Salina KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182


1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA camping experience ever! Delux cabin was incredible, did not want to leave!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful! Great family owned place, very well kept, we love it there!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved it! Planning on making this an annual family event.
Jul 06, 2015
We always come here on the 4th of July. We love it! But we did miss the paddle boat this year. The pool and restrooms were very clean and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Great cozy stopover on a long trip. Cabins w bathrooms r very nice and fun for the children w bunkbeds. Lots of activities!
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Our little cabin was so cute and clean. The kids loved it too.
Jun 30, 2015
Convinent, comfortable, gas bbq, near bathrooms. Friendly management group.
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin is really clean and comfortable. Just 80$ for the cabin is great for me. Quiet and well managed KOA
Jun 27, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way to pick up a horse. The folks in the office were great and allowed us to park our horse trailer right next to our cabin.
Jun 26, 2015
Best I have ever visited. the grounds are well kept. It is obvious that the owners are very proud of their KOA home.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Great value and lots of extras!! Bathrooms excellent!
Jun 22, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a cabin; however, it was one of the cabins right beside of the highway. So, it was difficult to sleep all night without waking up to the cabin shaking because of a tractor-trailer driving by on the highway.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We come every year for the Smoky Hill River Festival and stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins are very clean and well designed. Staff is great!! Friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cabin #2. I did not get any sleep. The bed was terrible, every time I moved or my husband moved, it made a ton of noise. We could not even move from our back to our side without the bed making tons of noise. Plus, the back side of the cabin faced an international hwy and semi-trucks drove by all night long. Worst stay we have ever had at a KOA
Jun 08, 2015
Great service - when our microwave failed, we had a new one within a few hours.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the people were incredibly nice. We were only there for one night but it was best place we stayed at during our move from California to Maryland.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We were surprised to find there were sheets, towels, and dishes. Very cute decor.
Jun 06, 2015
Great store and nice cabins!
Jun 05, 2015
clean, well maintained, private yet close to other ammeneties. It was perfect for my personal retreat and I will seriously consider returning.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Cozy cabin w/bathroom located in between a tpee and a non bath cabin. Nice for a nite or with smaller children there is a playground. It was too chilly to swim so I didn't see the pool. Tons of pollen in the air and on porch to cabin and lots of birds and bird poop. Very quiet when I visited and no tents and rvs in front of me. Very clean cabin and everything you need. Bring coffee,body soap.
Jun 03, 2015
Very accommodating ..I will stay there again when needed!
Jun 02, 2015
Great little cabin and so close to the showers/restrooms. Thanks for listening to our request.
May 30, 2015
We were in cabin cc3. The only complaint is the truck traffic all night long keeping everyone awake....
May 27, 2015
Loved it! Family atmosphere, great breakfast offered and not to be missed!
May 27, 2015
the camp ground was a warm and friendly place. Very clean and great place to stay. thanks so much.
May 21, 2015
Customer service was courteous but not friendly. the pawns in the campground were unkept and full of trash. the sites were pretty much open flats and invited a lot of dust in the wind picked up. the cabin we stayed in was smaller than the other deluxe cabins.
May 18, 2015
Originally reserved the teepee, but the floor was drenched and it smelled like mildew. :( The staff is really nice and was able to put us in a cabin instead.
May 12, 2015
We had a great time fishing and hanging out at our cabin. The outdoor furniture was soo comfortable and I loved the grilling station our cabin had. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2015
This KOA Kampground is the cleanest, most homey Kampground I have stayed at! The cabins are decorated so cute, and the bathrooms are super clean. The staff us very friendly, too. I think every KOA Kampground owner should visit this KOA to see "how it should be." I will tell everyone I know to stay here, and I can't wait until my next visit to Salina so that I can stay here again! 5 stars!
Apr 17, 2015
Great Kampground, clean restrooms and cabins! Staff was super nice.
Mar 28, 2015
We were just passing through, but will definitely return for a longer stay. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice deluxe cabin that seemed new near restaurants, museum and highway. Campground was a little small and off-season stay not much going on. Staff was really nice.
Mar 09, 2015
It is a very relaxing place and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed in our cabin was more comfortable than any KOA cabin that we have stayed at. Really looking forward to taking our family there over the summer.
Jan 12, 2015
Appreciated having the lights & heat on & the snow shoveled for our late in/early out cabin Thanks
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful setting. Cabin was perfect!
Dec 07, 2014
We only spent the night while traveling but the cabin was very nice and the KOA was convenient to the highways we were traveling. Wish we could have stayed longer to check out all of the facilities and the hosts were very nice when we arrived.
Dec 03, 2014
Very nice and clean. Cabin nice and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Nov 24, 2014
This was a stop on my way home from Florida to Colorado! It was a great place to stay.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, no bathroom because we have dogs. Bathroom, laundry, etc very clean. Campground overall was clean. Gravel dust was bad at times. Owners very friendly and helpful. Wish KOA would lower their prices a bit as we can rent a motel room with bathroom, bedding and towels for less per night than we paid for the cabin
Oct 17, 2014
My cabin was decorated in a hunting cabin style - very clever and entertaining. The was the best furnished 1-room KOA cabin that I have stayed in, and there have been quie a few.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy