Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and efficient and the spots were easy to get in and out of. Most sites were gravel but well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but we had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. Will stay again in future.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA is great with the exception of all of the mosquitoes and gnats that swarm you if you do anything outside. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hospitable.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Second visit in three weeks should tell you we approve!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Great people, very helpful in assisting me with a site that would accommodate all of my hookups.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff friendly. Clean and quiet campground. Lots for kids to do. Our only issue was the mosquitoes were horrible! We could not enjoy being outside and had to cover head to toe so we weren't covered in bites. Mosquitoes may be season.
Jun 11, 2017
We have found a keeper. We rate Salina KOA very high because of their organized customer centered service, clean facilities, very nice campground appearance, and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This KOA has a very serious bug infestation problem. Biting bugs and mosquitoes like crazy. When we called them to ask about the KOA they said they had no bug problems at all! They even went as far as to say that they rarely even see mosquitoes. Well that was a total lie. They brought out a fumigator. This helped for 3-4 hours. I know its farm land here but dont say somethingyoucannotpromise
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoy visiting with them and hearing their stories. Grounds and facilities are well kept.
Jun 10, 2017
The mosquitoes were out of control. Otherwise, we'd provide a better rating. We live in the south and have never had a situation where we couldn't even go outside because there were so many.
Jun 10, 2017
Overnight stay will go back and stay longer. Great host of the park. Have a kitchen that will make pizza and hot wings to order and delivery them to you.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice park, only stayed overnight and didn't use any amenities.
Jun 09, 2017
nice place :)
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice. Would stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
too many mosquitos, spots hard to find and trees too low to accommodate most rv's
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Site was long enough but water connection was almost 50' from rv. Have stayed here before, it's quiet and easy access from the highway.
Jun 08, 2017
made us feel welcome
Jun 08, 2017
Not a bad place but not being able to get a satellite friendly site keeps me from rating it higher
Jun 08, 2017
Great stay friendly. Clean very nice. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Helped my Brother-in-law find a hydraulic repair shop for his motor-home. Nice shaded camping areas and clean restrooms.
Jun 08, 2017
Infested with mosquitoes.
Jun 07, 2017
Facilities are well kept and sparkling clean!
Jun 07, 2017
First time at this location - loved it. Glad that we made a reservation well in advance as they were pretty full.
Jun 07, 2017
Mosquitoes, mosquitoes, mosquitoes.
Jun 07, 2017
Easy in and easy out! Very friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
The stagnant pond at this campground is a breeding ground for mosquitoes. Walked outside for minutes and the dogs and I were covered in mosquitoes. The gravel is large rocks and very weedy. When I told the office why we were leaving early and that the water should move to prevent mosquitoes she said "I'll go move the pond later" . As I sit here covered in bites, I don't think it was funny.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pond is spring feed and is not stagnant. As far as breeding ground for mosquitos the water is treated with mosquito pucks that prevents the larva form hatching yes the mosquitos were bad during the time of your stay but we have fogged at different times and seem ok now
Jun 06, 2017
The staff is great! The sites are all level. Several of the pull thru's are concrete. Too much cotton flying from the cottonwood trees! Mosquitoes were thirsty when the breeze died down! We do come back every June.
Jun 06, 2017
Well spaced sites. Amenities well laid out.
Jun 06, 2017
It was a nice camp ground. We stayed in our motorhome
Jun 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a very good KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We love the hospitality, friendliness and helpfulness. The owners and their family are out of this world with their hospitality.
Jun 05, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA AND only our 2nd stay in our 5th wheel and it was great. The pancakes and service were wonderful. Campground was well kept. Great 1st experience!
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff and owners. We feel very welcome. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice, well maintained campground with lots of shade.
Jun 05, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Nice clean location. Would stay as gain
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay here. Campground clean and friendly and very easy to get to!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Very popular for travelers. Nice scenery. Only down side was mosquitos but that comes with the territory. Overall, nice place.
Jun 04, 2017
everything was great, the people were helpful and polite the grounds were clean and peaceful.no complaints
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award