Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Great KOA..Helpful, courteous staff..helped my husband out with a battery problem..nicely decorated for Halloween..we will be back!
Sep 30, 2014
We love everything about the campground but the highway noise. However when the need for stopping in Salina again comes up we will see you again.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground. The laundry room, TV Room and showers were very clean and inviting. Pizza was good as well. Thanks for such a nice campground.
Sep 29, 2014
They advertise free wi-fi but the connection at my site was incredibly slow (76 kB/sec) and the only cellphone service was in the "cellphone hotspot". How last century is that??
Sep 29, 2014
Great staff and facilities. The best general store I have seen. You have a little of everything. Very convenient.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
A nice little Kampground. We were there one night passing through. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pull thru's are long and spacious.
Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Loved the ease of pull through spots and appreciated that you have wifi and cable tv. Very clean. Very friendly. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful facility, very friendly staff. Well-laid out except the campground needs more dumpsters strategically placed for convenience of the guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had multiple trash receptacles, with the agreement trash would not be picked up in the early morning hours, before 8 am. The refuse truck would show up 5 am and we would get complaints from campers, so we have one located at the exit gate.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Quiet , clean , friendly
Sep 26, 2014
Really excellent check in service with guidance to the slot. Very nice campground. Stayed one night and camped in a fifth wheel.
Sep 25, 2014
The people in the store were very nice
Sep 25, 2014
Owner was very cordial at check in and even loaned me a coax cable for TV hookup to cable. Nice and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2014
We like staying in our on way to and from Colorado. Highway noise is bad, but it is easy on easy off I-70. Rates are reasonable and great cable channels.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Arrived at 2:30 in afternoon to find office closed. Camper told us mgrs. were in bldg. in back, no idea when they'd return. Little after 3:00 young man opened office, no apology nor a welcome. Very unfriendly! Camp mostly empty, assigned us a site, took our money, guided us to site. Large dump truck company within feet of campsites, VERY NOISY and dusty. Trucks waking us up at dawn. Won't return!
Sep 24, 2014
We only staied one night, all staff was helpful and bathrooms clean.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
WIFI weak Sewer connections neighboring site to close to our table area
Sep 23, 2014
Appreciated that we were guided to our site after arriving in the near dark of the evening. Also thankful that fresh pizza was available--and delivered!--for a late supper after a long day on the road.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Tacky decorations! The office stunk (as in had a terrible smell).
Sep 22, 2014
Very pleased. Plenty of room. Convenient easy off and on good pet areas friendly staff and excellent price. Will stay again when coming thru. And we don't like KOA PARKS as a rule.
Sep 21, 2014
Decent Campground, Clean and Orderly, Good Dish Sat on Site 71, 4 Bars ATT LTE
Sep 21, 2014
Easy access and a great site!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Perfect setup for a easy overnight stay.
Sep 19, 2014
Convenient location, and nice dog parks.
Sep 19, 2014
Just a one night stay
Sep 19, 2014
Always enjoying staying @ this KOA! Very friendly people working there...
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
very noisey and WiFi pretty weak
Sep 17, 2014
We arrived after 1:00pm and a note on the office door said back at 3:00pm. We signed in outside the office and headed to the site on the paperwork I had. The site did not work for me as I could not get a satellite signal so we moved to another site. After 3:00pm I went to the office to let them know where I was. She knew I couldn't get satellite there so I'm not pleased with the closed office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When making the reservation, you didn't state you wanted a site with satellite view and I didn't ask because we offer cable at the site, with over 70 channels. At 3:00, when you came back to the office, you stated that you weren't able to get satellite, but had moved to the next site and got it.
Sep 16, 2014
Close to downtown Salina, Good location.Area was clean.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Second stay here. Nice place.
Sep 14, 2014
Emergency overnight only
Sep 14, 2014
Nice koa. Bathroom we're clean
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very good staff - polite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.