Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time to stay at the Salina KOA, and definitely will not be our last! Both times have been great. The staff is friendly and the campgrounds are clean with lots of fun things to do. We had a great weekend getaway.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and would do so again. The kids always have fun with the pool and bike rentals.
Jun 15, 2016
Appreciated all the help from the owners.
Jun 13, 2016
I absolutely love our KOA in Salina, KS! We stay there often and have always had a wonderful time and everything is clean and just the way it needs to be.
Jun 12, 2016
This is a really nice campground as far as aestectics, but there were also several problems. womens bathroom door was often left ajar, so it was unlocked tv didn't work - static wi-fi - too slow burning leaves made my cabin site so smokey that I could be outside they said they put it out, but it continued to smoke the 2 days I was there
Jun 05, 2016
It was a welcomed surprise to see the bathroom in the cabin..Wasn't sure if I had reserved it like that or not.. But the shower was a blessing in disguise after driving late into the night.. a pleasant surprise to see the butterfly and eagle chairs.Very lovely place I will tell everyone about this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed in a camper cabin without a bathroom. The cabin was decorated with a lot of thought and care. It definitely felt like a mini lodge. It was clean and comfortable. We especially loved having cable TV. It rained during our stay so I cannot rate any of the amenities. The bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's! I love it! Daryle & Terri Schwerdt have put so much love and attention to detail into this camp that I always want to stay longer than I can. Such unique little artistic touches and attention to every detail that would make a campers stay enjoyable! Thanks Daryle & Terri Schwerdt! CC1 is my cabin now! Kathleen
May 31, 2016
May 25, 2016
Super clean park and restrooms! Really nice, friendly staff. Campsites are really close together. Would definitely stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Check In was not a pleasant experience at all due to a large number of new employees that were unaware of the process and misinformation that was given when making phone reservations. Very disappointed with this part of the process and unlike any other KOA facilities that I have stayed at!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes misinformation is a problem you booked your reservation online you never called to make a reservation on this site Yes I have new employees and like anyone learning a new job it takes time. all most all people can relate to this and most people understand
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay with my two sons. Our cabin had a great outdoor kitchen and the owner even had some leftover firewood from a tree that he had cut down that was free for the burning. Very nice clean cabin.
May 14, 2016
we loved your campground and will for sure revisit. all the staff were super helpfull..
May 09, 2016
The beds are terrible, bring a pad or an air mattress. The shower is a hard mist, but everything else is great! The hosts are nice and helpful, the campsite is clean.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean and well-supplied. We would stay again when in the area. Thank you!!
Apr 25, 2016
We were very impressed and pleased with our accommodations! We will definitely stay again!
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the time there,if it didn't rain I would have loved it.
Apr 18, 2016
This was are 4th time staying here. Nice place.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean park with nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved the decorations. Made it feel like j was actually I'm the woods and not right beside a highway. Despite the highway, you don't really hear a lot of the noise while you're in the cabin. Once you go outside though, it's kinda obvious. Lovely view of the small fishing lake and a great gas grill provided. TV with cable was a nice touch too. Will defiantly be returning soon.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very nice welcome from the man in the office. Very clean park! My husband and I fell in love with the cabin we stayed in. Love that Cedar smell and it was so quiet! Being close to interstate and extremely windy, we didn't feel or hear much of anything. We are already planning on coming back with our kids next time!! Only suggestion would be, a little softer mattress haha
Feb 25, 2016
I love staying here. The owners and staff are all top-notch and care about their customers and their comfort.
Dec 01, 2015
People very friendly. Stayed recently and it was really cold. A worker turned on the heater for us it was warm and comfy on arrival. Close to good restaurants. Close to town. Used the grill and fire pit and was told not to worry about cleaning it they would do that. Loved this place, cabin was pretty.
Nov 03, 2015
Some noise from I-70 but not too bad. We like the deluxe cabins. We stay there on our trips to Denver from St. Louis; as they say it is midway between the two cities.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a cabin.
Oct 21, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (with bath). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA and stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
great accomodations, cabin water ran out before 1 person could finish showering though.
Oct 09, 2015
We loved your cabins.we liked all the extras. T.V. fan, outside kitchen.best prices.
Oct 06, 2015
It would be better if they had after hours directions to get into cabins.
Oct 04, 2015
I brought 11 college students and 2 faculty from Kentucky to The Prairie Festival at The Land Institute in Salina this year. For the second year in a row, we stayed at the Salina KOA and had a great experience. The deluxe cabins and camping cabins work well for our group because we can prepare our food in the kitchens and be comfortable after 13 hours on the road. Outdoor space is good, too.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved our cabin, however, we came home itching from many, many bug bites. Othewise our stay was enjoyable (other than the heat and humidity which are not yours to control :) ). we loved the pancake breakfast although you were quite busy. But we just enjoyed the fellowship while waiting.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean Love the location of our cabin being close to the store and shower/bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
It was really nice and clean. Sort of tucked out of the busy part of the area.
Sep 17, 2015
It is next to impossible to get a 10 or 5 stars out of me ~ no one is perfect, there is always room for improvement. I only wish all other KOA's were up to Salina's standards. They certainly have set the bar high!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin. We stayed here last year in our camper. Loved it both times. Very clean and cabin is cozy! Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the cabin! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I had the best camping experience and loved the Salina KOA because they have thought of everything to make the campers feel "at home" there. There is nothing they would need to change! I enjoyed my little Kamper Kabin immensely!!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was very impressed with the different touches and extras. This KOA is a easy choice when traveling through Kansas than any comparative lodging. The staff is very attentive whether your arriving late or you have a little more time. The amenities provide choices beyond your sleeping area. The owners have definitely put their positive mark
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The price and facilities were good but the wifi was bad.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award