Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
OK but no cable. Internet very slow. Bathroom and showers very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes your site has cable and was double checked after this review and it works fine Wi-Fi was checked after review works fine also. If you have a problem you should notify office immediately so they can help you to resolve your problem, so your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your review
Sep 03, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly owners, that is convienently located right next to freeway exit, which also means freeway noise all night long.
Sep 03, 2016
Road beside campgrounds extremely dusty, and roads in campground are as well. Folks in campground drive slowly, but they fly by on the road. Nicely shaded, well kept.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient to the highway. Friendly, helpful hosts. Good interior roads. Did not use facilities. We were traveling in a motorhome
Sep 01, 2016
It provided what we needed in terms of full hookups and space for our motorhome. It was fine for one night but I've been in KOA's with much nicer "curb appeal" and didn't impress me.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Had no problems. Slept well
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff and nice RV park.
Aug 31, 2016
Rain water stands on campsites. Won't run off. Not their fault it rained, but was a very soggy facility. Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the site was clean. Restrooms wereimmaculte
Aug 30, 2016
Got there just before dark and was on the road again before 8 AM. Did laundry-thank goodness for 24 hour facility!! Nice place but near 4 lane highway.
Aug 29, 2016
Happy to see such a nice clean pool on the hot day we visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, great people! My fourth stay and probably not my last!
Aug 26, 2016
A great stop over for us to rest for one night and catch up laundry before heading on to our next stop. Clean bathrooms and showers Whig I find to be true so far at all our KOA stops! Thanks KOA!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. We had a wheel problem, they told us a great place to have it fixed! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is always very ready to assist in anyway they can. Breakfast on Sunday morning is special and a real benefit to the stay. Owner and family are always very welcoming and fun to be around.
Aug 25, 2016
clean, great setting, big trees, quiet. nice staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean laundry and shower. Pedestals are older, needs some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really appreciated the late checkout as it allowed us to not leave our meeting early. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
Staying at a KOA is always a no brainer for us.Easy parking, level sites, clean and always cable that works.
Aug 22, 2016
Really nice with very helpful staff. Been there 3 times this year.
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff. Little difficulty with water connection needing to be "reset".
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great pizza. A lot of shade. Level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a blast! I hope to be going that way again soon!
Aug 20, 2016
We were unfamiliar with our rented trailer and the owners were very helpful. They are also so very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Super place the only drawback is the traffic noise but not bad. Lots of space and activities and with the value card an excellent price.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. No problems
Aug 20, 2016
Nice park, staff was great. Will stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2016
staff were extremely helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
Fine for an overnight stay like we did. It's not a KOA I would spend more time in other then a stopping point. We were in a hurry to get out the next morning and the dryer I put my towels in didn't dry the towels after 2 cycles - not the end of the world but definitely frustrating because we had to get on the road with 6 wet towels.
Aug 18, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms & the nicest employees
Aug 18, 2016
Made reservations 4hrs prior to arrival for a 40ft mtr hm towing request 50 amp. When we arrive was told my reservation was for Sept 16 and not Aug 16 and that they did not have any 50 amp service available only 30 amp When the temp is 95plus you cool down a 40ft with one air, so had to use my generator for a couple of hrs. Not to happy with this Koa
Aug 17, 2016
Great
Aug 16, 2016
Super tall slide.
Aug 16, 2016
nope
Aug 16, 2016
I had a wonderful few days at this KOA watching fish, walking the trails, very friendly people thank you for such a great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, friendly personal, & pretty setting
Aug 15, 2016
A child tooly reservation. It was like pulling teeth. She had a hard time understanding what I was saying. Very frustrating. The campground was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
Overnight stop. Clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice, convenient to restaurants, shopping and nearby attractions.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice frendly place well kept i would stay here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award