Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This was just a quick stop with RV along our I-70 route. We arrived very early A.M. and they allowed us a late check-out (hour by request) in order for us to get some rest. Good shaded spots. Did not check out the facility other than the office.
Jul 23, 2015
A good place to stay going thru Kansas
Jul 22, 2015
great campground..thanks for the help with my blown out tire!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Very clean facility
Jul 22, 2015
good stay
Jul 21, 2015
Great stopping point on any trip.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice facility. Super clean restrooms/showers. Large play area for families. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Adorable. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 21, 2015
friendly staff, level spots, good shade, easy access
Jul 21, 2015
Nice stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is very clean and the staff is very nice. Loved the daughters that gave us a ride on the golf cart. They have a pizza shop and it was very good after a long drive.
Jul 20, 2015
Needs more TLC. Camp hosts should be more people friendly (a smile or two would not hurt). Okay for a one night travel stop.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. We had to change our reservation at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and understanding. The weekend breakfast was by far the best we have ever eaten at a campground. The whole area was very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and park was adequate for our needs. We stopped for one night on our way East. My wife wasn't crazy about the presence of the cicadas, but they finally quieted down at sundown.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly people, shaded site
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campsites
Jul 19, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling. Always clean, friendly, and helpful
Jul 19, 2015
Accepted same day reservations, very clean, nice park. If ever in middle Kansas again, would stay there. The Saturday pancakes are HUGE!
Jul 18, 2015
Great shaded sites
Jul 18, 2015
A lot of amenities, very clean and very nice people, thanks! Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good access, but very dusty and shower area was hit & steamy
Jul 18, 2015
Great place for a stopover. Playground for kids, bathrooms were clean, and easy access to highway. Took off a star because pool needed to be cleaned and desk staff not very friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful.Daryl took me to my site and made sure my satellite and cable worked. He was great.
Jul 17, 2015
My only complaint is there is an automatic switch in the ladies bathroom that will turn off lights. There is no notification and only a small sign by the light switch itself. It turned off while I was in the shower and another lady told me it happened to her too. It could have caused a fall because it's completely dark in the bathroom.
Jul 17, 2015
Just needed overnight but easy to get in and out. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Site was exactly as advertised. Price was reasonable. Location exceptionally convenient.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA has plenty of room in your site and is very clean! Very nice family that owns it! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Everything was fine except that the cable connection at our site was stripped. We did not watch much TV so we did not complain.
Jul 16, 2015
Great facilities
Jul 16, 2015
they need training in how to charge a gift certificate
Jul 15, 2015
Much better sites than other KOAs we've been to recently. Friendly management. Good dog park.
Jul 14, 2015
Wi-Fi did not work very well. Other than that everything else was fine.
Jul 14, 2015
Kamp was clean and maintained but very close to the highway so a bit noisy for us. Otherwise a nice place for a 1 night stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The paved camping sites were great. And it goes with out saying the staff were the best.
Jul 14, 2015
get rid of the pond develops mesquitos.
Jul 14, 2015
Great
Jul 14, 2015
The place was okay, but could have used a bit of upkeep. Site needed more gravel, as water evidently stands after a rain..
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campsites. Lots of trees. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Darrell was very helpful and the staff very friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
We just stayed here overnight, but the campground was very nice and very clean. I would definitely recommend!
Jul 13, 2015
So grateful Daryl (?sp) for his help w/o diagnosing camper problem (site 26). Fixed in Great Bend, KS. Staff so friendly. Nice laundry facility, store, playground, pool.
Jul 13, 2015
friendly personnel , nice site.
Jul 13, 2015
The pool does not open until noon! This is annoying for those of us who have children who just want to swim before we hit the road again.
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award