Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The office staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground is nice. The people running it are very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast, at a reasonable price, on the weekend. We enjoyed our stay, except for the mosquitoes. They were terrible. Just have to remember to not go there, after it's rained all week!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff was very helpful and friendly, the Park is very well maintained and has every thing you could want, will stay again on our return trip.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed in
Aug 20, 2013
As with my stays at KOA campgrounds the wyfi is terrible.
Aug 19, 2013
First, the good. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful...nice people. The rest is not so good. The long pull-thrus on the west side are too close together. What grass there is, badly needed cutting with lots of mud between the tufts of grass. Our view was of old trucks and machinery dumped in a water-filled ditch filled with mosquitos. The WIFI was unusable. Sorry, but I won't return.
Aug 19, 2013
This camp gournd gets better and better every year. The BEST one by far from California to Kansas City!
Aug 19, 2013
Only complaint is that your wifi is not capable to have many people on it at the same time. By appearances I had full service but was never able to get any wifi.
Aug 19, 2013
A nice place to stop and stay. Staff contact was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. The only downside I can think of is that it is located next to the interstate, but that is one of the prices to be paid for convenience. We'll be back and won't hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice staff. Excellent showers. Well kept grounds. Plan to return & recomend this KOA to friends
Aug 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and could be planning another trip your direction in June/July pf 2015. We are not used to the humid air, but your area is still very nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Wow, this KOA is great, Everything works ! The host was willing to even help get out TV set up.
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy from thevjiway, but nice we could stay hooked up.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
big sites, good store, accommodating staff, Too Many Mosquitos
Aug 17, 2013
You need to upgrade your wifi. Other than that just right...
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful park, friendly people... I would stay again given the chance and recommend it to anyone traveling thru Salina.
Aug 16, 2013
Short stay, but love the showers/restrooms. Great campground. This was our second time to stay. We will be back and we did recommend your campground to our friends, who also stayed the same time we were there. Thank you, Carol Hogan
Aug 16, 2013
Your wifi was strong and the grounds were clean. Good job.
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I understand the staff was busy but felt like we were second class citizens; however, the showers were good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The only area that I could see improvement in would be to locate a bathroom at the far end of the park. The restrooms were super clean, the staff was very hospitable.
Aug 13, 2013
Great bathrooms. Aerate the pond and maybe not so many Mosquitos? Wonderful shade trees.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly & helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Besides the Mosquitos , it was great very accommodating ! The Mosquitos are from all the rain is kansas is getting, very rare. We will stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Lots of highway noise
Aug 13, 2013
Conveniently located off the interstate...perhaps a bit too close, but the park was nice and tidy and sites were easy in, easy out. Bad mosquito problem. Owners need to fog the grass and trees. Although the wi-fi was free, it was so slow that it was unusable. If you are going to offer a service, make sure the service works.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Bathrooms were very nice. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the traffic noise from the interstate.
Aug 12, 2013
Great stop. Arrived 15 minutes before office closing and got full service including escort to site
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean campround with level sites. Our only consern is how close it is to the highway.
Aug 11, 2013
When we walked in the office it smelled like soiled cat litter which we brought to their attention. also, we were placed next to a long term camper who had a noisy motorcycle. I asked to be moved and was accommodated. This is the first issues we have had at this particular campground after numerous visits.
Aug 11, 2013
Our 2nd stay at this facility. Good campsite.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly, helpful people, nice sites, no mosquitoes when we were outside.
Aug 11, 2013
Absolutely wonderful campground. Everything worked and was clean
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The mosquitos were abit bad, but they were fogging and trying to deal with them, plus they had lots of rain. Otherwise pretty nice, Wi-Fi abit slow, but like I said a nice clean campground
Aug 08, 2013
Nice KOA...the mosquitoes were horrible!!
Aug 08, 2013
Nice pool and showers. Level sites. People friendly and helpful. Good laundry. Biggest problem is they are adjacent to an equipment company that has a lot of large equipment piled right on the lot line. They have tried to cover it with trees but still unsightly
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.