Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly owners and staff
Jun 09, 2016
store was clean and so was the swimming pool....BUT if you are allergic to cottonwood trees you are in trouble.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice location for travelers! Great service and a very comfortable set up.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
One night only. Cotton coming off trees was bothersome.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice people. Large dog run. Great fishing pond.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We have been to many koa campgrounds and this one was one of the poorest maintained. Though the sites were spacious, nothing else was attractive here. In fact when my children dashed to the pool to swim, they refused to go in because bird droppings coated the bottom of the pool and the top was filthy too. When we brought it up to an employee she shrugged it off and said it just gets that way.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Good customer service. Campground OK.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The stay people where very nice , I only stayed owent home ne nigjt, I got sick and
Jun 02, 2016
Brief. Hard to judge given the recent rainfall.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great!
Jun 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. It was clean, everyone was very nice and it is a beautiful setting. We would definitely stay there again!
Jun 01, 2016
Great place!
Jun 01, 2016
Overnight stay. Store was well equipped and questions were answered intelligently and friendly. Shower was wonderful.
May 31, 2016
Long pipe next to our camper. Convinced teenage boy to remove it. Uncovered bIg hole with electrical equip (???) near cabin. Playground equip old and unsafe. No belt and cracked seat on toddler swing.
May 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Good, busy campground easily accessed from I-70. Pizza was way better than I expected! Breakfast was very good at a reasonable price. Staff and owners were pleasant and welcoming.
May 28, 2016
The campground was nice and especially the family. I would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2016
Great help during Tornado Warning!!! The written instructions and TV stations to stay tuned to were very helpful!!! thanks!!
May 28, 2016
Our stay was everything that we have grown to expect from KOA.
May 28, 2016
My husband and I felt like members of a family. Terri and her youngest daughter were so helpful We even came back a second night. Good family values and good professionalism,
May 27, 2016
Way to much highway noise and ottenwood trees shedding
May 27, 2016
Very friendly ,nice place,very clean
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was our first time using KOA and we had a great experience. The whole camp was clean and well kept. We will use the Salina KOA again when we are passing through the area.
May 26, 2016
Checking in the owners daughter was very informative and friendly. She showed us to our site. She will be ready to run her own in another year or two (she is 10). We had a mechanical problem at our previous campground and had reservations for later that day. I called and the owner did not charge me. When our problem was fixed we let them know we wanted to stay there. Got a great nights rest!
May 26, 2016
It is a very nice park.
May 25, 2016
Great customer service.
May 25, 2016
Nice place and well done..
May 25, 2016
Good nites rest.
May 24, 2016
Nice park glad they had wind screen.
May 23, 2016
Very nice place
May 23, 2016
This KOA was not accommodating, I advised them my travel trailer had 2 large slideouts and they placed me in a site with a large trees on both sides. I had to pull all the way through the site to facilitate opening up my slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that the young lady was new and did not read the notes on the screen. all you had to do is come to office and we would have switched sites at no charge all people make mistakes. And she is new.
May 22, 2016
Road noise is the only drawback to limit enjoyment. Drive portions need a little more graven to cover the storm damage of two years ago.
May 22, 2016
So very clean and attractive with many options of things to do. Friendly staff and helpful when we had questions.
May 21, 2016
Good campground
May 19, 2016
We had rain but the sites were in great shape
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
The only problem we had was that it was very muddy around our campsite
May 19, 2016
The place lacks maintenance.
May 18, 2016
Very nice people, quiet campground with respectful campers, enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2016
Great stay as usual, but our cable was fuzzy!
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to use it again in the near future.
May 17, 2016
Honest owners!
May 16, 2016
Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award