Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality. This KOA was very nice. Great bathrooms, and nice dog run area. Only thing missing was fire pits at the campsites. Thanks again!
Nov 28, 2016
Clean comfortable campground. Did have a little road noise from I-70, but that is to be expected.
Nov 27, 2016
It is a great campground. I am sure I will be staying there again
Nov 27, 2016
Very helpful staff. Store has anything you need or forgot.
Nov 26, 2016
Got in late picked site. Just as described nice drive through. Will stay here again.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the KOA in Salina on our way south to AZ. The facilities are spotless and the staff are extremely accommodating.
Nov 17, 2016
As usual, very nice staff. Nice trees and vegetation. Significant amount of site construction near us, and our nearest restroom and showers were old but clean. Near Six Flags. We asked about nearby restaurants, but staff unsure what was near. Turns out numerous restaurants on the way from highway to KOA. Significant highway and railroad noise all night long.
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean bathrooms and showers and the friendliest staff around. From the sweet lady at the counter to Mark and Mondo's helpful tips, so grateful!
Nov 15, 2016
Clean, well kept campground. All of the amenities: good WIFI signal, level site, full hookups, cable TV, etc.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome facilities and helpful friendly staff
Nov 13, 2016
Very clean and close to highway.
Nov 12, 2016
Everything was so clean, including the bathrooms. Their pizzas are amazing. We thought we'd just get a frozen cheap pizza but it was loaded and delicious.
Nov 10, 2016
quick overnight on way to destination. campground nice.
Nov 09, 2016
Thanks for changing my site to one closer to the bathroom. I really enjoyed the "Duck" motif in the bathroom.
Nov 08, 2016
well worth staying here. clean restroom & up keep great. would tell other great place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Convenient to highway. Friendly service. Could use improvements to interior roads and site utilities. Nice trees and the concrete pads in a few sites are nice but would be better if all sites were concrete. Our gravel site was level and long enough for 35' 5vr. The soundproofing fence work is nice but makes negotiating the sites near the wall tricky. This could be an excellent KOA.
Nov 05, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff. Campgrounds were clean and up to date. Convenient location....
Nov 05, 2016
Fast Internet speed, lots of cable stations and nice large sites.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
camp ground needs to be cleaned up and non drive area need to be maintained better. If you want to continue to charge this price the whole area needs to be keept in better condition
Nov 02, 2016
clean and quiet
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Other than the huge highway noise this is a very nice campground, spotlessly clean, friendly hosts
Oct 30, 2016
close to interstate
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Check in was smooth. Facilities were clean and in good repair. Very close to I70.
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent staff. Very accommodating. We mentioned an issue with the picnic table which was remedied immediately. Thank you for a nice stay
Oct 28, 2016
Good utilities and nice people working there but the dust! The dust was bad and not just when vehicles drove by, the wind would actually pick up dust in the park and blow it around.
Oct 28, 2016
Efficent check-in and Ranger service to the site......and the pizza is outstanding...Hunt Bros should open their contests to all US travelers not just those reining from their service locations i.e. States......South Dakota being on the outside looking in!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
Convenient, well laid out campground. Highway noise is a bit loud but quiets later at night. Showers excellent.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice concrete spot. Cable and internet provided (although we didn't use either). A little tight (glad the guy next to me left first!). Will stop again when passing through.
Oct 26, 2016
Convenient to Freightliner Service. Sites are level. But road to KOA and within are gravel and dusty. Enjoyed our stay and the Blue Beacon wash is on the way out.
Oct 24, 2016
The only issue is that it's really close to the interstate. Everything else is great. Staff specially friendly and helpful!
Oct 24, 2016
Another fine KOA -- thank you folks.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty Nice
Oct 20, 2016
Wish there would have been a fire pit at our campsite. Highway noise made it impossible to leave have windows open.
Oct 19, 2016
When passing through the area, we always try to stay at the Salina KOA. It is very clean, well maintained and the staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
roads are a little tight, and highway noise was apparent,
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed my one nite stay. 27 ft TT. Good level site. Bathroom mens good. Staff good.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff and well kept kampground. We stayed one night because we were on our way home, but would stay longer if we return!
Oct 17, 2016
Love the new sound fence and very large dog run.
Oct 16, 2016
We did not stay at this KOA due to the exorbitant cost. This is the highest priced KOA we have ever encountered. I do want to add that my stay was credited without incident and I am appreciative of that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award