Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
I only have one complaint, something that may bother me more than others... I don't like cigarette butts on the ground and there were many on the site where I was parked. I personally think smokers are nasty and inconsiderate when discarding their butts.
Jul 11, 2014
Good laundry and rec room plus large grassy dog run
Jul 11, 2014
A great place to stay. Has pool and playground equipment for the kids.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed one night. Very nice park. Big spots for your Rv
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Hosts were friendly and helpful with any questions I had
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and helpful
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Bathroom/Shower accommodations were excellent. The receiving staff was not very friendly. The parking spots were level, but not much grass.
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice
Jul 04, 2014
This facility is one of the better KOAs because the sites are roomy, attractive and well-kept. The wifi is good here. The pool is small but delightful and the camp is very clean. Upon check-in, we found the two people behind the desk to be unenthusiastic and not too competent, but a friendly guy who also worked there walked in and chatted with us.
Jul 03, 2014
Too dusty. Parked far away from office and amenities.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped with our hook-ups. We liked being escorted to our site. Great job.
Jul 02, 2014
Good campground in convenient location. Ambience was improved after the septic tank behind my site was finally closed.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Awesome!!! we were greeted upon arrival,had reservations and led to our camp site, staff always smiling willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Recommend this KOA to all who travel I-70 to give it a try....
Jul 01, 2014
A nice enough facility except for the traffic noise from I70. Great value breakfast served Sat & Sun. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Met our group needs
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was clean and the facilites were nice. There we a lot of mosquitos in the evening which made it uncomfortable being outside.
Jun 30, 2014
Problem with WiFi but otherwise OK.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
week end breakfast was great bath rooms clean but small would stay there again if in area. owner very helpful with questions
Jun 30, 2014
Our two boys ages 8 and 5 had a blast! They had a very nice pool with lounge chairs and it was very clean, the boys loved the peddle carts, they didn't want to get off they peddled around the whole campground for a couple hours! They really enjoyed the playground too. Staff was very friendly. They boys enjoyed fishing in the pond. The breakfast was great! We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Perfect
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Easy access,good water pressure in showers, couldn't be outside too many mosquitos
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice place to stay.
Jun 26, 2014
Well-managed. We've stayed here a number of times. Very convenient and reliable.
Jun 26, 2014
nice extra decorative touches
Jun 25, 2014
nice place, good value-mosquitos
Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground for a one-day stay. Older campground, but it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. I suggest getting a site away from water treatment pond to avoid unpleasant smells and swarms of mosquitos.
Jun 24, 2014
Easy access to I70. Bathroom facilities were small for such a large park.
Jun 24, 2014
Mosquitoes were horrible
Jun 24, 2014
We had A good time here the two breakfasts we had here were GREAT. The staff here were caring and eager to please. Good shade and clean facilities.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.