Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Wow what a great campground! Love the pet friendly perks and many cool things for the kids
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great..clean restrooms. ..large pull through campsites...clean pool...the kids had a blast catching fish out of the pond
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, pretty, convenient and friendly staff. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend!
Jul 11, 2015
We where passing through to get to Yellowstone and was pleasantly surprised by this park. Although we just stayed one night. we would definitely come back to stay longer. Thank you for having us
Jul 11, 2015
Our second stay this summer at this koa, great job- clean......
Jul 10, 2015
Again the cable tv at our site 82 did not work as it did previously on site 81. Dust was also a problem on the road bordering the camp ground.
Jul 10, 2015
New more full hookup pull throughs.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was excellent and very clean. We would have liked a fire pit at our RV site. Breakfast was the best and reasonably priced!!! Staff was very friendly and the general store had the necessities. Will definitely stay there again since we visit family every year. We enjoyed the pool area and caught some nice cat fish in the catch and release pond. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed here on several trips and it has always been well maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice park & staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites too close together.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful clean camp ground and a very nice welcoming family owned KOA. Always happy and willing to make everyones stay a great time. Thank you very much we will always come and stay and will suggest our family to rent a cabin. Hotels will never be an option again.
Jul 08, 2015
Only one night but the cg was extremely clean and spacious. No complaints.
Jul 08, 2015
It was a very well maintained campground and very well equipted. The restrooms and showers were extreemly clean and well maintained. It would be a pleasure to stay there again and I would strongly recomend the Salina KOA campground to anyone even remotely thinking of staying in Salina for any period of time.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was very nice, lots of trees and shade. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great camp host! Very accommodating.
Jul 07, 2015
Great KOA - Great People
Jul 07, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The grounds, restrooms and showers were clean. If traveling with kids the playground and pool area were a huge hit with ours. My Husband loved the fact that all RV spots were pull through and accommodated our big fifth wheel with no problems. We plan to book a future trip in the near future.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, easy to use the facilities, all around great!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park and enjoyed the small town of salina.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times on our way to Colorado from Florida. It is a nice, well kept campground with large sites. We camped here in a 38 foot motorhome with a toad.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Just a one night stay, had a good pool and playground for the grand-kids. Very nice place.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Quiet and friendly; however, sight was unlevel enough to where we had to use blocks under our tires
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Had a pipe break loose, flooding the MH. Major problem. Pipe fixed right away, but 1/2 inch of water everywhere. The owner/operator brought us a wet/dry vac which helped greatly. Grounds and facilities are great....nice people. We would stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
We were traveling home. Stayed only one night, seemed very nice.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice clean park with friendly courteous service. Handy location.
Jul 03, 2015
too much cottonwood i air, birds deposited all over my car
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice camp. The only thing I could say negatively would be very close to very busy highway and much highway noise but other than that everything was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay had a good time paperwork friendly site was nice part was real claim
Jul 03, 2015
Just there one night but it was as nice as we remembered it from several years ago. Beautifully maintained, even when busy. A nice stop in Kansas off I-70. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, cute, a little highway noise as we were on row closest to hwy. Lots of trees. Restaurants close by!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had been on the road for about two weeks and stayed in a different campground each night. The Salina KOA was absolutely the best. The detail to decor and cleanliness in the restrooms was beyond excellent. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home! Awesome stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The highway was very loud and the decorating needs updated. My daughter hurt her foot in the kiddie pool as it was not marked as being shallow and not to jump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool is clearly marked from age restriction depth, no life guard, no horse play no running,no glass, no diapers, no diving etc,over 12 signs in all. the parents are to watch there children as clearly stated in signage
Jul 01, 2015
The owners could not be any nicer. The sites are a little tight. Grounds are in good shape nice dog run
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 2 nights so we could take in the Motorcycle Museum in Marquette and the Eisenhower a Presidential Complex in Abilene. Gravel drives leave everything dusty, but the concrete pads are a nice update. Friendly, efficient owners and staff. I would stay here again. 44' class A RV
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly management. Well stocked store. And very convenient to get to from I-70. Highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Extremely clean. Nice staff. Will return.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground. They have a catch and release fishing lake (which our son just loved), and a very helpful staff. Our trailer had an electrical issue, and the campground not only advised us as to who we could contact, they also made the actual call, and a repair company came out early the following day. This is extremely helpful and GREAT Customer Servie. Thank You..
Jun 30, 2015
Great place and people.
Jun 30, 2015
We experienced a wonderful stay this past June. We needed a place to stay for one night while driving cross country. KOA is as advertised. Would recommend.
Jun 30, 2015
We felt welcomed and all our questions were answered, very nice place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
were only there over nite, but our stay was quiet, we slept well & were gone early the next morning, but enjoyed our stay with you
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to park. Clean Shower house. Hot showers. Felt safe and secure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps