Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Short, but Salinas KOA is a great stop !
Jun 24, 2016
BIG TIME HOORAY! Great friendly staff, well maintained grounds and amenities! The Pool was great, the fishing was very productive, everything else was wonderful. Loved every minute of our 6 night stay!!! Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms were very nice and clean. We were impressed with the facility and activities overall.
Jun 23, 2016
Pool was great
Jun 23, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty and the front desk person not very welcoming. This was ok for an overnight stay but would not recommend more than a stop over.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice folks and a great place to stay. Right off I-70 and I-135.. Plenty of shade trees. We will certainly stop here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Best location for us to break up a long drive from CO to MO on I-70. Love the shade and laid back ambiance. So convenient and yet secluded. Highly recommend!
Jun 23, 2016
Good KOA. Shady sites. Lots of hiway noise from I-70.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice overnight campground, close to the interstate but quite. Site was level and hookups were convenient. I would choose this campground again
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. We enjoyed it!
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. There were multiple activities available at this RV park including a pool, playground, and jump pad.
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff. and it was quiet
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and atmosphere. Nice camp sites with shade (very important in 100 degree temperatures. Well kept.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location for nearby sights.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice. Level site, neat and clean, trees around periphery give privacy and reduce wind and road noise. Trees in the park are nice for shade.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very neat, clean and up to date facilities. Best camp ground I've every been too. However, I was disappointed that the pool didn't open till noon.
Jun 20, 2016
I found this park to be just ok. Front desk person greeting was rather tepid and didn't seem too enthusiastic. The post on which the utilities are mounted is rotten and ready to fall down and the water faucet is very difficult to turn on and off.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was excellent and very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Jun 19, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the fun things this campground had to offer!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You need more than one bathroom. We were parked in the very back and had to drive to the restrooms. Very diffucult when you are trying to go home with a dry trailor.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Utah. Was clean and had a nice pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people. Very helpful. Beautiful campground!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent staff made for an awesome experience.
Jun 18, 2016
Our parking spot was shaded which was wonderful on a very hot day. Everyone was so friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2016
We had this location booked weeks ahead. The day before our arrival date, while we were traveling, we were called and told they were overbooked & that perhaps the park "down the road" could accommodate us and that we could call them ourselves. The lady was incredibly rude and didn't care that we were quite upset that our reservation was not given the priority it deserved. I would NOT recommend!
Jun 17, 2016
only stayed one night but shaded spots was nice. quiet and restful after a long drive.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very helpful
Jun 16, 2016
Very noisy all night. Right on a busy highway. The dump station was right behind our site and inconsiderate people would leave their trucks running while dumping.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice visit. Good facilities. Dust from road bothersome.
Jun 15, 2016
This was our "first trip" with our new RV. We came to see friends and "Singing in the Rain" Community Theatre production and the Smokey Hill River Festival. The campground family was very friendly and hospitable, restrooms spotless, and the pancake breakfast delicious! We didn't swim, but the pool looked inviting - it was high humidity, high nineties and the usual Kansas dusty.
Jun 15, 2016
Staying at this location was very enjoyable for us. It has easy access from the interstate and is very well managed. We especially enjoyed the weekend breafast.
Jun 15, 2016
A little Tight for big rigs 40 feet and longer. You can do it, just have to take your time. Nice areas to walk.
Jun 14, 2016
Was wonderful to stay there and I will definitely be back. Wonderful people run this KOA and very accommodating. Thanks a bunch !! Terri
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2016
Clem facilities. Friendly staff. Convenient to Interstate with very easy aces
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. The owners were very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed one night but would go there again. Very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly,
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
A great stop,great staff and facilities.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a electrical problem that required the breaker to be replaced. Staff was extremely helpful in correcting it quickly.
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean. Shaded sites. Friendly and efficient personnel. Get there early because they fill up Quick
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award