Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Clean, good size sites, easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campgrounds,staff very nice and helpful. Swimming pool very clean and refreshing. Very nice to have cable and WiFi. Could use a yard light in the play ground area. Very pleased with our stay ! Would highly recommend and look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Good location near interstate. Easy to maneuver inside campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The young lady at front desk was very polite and professional
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place, good facilities, nice people, great bark park. But, right next to the freeway, not very scenic and pretty loud.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the spot they put us was a concrete pad and spacious site for a class A luxury Coach. We are looking forward to a return visit!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sites were very difficult to manuver specially for big rigs. They were also in bad condition.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Bathrooms r clean & U r escorted to your sight which is a big plus. Staying a couple of days; drawback is that their housekeepers had taken all washers & dryers. A one hr chore turned into 2 hrs. They also had cabins in site & if u have stayed b4 & request a specific campsite or other family requiring a site even if they r not full they more than likely will not be assigned close to u. Great wifi
Sep 05, 2016
Very convenient and staff was accommodating. Campground had tress and was clean. The only negative was the noise from the highway.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice park, friendly owners, well kept and great girl over 40' class A coaches! Road noise tolerable.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved it. Great site. Very nice people in office. Would go back some time
Sep 04, 2016
Great!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Only problems were the sewer smell and highway traffic noise
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place to stop for the night. Very helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2016
OK but no cable. Internet very slow. Bathroom and showers very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes your site has cable and was double checked after this review and it works fine Wi-Fi was checked after review works fine also. If you have a problem you should notify office immediately so they can help you to resolve your problem, so your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your review
Sep 03, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly owners, that is convienently located right next to freeway exit, which also means freeway noise all night long.
Sep 03, 2016
Road beside campgrounds extremely dusty, and roads in campground are as well. Folks in campground drive slowly, but they fly by on the road. Nicely shaded, well kept.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient to the highway. Friendly, helpful hosts. Good interior roads. Did not use facilities. We were traveling in a motorhome
Sep 01, 2016
It provided what we needed in terms of full hookups and space for our motorhome. It was fine for one night but I've been in KOA's with much nicer "curb appeal" and didn't impress me.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Had no problems. Slept well
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff and nice RV park.
Aug 31, 2016
Rain water stands on campsites. Won't run off. Not their fault it rained, but was a very soggy facility. Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the site was clean. Restrooms wereimmaculte
Aug 30, 2016
Got there just before dark and was on the road again before 8 AM. Did laundry-thank goodness for 24 hour facility!! Nice place but near 4 lane highway.
Aug 29, 2016
Happy to see such a nice clean pool on the hot day we visited.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, great people! My fourth stay and probably not my last!
Aug 26, 2016
A great stop over for us to rest for one night and catch up laundry before heading on to our next stop. Clean bathrooms and showers Whig I find to be true so far at all our KOA stops! Thanks KOA!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. We had a wheel problem, they told us a great place to have it fixed! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is always very ready to assist in anyway they can. Breakfast on Sunday morning is special and a real benefit to the stay. Owner and family are always very welcoming and fun to be around.
Aug 25, 2016
clean, great setting, big trees, quiet. nice staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean laundry and shower. Pedestals are older, needs some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really appreciated the late checkout as it allowed us to not leave our meeting early. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
Staying at a KOA is always a no brainer for us.Easy parking, level sites, clean and always cable that works.
Aug 22, 2016
Really nice with very helpful staff. Been there 3 times this year.
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff. Little difficulty with water connection needing to be "reset".
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great pizza. A lot of shade. Level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a blast! I hope to be going that way again soon!
Aug 20, 2016
We were unfamiliar with our rented trailer and the owners were very helpful. They are also so very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Super place the only drawback is the traffic noise but not bad. Lots of space and activities and with the value card an excellent price.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. No problems
Aug 20, 2016
Nice park, staff was great. Will stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award