Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Great manager, clean sites, close to freeway
Apr 08, 2013
We were in space #143 and we could hear ALL of the freeway traffic. Barely had room for our 31'MH and car. No room at all for our awning to open, or put our chairs. No view except freeway anyway. A fence at least would be nice. I was able to log into the wifi but most of the time it did not work. Thanks, The Adams
Apr 08, 2013
Just stayed overnight. The campground and site were clean and well maintained. The camp hosts were friendly and accommodating. They checked to ensure everything was OK and if we needed anything after we had set up.
Apr 06, 2013
Very nice a friendly staff. Was next to a long term tenant that had a smell comming from there trailer or sewer or something that was making me gag. the good thing is were were using it our spot just to sleep and doing day trips at local attractions. Bathrooms were not anywhere near and combination locked that i could not even get in. never used the restroom or shower there since it was not near.
Apr 05, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay... our sewer clogged up the first night...but we were close to the rest rooms... The restrooms and showers were very clean, Top notch..
Apr 04, 2013
Staff were very friendly and site amenities were clean
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Extremely helpful staff who seemed to want to make our stay pleasure.Well done to them.
Mar 25, 2013
VISITING FAMILY NEARBY. KABIN WAS CLEAN AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL.ENJOYED OUR VISIT.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
We where parked too close together! We enjoy walking no place to walk and you could here the noise of the freeway.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Nice quiet.camp but has tight sites
Mar 21, 2013
We enjoyed every day we spent here while visiting family. Larry was terrific and always was helpful with any requests. He made our stay a pleasure. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Mar 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owner
Mar 06, 2013
Other than the pool, which was too cold to use, it was a very nice parking lot with hook-ups. However, it was a pretty good location to Monterey and other places, so that does have some value. But, this was shake down trip for new trailer, so not sure I would stay there again, although we did have ok time there.
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Our cozy cottage was very clean and comfortable. It was a truly relaxed weekend. The only drawback was freeway noise but we just turned our music on and even that was okay.
Feb 16, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
just passing through great park with great people wish we could stay longer
Feb 14, 2013
Feb 14, 2013
larry is awesome. very clean. nice layout, great place. thank you
Feb 14, 2013
The man who registered us was friendly and very helpful. The park is nice, and the Dog Walk was very pleasant.
Feb 10, 2013
The manager was a very nice and friendly. He made us feel like family.
Jan 29, 2013
Arrived after hours but a happy face came down saying he saw us drive up and would be happy to open office and help us check in. That was much very appreciated after our day of driving up on hwy 1. Grounds and restrooms were attractive and clean! Everything was great and one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Thank you.
Jan 28, 2013
Staff was nice, but was way too urban feeling of a campground for us. Plus the spots were really tight...we felt we were on top of our neighbors. We'd stay somewhere else in Monterey next time.
Jan 22, 2013
A great place. Personnel very helpful. Clean and attractive. Need more Hwy signs for exit. Missed our turn twice.
Jan 20, 2013
The staff and management at this KOA are fantastic. Super friendly, helpful, and the park is very clean and well kept! The location is just ok, right by the freeway, so lots of noise. I was there for a month while working.
Jan 15, 2013
Very poor. The sites need to be updated. Parts of the site is falling apart due to lack of maintance. We had problems with the Electricial outlet not putting out enough power to supply our unit. We spent most of the night freezing in 30 degree weather. The manager came and checked the aps, and they were very low, but did not call the Electrictian for help.
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Staff is always courteous and helpful.
Jan 07, 2013
We choose this location to be close to Monterey area but reasonable for a family. A hot tub would be ideal but we love the simplicity of this location.
Jan 05, 2013
it was better than staying in a motel. We didn,t use any of thigs that were availabe as we were visiting some family durning Xmas.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
We stayed here because the Moss Landing KOA, where we wanted to stay, was full when we booked it. This KOA was good, but not where we wanted to be and too noisy, due to nearby highway.
Dec 29, 2012
The campground was good. The manager was great. Great store
Dec 12, 2012
great place 10 minutes from the ocean clean and friendly helpful staff
Dec 04, 2012
Excellent service
Dec 03, 2012
Great People! Great Place! Larry and staff couldn't have been nicer.
Nov 24, 2012
The staff at this KOA is what made me give it a 5 star rating! Larry and Bob were wonderful people to deal with and I enjoyed my conversations with them. Very accommodating, professional, and informative. Thank you for a great Thanksgiving week! The DelGiorno Family.
Nov 24, 2012
Nice clean friendly campground. We had a diesel engine problem when we started to leave. Larry was extremely helpful. He gave us the name of a mechanic, lent us tools and stopped by numerous times to see if there was anything he could do to assist. Great experience!
Nov 21, 2012
Nice, well-kept rv park. Extremely friendly service. Not a lot of atmosphere as rv sites are paved, some nice landscaping, narrow sites. Very centrally located for visiting the Monterey Bay area.
Nov 21, 2012
The room we were given didn't match the description we selected. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The pool is not safely blocked for small children. The playground is dangerous. We were not well informed about how we could cook.We were charged for propane, which was also not explained well on the website. We will not be going back.
Nov 18, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.