Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Salina KOA and we are super excited to see that they are making improvements and additions to the campground and adding more family friendly and eye-catching features!
Apr 17, 2016
We always stay at this KOA on our way to our winter home and on the way back. Great place to stay.
Apr 16, 2016
I have stayed at the Salina, KS KOA many times. They have yet to disappoint.
Apr 15, 2016
Helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2016
We were just passing thru. Very adequate.
Apr 13, 2016
Staff is so friendly. Shower is immaculate.
Apr 13, 2016
x
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Had a great stay and everyone was Friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Pretty nice KOA, probably will be a lot nicer when it warms up a little and they get some rain. There was a young man in a yellow shirt RACING around the campground on a golf cart, I'm assuming he is related to the owner/manager as an employee probably would have been fired.
Apr 11, 2016
Great stay. Campground very well kept. Owner very pleasant and helpful .
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean facilities. Owner helped me out with minor mechanical problem. Nice location.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Always stop here as half way between our destination to see family. Everything is great but kid driving fast in a golf cart.
Apr 10, 2016
It was the nicest KOA we've stayed in yet. Layout was nice and roads were wide.
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed one night. Like the pizza and wings being available and delivered so we didn't have to unhook the car. Nice dog park.
Apr 10, 2016
Very pleasant. Will kept and clean. Staff friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
We only stayed one night, were traveling but it was very nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and greeted us with a smile. We enjoyed the pizza and wings!
Apr 07, 2016
Just over night
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The facilities were welcoming and clean and the campsites were well maintained. The staff was awesome as well and we had an absolute great time!
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice and friendly
Apr 03, 2016
Only a 1 night stay while traveling to Dener
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Extra clean bathrooms, and a nice play area for kids.
Apr 03, 2016
WiFi did not work, important to us! Most expensive in a week of travel. Otherwise good service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to here about your Wi-Fi problem we have invested a lot of expense in our Wi-Fi system ,its the best on the market, can handle up to 500 users and where you were the master unit is right above your rig and no error code during your stay would of been great to see the problem on who's end.
Apr 01, 2016
Nice wide sites. Friendly staff! Will stay here whenever we are in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
Great staff. Clean campground.
Mar 31, 2016
Good I-70 access, level site, and good power.
Mar 31, 2016
The garbage cans at the dog exercise area were filled with poop, up to the rims. Obviously they hadn't been emptied in quite awhile. Not up to the KOA standard.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
This is our 3rd time here and now that we bought a motorhome will be our ony choice when we come to Kansas to see my son in college.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice site and facilities
Mar 27, 2016
Right next to train tracks one side and the highway the other. Did not get much sleep. Staff kind and helpful. Not easy to rate a snow covered campground. Cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES WE ARE NEXT TO A HIGHWAY THE TRAIN TRACKS ARE 3 MILES FROM HERE AND THE LAST SNOW WE GOT WAS IN DECEMBER LASTED ONE DAY NONE IN MARCH AS YOU STATED. THE TEMPERATURE WAS 64 DEGREES AND MILD.I HOPE YOU JUST GOT CONFUSSED WHERE YOU STAYED (OWNER SALINA K.O.A.)
Mar 26, 2016
Everything was good except I couldn't get the cable tv to work.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice well kept campground. Will stay there again.
Mar 23, 2016
The stay was pleasant, there were good facilities to use. If a campground is going to stay open in cold weather they should prepare for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

YES WE STAY OPEN ALL YEAR AND WE ARE PREPARED FOR COLD WEATHER ASKING SOME ONE TO UNHOOK FROM WATER DURING FREEZING TEMPS IS STANDARD.THE REASON I DO NOT HEAT HYDRANTS ANY MORE IS BECAUSE AFTER FIRST YEAR CAMPERS STOLE THE HEATERS ON HYDRANTS AND CORDS SO NO MORE ITS THE CAMPERS RESPONSABILTY
Mar 20, 2016
Convenient stopover while travelling. Big Rig friendly and concrete pull throughs. Gravel access and driveway precludes five stars. Could use some updating to control mud when wet and more gravel on driveways.
Mar 18, 2016
Wifi was weak
Mar 17, 2016
well kept KOA, management very helpful, good sized lots, great showers, will stay here again when in this area.
Mar 16, 2016
I have a 45' Class A Motorhome with a towed vehicle and the staff did a great job of accommodating my needs. They also delivered site-made pizza to our RV - perfect after a long day of driving. Great place and great staff!
Mar 16, 2016
The owner was very gracious and helpful. We forgot a coaxial cable cord and he gave us one to use as a loaner. The one thing that was not good was the dog park. It was filled with dog manure! I could not even let my dogs run loose! I took my scooper and cleaned up much of it. The pool looked nice but it wasn't open yet. It would be a good spot for overnight. It is right next to I70-it's noisy
Mar 13, 2016
spot was easy to get in and out (83 gravel). Sewer drop was well thought out, one at each end of the site. Highway noise was very loud.
Mar 11, 2016
Clean quite grounds. Friendly staff. Very organized staff.
Mar 10, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Everything was great!
Mar 09, 2016
Great place to stay. We only stayed one night but the hosts were nice and couldn't have been more helpful..
Mar 09, 2016
We are very pleased with our stay. Accommodations are great. Nice level pull thrus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award