Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Clean, cute, a little highway noise as we were on row closest to hwy. Lots of trees. Restaurants close by!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had been on the road for about two weeks and stayed in a different campground each night. The Salina KOA was absolutely the best. The detail to decor and cleanliness in the restrooms was beyond excellent. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home! Awesome stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The highway was very loud and the decorating needs updated. My daughter hurt her foot in the kiddie pool as it was not marked as being shallow and not to jump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool is clearly marked from age restriction depth, no life guard, no horse play no running,no glass, no diapers, no diving etc,over 12 signs in all. the parents are to watch there children as clearly stated in signage
Jul 01, 2015
The owners could not be any nicer. The sites are a little tight. Grounds are in good shape nice dog run
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 2 nights so we could take in the Motorcycle Museum in Marquette and the Eisenhower a Presidential Complex in Abilene. Gravel drives leave everything dusty, but the concrete pads are a nice update. Friendly, efficient owners and staff. I would stay here again. 44' class A RV
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly management. Well stocked store. And very convenient to get to from I-70. Highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Extremely clean. Nice staff. Will return.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground. They have a catch and release fishing lake (which our son just loved), and a very helpful staff. Our trailer had an electrical issue, and the campground not only advised us as to who we could contact, they also made the actual call, and a repair company came out early the following day. This is extremely helpful and GREAT Customer Servie. Thank You..
Jun 30, 2015
Great place and people.
Jun 30, 2015
We experienced a wonderful stay this past June. We needed a place to stay for one night while driving cross country. KOA is as advertised. Would recommend.
Jun 30, 2015
We felt welcomed and all our questions were answered, very nice place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
were only there over nite, but our stay was quiet, we slept well & were gone early the next morning, but enjoyed our stay with you
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to park. Clean Shower house. Hot showers. Felt safe and secure.
Jun 29, 2015
The Staff and check in was smooth with a bonus guide taking us to our space. The restrooms were very clean. The internet was slow. The park was in a nice location and at one time had nice amenities. But the grounds were parched to cracking and largely unkempt. It was dusty, no grass, a tree limb fell on our vehicle.The dog areas were disgusting, the sculptures filthy.
Jun 29, 2015
Well organized camping. Very quiet. Lots of room for big units.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you on June 26th to 28th! You were very helpful as we are "newbies" and this was our 1st time! We were there in a 19' travel trailer! Loved our site and would come back and request the same site should we do a short stay again! Thanks very much!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff in a beautiful area
Jun 29, 2015
Great overnight stay. Could not give all 5 stars because all I did was park, sleep, and leave.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. The first was when our truck broke down and we were towed to the camp. It is our favorite camp. The family that has it is very friendly and helpful. We made it special point of staying at this camp on our trip this year.
Jun 29, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful facilities were clean and well maintained. I will stay here again when passing through next time.
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay. Did not have to disconnect towed.
Jun 28, 2015
great people working at this koa.love the way camp set up.
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Jun 27, 2015
Great overnight stop! We did not stay to enjoy any of the amenities but what we saw looked well maintained 😄
Jun 27, 2015
The road to the north kicks up a dust storm every time a large truck passes. Which is often. Digital cable did not work at our camp site.
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in KOA's throughout our travels this year and all the campgrounds were great. K.O.A.'s have a good reputation for being clean, we like that. Thnxs again
Jun 27, 2015
Close to Hwy and lots of road noise.
Jun 25, 2015
Warmly received...nice camping spot...great showers and restroom facilities!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 24, 2015
Nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award