Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We returned after staying here about 4 yrs ago.
Sep 23, 2016
We rarely stay in private campgrounds, but had a one night appointment in Salina, and this KOA fit the bill. We gave it 4 (more like a 3 1/2) for clean resstrooms, and helpful/friendly owners. An adequate place to land for the night, but expensive for what you get....... a narrow parking place and some utilities. We did feel safe, and services were close by.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy in and out. Way noisy from I70 trucks. Office smelly and office staff not very friendly. Guy who parked us was very friendly. Too close to interstate traffic. Felt like we were sleeping in median.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2016
A convenient location for a Journey campground.
Sep 23, 2016
It was a short stay very well kept campground and nice people.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We have stayed here before. Nice, level spots, pleasant staff. We will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
We were assigned a site with concrete pad and taken to it. Then we were told that somebody wanted that site after we arrived and were taken to a different site. Pissed me off!
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice treed area. Will come back to and fro DENVER.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and managed. Clean, quiet, great value for the cost.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our annual stay at Salina KOA. Consistent friendly service
Sep 20, 2016
Nice area well kept We will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Greeting was great. Bathrooms and showers great. Nice grounds. I wish it wasn't by the highway. You do get highway noise.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Only disappointment was the sewer connection is about 10 inches above ground, making it challenging to empty the hose. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Like to stay at this KOA when in Salina. Last trip, however, we had a reservation for a cement pad but when we arrived none were available!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA we stayed one night on our way to Utah. Very friendly staff & nice sites
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
enjoyed our stay. campgrounds and personnel very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. It was ok but very close to the interstate - noisy.
Sep 16, 2016
The best thing was the fact that we could get our coach weighed next door at the truck stop.
Sep 16, 2016
They had wonderful statues and extras that made it a very special place. Very friendly staff too.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Made reservation online. Came in a little late but all was ready and had a great site. Nice people run the park. Like the sound wall they are putting up next to I-70. We will stay there again.
Sep 15, 2016
Upon arriving we were in need of a Express Med. The young lady at the check-in desk was extremely helpful guiding us to a facility. My husband got checked out and got medication and he is on the mend.
Sep 15, 2016
We arrived after hours and filled in the paperwork for a space, then proceeded to the space. It took a few times to get in the space, but we did and everything was fine.
Sep 15, 2016
I booked online for a concrete pad and was put on a gravel site. When I checked my confirmation online it showed that I scheduled a concrete pad site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you booked reservation online yourself I double checked on line reservation to make sure there was not a error in site description there was not you booked a gravel site thank you
Sep 14, 2016
Nice,clean and dog friendly.
Sep 14, 2016
It was short, but very nice parking.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, easy access RV park. Very friendly and professional staff. Great cable channel selection and very good Wifi service. Good pull thru and relatively level sites. Reasonable rates. Great place to stay for overnight or extended stay. We will use this KOA again while traveling through Kansas.
Sep 14, 2016
Helpful owners , bathrooms were very nice and very clean!great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Overnight stay. Very quiet even though near a HiWay. Clean convenient bathrooms and showers.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Internet terrible! Worst thing: women's bathroom had no security, no door handle and should be FIXED! Also lighting switch inside did not work properly. I don't think this KOA is very well cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

checked internet no problems found. women's bathroom lock was at lock smith being repaired and was reinstalled after return of lock 3 days. light switch there is no problem found still in use.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
thanks, the square dancers appreciate all you do for us
Sep 12, 2016
Nice older KOA. Everything clean, good cable, good strong wifi. Restrooms clean, well maintained. Just a bit of noise at our site due to it's being right off of interstate. Sites further in would probably be quiet. Owner on site and very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Been to friendlier kiss. Did guide us to sit. No amenities after labor day. Dog park dirt and very small. Barely fit with neighbors in chairs outside when put out slider.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place. Staff member helped me find my spot even though it was after hours. Helped out a lot at the end of a long day. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2016
Too close to i70. Truck noise. Showers are average. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Super friending
Sep 11, 2016
Just stayed over night passing through, but would like to have stayed a day or 2 more. Everything you need.
Sep 11, 2016
Cleanest and nicest bath house Ive seen at a camp....
Sep 10, 2016
Good stopping off point right off the highway making it easy to continue our trip without a lot of side street maneuvering.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall a nice Park. Clean restrooms and we'll supplied store. Roads are gravel and sites have level concrete pad to park on. Great for over it or longer.
Sep 09, 2016
Family running the campground were extremely friendly and helpful . Very clean restrooms. A lot of mysquetos after dark. Lovely place!
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice park, I would stay there again, very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award