Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here for a night on the way home, and both times we had a pleasant experience.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained. The Schwerdt family takes care of their campground. Loved the lawn decorations and the Wizard of Oz theme. The staff was friendly, always waved and talkative. Nice pool, clean bathrooms and laundry. Will come back again.
Aug 05, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff. Very quiet, easy in,easy out. See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stay! Bathrooms and showers were clean and plenty of hot water.
Aug 05, 2017
Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
We just spent the night, but the staff was very helpful getting us into our spot. The park was clean and it was a nice place to spend the night.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean well kept KOA with an extremely friendly staff. Park is tight for a big rig, but the staff will personnel guide you to your site and get you perfectly place. I will definitely stay here again when going through Kansas.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice park, loved looking at the lake.
Aug 04, 2017
Very good
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place, close to highway.
Aug 03, 2017
This small KOA has so many positives. Very clean restrooms, friendly staff, great laundry facilities, and level sites. Great location for DDE Museum, Swedish Lindsborg, great KS natural sites. Nice gem.
Aug 03, 2017
2nd time staying at this KOA. Nice large sites.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground. When I made reservations on the phone, I asked for a spot that had a clear southwest view for the satellite dish. I was put right under trees. I walked around, and there were sites that I could have had a clear southwest view, so I'm not sure why I was not given one, when I specifically asked for it.
Aug 03, 2017
We've stayed there 3 different nights so far. It's only been for 1 night at a time, but the personal have always been nice and the camp ground clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Campground but some sites very noisy due to proximity to I70
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Nice shade, friendly helpful staff, and good pizza.
Aug 02, 2017
The best KOA I have visited!
Aug 02, 2017
Ice park
Aug 02, 2017
Plan to stay here many more visits!
Aug 02, 2017
Heavy treed, grass at sites but is sparse, both wifi and cable pretty reliable
Aug 02, 2017
Campground is nice and shady. Cute cabins . The cement pad was great because we got rain. The dog park is older fencing and patchy grass. The whole park is a little dated but well maintained
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Good camping for one night
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Spacious pull-thru space, shade trees, good water pressure, wifi, cable, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, close to downtown, etc. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
nice shady campground. Clean upgraded bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
we spent 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Found the park to be very clean and well kept. The people are very nice. Quiet and seemed to have lots to keep kids entertained. We enjoyed our 2 nights there
Jul 31, 2017
We use the campground during the KKOA car show weekend. We know it will be full and that presents challenges to the staff. For the most part it is clean. They need a larger dumpster or have it emptied more often on busy weekends.
Jul 31, 2017
great place to stay ,very kid friendly. Very neat and shady.
Jul 31, 2017
KOAs are known for all being similar with same amenities- that's why we use them, because we always know what to expect, right? KOA Strasburg was no exception, but it is laid out very nicely and the facilities are well maintained. Some construction on the back side, but that didn't hurt the overall experience at all. This is a good one, stay here if you can!
Jul 31, 2017
Well kept and clean. Shady sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Loved all the shade & the dog park where we could turn our dog out. People were very friendly. Breakfast was a nice perk.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved this place ! Admittedly I was in town for the KKOA Leadsled Car Show and didn't get to enjoy a lot of the frills at the KOA. But the sites were dead level, the park was immaculate, lots of kids of course, but they weren't allowed to terrorize us "old folks". Easy access to restaurants and even had a all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast on weekends (for like $5!)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay .
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second stay here. We always enjoy the staff, very helpful and pleasant. Our campsite was perfect, just what we needed. The only negative this visit was a water line break that closed the restrooms overnight. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 30, 2017
Love it! Have been here many time!
Jul 30, 2017
Love the atmosphere every time we stop here! Lots of cute things for kids to do. Great for an overnight stay on your way somewhere; or longer if you're visiting the Salina area. Happy people and kind staff...thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
Location is fantastic, staff is fantastic, park itself is fantastic. No negative comments, will be using this location again during our travels.
Jul 30, 2017
Great unique KOA Campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed there on our way to Denver and on our way home and would stay again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great facility. Easy to get to and friendly staff. Interesting pool! We were not able to use many of the facilities because we arrived late and left early.
Jul 29, 2017
My granddaughters love it there! They especially loved the rock mining kits and the train rides. We always have a great time and everyone is so friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award