Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Nice stop on our way to Estes Park. Easy access and mobility within the campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff let child check us in which we didn't care for KOA just ok nothing great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As the owner of park and Father of Child, My girls have to work for what they want there is no free phone, bikes, clothes etc. she is in the top G.P.A.in her class and is more than capable of checking you in. I don't want my girls growing up looking for the easy way out in life you have to work
Jul 13, 2016
Nice large sites. Beautiful trees and VERY friendly staff. Kids loved the bikes and the pool. We were only here 1 night but would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Pleasant people and surroundings
Jul 13, 2016
Not very tidy. Dog poop everywhere by the pond.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice neat friendly KOA. Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
Too close to the road (I-40). I heard trucks and other traffic until the rain storm started.
Jul 12, 2016
My kids enjoyed the playground and the pool. Nice shady spot for us to relax after a day of traveling.
Jul 12, 2016
Used this as base camp for some genealogy in Salina. Nice shady, concrete site for our motorhome. Did not use or see the bathrooms, but used the pool which was old but felt great in the heat of summer.
Jul 12, 2016
nice laundry,lounge and patios
Jul 12, 2016
We came in on a windy and hot day but still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. We had a little bad experience with the laundry room because many of the long timers were using the machines and dryers. The owners were also using them. Maybe not do laundry at this stop because too many people washing clothes. Place was very busy, but had a good stay for just one night.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Canpground, clean, well,stocked store, level sights, our sight had a cement pad ,which was a nice change from dirt ,or gravel.plenty of water pressure, showers were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Alot of hiway noise.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay with miles a dirt roads near to run on. We've stayed here many times and never had a problem.
Jul 10, 2016
We had close campers on each side and a tent right behind us so no opening up to get the evening breeze for sleeping. Would have been just fine without the tent right behind us.
Jul 09, 2016
short overnight stay
Jul 09, 2016
Nice convenient location.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Wifi very weak. Highway noise detracts. Reliable stop for a hot afternoon evening
Jul 09, 2016
Site 81 was muddy most of our stay and the electricity was off a couple of times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yes as you watched us do upgrades on electric panel we did shut power off these were scheduled.So to not to interrupt most campers
Jul 08, 2016
The cleanest bath/shower & camp Friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2016
Good campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Great service, good wifi, level sites, very pleased.
Jul 07, 2016
good place to stop crossing KS, friendly workers and very clean restrooms/showers
Jul 07, 2016
VERY NEAT AND QUIET PLACE TO STAY......
Jul 06, 2016
Spent the weekend while in town for a baseball tournament. Friendly staff, nice campground and great pancake breakfast.
Jul 06, 2016
Great sites. Great people. Clean and updated bathrooms. Great amenities.
Jul 06, 2016
They appear to be a little unorganized on the phone.The birds are very noisey and wake you up vey early.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful place to stay with nice friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
To close to interstate. Facilities were fine.
Jul 05, 2016
I made this reservation several weeks in advance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Only major problem was the smell of sewage. I noticed it as soon as I got out of car at office, and was worse at my campsite. The smell was all over the campground. It was so bad, I would not return.
Jul 05, 2016
Traveling East on I70 from Colorado, and this KOA turned out to be a great stop. Plenty of shade and space for a quick stop. Everything worked as advertised.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice first stay at this site. All good, no problems.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place to stay, Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pull thru level site we stayed in. The only issue I have is the fact that there were other occupants that decided they going to lite fireworks and make noise in the RV Park. I believe they went just outside the park I like to watch fireworks, but not illegal ones. Our being here was for the comfort and quite to enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Really enjoy this campground as a stop on the way home or just for a weekend getaway.
Jul 05, 2016
one night stay,site wet/muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yes this tends to happen when it rains 3+ inches in a few hours
Jul 05, 2016
This is the BEST campground we have EVER STAYED IN. People are nice, rv hookups are great and shower room is outstanding.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy pull-through sites. Smaller dog runs need some updating, larger one was fine. Being able to order pizza is a great option after a long day on the road. We stayed one night in a 5th wheel while passing through, and would come back again.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facility, very well kept up, awesome staff! A+
Jul 04, 2016
Good overnight
Jul 04, 2016
None
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great activities for kids and nice store
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful layout of the campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Easy off the highway. Quaint. Nice people. Just spent one night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award