Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Yes, it's a noisy area but it's easy to escape. It eventually does quiet down. Nice park, close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We hope you kamp with us again soon.
Jul 03, 2017
poor wifi and bathroom too far away...very nice store and workers
Jul 03, 2017
We really had a great time! First. The campsite was easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful. We love the heated pool. And fun part was the s'mores time. The kids (young adult) really had fun. And of course the free wine tasting and the o d'ourves we're awesome. The only that can comment was that they gave a different cabin to my friend from the time I made the reservation..cabin #10.
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay with you was really really pleasant we are very very excited to come back to this place again in the near future we currently are staying at a campground in Santa Cruz and we are disappointed and we wish we were still at your place this place is more expensive but the value in stain at Monterey Salinas Quelway is much better
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. The site is very accessible from Big Sur and Monterey. The neat thing about KOA is that they have a recreational room with ping pong, pool and other games. The staff was super friendly and the experience beat our expectations!
Jul 03, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by all of the activities and the staffs friendliness. They were all very engaging with the kids. We definitely will kamp with KOA again!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great, friendly staff made this an enjoyable stay for my son and I.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff convenient location. Spaces are tight & incline areas are tough for Rvs to level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our park is older and was built when RV's were much smaller. We are glad you were able to maneuver the turns. Thanks for staying us.
Jul 01, 2017
Stayed in kabin for nearby softball tournament. It was very comfortable. Nice location on hill and close to stores and restaurants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you had a great experience here at our kampground. We hope the tournament was great as well and we hope you all kamp with us again soon. Thanks again.
Jul 01, 2017
in the welcome package we were told the bathrooms were dated and unsightly! that was to say the least, you should be embarrassed to take our money? our picnic table had a 15 inch black burn hole all the way through and we saw at least 6 skinny wailing cats roaming around. Most discusting campground we have ever been in. yuck

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had such a bad experience. Our restrooms are outdated but they are cleaned daily and maintained with the resources we have. We sincerely wish you had brought up the other issues during your stay so we could have addressed them. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jun 29, 2017
Too much noise from the highway
Jun 29, 2017
It was like camping in a parking lot. 10' from the next trailer, and they were facing each other. Club house was the only nice thing. Left a day early, couldn't stay there any longer. Will not go back.
Jun 29, 2017
A great place to stay overnight at the beginning and end of a trip. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They tell you up front about the noise from the freeway, which didn't bother us. Restrooms are clean. We will stay here again in the future.
Jun 28, 2017
Had no grass areas, picnic table was falling apart we couldn't even sit at it. Great location to Monterey.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place to stay . It was clean , quiet , and convenient . Also , the staff was very friendly as well as helpful .
Jun 26, 2017
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They make you want to return with their warm hospitality. The kids enjoyed the property including the rec room with billiards and ping pong and the tetherball outside. It was fun to play together as a family and do games including Jenga. The camp store is well stocked with everything needed including clean burning logs for a campfire.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed a night in one of the Kottages! It was a great experience. Clean, well supplied, attractive and comfortable. We will be back to this property, soon, but this time with the RV! Friendly, accommodating staff, too.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super helpful and understanding. The campsite next to us was being worked on so they gave us two bottles of wine and to dura logs for the fire pit. I will have to say that their bathrooms need lots of work the tile has been painted It is chipping off, the Laminate is coming off the countertops they basically need to be remodeled .
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA was extremely accommodating. Our needs changed and they were willing to meet us every step of the way. The sites were clean and I especially liked the way they had the sites with the shrubs to provide privacy. I wish the bathrooms/ showers had more stalls and had a way to vent because they were so humid.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
Cabin was cute an clean. We had a comfortable stay. It was a certralized location for all our sight seeing. Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms are tired
Jun 22, 2017
Nice and clean and we'll maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend KOA Prundale :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our park. Our staff works hard to maintain our little park. We hope you get a chance to kamp with us again soon. Thanks again!
Jun 21, 2017
Great little place
Jun 20, 2017
The whole family was able to spend time together. Some in cabins and some in trailers. Loved being so close to everything that we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
An okay place to stay for a quick overnight rest. Staff is very friendly. Clean property. Sewer hookup was difficult. Did not fit our hose correctly and other campers had the same issue. It was a very low drop from our coach.
Jun 20, 2017
Camp staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground location ideal for traveling to Monterey/Salinas areas.
Jun 20, 2017
Reception perfect!!!! Highway a little be close but appreciated when we have to go out. Gaz station 100m with convenient store..
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful scenery, well-kept. Friendly hard-working staff. Recreation room, fun. Pool is inviting and attractive and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff and volunteers work hard to make our little park as enjoyable as possible and we are glad our efforts helped to make your kamping experience pleasurable. Thanks for sharing and we hope have you kamp with again soon!
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a smile a hello everyday. They make you feel like they have known you for a long time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our campground. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and at home we are glad to hear it worked. Thanks again!
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff, there were lots of activities (because of Father's Day?) for children and adults, pool was clean. The noise level from the highways wasn't too bad. The only thing I would recommend is a table and chair in the kottage. I would love to bottle the cool weather!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the kamp activities we planned during Father's Day Weekend. We used to have a table and chairs in the family kabins but they were too crowded so we put them out on the deck. Sorry if it was inconvenient for you. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope you kamp with us again soon.
Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. We will definitely come back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is great to hear! We will be delighted to have you kamp with us again!
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed over the Father's Day Weekend and all the staff was fully engaged in making the weekend great. The had pancakes for breakfast, hot dogs for lunch and all kinds of great food for dinner. Plus they had a wine and beer tasting. They made us feel welcome and made Father's Day special!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great to hear you enjoyed the Father's Day Weekend events. That's was a fun time. We hope you and your family kamp with us again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
amazing cabin redesign. I've already referred two friends and we've only been home for a day.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very accommodating!
Jun 19, 2017
I was impressed that being by a highway wasn't noisy at all for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
My husband and I stayed in a cabin. It was extremely clean and the staff there was great! Loved it..
Jun 19, 2017
Good pool and gameroom😉

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a chance to enjoy some our amenities. We enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to have you kamp with us again soon.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice accommodations. Easy access to surrounding attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our park and took advantage of our location. We hope you kamp with us again soon! Thanks so much
Jun 15, 2017
Perfect little cabin for our quick family getaway. We loved that it had a porch so we could hang out after our daughter went to sleep. It was just about 25 minutes to he Monterey Bay Aquarium. Also loved the heated pool!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our park. We hope your stay with again soon!
Jun 14, 2017
The staff at this KOA are great, very friendly and helpful. The only reason I don't give it five stars is ALL KOA'S charge way too much to camp at your parks and your WIFI is slower then slow. I've stayed in parks with the same amenities for half the cost of a KOA camp site.
Jun 13, 2017
Although a little dated, this is always very clean, well maintained and Shelly is very welcoming. We had a late afternoon wedding and were able to get a late check-out which was greatly appreciated. I have stayed here in the past and would do it again without a minutes hesitation.
Jun 13, 2017
we had a very enjoyable stay. The bathrooms were a little dated, but very clean and functional. Everything else about this park was outstanding. Thank You for a good experience.
Jun 13, 2017
The camping spaces are very close together, guess I like my space. However, we did receive excellent customer service while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are excited that our team provided the level of service we pride ourselves on. Unfortunately, our spaces are smaller than those at newer parks, but we hope that didn't ruin your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals