Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
Stay was for one night and was ok. Too close to the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained site. Great sites, clean, and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground.
May 22, 2017
I love this KOA but this particular stay it had just rained and found that there is no drainage and so there is standing water everywhere. They could have raised areas for a picnic table so you wouldn't have to wait for the water to evaporate.
May 22, 2017
Good location for travelling across Kansas on I-70. Because of the proximity to the interstate, there was some road noise.
May 21, 2017
Great
May 20, 2017
Very comfortable KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Level sites and the nicest owners and staff.
May 20, 2017
Good stay
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. We had bad storm roll thru with Tornado sirens yet staff stayed calm kept us updated and gave my wife and babies ride back to site. Have stayed at campgrounds all over the US and even for a short stay this location is highly recommended If all KOA's were like this campground searches would be easy
May 20, 2017
Nicely payed out camp. Really like the onsite fresh baked pizza after a long day of driving.
May 19, 2017
Stayed on return trip to Colorado because we loved the first visit. Great place.
May 19, 2017
First time staying at KOA and loved it!
May 19, 2017
Just what I expected in a KOA, conveniently located, clean & safe.
May 17, 2017
Nice park. Very dusty area. Coach was filthy after very short time by dust kicked up when we arrived and as others came and went. Most people stayed only one night while we were there. Nice dog park but they really need to mow it more frequently for customers with small dogs.
May 17, 2017
Great place
May 17, 2017
Nice camp
May 16, 2017
Nice campground
May 16, 2017
The stay was very accommodating and would defiantly return. There is only one better and that is in Tuson,AZ
May 16, 2017
very friendly greeting. Good clean park setting
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Just a place to park for the night. Swimming pool looked like a cesspool..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool does not open till Memorial day weekend this date is pretty standard here in the Midwest we were taking off the winter cover, draining the pool, pressure washing,& sanitizing, it also stated pool closed. This is also stated on web site and KOA directory & days of operation Memorial to labor
May 15, 2017
Great shade, very clean restrooms, activities for kids/family, overall a great experience.
May 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly at arrival! However we rented a bicycle cart for my 11 year old son for 30 minutes. It was @3:20 he had it back at 3:45 and they told him it was about time! He asked how much time he had left and was told rudely none! Everything else was great until the day we were leaving. checkout is at 11 which Is ridiculous should be about 1 they were rude, place was empty?
May 14, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but this campground was one of the cleanest and prettiest we've stayed in!
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Everything went well with registration. Bathrooms were very nice.
May 13, 2017
Exactly what I have come to expect at a KOA!
May 11, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean and easy for all size campers and motohomes
May 11, 2017
Overnight stop. Clean well maintained and good pizza.
May 10, 2017
After 3 nights of 'blacktop boondocking' it was a pleasure to be able to put my jacks down and slides out. I was only here for one night, but I was able to stay in a site with access to the sky for satellite. Very nice campground.
May 09, 2017
Great staff!
May 08, 2017
The east/west road North of the park is a gravel road that has heavy truck traffic that continually sifts dirt all over everything in the park. The interior roads of the KOA are also very dusty. In the room that we were able to use, a florescent light had a ballast problem so it periodically shut off. Once the fixture cooled off it would turn back on. It was to provided light to 1/2 the roo
May 08, 2017
Although they have privacy fences in place, noise from the interstate is still a problem. Campground is shady. Sites are close together. Interaction with campground users could improve.
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in the Salina KOA before. Everyone is so friendly ... everything is so clean ... a quiet, pleasant, peaceful place to call "home" in our little RV. That is why we keep coming back.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Staff was very helpful, but road noise from two different direction, quarry and interstate, full time resident spray painted some outside art pieces with fumes coming into our camper.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful level wide cement RV site pads! Everything was great!
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Nice quiet place to camp. Very clean and well manicured campsights.
May 05, 2017
Safe haven from May snowstorm. Helpful staff.
May 05, 2017
Nice & clean. Staff friendly. Lots of trees to muffle highway.
May 04, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. great Pizza!!
May 03, 2017
Wind family running it. Being a Dorothy I loved all of the Oz decor. Very clean well maintained.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very clean washrooms, friendly hosts, quiet.
May 02, 2017
Great set up. Right off the interstate. My one year old loved the play ground
May 02, 2017
We got off to a poor start when they had no record of our reservation. Nice folks, inadequate internet, well stocked store. We stayed two extra days wait out blizzard in western KS
Apr 29, 2017
Great place to stop on our way home to Minnesota from winter stay in Arizona.
Apr 28, 2017
Excellent campground. Friendly people. Clean. No complaints!!
Apr 28, 2017
Great for one or two nights, not sure about extended stay as spots too close together. Only one trash bin, too far away for extended stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award