Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Clean, shady campground.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It would be helpful to have pet waste stations around the park.
Sep 13, 2015
Convenient! Friendly! Clean! Spacious! We rested well!
Sep 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly. The site we had this time was more quiet than last year, last year we were to close to the interstate. We asked and they accommodated us. We will return. Most KOA'S are nrice, but because they are next to the interstate we pick and choose the ones we will stay at. Some are better than others. But we are KOA members, and over all we like them, they are convienant.
Sep 13, 2015
Good place to stay for the night. Clean bathrooms. Owners are attentive to the care of the place.
Sep 12, 2015
excellent campground, friendly people, very efficiently run
Sep 12, 2015
Great camp
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We did not stay long, arrived at 11pm following a storm earlier in northern Kansas,we left around 10 am.Seemed to be very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff could have been friendlier and park could have been cleaner.
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed there so we could visit family in the area. Made a good base camp.
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is one of the best of the best. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful bathroom. I would stay here again.
Sep 09, 2015
Another good KOA. Extremely hot while I was there for a rest day.
Sep 09, 2015
Receptionist very friendly & helpful because of RV mechanical difficulty! Sewage connection good! Loved Big Ten Network on TV cable! Good signs to get to KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
A very well taken care of property. We liked the property arrangement. It was a nice quiet experience during our three day visit.
Sep 08, 2015
Great I arrived late. Directions were waiting for me. Just as they said they would be. Showers are individual stalls. Showers and Bathrooms were clean . They could have be cleaner. There were some spider webs on the light fixtures. Nature fly control.lol
Sep 08, 2015
Although very windy during our stay, had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay, this time with grandkids-they had a blast! Thanks for helping make "memories"!
Sep 08, 2015
very nice and friendly staff - very clean campground and restrooms. Highly recommended
Sep 08, 2015
Great KOA very clean ,helpful,cheerful would recommend this Koa
Sep 07, 2015
It was a nice treed campground but no campfires at RV sites and only one restroom that was closed from 11-2 for cleaning. Made life rough for us without a restroom in out pop up. Staff lwas nice but did not make you feel welcome or like they even wanted to be there. Eapecially the adults working there. At least the kids tried but their role models were not helping
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was great!
Sep 07, 2015
Great location when we visit family members. However, too many trees to use our satellite internet.
Sep 07, 2015
Never a problem. Well run place. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Sep 06, 2015
We had a great stay. They where friendly the sight was realy easy to get our 5th wheel in and out. Great water pressure also.
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice and clean campground.
Sep 06, 2015
We stopped with a 42' fifth wheel and the sight was nice and big with plenty of space. Sights were fairly level. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wasn't crazy about the location, extremely dusty. Good stop for over night stay, right off the interstate, easy off, easy on.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground with great staff...will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2015
One of the better KOA's I've stayed at; shade was nice in fhe 98 degree weather, very clean restrooms. I'll stay there again.
Sep 04, 2015
Great overnight stay
Sep 03, 2015
Staff was courteous and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
It is always nice to stop here on the way through.
Sep 02, 2015
Though we are early in our RV careers, this is by far the best KOA, and best park overall we have stayed at!
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stop for a night or two while traveling. Very friendly people!
Sep 01, 2015
We love this campground. Very clean, shady and relaxing. This is the 3rd rear we've stayed here in a row. We will be back again next year.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The sites were a little tight but still very good. The staff was great. Will return.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We've only stayed at KOA a couple of times (once in Branson & once in Salina), and both times were clean, friendly, courteous stays.
Aug 31, 2015
Very well kept campground with friendly staff
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed the enjoyed the grounds. They were clean and the folks were friendly and the gal at the reception office was really nice. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice park with clean modern facilities. Enjoyed our stay there very much.
Aug 29, 2015
One night only. Didn't use any facilities. Close to I-70, too close, road noise very loud all night.
Aug 29, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff were very nice. Easy off easy on Rt 70. Very convenient!
Aug 28, 2015
nice flat sites; very clean restrooms; friendly staff
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean rest rooms, quick check ins, guide to site. While I was there, a trailer next to me had a broken weld on a spring shackle . The owner of the koa worked on it , in the heat for a good hour, using his own straps. Got it good enough to be towed to a welding shop. Didn't charge a dime, just a handshake. I was impressed, will make this koa a must stop
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award