Salinas / Monterey KOA

8710 Prunedale North Road

Prunedale, CA 93907

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
I had a pull through stall #134 and Was very easy to pull into. Wide enough for our 30' travel trailer with slides on both sides. My two Akitas liked dog walk trail - but for us humans, the trail is a little steep and be careful of the barbed wire fence. Cable TV reception was poor. Barely visible. I would stay here again on my trips to Monterey!
Mar 24, 2015
Convenient but very small spaces in width if you have slides
Mar 19, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was nice overall. The only downside was that there were some kind of bugs inside
Mar 14, 2015
Needs spruced up.
Mar 13, 2015
Great property.
Mar 12, 2015
Very nice location. The property was clean and neat. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 26, 2015
A +++
Feb 24, 2015
No Pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a pool but it is closed during the cooler months. The pool will be opening in March. Thank you for staying with us.
Feb 23, 2015
I had no idea it was right next to a major freeway. The noise was terrible and we got very little sleep as a result.
Feb 21, 2015
As ALWAYS, cabin clean an comfortable. out stay was gteat.
Feb 19, 2015
the sites were rather small it was hard to park your tow vehicle in the same site. we need internet service and it worked the first day then we were unable to get on the rest of the week. 3 days the wifi was not even available. the mens shower could use repair. if we have other choices we will not stay there again. we dont like to complain and have used Koa on our many trips and they are great
Feb 19, 2015
Nice quiet cabin abutting open hillside, surrounded by shade trees. Free use of gas grill and wifi. Convenient location.
Feb 18, 2015
I really enjoyed stay there. Staffs are very nice and kind. Probably we will come back there.
Feb 17, 2015
Too noisy because of proximity to freeway. Location is okay and facilities are good for big rig camping, but we have pop-up tent trailer and did not find these accommodations to our liking.
Feb 17, 2015
Was frustrated that the wifi didn't reach us, and we were not even half way through the park.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
The campground is difficult to get to from US 101; the sites are small and driveways narrow making it very difficult to get into. I had to maneuver back and forth several times to make sure I was centered and could open my slides. I would NOT recommend this KOA to anyone with a larger RV.
Feb 06, 2015
We only spent one night on our way south. The park is very clean, poor reception on cable TV & unable to connect to WiFi.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant experience in our Cabin. Although the Wi-Fi could not be used, everything else was better than we expected. We will definitely be staying again.
Jan 24, 2015
A bit of road noise, paved parking lot and narrow sites with a 6'x10' fence to divide the spaces. But it was close to stuff, the WiFi was decent the bathrooms old but clean enough.
Jan 12, 2015
Tx to Deb who was exptrmely helpful in helping us move to Moss Landing, made our trip to CA very memorable. We had really wanted to be close to the water & Deb made that happen. Her KOA was very nice but just not what we were looking for.
Jan 05, 2015
I was very happy. Thank you for being kind.
Dec 29, 2014
Dark and Difficult to navigate. Tight spaces. Advertised WiFi does not work.
Dec 23, 2014
Have a 40' rig. Called for directions received 2 sets of conflicting directions. Site was in wrong direction to be a pull through. Had to disconnect my jeep than go forward and backward 3 times due to lack of space around the site. As I was leaving there was a car parked in front of a 5th wheel which made moving through the site difficult. In my opinion if you are longer than 35 feet do not use .
Dec 23, 2014
Great! Very convenient and fun!
Dec 16, 2014
It was very nice,the cabins are comfortable and clean. Will stay again
Dec 13, 2014
Rigs are parked close together. We had a large drop next to our trailer, making it hard to walk around the trailer. Right next to freeway, including all the associated noises. Numerous motorcycles charging back and forth. You need to take the stairs to get to the showers.
Dec 09, 2014
Expected a little less concrete.
Dec 05, 2014
Wonderful staying with great people in a great location- close to everything Monterey has to offer but nestled in a quiet area.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
most the spots are too narrow for a pop out The staff was great and the service was great. Will come again.
Dec 01, 2014
facilities and staff are great, just trying to find the next free time to go again
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
We love staying here, it was nice, the people were nice,alway willing to help you, the place was clean. Near stores, and near the ocean. We go camping every year at this time, I know we have found our new place to go to.
Nov 19, 2014
Easy check-in. Clean facilities. Net a little hard to access.
Nov 18, 2014
Room was clean and as described.
Nov 18, 2014
We stayed at this KOA last year and found it to be very friendly, clean, convenient and cozy! This year we experienced the same qualities. This KOA is close to Monterey/Carmel for daily shopping, touring or just walking. We'll be with you again next year!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
My coach is 45' too big for getting in and around, should not be rated for Big Rigs
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location. Some spaces much too far from showers/restrooms and also steep stairs. Another shower/RR located center would be nice for those with limited mobility.
Nov 10, 2014
Was nice but to close to freeway noise.
Nov 10, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Found the pull through sites too narrow. Very congested area
Nov 05, 2014
I have been to Salinas/Monterey KOA 6 times now. The office staff has been friendly and informative. The deluxe cabin that I have had is spotless is all respects. My cabin was cleaned by Perla. She deserves to be recognized for her cleanliness. I will return again soon to this koa for rest and relaxation. Betty Baty.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we're in the area! My daughters loved our little cabin and I enjoyed just sitting out on the front patio listening to the birds. Loved, loved, LOVED our stay!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and friendly staff!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.