Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Grounds poorly kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
employees very helpful. Led us to our site with a golfcart. Site level and hookups easy access. Site was larger than some KOA's, so we didn't feel sandwiched in. We didn't use any of their facilities. We camp in 23' Class C and site was very level. Good stay!
Aug 01, 2016
Great spot. We stayed over night on our way home from vacation.
Aug 01, 2016
Short stay for us, the campground is very well maintained. Clean restrooms and showers, very nice facility. We will be staying here again.
Aug 01, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the breakfast in the morning that was available. It was very good! We had a great expirence at the koa!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Too close to home to use frequently, but will definitely use when we want a head start on a road trip. Nicest showers and restrooms we've seen.
Jul 31, 2016
great Staff-Very clean facilities, good location to interstate- lots of things to do with the grandkids, swim, carts, bounce pillow,!! Laundry facilities were great. Well stocked camp store. Looking forward to making this a regular stop.
Jul 31, 2016
Great showers, great service, good to see smiling faces on children having fun everywhere.
Jul 31, 2016
Dirty and dusty. Noisy next to freeway. Reserved almost year in advanced and asked for some shade, got a spot with none. Poor!
Jul 30, 2016
Lots of things to do and enjoy right there. We have stayed there many times.
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient location, very clean facility, friendly staff. We only stayed one night enroute to Montana but I'd def revisit.
Jul 29, 2016
Great Service, Nice Site, Really enjoyed breakfast!
Jul 29, 2016
Good campground
Jul 29, 2016
My cable utility was not working. The staff supplied an extra length of cable to connect to another post.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice, the lady there was very good.
Jul 28, 2016
Fulfilled all of our needs for a short stay. We would stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Very helpful people. the girl at the check in was being abused by a gentleman and she kept her cool and helped him. I wouldn't have been so nice. Good Job
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone there is very nice and helpful! This was our 3rd stay there and we will probably stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Excellent facility with a strong WiFi signal and 70 cable TV channels. The only negative is that the entire road system is gravel.
Jul 26, 2016
I was told I would have a certain site number when I made the reservation. Upon arrival I was told I couldn't have that site. Too much highway noise in campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice site; and landscaping upgrades in progress. Clearly dog-friendly, with several dog runs conveniently spaced.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice shaded camp sights. Employees friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Always friendly, clean and neat. Have enjoyed watching the improvements each time we stay and especially enjoy watching your children grow and now working with you - - and they are just as friendly! Love staying even if for just a night.
Jul 25, 2016
Power receptacle so worn my power was intermittent. Never was able to make connection with the WiFi.
Jul 25, 2016
Spaces were adequate, place was clean. The staff at the desk were not very friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Stayed one night and will stop here again on return. Clean, helpful, good location.
Jul 24, 2016
The showers had almost too much water pressure but otherwise everything else was great! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, fantastic, large, clean, canine playground! This is so important too those of us that have working dogs that travel so much!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Easy access off 70, big sites, clean facilities and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Fantastic staff and camp ground just wish I'd had time to fish the pond.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed one night
Jul 21, 2016
Hard to find at dark!
Jul 21, 2016
Special requests granted, very friendly and helpful. Third visit in the last year.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. Don't have any experience with any others, but everything went just fine again. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 21, 2016
From MO to CA, this has been the best one so far. Very nice family run, accommodations and expections met. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
My granddaughters loved it! Spent most of their time between the swimming pool, playground and jump pad. Bought them each a slingshot at the store there and they had a blast with those. The campground was very clean and breakfast was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained. However, the electric service was below par. Our gauge hit 100 volts during the evening when running AC. This is too low and I understand could cause damage to electric units.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice park and people.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean. Very nice management. I will defiantly stop here again. Only thing is we have traveled all over and stopped at a lot of places and the only thing I can say is unisex bathrooms/ showers. It is so convenient for mothers and us old people. I am handicapped and sometimes I need my husbands help showering.
Jul 20, 2016
Called early to make reservations..no sewer hookup. We consider "full hookups" to enclude sewer too. We won't be going back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Most accommodating very nice location me sevice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps