Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2014
A little noisy with the trucks. Cabin was great!!
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Clean and comfortable.
Mar 15, 2014
The staff was friendly. The cabin immaculate. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. We wished we had more time to stay:)we will definitely look forward to staying in a KOA again.
Feb 25, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Enjoyed a great week-end getaway at the Salina KOA. Our cabin was great (bed really comfortable and the lines were crisp and clean). The staff was super friendly, helped us with suggestions on finding a place to eat and locating a museum we wanted to visit. We'll be back!
Jan 01, 2014
Outstanding Kabin, great customer service! They have thought of everything.
Dec 31, 2013
We arrived late and we arrived to a warm and comfortable cabin. We apprecited that the cabin was pet friendly. Bathrooms far exceeded what we've seen in the past.
Dec 23, 2013
We stopped by as were passing through on a cross county trip. The cabins and the staff were great.
Oct 31, 2013
Nice sites, spaced out with lots of trees. We are traveling across the country and this was our favorite KOA!
Oct 24, 2013
Campground and restrooms very clean. Nice quiet place.
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean. Sweet folks. Great homey decoration everywhere. Loved it!
Oct 18, 2013
Cabin was a little too cozy for the weather and too far from the bathrooms. Wish we could rent a cabin/lodge w/bathroom with our pets and room for all 5 of us together Our dogs are NEVER left alone. If everyone is gone, they go with.
Oct 14, 2013
We love Salina and the KOA! We'll be back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Our visit was short but the stay was great!!! The folks at this KOA are very welcoming, friendly, helpful folks. I will recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks for a good time.
Sep 19, 2013
Nothing to Crow about, but it was quiet and clean in the cabin. Bathrooms were also clean.
Sep 18, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The camground is very inviting, fun and well kept.
Sep 16, 2013
Should serve as a role model for otners
Sep 16, 2013
Went above and beyond our expectations when a piece of equipment was not working in the cabin. Would love to stay there again!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very friendly staff! The grandkids loved having the activities (pool, fishing and bike rentals). Cabin was lovely. The sofa bed was not comfortable and we were such a large group it was necessary to use it. The mosquitos were TERRIBLE!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This is an awesome campground with great staff. We stayed in a cabin and were very pleased with the accommodations. The bathrooms are very clean as are all of the other common areas. Thanks for the breakfast Big D., and thanks for the laughs to Ray and Queen Maureen. We will definitely stay at this campground again. Two thumbs up. I highly recommend it!
Aug 28, 2013
The Kamping Kabin was very clean as were the restrooms which added a fun motif! Unfortunately, our double mattress was rather lumpy. :-(
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I liked the campground but I didn't like the noise from the highway so it wasn't very relaxing or peaceful.
Aug 25, 2013
Really dusty. especially when trucks go by which is a lot. Thank you
Aug 24, 2013
Salina KOA is an attractive, friendly small camp. My only problem was a sewer smell near and around the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stay was short, was quiet, clean bathrooms got a good nights rest
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people and grounds. The bathrooms had a little bit of a funny smell.
Aug 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin was a real treat.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much. It was great to know there were no pets allowed as I am allergic to dogs. Having the linens provided was a nice bonus!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Perfect!!! This KOA is awesome!! We stayed here on our way to and way home from Sturgis. Everything is well kept and the cabins and showers are super clean. The breakfast is home cooked. Will be back again. KG
Aug 09, 2013
Man working there was very nice bit door did not lock on cabin so that's de me uncomfortable as a woman alone . Cabin was very dusty and floor was dirty.
Aug 07, 2013
Great place! We have stayed here twice now once in a tent and this time in a cabin. The cabin and facilities are really clean and comfortable. We like stopping here. If any improvements could be made it would be in having deluxe cabins. Thanks for the great stay!!
Aug 06, 2013
First time we stayed in KOA Kabin. Loved it. Will be doing this again.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway and the trucking company next door.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, friendly, fantastic weekend breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Great people and clean campground, Sat and Sun breakfast is outstanding. We will be back every year
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin with a/c. Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2013
Great cabin, fabulous views, close to attractions. My only complaint is that the internet service was VERY slow, I couldn't even check e-mails. Other than that we would definitely return to this KOA when in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean and small campground right off the highway. Camping Lodge had everything we needed, i.e. linens, kitchen equipment. Owners available, but not overly friendly. I always felt I was bothering them. Small swimming pool, mostly shaded. Free firewood available. Wi-Fi very inconsistent.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.