Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
came in after hours, but their late check-in procedure is set up very good and easy to pick out a site. Only problem was that the first site I picked, got there and found someone else already on the site, so had to just park on a different site and change my registration papers. winter camping and also just passing thru for the night, so did not have any opportunity to check out amenities.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
The campground is clean and well maintained. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Got there at 7pm and the camp hosts had already closed up shop. Too, close to interstate and sewer lagoon. Traffic noise was terrible and with a south wind, the smell was really bad.
Mar 21, 2014
Oly tere one night but will go back. Nice RV park with nice pad sites. Hard to get satellite but can work around that.
Mar 18, 2014
The only thing we did not care for is when you go outside you smell sewer smell. It was bad enough you did not want to be outside.
Mar 16, 2014
Staff very helpful any guided us to our spot and helped with setting up cable on our tv. Had to check out a day early to avoid bad weather and refined for unused second night.
Mar 16, 2014
Very friendly staff!! Thanks
Mar 16, 2014
Perfect stopping spot while driving across Kansas. Have stayed there over 10 times and really find it hospitable, comfortable, and easy to get to.
Mar 10, 2014
Nice folks!! Clean bathrooms and campground!! Thank you!!
Mar 06, 2014
How can you said: Open all year, when you can't supply water? At Oak Grove, and others, we got water and all, without cold temperature. Comment expliquer Open all Year, sans ĂȘtre capable de fournir de lot au site??? Pourtant, Oak Grove et autres, le font!!!!We can`t planify a trip with your Web site.On ne peut planifier un voyage avec vos informations sur le Web.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

DEAR VALUED CUSTOMER, YOU USED AFTER HOURS REGISTRATION AND YOU CHOSE YOUR SITE THAT HAD NO WATER, ONLY ELECTRIC & CABLE. YOU CAME TO THE OFFICE THE NEXT MORNING INQUIRING ABOUT WATER. YOU WERE SHOWN THE SLIP YOU FILLED OUT & WERE TOLD YOU COULD MOVE TO A SITE WITH WATER. YOU DECLINED THE OFFER.
Mar 04, 2014
Lousy weather, great owners! Bath areas were superb! Super clean, warm and well kept!
Jan 13, 2014
The park looks a little rough--appears to be quite a few permanent stayers. People working there are not that personable but run a tight ship and were helpful when we needed them. Not my favorite RV park ever but it is conveniently located between Denver and Kansas City and we stay there to cut the trip in two segments so we don't have to drive it all in one day. We live in Denver.
Jan 10, 2014
For the weather conditions and the time of the year the owners had done a good job of clearing spaces and maintaining utilities. However they need to monitor their users for dog maintenance. Even though the dog bags and receptical were on our space no one seemed to be picking up after their dogs. Our space was coverd with dog poop which we had watch where we walked!
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Great
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Nice people in the office. Very appreciative of the pull thru site that gave us, and having the golf cart deliver us to the site.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Owners stayed late to check us in and were so nice. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Suprisingly quiet considering the how close it is to the interstate hwy and truckstops. Nice layout, prompt and efficient at the desk. A good overnight stop when traveling across KS.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nice as always...
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
just overnight stay but was quiet & nice
Nov 13, 2013
construction workers. fast driving around grounds, early start up diesel vehicles.
Nov 12, 2013
Wish we had been able to stay longer here, unfortunately it was a one night stay on our way east. Would stay at this campground again.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago. Didn't hesitate to return. Bathrooms always excellent and nice atmosphere. My wife said the pizza was terrific as well. Our granddaughter would have spent $100 in the shop if we would have let her.
Nov 03, 2013
Had a hard time finding the KOA that is along side I-70. There were no KOA signs guiding us to KOA entrance. In the dark, it got a bit frustrating....
Nov 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
nice place
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Good price and close to family.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We stayed at this KOA for an overnight stay. It was clean and had nice size sites, as opposed to other KOA's that we've stayed at before. We would recommend this campground to others
Oct 27, 2013
Excellent pizza--delivered to your RV from the front office!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Once we were at our site, I had an additional question so I called the office. The clerk took the time to come directly to our site to address our question. Outstanding customer service!!
Oct 25, 2013
Friendly staff and clean Campground. Would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.