Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Clean and roomy bathroom/showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Dusty road conditions kept this KOA from being rated a five.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The staff was friendly and courteous. The only drawback was the proximity to the highway which brought noise from traffic.
Sep 02, 2013
Always a favorite on our trip out west. A great family atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2013
We were only there one night to visit Grandson #1 who is attending college in Salina. We thank you for being there and your friendly smiles upon our arrival.
Sep 02, 2013
Stayed 2 nights, great shaded spot, nice facilities, really enjoyed swimming in the pool. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 01, 2013
It was quick and very restful.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
The Kampground was shady (it was 100 degrees) and very clean. We loved having the pizza and wings right in the office.
Aug 31, 2013
very clean. staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Great place to stop, great people and facility is well maintained.
Aug 30, 2013
Stayed here twice and will do it again!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean Campground. Nice amenities. Only drawback was Interstate noise.
Aug 30, 2013
Really liked having a level site. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly Hosts, Clean Campground
Aug 30, 2013
Wonderful staff! Delicious pizza delivered right to your camp spot !
Aug 29, 2013
The campsites were neat and clean. The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the evening and the boxes had envelopes with open campsites and what. This was very helpful for checking in late. Very well run campground!!!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Park personnel VERY nice and park clean and neat. Dirt site was not as level as some where we have stayed; but usable with jacks. We had FHU site for our motorhome. Wuifi and cable good.Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 28, 2013
Great facilities and wonderful staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Pretty nice kamp but mosquitoes were terrible!!!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Best campground we have seen on our 3 month trip! Inviting pool, GREAT staff and an excellent pancake breakfast!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
the staff is really professional and very friendly. Wonderful stop.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very helpful to first timers.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The office staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground is nice. The people running it are very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast, at a reasonable price, on the weekend. We enjoyed our stay, except for the mosquitoes. They were terrible. Just have to remember to not go there, after it's rained all week!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff was very helpful and friendly, the Park is very well maintained and has every thing you could want, will stay again on our return trip.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed in
Aug 20, 2013
As with my stays at KOA campgrounds the wyfi is terrible.
Aug 19, 2013
First, the good. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful...nice people. The rest is not so good. The long pull-thrus on the west side are too close together. What grass there is, badly needed cutting with lots of mud between the tufts of grass. Our view was of old trucks and machinery dumped in a water-filled ditch filled with mosquitos. The WIFI was unusable. Sorry, but I won't return.
Aug 19, 2013
This camp gournd gets better and better every year. The BEST one by far from California to Kansas City!
Aug 19, 2013
Only complaint is that your wifi is not capable to have many people on it at the same time. By appearances I had full service but was never able to get any wifi.
Aug 19, 2013
A nice place to stop and stay. Staff contact was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. The only downside I can think of is that it is located next to the interstate, but that is one of the prices to be paid for convenience. We'll be back and won't hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice staff. Excellent showers. Well kept grounds. Plan to return & recomend this KOA to friends

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.