Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Not the friendliest KOA that we have been to. Our greeting was being told that we had not stopped at the correct angle, and that how we had stopped was wrong, when all my husband was attempting to do was to move our rig out of the incoming road so that others could enter and exit the campground. Spaces are paved and are very close together. No green space for kids to play at the sites, but there
May 25, 2015
Negative: Badly lightened; my wife fehlt unsafe in her way back Form toilettes; the sites are even, but the Street is it not, it is hard to park the RV without damaging it.
May 24, 2015
It was very good. It would be helpful it you would sell ice.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
The lady in the reception acted as if se did not like to see us.The sites were very small and bathrooms were terrible.
May 21, 2015
Small spaces. Too close to freeway.
May 18, 2015
Great place. Nice people in the office. Sam
May 17, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, but we found the park very dated. The pull through spaces were extremely narrow. With our steps and one slide out, we were in the next space. 30A electric circuit was ungrounded. Sewer connection is recessed, so right angle hose doesn't work. Moderate freeway noise.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
very nice - campground and staff
May 13, 2015
Not focused on the KOA member the full time mobile home owners and long term space renters are their main concern and have access to more areas not a happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All registered guests share equal access to the amenities. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Narrow places. Restrooms outdated.
May 10, 2015
I only stayed 1 night and it was fine. The spaces are very close together-too close. I would not stay here again. The dog run wasn't very nice and not secure at all-the fence had fallen down long ago.
May 07, 2015
Over priced for cramped pitch
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We have stayed here at least 8 times. The office staff are friendly. This is a nice quiet place to stay. I only have a few complaints: 1. bathrooms are awful-old and not for anyone handicapped. (found no accomodations for handicapped anywhere. 2. stairs are steep and railings are splintery with old paint and some railing non-existent. I'm mildly handicapped and need rails.
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
AS before, our visit was enjoyable, staff attentive and friendly, close to great restaurants, we will be back as soon as possible.
Apr 30, 2015
Why no showerhead on one of the two men's showers? We stayed for a week and no sign of any repair: it looked like it was missing for months? Reception didn't seem very welcoming at check-in and for other requests.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place....the size of the cabin was a surprise...much bigger than expected
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Staff was nice...facility was like a Wal-Mart parking lot with little space between rigs.
Apr 24, 2015
Although attempts have been made to enhance with plantings, picnic tables and fire rings, the asphalt RV parking lot has units too class together. The highway noise is terrible.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great location campsites are a bit small. Very nice staff!!!
Apr 19, 2015
Nice stay in a Deluxe cabin.
Apr 18, 2015
It was difficult to get to it with no signage. It consisted primarily of road with very little natural elements. Reminded us of a residential trailer park. Amenities in the cabin were great. Gas grill but no propane and charcoal grills had moss growing in them so we could not cook. No way to block out sun so we were awake at dawn. Deadbolt did not work properly.
Apr 13, 2015
spaces to small
Apr 12, 2015
Loudness
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
The person at the front desk was the rudest we have meant.
Apr 05, 2015
I was very disappointed with the cramped camping sites all on concrete no shade overgrown weeds and lack of kindness from manager I have visited many KOAS all over the country and would not recommend this location Sorry!
Apr 02, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean cabins, all electric and mechanical devices in working order. What more can you ask?
Mar 27, 2015
We had a great time here. This was more of a base camp so we could go places during the day. Took our 9 year old son which there were no activities there but the ocean was close enough.
Mar 24, 2015
I had a pull through stall #134 and Was very easy to pull into. Wide enough for our 30' travel trailer with slides on both sides. My two Akitas liked dog walk trail - but for us humans, the trail is a little steep and be careful of the barbed wire fence. Cable TV reception was poor. Barely visible. I would stay here again on my trips to Monterey!
Mar 24, 2015
Convenient but very small spaces in width if you have slides
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was nice overall. The only downside was that there were some kind of bugs inside
Mar 14, 2015
Needs spruced up.
Mar 13, 2015
Great property.
Mar 12, 2015
Very nice location. The property was clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 24, 2015
No Pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pool but it is closed during the cooler months. The pool will be opening in March. Thank you for staying with us.
Feb 23, 2015
I had no idea it was right next to a major freeway. The noise was terrible and we got very little sleep as a result.
Feb 21, 2015
As ALWAYS, cabin clean an comfortable. out stay was gteat.
Feb 19, 2015
the sites were rather small it was hard to park your tow vehicle in the same site. we need internet service and it worked the first day then we were unable to get on the rest of the week. 3 days the wifi was not even available. the mens shower could use repair. if we have other choices we will not stay there again. we dont like to complain and have used Koa on our many trips and they are great
Feb 19, 2015
Nice quiet cabin abutting open hillside, surrounded by shade trees. Free use of gas grill and wifi. Convenient location.
Feb 18, 2015
I really enjoyed stay there. Staffs are very nice and kind. Probably we will come back there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.