Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Convenient, well laid out campground. Highway noise is a bit loud but quiets later at night. Showers excellent.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice concrete spot. Cable and internet provided (although we didn't use either). A little tight (glad the guy next to me left first!). Will stop again when passing through.
Oct 26, 2016
Convenient to Freightliner Service. Sites are level. But road to KOA and within are gravel and dusty. Enjoyed our stay and the Blue Beacon wash is on the way out.
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue is that it's really close to the interstate. Everything else is great. Staff specially friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
Another fine KOA -- thank you folks.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty Nice
Oct 20, 2016
Wish there would have been a fire pit at our campsite. Highway noise made it impossible to leave have windows open.
Oct 19, 2016
When passing through the area, we always try to stay at the Salina KOA. It is very clean, well maintained and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
roads are a little tight, and highway noise was apparent,
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed my one nite stay. 27 ft TT. Good level site. Bathroom mens good. Staff good.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept kampground. We stayed one night because we were on our way home, but would stay longer if we return!
Oct 17, 2016
Love the new sound fence and very large dog run.
Oct 16, 2016
We did not stay at this KOA due to the exorbitant cost. This is the highest priced KOA we have ever encountered. I do want to add that my stay was credited without incident and I am appreciative of that.
Oct 16, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff and nice big spaces. In addition it was very well laid out.
Oct 15, 2016
Great park ...good people, clean , neat but had to search for trash cans when cleaning up after our pups
Oct 15, 2016
Nice people, nice place.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean,friendly and nice shady park. We try to stay here once every year for several days. Nice park, very friendly people and clean restrooms
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff, grounds are well maintained, easy access. Our only issue is our space bordered the interstate, very noisy! I enjoyed the 'Wizard of Oz' theme!
Oct 12, 2016
Hosts were friendly. Overhead electrical lines seemed to sag quite a bit over the camp site but we cleared them when we left.
Oct 11, 2016
we enjoyed our stay in Salina - thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA had the cleanest laundry and bath area I have seen...and the bath area is decorated beautifully. The wi fi worked great which is unusual in a campground! 5 star place!
Oct 11, 2016
Great stay, well laid out park. Friendly helpful staff, well maintained facility, with spotless shower facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Salina KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed the "homey" touches that were at this KOA. Very clean park, very friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2016
WE stay here at least once a year and always find friendly folks, level sites and clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
Like the campground, but you need more bathrooms. Love all the trees.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground - clean and quiet- nice dog park !
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the campground. Site was level, easy setup, and clean. Staff was friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. I enjoyed the Pizza and wings when we arrived late.
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at this location three times. Each stay has been perfect. Staff and facilities are all top notch. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 08, 2016
Owners were very friendly & helpful. Facilities were very clean & nice. BBQ was offered the night we were there for a very reasonable price, which was a nice treat after a day of driving! Good play area for dog also.
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed one night. Had difficulty getting a phone answered. Called for 3 days and kept getting a recording to call during business hours. Finally had to call another KOA to check if the Granite City location was open. Granite City KOA called me and I was able to make reservations.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground, nice people running it! I do think you could have a sign between the motel and the campground to let the visitors know they are going the right direction.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly folks, loaned us a coax cable, place was clean, some highway noise but not bad
Oct 06, 2016
Check in was great. The staff took me to our spot and helped me pull in enough to leave room for our 2nd vehicle. For dinner our 1st night we ordered a pizza from their pizza kitchen and it was great. We will go back again and recommend to anyone who driving through town.
Oct 06, 2016
Dusty roads in campground.
Oct 06, 2016
Stayed over night very nice campground and gift shop and lost of neat things to looks at.
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful place
Oct 05, 2016
On my drive from Branson to Denver, I needed a place to stay the night. Salina KOA was very convenient and their staff and pizza was great. They even deliver right to your trailer.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the park.
Oct 05, 2016
Great pizza delivered to our RV door. Nice after a long day not having to cook.The sink in the men's room are cool. Guess you will have stay to find out.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Been here 3 times. Great location; great facilities
Oct 03, 2016
Staff accommodating, restroom's clean. Camp store well stocked.
Oct 03, 2016
Okay for an overnight. Mgt did not quiet barking dogs so sleep was disturbed
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps