Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
Shady, tree-lined sites, conveniently located just off I-70. Friendly staff. Definitely go to the pancake breakfast-good food at a great price! The only bad thing I can say is that they do not have fire rings, but you can have a fire if you bring your own. I will definitely stay again when we go to KS!
May 24, 2015
Very friendly, super clean shower
May 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay despite the wet weather.
May 24, 2015
Great place with everything anyone could have a need for. Kids and animals have a place to work off their stored up energy. The staff take you to your sight and explane all the hook-ups. The store offers a great selection of "I forget to pack this" items. After a long day you can get a "hot" meal that is deleivered to your unit and everyone is happy. Your stay is off to a great start.Presidental
May 23, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. There was a lot of noise from the maintenance personnel. Comparing this KOA to others we were have stayed, this one is a very enjoyable improvement. We will consider trying KOA again.
May 23, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff, would stay again when traveling thru Kansas on I- 70.
May 22, 2015
The staff could not be more friendly and helpful--including a screw up on my part. The staff member showed me my mistake and helpec me solve in a most cheerful manner. I was pleasantly surprised ....
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, nice camp site and clean restroom area!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Large spaces for our 40' coach and 20' toad. There was a lot of space between each site. We will be staying here every time we go through Kansas, which is at least twice a year.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms !
May 19, 2015
Easy on and off interstate for overnight stay when traveling. Lake in background picturesque. Level sites and friendly staff. Would stop here again.
May 18, 2015
We have stayed at the Salina KOA for many years, we always come back, excellent service and very nice and accommodating owners.
May 18, 2015
Very easy access and great restrooms! Showers are very clean! We will be staying here again.
May 18, 2015
friendly helpful
May 18, 2015
Staff are friendly. Grounds are clean and well maintained. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is WIFI is SLOW and campground was only half full.
May 18, 2015
Steill had rain and ponding on the roadways and camping sites. Got to love those spring rains. Very helpful staff and the pizzas are great.
May 18, 2015
We arrived late, in the rain and had no problems setting up. Easy pull thru's, very clean restrooms (an important item for us), easy registration.
May 17, 2015
This was a very nice and clean park. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Excellent cable TV channels. Didn't get to use the dog park due to standing water but understand the amount of rain lately.
May 17, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
May 17, 2015
Friendly people and convenient to food and gas.
May 16, 2015
Great staff
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Thanks for cutting the grass around the ponds where we walked the dogs. It make cleaning up after them easier. I may have mislead your daughter, sit 81 does not have Directv access. The two nights we spent with you were great, despite the constant rain.
May 15, 2015
Clean, hot showers with good water pressure - always a plus. Nice people, easy on & off I-70 while traveling.
May 14, 2015
The staff was great. Very impressed with this KOA. Actually suggested it to campers on our way home. Lots of great big trees. Many different camping options. Some highway noise but, almost all KOA campgrounds are right off a main highway. Been to many KOA campgrounds and this one is in my top 3 just behind Ouray colo., and MT Rushmore.
May 14, 2015
Premium sites have great concrete pads but clay mud everywhere else. Would stay in gravel site next time. Wouldn't recommend premium sites. Gravel & rocks in clay dirt might be good alternative.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Freeway noise was terrible.
May 12, 2015
Great stay.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
Laundry machines should be higher from the floor for the handicap and ones with back problems
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
Much of the campground was underwater due to heavy rain but was mostly pumped out by next day. Our site was good, however. The bathrooms were clean and nice. Hosts were very helpful. There is a lot of traffic noise from the interstate, but air conditioners or ear plugs blot it out.
May 08, 2015
We have visited your KOA a few years ago and noticed your great improvements. Good job. Great gift shop, a lot to chose from. Will come again if the opportunity presents itself. A short but good place to stop.THANK YOU. Ann/Phil
May 06, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Very helpful owners/staff. New wall around north and west side very nice addition.
May 04, 2015
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at, the bath house was so clean and wonderful, you can tell these owners have a great deal of pride in their campground. The store is well supplied and the people are very nice.
May 04, 2015
Friendly staff and really took care of us. Will definitely go back.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Fairly clean but NOISY
May 04, 2015
Convenient. Loved that we could get our motor home and car washed at the nearby truck wash after the snow we encountered coming through Vail, CO. Level sites and easy access made this the right stop for us
May 02, 2015
Good: friendly park, convenient location, well maintained. Not so good: traffic noise and dust from a gravel road.
May 02, 2015
Our spot next to a smoker. SMELL DRIFT! Our spot had cigarette butts on the ground. Nice bench area with 1 bench full of bird crap and 1 bench with 2 pots full of cig butts on each end of it. SMELL and DIRTY. 1 young clerks friendly, but in an almost rude manner. Inappropriate with new customers. Maybe a non smoking area would be nice or a total non smoking policy in the KOA.
May 01, 2015
nice
Apr 30, 2015
This is good place to stay. We found everyone friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
We were traveling from Louisiana to colorado and needed a stopping point on the way. The people were very friendly. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner too
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.