Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Second time we've stayed here. The cable service was very good. Restroom and showers were clean. But the three pet areas could have used some clean-up of branches and debris. We only needed an over night stop and it was good for that purpose.
Aug 23, 2015
Overnight stay. Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2015
Nice grounds very clean and very friendly. Will stay here again.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 22, 2015
Great KOA. Easy to get to. Nice big spaces and wide roads. Lots of trees.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and accomidating.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean and staff were very nice. Only complaint I had was location. Very close to interstate and traffic noise was horrible. It was an ok ivernight stop while traveling.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice. Well kept.
Aug 22, 2015
Bath rooms were great, but the shower was wimpy.
Aug 21, 2015
Free Colorado peaches, great start for a great stay.
Aug 21, 2015
nice shade
Aug 21, 2015
close to highway. Thought it would be noisy but the trees did an excellent job of muffling highway noise. Spacious between campers! only one bath facility a bit far from the one end we stayed in. other than that nice place.
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly and well maintained. Enjoyed stay and have added this koa to our favorites list. Very personable.
Aug 21, 2015
good restrooms
Aug 20, 2015
Very easy in and out stop
Aug 20, 2015
Clean, trees, level sites, great place for kids, nice clean pool
Aug 20, 2015
Always a great place to stay! They had fresh peaches for free at the front desk. So nice.
Aug 20, 2015
Great shady campground; easy on/off highway and very pleasant workers.
Aug 19, 2015
During previous stays I thought the place was looking a bit shabby, but it has certainly looking a lot better now. Staff very friendly also.
Aug 19, 2015
Though we only stayed one night, it was very relaxing, clean, peaceful and quite beautiful. Excellent atmosphere.
Aug 18, 2015
Easy access, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA. The bathrooms were kept clean. Great Staff and they cook a great breakfast!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Check in was very easy and the guide to our spot was very nice and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
It was very clean. The personnel were very friendly. Had everything we needed.
Aug 17, 2015
We were only there overnight. Campground was clean, well organized. Playground great for our grandchildren. Would stop again
Aug 17, 2015
We were there for a short overnight stay. The campground is very well kept and the spots are spacious. We've stayed at others that pack as many campers in as possible and charge twice as much!! We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice campground .Just a quick overnight stay.
Aug 15, 2015
It was OK.....water connection was confusing for a late night check in.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 15, 2015
We were given a spot was most definitely for people that lived there for months. One could tell that the rules for keeping there area keepers up was not the same as the rest of the camp. Unkempt is a kind word to discribe it. I will never go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'M SORRY ABOUT YOUR STAY BUT THE CAMPERS YOU ARE REFERRING TO OUR YOUNG FAMILIES TRAVELING WITH KIDS AND MOMS PACK EVERYTHING BIKES CHAIRS COOLERS ETC. AND WHEN THEY STAY THEY WANT TO BE CLOSE TO PLAYGROUND WHERE YOU ALSO BOOKED A RESERVATION THEY ARE FAMILIES ON VACATION NOT LONG TERM STAYS
Aug 14, 2015
Campground was great and staff also. Weather was too hot.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Location. Last night of a long vacation. Sad to have it end. :-( Very welcoming staff. relaxing pool.
Aug 12, 2015
Great overnight stay. Friendly staff, very clean facilities and a great pool....all much needed after a long day on the road.
Aug 12, 2015
Great service and friendly
Aug 11, 2015
Staying here was such a joy! Everything went smoothly, the hosts were great, our spot was great, the cicadas were great! This is a beautifully kept campground. If you're in the Salina area, this is the place to stop. We were in a 40' motorhome pulling a 16' trailer with a Jeep onboard. It was easy to get in to and out of.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I really liked this place, even had wings delivered to our campsite. Was really hot this day, but had a delightful swim at their pool and cooled off. Had an awesome breakfast the next day to start our journey home.
Aug 11, 2015
Spaces are a little tight, but the facilities are nice.
Aug 11, 2015
It would be nice if the campground had more than twenty one 50 amp sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We came in with a 45' coach, site was very good, staff friendly, we had family with us so we also rented a deluxe cabin- very clean, easy in , easy out, - plus was a truck stop as you turn onto the road for KOA so we fueled up. Also ordered the hunt pizza, delivered to the door , very good -
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was courteous and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff they were very friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to spend the night. Great staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps