Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Second time staying. Tent camped before and stayed in cabin this time. Very clean, easy check-in, nice restrooms, things for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very, very nice. Cabin was perfect, staff super nice. Great place to stay. Very clean as well.
Jul 19, 2016
We so enjoyed this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here the 1st night and the last night of vacation. The AC and lights were both on since we were going to be coming in late. The cabins were nice and cool. We loved the kitchen outside at CC2. Very nice KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The lodge was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
What a fun time we had at our family annual girls weekend retreat - there is talk about having it here each year instead of changing the location each year. The little extras In our cabin were so special ! The home made quilts , beautiful dishes and lovely patio area were beyond what we had planned on. The mature trees gave us shade and we made memories to enjoy forever - thanks so much
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
nice overnight stay. Quiet. friendly staff
Jul 09, 2016
We try to visit the Salina KOA every year. We stay in the cabins for our stays. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the owners. The pool was really nice this year, the perfect temperature and really clean. The campground itself is always well maintained. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Clean,friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabins have no bed linens. My boyfriend and I booked this as a halfway point between Indiana and Denver and arrived at 2am. We were looking forward to a good night sleep in a real bed but we arrived and found no bed linens. It may not bother some but as it wasn't advertised we were not adequately prepared. However the cabin was decent for $55. Bathrooms were too far to walk at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay however you booked this cabin online and it clearly states on line to bring your on linens. on the basic cabins we don't supply linens to keep cost down
Jul 03, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 03, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at, after traveling the country and staying mostly at KOAs. So clean, so friendly... They've paid close attention to details to make your stay delightful (like bright ample showers, wonderful pet area, bird feeders, etc.) We were blown away by this KOA!
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to stay while traveling through Kansas.
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent. Cabin was cozy and clean. The KOA was just what we needed for a night stay as we traveled through Kansas.
Jun 27, 2016
The owners really care about their KOA. The personalization, cleanliness, and little extras make you feel welcome and ready to come back the next time.
Jun 26, 2016
Best shower head ever.
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! The cabin was very cute and comfortable! The staff were very attentive and friendly!
Jun 24, 2016
The ownership and staff are exceptional in their care and responsiveness to us as customers!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time to stay at the Salina KOA, and definitely will not be our last! Both times have been great. The staff is friendly and the campgrounds are clean with lots of fun things to do. We had a great weekend getaway.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and would do so again. The kids always have fun with the pool and bike rentals.
Jun 15, 2016
Appreciated all the help from the owners.
Jun 13, 2016
I absolutely love our KOA in Salina, KS! We stay there often and have always had a wonderful time and everything is clean and just the way it needs to be.
Jun 12, 2016
This is a really nice campground as far as aestectics, but there were also several problems. womens bathroom door was often left ajar, so it was unlocked tv didn't work - static wi-fi - too slow burning leaves made my cabin site so smokey that I could be outside they said they put it out, but it continued to smoke the 2 days I was there
Jun 05, 2016
It was a welcomed surprise to see the bathroom in the cabin..Wasn't sure if I had reserved it like that or not.. But the shower was a blessing in disguise after driving late into the night.. a pleasant surprise to see the butterfly and eagle chairs.Very lovely place I will tell everyone about this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed in a camper cabin without a bathroom. The cabin was decorated with a lot of thought and care. It definitely felt like a mini lodge. It was clean and comfortable. We especially loved having cable TV. It rained during our stay so I cannot rate any of the amenities. The bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's! I love it! Daryle & Terri Schwerdt have put so much love and attention to detail into this camp that I always want to stay longer than I can. Such unique little artistic touches and attention to every detail that would make a campers stay enjoyable! Thanks Daryle & Terri Schwerdt! CC1 is my cabin now! Kathleen
May 31, 2016
May 25, 2016
Super clean park and restrooms! Really nice, friendly staff. Campsites are really close together. Would definitely stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Check In was not a pleasant experience at all due to a large number of new employees that were unaware of the process and misinformation that was given when making phone reservations. Very disappointed with this part of the process and unlike any other KOA facilities that I have stayed at!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes misinformation is a problem you booked your reservation online you never called to make a reservation on this site Yes I have new employees and like anyone learning a new job it takes time. all most all people can relate to this and most people understand
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay with my two sons. Our cabin had a great outdoor kitchen and the owner even had some leftover firewood from a tree that he had cut down that was free for the burning. Very nice clean cabin.
May 14, 2016
we loved your campground and will for sure revisit. all the staff were super helpfull..
May 09, 2016
The beds are terrible, bring a pad or an air mattress. The shower is a hard mist, but everything else is great! The hosts are nice and helpful, the campsite is clean.
May 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean and well-supplied. We would stay again when in the area. Thank you!!
Apr 25, 2016
We were very impressed and pleased with our accommodations! We will definitely stay again!
Apr 19, 2016
I really enjoyed the time there,if it didn't rain I would have loved it.
Apr 18, 2016
This was are 4th time staying here. Nice place.
Apr 15, 2016
Nice quiet, clean park with nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Stayed in a Cabin. Loved the decorations. Made it feel like j was actually I'm the woods and not right beside a highway. Despite the highway, you don't really hear a lot of the noise while you're in the cabin. Once you go outside though, it's kinda obvious. Lovely view of the small fishing lake and a great gas grill provided. TV with cable was a nice touch too. Will defiantly be returning soon.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a very nice welcome from the man in the office. Very clean park! My husband and I fell in love with the cabin we stayed in. Love that Cedar smell and it was so quiet! Being close to interstate and extremely windy, we didn't feel or hear much of anything. We are already planning on coming back with our kids next time!! Only suggestion would be, a little softer mattress haha
Feb 25, 2016
I love staying here. The owners and staff are all top-notch and care about their customers and their comfort.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award