Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2016
Super clean park and restrooms! Really nice, friendly staff. Campsites are really close together. Would definitely stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Check In was not a pleasant experience at all due to a large number of new employees that were unaware of the process and misinformation that was given when making phone reservations. Very disappointed with this part of the process and unlike any other KOA facilities that I have stayed at!!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay with my two sons. Our cabin had a great outdoor kitchen and the owner even had some leftover firewood from a tree that he had cut down that was free for the burning. Very nice clean cabin.
May 14, 2016
we loved your campground and will for sure revisit. all the staff were super helpfull..
May 09, 2016
The beds are terrible, bring a pad or an air mattress. The shower is a hard mist, but everything else is great! The hosts are nice and helpful, the campsite is clean.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean and well-supplied. We would stay again when in the area. Thank you!!
Apr 25, 2016
We were very impressed and pleased with our accommodations! We will definitely stay again!
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the time there,if it didn't rain I would have loved it.
Apr 18, 2016
This was are 4th time staying here. Nice place.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean park with nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved the decorations. Made it feel like j was actually I'm the woods and not right beside a highway. Despite the highway, you don't really hear a lot of the noise while you're in the cabin. Once you go outside though, it's kinda obvious. Lovely view of the small fishing lake and a great gas grill provided. TV with cable was a nice touch too. Will defiantly be returning soon.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very nice welcome from the man in the office. Very clean park! My husband and I fell in love with the cabin we stayed in. Love that Cedar smell and it was so quiet! Being close to interstate and extremely windy, we didn't feel or hear much of anything. We are already planning on coming back with our kids next time!! Only suggestion would be, a little softer mattress haha
Feb 25, 2016
I love staying here. The owners and staff are all top-notch and care about their customers and their comfort.
Dec 01, 2015
People very friendly. Stayed recently and it was really cold. A worker turned on the heater for us it was warm and comfy on arrival. Close to good restaurants. Close to town. Used the grill and fire pit and was told not to worry about cleaning it they would do that. Loved this place, cabin was pretty.
Nov 03, 2015
Some noise from I-70 but not too bad. We like the deluxe cabins. We stay there on our trips to Denver from St. Louis; as they say it is midway between the two cities.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a cabin.
Oct 21, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (with bath). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA and stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
great accomodations, cabin water ran out before 1 person could finish showering though.
Oct 09, 2015
We loved your cabins.we liked all the extras. T.V. fan, outside kitchen.best prices.
Oct 06, 2015
It would be better if they had after hours directions to get into cabins.
Oct 04, 2015
I brought 11 college students and 2 faculty from Kentucky to The Prairie Festival at The Land Institute in Salina this year. For the second year in a row, we stayed at the Salina KOA and had a great experience. The deluxe cabins and camping cabins work well for our group because we can prepare our food in the kitchens and be comfortable after 13 hours on the road. Outdoor space is good, too.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved our cabin, however, we came home itching from many, many bug bites. Othewise our stay was enjoyable (other than the heat and humidity which are not yours to control :) ). we loved the pancake breakfast although you were quite busy. But we just enjoyed the fellowship while waiting.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean Love the location of our cabin being close to the store and shower/bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
It was really nice and clean. Sort of tucked out of the busy part of the area.
Sep 17, 2015
It is next to impossible to get a 10 or 5 stars out of me ~ no one is perfect, there is always room for improvement. I only wish all other KOA's were up to Salina's standards. They certainly have set the bar high!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin. We stayed here last year in our camper. Loved it both times. Very clean and cabin is cozy! Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the cabin! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I had the best camping experience and loved the Salina KOA because they have thought of everything to make the campers feel "at home" there. There is nothing they would need to change! I enjoyed my little Kamper Kabin immensely!!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was very impressed with the different touches and extras. This KOA is a easy choice when traveling through Kansas than any comparative lodging. The staff is very attentive whether your arriving late or you have a little more time. The amenities provide choices beyond your sleeping area. The owners have definitely put their positive mark
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The price and facilities were good but the wifi was bad.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds. Nice and quiet making for a good nights sleep. thank you
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed just one night but it was great. The kids enjoyed the variety of things to do, we liked having a fridge and sink at our front door, a/c and cable. We were also very close to the laundry and showers. Salina was the best cabin on our trip across the country.
Aug 12, 2015
This place is awesome!! We'll be back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Very glad to have upgraded to a cabin for a thunderous rainstorm that came through
Aug 05, 2015
All of the Barber family had a great time . We plan to be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight stay for us, but we found the site clean and comfortable. Some amenities are beginning to show the signs of age, but everything was in pretty good working order. Staff was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff and excellent facilities. The best of the three we stayed at on our trip!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Aside from its proximity to the highway, this was a great site!
Jul 28, 2015
Great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals