Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Overnight stay. Arrived after dark. Easy access to site and all hookups in good shape. Site was level. No problems and will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice facilities, very convenient location, friendly & helpful staff. Improvements evident with more in the works. We've stayed there before, and would return again.
Sep 27, 2016
Great people. Quite and clean. Cool sculptures on the grounds!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the layout and our space but all of them were good. The bathroom were very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice place and would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
Mud pit. Sloppy low park. Our site was ankle deep of mud trying to get connected.
Sep 25, 2016
Needed an overnight stop. The campground is clean and well maintained. The only downside is it is a bit dusty.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place
Sep 25, 2016
The only negative was the highway noise. Which is hard to do anything about. Wonderful service and get pizza
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
This is a nice KOA. It is clean & well kept. The wifi & cable TV worked well. The sites were level & roomy. It is convenient to the Interstates. There is some road noise, but not bad.
Sep 24, 2016
nice location, convenient to Salina, lots of trees, lots of flying bugs. good level sites, easy hookup, late night arrival excellent, very quiet inside park, super highway just outside the park.
Sep 24, 2016
A fine KOA, has all amenities, large sites, clean and well-arranged. A+
Sep 24, 2016
It was just an overnight,but all were friendly and the place was clean.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice place. Convient, friendly and close to I-70
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful and very clean. We only stayed one night but they offered to help us find a place for our next night which was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed one night passing thru. Very nice accommodating staff. Sufficient space for our 26 footer w/tow. Showers/restroom well kept and clean. Would have rated a 5 but the access panel with code entry buttons for entry into restroom is worn and hard to activate nearly causing me to have a hard to explain senior moment. Overall nice KOA would stay again.
Sep 24, 2016
Not going to find friendlier staff !
Sep 24, 2016
This is a campground we will return for sure.
Sep 23, 2016
We returned after staying here about 4 yrs ago.
Sep 23, 2016
We rarely stay in private campgrounds, but had a one night appointment in Salina, and this KOA fit the bill. We gave it 4 (more like a 3 1/2) for clean resstrooms, and helpful/friendly owners. An adequate place to land for the night, but expensive for what you get....... a narrow parking place and some utilities. We did feel safe, and services were close by.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy in and out. Way noisy from I70 trucks. Office smelly and office staff not very friendly. Guy who parked us was very friendly. Too close to interstate traffic. Felt like we were sleeping in median.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2016
A convenient location for a Journey campground.
Sep 23, 2016
It was a short stay very well kept campground and nice people.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We have stayed here before. Nice, level spots, pleasant staff. We will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
We were assigned a site with concrete pad and taken to it. Then we were told that somebody wanted that site after we arrived and were taken to a different site. Pissed me off!
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice treed area. Will come back to and fro DENVER.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and managed. Clean, quiet, great value for the cost.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our annual stay at Salina KOA. Consistent friendly service
Sep 20, 2016
Nice area well kept We will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Greeting was great. Bathrooms and showers great. Nice grounds. I wish it wasn't by the highway. You do get highway noise.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Only disappointment was the sewer connection is about 10 inches above ground, making it challenging to empty the hose. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Like to stay at this KOA when in Salina. Last trip, however, we had a reservation for a cement pad but when we arrived none were available!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA we stayed one night on our way to Utah. Very friendly staff & nice sites
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
enjoyed our stay. campgrounds and personnel very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. It was ok but very close to the interstate - noisy.
Sep 16, 2016
The best thing was the fact that we could get our coach weighed next door at the truck stop.
Sep 16, 2016
They had wonderful statues and extras that made it a very special place. Very friendly staff too.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Made reservation online. Came in a little late but all was ready and had a great site. Nice people run the park. Like the sound wall they are putting up next to I-70. We will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2016
Upon arriving we were in need of a Express Med. The young lady at the check-in desk was extremely helpful guiding us to a facility. My husband got checked out and got medication and he is on the mend.
Sep 15, 2016
We arrived after hours and filled in the paperwork for a space, then proceeded to the space. It took a few times to get in the space, but we did and everything was fine.
Sep 15, 2016
I booked online for a concrete pad and was put on a gravel site. When I checked my confirmation online it showed that I scheduled a concrete pad site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you booked reservation online yourself I double checked on line reservation to make sure there was not a error in site description there was not you booked a gravel site thank you
Sep 14, 2016
Nice,clean and dog friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award