Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
We stay at a lot of different RV parks across the US and this KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff and owner were awesome.
Jun 03, 2015
Good campground,, very good host, but too close to a noisy interstate.
Jun 03, 2015
Host couple were very friendly. Place was clean and beautifully landscaped. Played Mini golf & visited the local Museum. Very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great place to stay with kids! Loved the playground and Jump Pad.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place, nice facilities.
Jun 02, 2015
Clean, comfortable, secure campground. My wife liked the added touch of the towel racks on the inside of the shower room doors.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice, quiet sites among mature trees.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice, thanx
Jun 02, 2015
Just passing thru. Stopped for overnight. Easy off and on interstate.
Jun 01, 2015
Great facility. We enjoyed the Sunday morning breakfast.
May 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Pool area was nice but not set up for littler ones to swim in.
May 30, 2015
Just a one night stay. Not enough time to really get to know the park. However, the people we did meet were very nice.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
The owners were to great to help us with our site and other things. We will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2015
Nice overnight - a little wet!! We will stop again.
May 30, 2015
Nice facility. Great hosts.
May 30, 2015
This is a very nice park, friendly staff. Easy access on and off the interstate.
May 29, 2015
Staff very helpful, nice people thanks for the help with propane bottles
May 29, 2015
Site not as clean as it could have been. Cigarette butts and various debris on site.
May 29, 2015
Cramped quarters. Told locations where we could use our satellite antenna not available, previously reserved, but the lots indicated were not used that night. What happened to first come first served? It is likely we will use it again, unless we find something better in the vicinity because we travel that area frequently. Many more trips and I will start looking harder for an alternative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your satellite problem,checking our records the sites we know all campers can get satellite in were reserved prior to you calling in at 3:00 same day of your arrival the customers paid for those sites in advance and according to my records they showed up & 60 HD are included
May 28, 2015
Verny pleasant staff. Cute decor. We enjoyed our stay 😀
May 28, 2015
Great stop over right off I70 for traveling...thank you
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Friendly , clean, and very nice place to stay.
May 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for the 2nd time in the past few years and we expected to see some improvements concerning standing water in the sites but nothing has happened to correct the problem. We were parked in site 21 next to the dog park but it also was so full of water we could not use it. This site is also next to the dump station which is not a problem except this one seems to have an odor.
May 27, 2015
Trim some of the trees so we can get good satellite reception. Good dog park except few dogs used it. Our dog likes to run and play with any other dog.
May 27, 2015
I 70 noise at times was a little obnoxious but that is something you have no control over. Other than that a great stay.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff!!
May 26, 2015
Only passing thru for a night but was great experience and the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was awesome and cheap!
May 25, 2015
Shady, tree-lined sites, conveniently located just off I-70. Friendly staff. Definitely go to the pancake breakfast-good food at a great price! The only bad thing I can say is that they do not have fire rings, but you can have a fire if you bring your own. I will definitely stay again when we go to KS!
May 24, 2015
Very friendly, super clean shower
May 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay despite the wet weather.
May 24, 2015
Great place with everything anyone could have a need for. Kids and animals have a place to work off their stored up energy. The staff take you to your sight and explane all the hook-ups. The store offers a great selection of "I forget to pack this" items. After a long day you can get a "hot" meal that is deleivered to your unit and everyone is happy. Your stay is off to a great start.Presidental
May 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. There was a lot of noise from the maintenance personnel. Comparing this KOA to others we were have stayed, this one is a very enjoyable improvement. We will consider trying KOA again.
May 23, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff, would stay again when traveling thru Kansas on I- 70.
May 22, 2015
The staff could not be more friendly and helpful--including a screw up on my part. The staff member showed me my mistake and helpec me solve in a most cheerful manner. I was pleasantly surprised ....
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice camp site and clean restroom area!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Large spaces for our 40' coach and 20' toad. There was a lot of space between each site. We will be staying here every time we go through Kansas, which is at least twice a year.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms !
May 19, 2015
Easy on and off interstate for overnight stay when traveling. Lake in background picturesque. Level sites and friendly staff. Would stop here again.
May 18, 2015
We have stayed at the Salina KOA for many years, we always come back, excellent service and very nice and accommodating owners.
May 18, 2015
Very easy access and great restrooms! Showers are very clean! We will be staying here again.
May 18, 2015
friendly helpful
May 18, 2015
Staff are friendly. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is WIFI is SLOW and campground was only half full.
May 18, 2015
Steill had rain and ponding on the roadways and camping sites. Got to love those spring rains. Very helpful staff and the pizzas are great.
May 18, 2015
We arrived late, in the rain and had no problems setting up. Easy pull thru's, very clean restrooms (an important item for us), easy registration.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.