Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Wifi very weak. Highway noise detracts. Reliable stop for a hot afternoon evening
Jul 09, 2016
Site 81 was muddy most of our stay and the electricity was off a couple of times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yes as you watched us do upgrades on electric panel we did shut power off these were scheduled.So to not to interrupt most campers
Jul 08, 2016
The cleanest bath/shower & camp Friendly, helpful staff
Jul 08, 2016
Good campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Great service, good wifi, level sites, very pleased.
Jul 07, 2016
good place to stop crossing KS, friendly workers and very clean restrooms/showers
Jul 07, 2016
VERY NEAT AND QUIET PLACE TO STAY......
Jul 06, 2016
Spent the weekend while in town for a baseball tournament. Friendly staff, nice campground and great pancake breakfast.
Jul 06, 2016
Great sites. Great people. Clean and updated bathrooms. Great amenities.
Jul 06, 2016
They appear to be a little unorganized on the phone.The birds are very noisey and wake you up vey early.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful place to stay with nice friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
To close to interstate. Facilities were fine.
Jul 05, 2016
I made this reservation several weeks in advance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Only major problem was the smell of sewage. I noticed it as soon as I got out of car at office, and was worse at my campsite. The smell was all over the campground. It was so bad, I would not return.
Jul 05, 2016
Traveling East on I70 from Colorado, and this KOA turned out to be a great stop. Plenty of shade and space for a quick stop. Everything worked as advertised.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice first stay at this site. All good, no problems.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place to stay, Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pull thru level site we stayed in. The only issue I have is the fact that there were other occupants that decided they going to lite fireworks and make noise in the RV Park. I believe they went just outside the park I like to watch fireworks, but not illegal ones. Our being here was for the comfort and quite to enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Really enjoy this campground as a stop on the way home or just for a weekend getaway.
Jul 05, 2016
one night stay,site wet/muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

yes this tends to happen when it rains 3+ inches in a few hours
Jul 05, 2016
This is the BEST campground we have EVER STAYED IN. People are nice, rv hookups are great and shower room is outstanding.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy pull-through sites. Smaller dog runs need some updating, larger one was fine. Being able to order pizza is a great option after a long day on the road. We stayed one night in a 5th wheel while passing through, and would come back again.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facility, very well kept up, awesome staff! A+
Jul 04, 2016
Good overnight
Jul 04, 2016
None
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great activities for kids and nice store
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jul 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful layout of the campground.
Jul 02, 2016
Easy off the highway. Quaint. Nice people. Just spent one night.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice hit and run place for the night
Jul 02, 2016
A great place with shade and lots of things for keep kids to play on.
Jul 01, 2016
Only stayed overnight while on the road. Nice place, but don't feel I was there long enough to give more than a basic review. If in the area, I would choose to stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and cozy. They had cute little decorations in them.
Jul 01, 2016
C'est pratiquement sur l'autoroute. C'est tout juste un d├ępanneur pour une nuit.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice level shady site. Clean bathrooms. Only stayed one night but one of the better KOA's we stayed at.
Jun 30, 2016
Too crowded, otherwise very nice. Never could get the wifi to work
Jun 30, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 30, 2016
Always enjoy staying here!! Friendliest of all the KOA'S we've stayed at!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place
Jun 29, 2016
The restroom was very cute and clean. The shower stalls were the best I've ever experienced! I actually had enough ways to hang my towel, clean clothes, dirty clothes, etc. I was really pleasantly impressed!
Jun 29, 2016
Wonderful place to travel to and have a pull-thru site waiting for you!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Park not very well kept and next to a trucking company and hwy. Not what I am accustom to for a Koa. No trash pickup at site and only one trash container at front exit.
Jun 28, 2016
When checking in the lady made me feel like I was a burden to her. She was not friendly at all. The area around my site was pretty muddy which made hooking up and gearing down a bit messy. Glad we were just passing through for the night. Many cable channels a plus.
Jun 28, 2016
Was awesome. Great stuff to do for kids! Pedal cars were awesome!!!
Jun 28, 2016
A little confusion about our reservation, but was quickly cared for in a satisfactory manner. The stay was very nice, and would return at any time.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and check in. The owner seemed they could put a lot of money back into the business and the grounds are just superb in the spaces are great and I just I cannot say enough about the place. Over the years I've stayed at probably around 50 different KOA campgrounds between Kansas and Northern California and this particular Campground was probably the finest and best run ni
Jun 28, 2016
Good overnight location. Truck noise from I70.
Jun 27, 2016
Really nice park. Camping spots are well maintained. The park personnel were very polite and helpful. We have stayed here three years now in a row on our travels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award