Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Easy access off 70, big sites, clean facilities and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Fantastic staff and camp ground just wish I'd had time to fish the pond.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed one night
Jul 21, 2016
Hard to find at dark!
Jul 21, 2016
Special requests granted, very friendly and helpful. Third visit in the last year.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. Don't have any experience with any others, but everything went just fine again. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 21, 2016
From MO to CA, this has been the best one so far. Very nice family run, accommodations and expections met. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
My granddaughters loved it! Spent most of their time between the swimming pool, playground and jump pad. Bought them each a slingshot at the store there and they had a blast with those. The campground was very clean and breakfast was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained. However, the electric service was below par. Our gauge hit 100 volts during the evening when running AC. This is too low and I understand could cause damage to electric units.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice park and people.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean. Very nice management. I will defiantly stop here again. Only thing is we have traveled all over and stopped at a lot of places and the only thing I can say is unisex bathrooms/ showers. It is so convenient for mothers and us old people. I am handicapped and sometimes I need my husbands help showering.
Jul 20, 2016
Called early to make reservations..no sewer hookup. We consider "full hookups" to enclude sewer too. We won't be going back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Most accommodating very nice location me sevice
Jul 19, 2016
Just too close to the highway. But I guess there's nothing you can do about that.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, clean , well maintained
Jul 19, 2016
The grounds were convenient and easy to get to from the interstate. It was neat and clean. The staff was polite and pleasant. We would stop there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, helpful staff, large pull through sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Spots were easy to get to. And park was easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Had hunts pizza and delivered to site. Nice stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Highway noise excessive.
Jul 18, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but the facilities were clean, the pool was wonderful (loved the kiddie pool) And the playground was awesome. Thanks you
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, large park. Clean, easy for big rig.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park. Loved the breakfast, what a treat!
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night it was getting dark and we left early the next morning. Easy access to the camping spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. Was a good start to the day and the long trip ahead of us.
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the showers.
Jul 17, 2016
Just passing through back to Illinois. Nice place to stop. Traffic noise was a bit loud but just a product of location. All was nice and breakfast was good as well. Looks like management and employees do a good job. We'd stop again. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Good place to stay, clean friendly and priced right. Looks like they are always improving the park
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the shady trees all around and the showers/bathrooms were really nice with the "I Love Lucy" motif. Everyone was so friendly, too. Best KOA I've ever been in. Thank you, author Kathryn Meyer Griffith rdgriff@htc.net
Jul 16, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, didn't partake of amenities, was close to I-70
Jul 16, 2016
Somewhat disappointed. Didn't honor Good Sam Club card & staff not friendly. Not well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'M SORRY but we are a K.O.A. campground. So we do not honor Good Sam's club. That's like comparing a Chevy to a Ford; they're both automobile companies but owned by different people. But we do sell K.O.A. value rewards card which saves you 10% and you earn points for each stay which saves you $$$$
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent experience! Great folks here!
Jul 14, 2016
nice clean campground . Everyone seemed friendly. Will go back if ever in the area again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We only got to stay one night, but the staff and facility were perfect. However, did not catch any fish, maybe next visit!
Jul 14, 2016
A good overnight stay!!
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place
Jul 14, 2016
Again, enjoyed our short stay Hosts friendly site great good location
Jul 14, 2016
What a awesome campground. Sites are spacious and the whole campground is themed on the wizard of oz. The camp store was very well stocked and the staff wad so nice and friendly. One of our better stays on our trip.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice stop on our way to Estes Park. Easy access and mobility within the campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff let child check us in which we didn't care for KOA just ok nothing great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As the owner of park and Father of Child, My girls have to work for what they want there is no free phone, bikes, clothes etc. she is in the top G.P.A.in her class and is more than capable of checking you in. I don't want my girls growing up looking for the easy way out in life you have to work
Jul 13, 2016
Nice large sites. Beautiful trees and VERY friendly staff. Kids loved the bikes and the pool. We were only here 1 night but would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Pleasant people and surroundings
Jul 13, 2016
Not very tidy. Dog poop everywhere by the pond.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice neat friendly KOA. Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
Too close to the road (I-40). I heard trucks and other traffic until the rain storm started.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award