Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
The stay was very very pleasant -- I especially enjoyed the ice cream Saturday! The reservation process was a mess. This is Pam, not Lynn, and similar problems have cropped up in the reservation/confirmation process. But I (Pam) am the person who made the reservation, paid for it, and am a KOA member.
Jun 16, 2014
I've never stayed at a KOA before and thought the facilities and staff were excellent. I plan to come back with my grandkids! Only negative is highway sounds nearby - otherwise you would have had 5 stars from me.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground. Many shade trees on most sites.
Jun 16, 2014
A little tight on room for big rigs, but a very friendly and accommodating staff. Very full on the night we stayed, but they did a great job of seeing that everyone was taken care of.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The best place I have ever stayed
Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. We will stay there again, and recommend it to all. Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2014
Très bel endroit Très accueillant
Jun 13, 2014
Just passing through but thought the grounds were beautiful and love the large doggie run. It is very close to highway but traffic noise doesn't bother me.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very nice park! Friendly faces from the staff. I especially liked the fishing pond. Nice way to relax after a day of driving. I will visit again.
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed one night
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This KOA was used as a base for a square dance camping group attending a state convention. The staff worked well with the group organizer and we were able to have a special gathering before the actual convention. The employees were all very cooperative in meeting any needs even though a severe wind and rain storm blew through on Wednesday night. The only negative was the rough check parking area.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and accommodating
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed the campground very much, have stayed there before with our group. Enjoy the fact that this one is family owned and enjoy visiting with them. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jun 09, 2014
Very dedicated and hard working personnel. Storm damage was cleaned up immediately, the park was kept spotless and in good operating order. Daryle & Terri, Marissa,Roland and Ron are exceptional customer friendly. We plan on visiting again next year or sooner.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We were extremely satisfied with the campgrounds and facilities. The Staff were informative, friendly, family orientated, and helpful. We look forward to staying in this KOA Campground next year. A big Thank You to all !!!
Jun 09, 2014
First stay at koa and very satisfied. Service was very good and grounds were well maintained. Management was very efficent and congeil.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent camp ground
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Owners and everyone else was a great help and always nice
Jun 08, 2014
Great place to stay. Owners and staff awesome.
Jun 08, 2014
We had very little water pressure at the site we had. Could barely run water to wash your hands. Would not stay at that site. Request another one.
Jun 07, 2014
Freeway a little loud not real bad
Jun 07, 2014
The washing machines are very small and costly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked out local laundry mats & found one with the same type of commercial machine as what we have. They are 50 cents more per load with a shorter wash cycle time. As far as getting a double or triple load washer at 10k-15k, no we won't, then we would charge $5.00 to $8.00 per load.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Except for the severe thunderstorms, our 4-night stay was very nice!
Jun 06, 2014
Just beat a major storm when we arrived. Electric stayed on ans we were well protected by the large trees surrounding the campground.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park, good space and helpful staff! Thanks!
Jun 06, 2014
Nice staff. No satellite reception on 50 amp sites due to trees. A little tight for maneuvering a long coach.
Jun 05, 2014
Very friendly stop after a day of traveling. Liked the big trees in the campground. Will definitely stop and stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The only reason we stayed here was to avoid a huge storm. Sites were rather uneven, inner roads arather rough ,restrooms were nice, staff friendly , NOT many satellite friendly spots. Would stay again but not go out of my way to do so.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The owners and work staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay there again! Thanks for your service! And have a great summer!
Jun 04, 2014
everyone very friendly
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.