Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very clean, people very friendly and helpful
Aug 28, 2017
When out motor blew up on our tow vehicle, we were thankful to be near the KOA in Salina, KS. We got a tow there, where they helped us set up our camper and moved it into storage for the week. Ron, the maintenance guy, was super helpful and everyone was really friendly. Thanks again!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Wide spaces, easy pull thru, delicious pizza (and I don't care for pizza) , great breakfast, pancakes are outstanding.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice KOA, easy to find and easy in and out for big rigs. This place is very kid friendly, I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through KS on I-70.
Aug 27, 2017
Both times we stayed were when we were heading west and when we were on our way back. I loved being able to pull through because I didn't want to bother unhitching for the night. There was a nice dog park where my dogs got a chance to stretch their legs after being in crates all day. We were too late to use any of the other amenities the park offered. It was a clean and welcoming park.
Aug 27, 2017
I came in late and left early so I was only at the campground about 7 hours. What I saw looked very nice. The bathroom facilities were very clean and nice and the overall campground was well taken care of. The only negative was the vehicle and truck noise as it seems this campground is off the same exit as some large truck stops. I recommend another water feature on the east side of the park.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Quick stay. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Campers next to me were broken down, and seemed to be pleased with the assistance they were getting from the staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night on way to MT, nice park, nice people. Shady spots. Would use again if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
These folks trrat people like people. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2017
It's acceptable. We were there overnight. It's right off I70 so to much highway noise for us.
Aug 26, 2017
First time at a KOA, easy night registration, easy pull in. Nice, clean, large showers. Great pet area, great kids area. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the facility but we were crunched for time to get to Kentucky.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground is nice, and restrooms are clean, but staff is unfriendly, unhelpful and unprofessional.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It is a nice park, but is close to the freeway and is noisy depending on your location in the park. I asked for a different site but my request was refused. The electrical boxes are not to code and you should have a surge suppressor. Generally the folks are helpful and the park is well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
Lot was tight to get out with site full next to us I had to back out which could have been a big problem for many
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean level campground. Easy in and out with gas options plentiful. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, well maintained park. Highway noise, but not parks problem. We'll stay here again as we travel I70.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was not competent on the reservation system, so we were double billed and had to call back to make the correction. Direction advice was only fair
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
thanks for accommodating our request to stay in slip #72! we appreciate the help and clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice shady park. Level sites, clean showers. They make pizza on site and it was great. This was one of my wife's favorite parks out of the 8 we stayed at during our trip.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean. Enjoyed all the unique art objects that decorate some areas of the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent site. Terrific staff. Many thanks to you all.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Conveniently located. Very good Wifi and cable. The shade trees were a plus!!! And, they serve delicious pizza delivered to your camp site !!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Even though we arrived late and left early, out stay at the Salina, KS, KOA was very comfortable and relaxing. These are the cleanest camping bathrooms I have ever encountered. The grounds were spotless and obviously well cared for. Super cool choices for renting camping cabins (and a tee pee) at this location.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Close to freeway but quiet Lots of trees. Pool was in the shade which made it a real delight. We'll stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
For a one-night stay it was easy and acceptable.
Aug 21, 2017
Have stayed here frequently since we started camping 40+ years ago. Very convenient and pleasant as always. Keep up the good work!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Lots of trees!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for making room for us.
Aug 20, 2017
Your park provides for all ages. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice sites with trees. Clean facility. Did not use the restrooms or laundry. Experienced some dust from the roads. We had a reasonably quiet spot away from the interstate traffic. Would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Sufficient room per site. Highway noise was the only drawback. Nice showers/ restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed for one night.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean facility, freindly helpful staff. Winner all around.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award