Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very neat, clean and up to date facilities. Best camp ground I've every been too. However, I was disappointed that the pool didn't open till noon.
Jun 20, 2016
I found this park to be just ok. Front desk person greeting was rather tepid and didn't seem too enthusiastic. The post on which the utilities are mounted is rotten and ready to fall down and the water faucet is very difficult to turn on and off.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was excellent and very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Jun 19, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the fun things this campground had to offer!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You need more than one bathroom. We were parked in the very back and had to drive to the restrooms. Very diffucult when you are trying to go home with a dry trailor.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Utah. Was clean and had a nice pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people. Very helpful. Beautiful campground!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent staff made for an awesome experience.
Jun 18, 2016
Our parking spot was shaded which was wonderful on a very hot day. Everyone was so friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 17, 2016
only stayed one night but shaded spots was nice. quiet and restful after a long drive.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very helpful
Jun 16, 2016
Very noisy all night. Right on a busy highway. The dump station was right behind our site and inconsiderate people would leave their trucks running while dumping.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice visit. Good facilities. Dust from road bothersome.
Jun 15, 2016
This was our "first trip" with our new RV. We came to see friends and "Singing in the Rain" Community Theatre production and the Smokey Hill River Festival. The campground family was very friendly and hospitable, restrooms spotless, and the pancake breakfast delicious! We didn't swim, but the pool looked inviting - it was high humidity, high nineties and the usual Kansas dusty.
Jun 15, 2016
Staying at this location was very enjoyable for us. It has easy access from the interstate and is very well managed. We especially enjoyed the weekend breafast.
Jun 15, 2016
A little Tight for big rigs 40 feet and longer. You can do it, just have to take your time. Nice areas to walk.
Jun 14, 2016
Was wonderful to stay there and I will definitely be back. Wonderful people run this KOA and very accommodating. Thanks a bunch !! Terri
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2016
Clem facilities. Friendly staff. Convenient to Interstate with very easy aces
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. The owners were very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed one night but would go there again. Very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly,
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
A great stop,great staff and facilities.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a electrical problem that required the breaker to be replaced. Staff was extremely helpful in correcting it quickly.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean. Shaded sites. Friendly and efficient personnel. Get there early because they fill up Quick
Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly owners and staff
Jun 09, 2016
store was clean and so was the swimming pool....BUT if you are allergic to cottonwood trees you are in trouble.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice location for travelers! Great service and a very comfortable set up.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
One night only. Cotton coming off trees was bothersome.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice people. Large dog run. Great fishing pond.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We have been to many koa campgrounds and this one was one of the poorest maintained. Though the sites were spacious, nothing else was attractive here. In fact when my children dashed to the pool to swim, they refused to go in because bird droppings coated the bottom of the pool and the top was filthy too. When we brought it up to an employee she shrugged it off and said it just gets that way.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Good customer service. Campground OK.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The stay people where very nice , I only stayed owent home ne nigjt, I got sick and
Jun 02, 2016
Brief. Hard to judge given the recent rainfall.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award