Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Awesome park and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We needed a place to stay overnite during our return home. Easy to get to, great shade wonderful staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Our 1sr visit in 20 years. The park is clean and neat with convenient facilities. Staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Be sure to get the single dip ice cream cone.
Sep 21, 2017
Good for overnight stay, roads a little narrow for 40' coach towing but ok. A lot of moths for this time of the year. We have been catching black moths inside the coach for the last two days. I would camp he again.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Stopover enroute to North Platte Ne for the Eclipse. 102 degrees on 19 August, but outside of the heat the stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and efficient, and our site was level and accommodating. This was a repeat visit as we also stayed here last year returning from Yellowstone area. We like the dog park also. Would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises!
Sep 20, 2017
Very accommodating staff, clean, good night's sleep!
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for over 15 years. We've had OK service and not so OK service, never did we feel attendants were especially happy to see us. The young lady and gentleman that greeted us Friday September 15th were so very kind. As usual when we pull in (as with many of your guests) we were road weary. That smile and cheerfulness was nice and memorable and pizza was great and quick.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was pretty nice but a little long in the tooth for the premium prices you demand. I paid about $44, which I think is top of the line. I don't have any children so all those items don't mean anything to me. All your people were very friendly and helpful, and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed the campground. Nice facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Shady-clean-level. Great,easy stop with a pull through so we could get some rest and be on our way.
Sep 19, 2017
Great location; nice shade; cute Halloween decorations; friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendlier than on my last stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
My only issue is the truck noise on I 70. But that is the price you pay for easy-on, easy-off convenience. Everything lease near perfect. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Near level RV pads.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA in Salina several times and always enjoy the stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Just overnight stay but very clean and cute park. One of the host at park was a host from the Pueblo CO park that we stayed at a lot last year. Nice seeing him and wife. o
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Had not been to this campground previously and must say this was the nicest overnight experience we had on our trip. Though the campground is located close to the highway, which you want for an overnight, it had a secluded feel to it. There are lots of trees and is surrounded by a privacy fence. The sites are graveled, level, utilities where you need, and though it rained, no mud.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very, very old electric pole. Only 30 amp available and it didn't function properly. Our electricity went out twice. Not actually delivering 30 amps. Unsatisfactory!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A 50 amp 40 ft. coach will not run everything on a 30 amp site you made the Res on line & picked a 30 amp site. a 50 amp site you can draw 50 amp off of each leg of power for a total of 100 amps & a 30 amp site there is only one leg of power for a total of 30 amp of power. electric pole is not old. electric code is 80% duty cycle so it will take a continues 24 amp draw with a spike up to 30 amp.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
As always a great campground! Excellent facilities and super helpful staff
Sep 16, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Really nice place to stay. Nicely kept and the employees were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, clean facilities &sites level
Sep 13, 2017
Met some people from our home state. Staff friendly. Very dusty and not much paved lots. The sound walls need to be higher. Could hear the interstate traffic all night. Overall not too bad to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
overnight stay, easy access off E-way, road noise at night, rest rooms cold, night lite poor.roomy pull throughs
Sep 12, 2017
We have stayed here many times, the park has always been one of our favorite KOAs. Staff has always been great. We will be back, for sure!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great park.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
very well maintained park. very nice,helpful staff. great site excellent facilities
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice campground,quite and very welcoming. Only stayed one night. We are a 43' 5 Wheel and tree limbs seem to be a big problem almost everywhere. To hot to have emptied pool for the year.
Sep 11, 2017
Came in to stay one night only.., wished it was more than that! Easy access! Lots of food choices to choose from and fuel near by. Staff was very friendly! Quiet at night. Loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We just did a quick overnight. Sites are good but are pretty close together. Hate sitting at the picnic table and looking and smelling your neighbors sewage.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Nice restrooms and campsites - right next to the interstate - noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award