Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Everything was fine except the wifi was very poor. Wifi is important for planning your trip and this wifi was too slow to be useful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

without being made aware of problem then all I can do is state we have 150 meg coming in and you were less than a 100 ft. from a master in the past I have seen people have 50 windows open complaining Wi-Fi slow its there processor not our Wi-Fi.
Oct 28, 2015
We did two quick stays here and everything was great! We love the fenced dog area.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice and long pull thru, just what we needed for a late arrival after dark. Clean restrooms, thanks for the nice visit!
Oct 27, 2015
Need firepit at every site
Oct 27, 2015
arrived after hours had difficulty understanding late rwegistration system & locating site. called phone # got help. ok
Oct 26, 2015
They make great pizza at the KOA store there at the campground. It was so nice to get pizza delivered to our RV door after an 8 hour drive. The park was very clean and the people were great!
Oct 26, 2015
Always enjoy staying with you. Everyone is so friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
This is a hidden gem. It is rare that you see such obvious pride on behalf of the owners. One night turned into three!!!! Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice friendly park with nice showers.
Oct 24, 2015
Passed by many times but never stayed until now. Lovely place, clean, friendly. Will stay again if it works out in our travels.
Oct 24, 2015
Clean! Great Showers and Laundry, friendly staff at front desk.
Oct 24, 2015
Our stay was great, will stay again when in the area.
Oct 23, 2015
Convenient to I70. Friendly staff. Level concrete slab. Very nice bathrooms. We stayed overnight on our way to Colorado.
Oct 22, 2015
Very convenient, close to the highway, concrete pads were nice. It was a perfect overnight stop for us.
Oct 21, 2015
Restrooms are very clean. Staff very polite & helpful. All the amenities. Reasonable. Close to town, gas stations and restaurants. Would return on a regular basis. I highly recommend.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff and good facilities. Stopped overnight on our way to another destination. Quick in and out for our trip.
Oct 18, 2015
we were there with a group and the park did all they could do to make our stay a great one. when we came back throw a week later we stopped again on our way home.
Oct 18, 2015
The operator and staff are great
Oct 18, 2015
Noisy and dusty but conveniently located. Use of gravel instead of weeds and dirt would help a lot.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
My wife and I stayed here while passing through on vacation. The owners were very friendly and really care about their park. Very enjoyable stay. We will stop there again on a future trip.
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and check in was fast and easy. Lots of shade and no sat reception in our site. Cable was extensive and clear as a bell. Would rate higher but there is a gravel road in front of the campground, dust and more dust. Clean, very clean restrooms and showers. Looked to have been remodeled. Will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice facilities, nice people and good value.
Oct 16, 2015
Visiting family and Abilene site. This made a good stop.
Oct 15, 2015
Was a very short stay, but it was great!
Oct 14, 2015
good location easy access spaces a little narrow but certainly works
Oct 14, 2015
Always a good stay at this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, great sites and a really friendly staff
Oct 13, 2015
Have stayed here often and always ask for concrete pad...need more of them. Trees are wonderful, but in and out is getting tight as the trees grow. Biggest complaint...staff not very friendly at all...sometimes even rude.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park People were friendly. Plenty of shade. Easy access to I-70. Cable TV worked well. Wi-Fi was spotty most of the time.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place for over night
Oct 11, 2015
No real issues....sites were level an clean. There was a bit of a sewer odor the day we stayed,and their restaurant was closed. Other than that, all was fine.
Oct 10, 2015
We meet two other couples-one from Colorado and one from Missouri-every year to renew friendships and catch up on company gossip. Salina KOA is a good half-way spot so we gave it a try this year. We were so pleased with the campground and our treatment by the hosts that we have already book our reservations for next year.
Oct 10, 2015
Just a one night stay. Very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2015
good overnight stop. narrow roads and tight turns but we made it ok with 40 ft. motorhome with toad. quiet and clean
Oct 10, 2015
ok
Oct 09, 2015
Very pretty park; only stayed overnight but everything was really nice.
Oct 08, 2015
It was great and we have already signed up for next year. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
The park and service was typical for KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
Bathrooms newly updated with some nice touches. The staff was helpful in escorting us to the site and they had placed us near the bathrooms as per request.
Oct 07, 2015
The park is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the roads (like most KOA's I have been in) are very dusty.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean friendly place to stay
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Pizza is a very nice tough!
Oct 06, 2015
What we enjoyed most were the large dog walk and the over all feel of the campground. It was inviting and comfortable. The bathrooms were charming and spotless.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award