Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
This was our first time using KOA and we had a great experience. The whole camp was clean and well kept. We will use the Salina KOA again when we are passing through the area.
May 26, 2016
Checking in the owners daughter was very informative and friendly. She showed us to our site. She will be ready to run her own in another year or two (she is 10). We had a mechanical problem at our previous campground and had reservations for later that day. I called and the owner did not charge me. When our problem was fixed we let them know we wanted to stay there. Got a great nights rest!
May 26, 2016
It is a very nice park.
May 25, 2016
Great customer service.
May 25, 2016
Nice place and well done..
May 25, 2016
Good nites rest.
May 24, 2016
Nice park glad they had wind screen.
May 23, 2016
This KOA was not accommodating, I advised them my travel trailer had 2 large slideouts and they placed me in a site with a large trees on both sides. I had to pull all the way through the site to facilitate opening up my slides.
May 23, 2016
Very nice place
May 22, 2016
Road noise is the only drawback to limit enjoyment. Drive portions need a little more graven to cover the storm damage of two years ago.
May 22, 2016
So very clean and attractive with many options of things to do. Friendly staff and helpful when we had questions.
May 21, 2016
Good campground
May 19, 2016
We had rain but the sites were in great shape
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
The only problem we had was that it was very muddy around our campsite
May 19, 2016
The place lacks maintenance.
May 18, 2016
Very nice people, quiet campground with respectful campers, enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2016
Great stay as usual, but our cable was fuzzy!
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to use it again in the near future.
May 17, 2016
Honest owners!
May 16, 2016
Very nice.
May 16, 2016
Nice shade and friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent facility. Had a great time at the bass pond. Would've given 5 star but the noise from I-70 traffic was a nuisance. Very clean and staff was excellent
May 11, 2016
A great place to relax and enjoy the view of the lake and large trees.
May 11, 2016
Such a gorgeous setting with all the trees and a really spacious dog area
May 10, 2016
Good stop for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff from arrival to departure. Work hard at keeping the campground looking good.
May 10, 2016
Basic but sufficient playground. Shady fishing pond was pleasant. Everything was well-kept. Staff was nice.
May 10, 2016
Road was very dusty near our site. Staff was very friendly!
May 10, 2016
Bath/Shower extremely clean. Will stay again when in area.
May 10, 2016
KOA expectations were met. Thanks
May 10, 2016
I really don't have any thing but good to say, we use them every time we are using I 70.
May 09, 2016
We had a fantastic time at the Salina KOA. The sites were very clean and easy to manuever. Only reason I did not give five stars is because the front desk staff was not the most personable.
May 09, 2016
Perfect except interstate noise. Everything was immaculate. Staff was a joy and very helpful.
May 09, 2016
Was met by a personal young lady who led me to my site after taking in cart to see if I could make the turns as I had come into camp ground by exit. Suggest maybe a arrow or word entrance be added to bottom of sign to elemanate any confusion.Definatly will stay again
May 09, 2016
Loved the bath/shower room!!
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
In all fairness, we only stayed one night, but found the park in need of either hiring a maintenance person or firing the one the have. One sewer was plugged. I unplugged it myself. The water hydrant would not open properly. I applied WD-40 and got it working. I tried to talk to the young lady there, but she was very passive. The place needs some upgrading. Also lots of highway noise. Fence?
May 06, 2016
Nice campground and nice people. In the rain it can be a little muddy however.
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great people nice property.
May 05, 2016
I wish their Internet was better
May 03, 2016
Camp ground was clean and well cared for. I thought the male person behind the check in desk was pretty short with me. He automatically put my payment on the CC I used for the initial reservation of my one night stay. Did not ask how I wanted to pay for the other two nights we were staying. Didn't know how to remove it from my CC the women had to show him. My only complaint. not courteous
May 03, 2016
Bathrooms were kept very nice and clean. A little close to the hi-way but I understand there's nothing you can do about that.
May 02, 2016
very nice hidden gem, easy access from highway. Wonderful owners. Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2016
Great water pressure and WIFI connection. Great people too.
May 01, 2016
Very nice KOA! Friendly and helpful staff too.
May 01, 2016
Nice owners. Very helpful during my stay.
May 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice clean park. Thank you.
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly and clean however, if your sign says you are open till 8, then you should be there till 8.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals