back and forth several times to make sure I was centered and could open my slides. I would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone with a larger RV.
Feb 06, 2015
We only spent one night on our way south. The park is very clean, poor reception on cable TV & unable to connect to WiFi.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience in our Cabin. Although the Wi-Fi could not be used, everything else was better than we expected. We will definitely be staying again.
Jan 24, 2015
A bit of road noise, paved parking lot and narrow sites with a 6'x10' fence to divide the spaces. But it was close to stuff, the WiFi was decent the bathrooms old but clean enough.
Jan 12, 2015
Tx to Deb who was exptrmely helpful in helping us move to Moss Landing, made our trip to CA very memorable. We had really wanted to be close to the water & Deb made that happen. Her KOA was very nice but just not what we were looking for.
Jan 05, 2015
I was very happy. Thank you for being kind.
Dec 29, 2014
Dark and Difficult to navigate. Tight spaces. Advertised WiFi does not work.
Dec 23, 2014
Have a 40' rig. Called for directions received 2 sets of conflicting directions. Site was in wrong direction to be a pull through. Had to disconnect my jeep than go forward and backward 3 times due to lack of space around the site. As I was leaving there was a car parked in front of a 5th wheel which made moving through the site difficult. In my opinion if you are longer than 35 feet do not use .
Dec 23, 2014
Great! Very convenient and fun!
Dec 16, 2014
It was very nice,the cabins are comfortable and clean. Will stay again
Dec 13, 2014
Rigs are parked close together. We had a large drop next to our trailer, making it hard to walk around the trailer. Right next to freeway, including all the associated noises. Numerous motorcycles charging back and forth. You need to take the stairs to get to the showers.
Dec 09, 2014
Expected a little less concrete.
Dec 05, 2014
Wonderful staying with great people in a great location- close to everything Monterey has to offer but nestled in a quiet area.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
most the spots are too narrow for a pop out The staff was great and the service was great. Will come again.
Dec 01, 2014
facilities and staff are great, just trying to find the next free time to go again
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We love staying here, it was nice, the people were nice,alway willing to help you, the place was clean. Near stores, and near the ocean. We go camping every year at this time, I know we have found our new place to go to.
Nov 19, 2014
Easy check-in. Clean facilities. Net a little hard to access.
Nov 18, 2014
Room was clean and as described.
Nov 18, 2014
We stayed at this KOA last year and found it to be very friendly, clean, convenient and cozy! This year we experienced the same qualities. This KOA is close to Monterey/Carmel for daily shopping, touring or just walking. We'll be with you again next year!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
My coach is 45' too big for getting in and around, should not be rated for Big Rigs
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location. Some spaces much too far from showers/restrooms and also steep stairs. Another shower/RR located center would be nice for those with limited mobility.
Nov 10, 2014
Was nice but to close to freeway noise.
Nov 10, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Found the pull through sites too narrow. Very congested area
Nov 05, 2014
I have been to Salinas/Monterey KOA 6 times now. The office staff has been friendly and informative. The deluxe cabin that I have had is spotless is all respects. My cabin was cleaned by Perla. She deserves to be recognized for her cleanliness. I will return again soon to this koa for rest and relaxation. Betty Baty.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we're in the area! My daughters loved our little cabin and I enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio listening to the birds. Loved, loved, LOVED our stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
Oct 21, 2014
nice folks, nice park, easy access and egress.
Oct 21, 2014
Responsive staff. In my opinion, not very amenable to your dog. No dog run and nothing but dirt everywhere.
Oct 19, 2014
Great place to stay with friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2014
One of the worst KOA's we have been in, Cramped sites, minimal space for walking pets,no grass, hard to find, getting into park difficult, some staff difficult to deal with--I would never stay here again!
Oct 18, 2014
A quick over nighter. Cabin was clean, and overall a nice stay. Bed was a bit too soft, but that's a personal opinion. Thanks.
Oct 17, 2014
needs a hot tub for us old folks
Oct 13, 2014
The front desk reception was fantastic. The park itself is not very nice for the amount paid. We could not put our our slide as well as awning - and we thought we had one of the nicer sites backing against a dirt hill (not a grassy area as the site we reserved said it would be) compared to the poor pull thru sites that are basically a parking lot.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice overnight campground. Right of the highway, so no way to get away from the noise. All pavement, so very hot the time of year we were there. Very clean, nice staff. Close to Monterey, for day trips.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent pour un transit, mais peu relaxant car près de l'autoroute. Se trouve à 15 km du Pacifique. Camping propre, accueil chaleureux. Sur 'asphalte, très chaud en été. On a voulu réserver à Koa Express Montery à 5 minutes à pied du Pacifique.
Oct 04, 2014
J'ai eu l'impression de coucher dans un stationnement près de l'autoroute.
Oct 02, 2014
I stayed at one of the cabins for weekend only and loved it very quiet and clean! I'm going to stay down here again this weekend. Much better than any hotel room!
Oct 01, 2014
Very friendly & nice place to be!! Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA was a great stop over for us. Everything we needed for an overnight stay then back on the road next morning. Easy on and off HWY 101 with some shopping and fast food near by.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.