Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
The Kamping Kabin was very clean as were the restrooms which added a fun motif! Unfortunately, our double mattress was rather lumpy. :-(
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I liked the campground but I didn't like the noise from the highway so it wasn't very relaxing or peaceful.
Aug 25, 2013
Really dusty. especially when trucks go by which is a lot. Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Salina KOA is an attractive, friendly small camp. My only problem was a sewer smell near and around the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stay was short, was quiet, clean bathrooms got a good nights rest
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people and grounds. The bathrooms had a little bit of a funny smell.
Aug 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin was a real treat.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much. It was great to know there were no pets allowed as I am allergic to dogs. Having the linens provided was a nice bonus!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Perfect!!! This KOA is awesome!! We stayed here on our way to and way home from Sturgis. Everything is well kept and the cabins and showers are super clean. The breakfast is home cooked. Will be back again. KG
Aug 09, 2013
Man working there was very nice bit door did not lock on cabin so that's de me uncomfortable as a woman alone . Cabin was very dusty and floor was dirty.
Aug 07, 2013
Great place! We have stayed here twice now once in a tent and this time in a cabin. The cabin and facilities are really clean and comfortable. We like stopping here. If any improvements could be made it would be in having deluxe cabins. Thanks for the great stay!!
Aug 06, 2013
First time we stayed in KOA Kabin. Loved it. Will be doing this again.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway and the trucking company next door.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, friendly, fantastic weekend breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Great people and clean campground, Sat and Sun breakfast is outstanding. We will be back every year
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin with a/c. Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2013
Great cabin, fabulous views, close to attractions. My only complaint is that the internet service was VERY slow, I couldn't even check e-mails. Other than that we would definitely return to this KOA when in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean and small campground right off the highway. Camping Lodge had everything we needed, i.e. linens, kitchen equipment. Owners available, but not overly friendly. I always felt I was bothering them. Small swimming pool, mostly shaded. Free firewood available. Wi-Fi very inconsistent.
Jul 26, 2013
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DELUX CABINS. BETTER PRICE THAN A MOTEL AND A LOT MORE FUN - COOKING HOT DOGS OVER A FIRE.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
the cabin was great, staff was great
Jul 22, 2013
Great cabin, well decorated and very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Definitely stay there again! Best KOA we've stayed in.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight from yellowstone
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the cabins are very nice. The pancake breakfast was terrific.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The cabins were both clean & fully-equipped, the staff was friendly & inviting, and the grounds were well-maintained. Our 4 children cannot wait to return!
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and informative, pool was nice ans deluxe camping kabin was wonderful(and affordable)!
Jul 16, 2013
This place is the best!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.