Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Nice very friendly staff. Only problem is very tight sites for big rigs.
Aug 05, 2015
- extremely noisy - wifi doesnt function well - dirty showers - friendly guy
Aug 04, 2015
Very small sites It was just a big parking lot
Aug 04, 2015
The KOA was friendly, not much for kid friendly entertainment however we were there for other reasons. We did enjoy the stay. The other campers were friendly. Thank you we did enjoy our stay. JP
Aug 04, 2015
This place was like a parking lot, barely any space. Not at all what we had expected
Aug 03, 2015
We spent 3 nights here. As we were tourists in the area we pretty much were only at the campground to sleep. Our kids loved the large pool. You will need to know that this is right beside the highway near a hill so you hear the trucks quite a bit. The sites do not have grass. The whole area is paved. Not what you typically think of as "camping". Over all, everything was fine.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms need remodeling. There is no room to park next to trailer. Pool was cold. It was overall a decent place to stay. Not worth $60 a night though.
Aug 03, 2015
Basically a parking lot. By freeway, so you hear the noise of traffic. From freewy, it is a bad turn into camp up the hill. Big rigs won't make it, so you have to pass campground and flip around, to pull up hill. Wifi doesn't work. Showers dirty. Pool nice, has game room with pool table and Ping Pong, it's stuffy and note on door to balcony says "keep closed", if you do, it would be claustrophob
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very helpful. The sites were good. The grounds are not disability friendly though. Getting to the restroom/showers meant getting up two sets of unlevel steps and to the office another set of steep steps or an uphill walk.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice site and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Weak wifi
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice cabin. Nice people at check-in. Kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. We did get itchy bites in the night, but not sure what did it. No bugs seen, very clean looking.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice People, nice laundry room and close to lots of sightseeing.
Jul 30, 2015
Trop proche de l'autoroute. Entass├ęs les uns sur les autres. Plus ou moins propre.
Jul 30, 2015
Camp sites were clean as well as the pool, but the rest rooms could use some updating.
Jul 30, 2015
camp hosts Debbie, Mark and Sam were great!!! offered smores to our family and others! great short stay!
Jul 29, 2015
We had a very nice stay in one of the cottages. It is well run and the people are friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The sites are cramped and very close together. No privacy. A lot of traffic noise. Very expensive for the quality of the site.
Jul 27, 2015
Very disapointing. The smoke alarm sounded several times in the middle of the night, my husband went to the host in the morning asking for a new battery to replace the old one, he was met by the rudest host ever. I guess we should have woke them up in the middle of the night to fix the problem then and there? The railings on the cabin are covered in spider webs. This was such a disappointment.
Jul 27, 2015
We felt land locked. We didn't know there weren't any stores within walking distance. There were plenty of kids there and there was a movie screen, but no movie ever played. The game room was nice. The pool was awesome. The ice cream social and smores night were fun. The customer service by Mark at the office was not good. His wife was great the whole time though.
Jul 27, 2015
The Pro's GREAT Beds in the cabin! Clean and had everything we needed! Super Clean pool! This place was perfect for Guys traveling on Motorcycles... CON's ...No ICE machine? and a bit of an BAD smell between cabin 17 and 18...
Jul 26, 2015
Easy on/off 101. Everything worked well at the site. WiFi was a bit intermittent. Good central location.
Jul 25, 2015
Mark and Debbie were great! They worked with us to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. Prunedale is located on Highway 101 just North of Salinas. If you want access to the Pacific Coast Highway to Santa Cruz and points North, or to Monterey and Big Sur to the South you can't place your rig anywhere better for a base of operations, especially With a Chevron station across the street.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place for a family
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at the Salinas/Monterey KOA for 12 days in July 2015. It is close to Moss Landing, Castroville, Monterey and Salinas. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay with a family.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice people and good service. Slightly boring location.
Jul 23, 2015
Location is great for exploring Monterey Penninsula. KOA is clean. Game/rec room is really nice and showers are fantastic. Wifi is very spotty and connection is difficult. You get in after a long time trying and it kicks you out quickly. A gazillion tiny ants are everywhere and were soon crawling all over our trailer. Cut our stay from 4 days to 2 and took several more days to get rid of the ants.
Jul 22, 2015
Very noisy due to being next to the fwy. Recommend only for over nite stopover
Jul 21, 2015
Mark & Debbie are great hosts and always take care of everything in a friendly and helpful way. The cabin was very clean and well supplied, and the grounds were well kept. This is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
First off, the staff were wonderful and welcoming. The location was also ideal for us and easy on/off the freeway. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 21, 2015
not customer friendly; stuffed in like sardines, not well maintained. Wifi poor
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great,the cabin clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpful.We will be back next year again. Thank you KOA
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay! Looking forward to more KOA sites in the future.
Jul 21, 2015
The best, it was like staying in a hotel room😊😊
Jul 20, 2015
The only thing that I didn't like was how close it was to the freeway and you could hear the cars. But with that being said, it was a great location and I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and quiet. TV ground on hillside and not on level ground. My rv dump hole was made too deep where they laid the cement too high over the dump hole so my L fitting for my dump pipe would not fit.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was great. The pictures were a little fake. It's more of a rest stop than anything.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff pool area really nice
Jul 19, 2015
had difficulty manuevering around stairs and steep inclines otherwise campground was easy to find amd quiet
Jul 18, 2015
Camping installations not to date. Sites very narrow. Prices are much too expensive. Dog run needs a complete overhall and a new fence.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice spot Convenient to beach
Jul 16, 2015
Great location for getting to sites of interests , need a telescope to watch the very SMALL tv! Other than that a great stay !!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice Shop, showers old but clean... Nobody told us and it was nowhere to read, That its not allowed to sleep in the car (a big Suv with air matress etc.) so we where lucky that we arrived late, Btw the late self check worked perfectly. Sound of highway is ok.
Jul 16, 2015
Most level spots in the last 23 days of different campgrounds. Great staff
Jul 14, 2015
Restrooms need repair/remodeling, and quite overcrowded! Not friendly for physcially impaired persons, everything is up & down stairs, and/or hills. Best thing going for it is location to Salinas & Monterey
Jul 13, 2015
Debbie and her staff bent over backwards to help us. We had an issue with our RV and they were wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals