Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Great!
Jul 25, 2015
Thought the pool was a little strange with the deepest part in the middle of a somewhat small, round pool.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This location was great. The cabin was perfect and the gas grill and outdoor kitchen was an added bonus. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2015
clean, quiet, courteous and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. 5 star all the way, thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
It was awesowe! Had agreat time everyone was so nice and friendly and the cabin was excellent! Enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jul 20, 2015
very annoying having folks tramping right thru our cooking/parking area to get firewood, otherwise wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome! The cabin was decorated SO nicely! I couldn't believe there was a gas grill and refrigerator for my use ... and a fountain in my front yard!
Jul 20, 2015
Lovely host family! The cabin was even air conditioned which made the muggy, hot, Kansas weather more tolerable. Even though the grounds are located right along I-70, it was very quiet b/c of the lovely trees in the park.
Jul 18, 2015
Best koa experience yet!
Jul 17, 2015
We were traveling cross country and we decided to stay at KOA's along the way. We got a deluxe cabin the kids loved it. It was very clean and it had everything a hotel room would have. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A Lovely place to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
The facilities were clean and the cabins "homey." We didn't sleep well due to the proximity to I-70 (noise) and the slope of the bed/cabin. The fishing pond was a lot of fun and we can tell that the campground has continued to improve and expand services since we last stayed here about 20 years ago.
Jul 13, 2015
I love this KOA & will visit again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very convenient. Our grandchildren loved the experience.
Jul 12, 2015
great people
Jul 11, 2015
We had a lovely deluxe cabin, with fridge, microwave, linens and towels. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the campsite was beautiful, lots of trees. Easy-to-access from I-70.
Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA camping experience ever! Delux cabin was incredible, did not want to leave!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful! Great family owned place, very well kept, we love it there!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved it! Planning on making this an annual family event.
Jul 06, 2015
We always come here on the 4th of July. We love it! But we did miss the paddle boat this year. The pool and restrooms were very clean and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Great cozy stopover on a long trip. Cabins w bathrooms r very nice and fun for the children w bunkbeds. Lots of activities!
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Our little cabin was so cute and clean. The kids loved it too.
Jun 30, 2015
Convinent, comfortable, gas bbq, near bathrooms. Friendly management group.
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin is really clean and comfortable. Just 80$ for the cabin is great for me. Quiet and well managed KOA
Jun 27, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way to pick up a horse. The folks in the office were great and allowed us to park our horse trailer right next to our cabin.
Jun 26, 2015
Best I have ever visited. the grounds are well kept. It is obvious that the owners are very proud of their KOA home.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Great value and lots of extras!! Bathrooms excellent!
Jun 22, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a cabin; however, it was one of the cabins right beside of the highway. So, it was difficult to sleep all night without waking up to the cabin shaking because of a tractor-trailer driving by on the highway.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We come every year for the Smoky Hill River Festival and stay in one of the Deluxe Cabins. The cabins are very clean and well designed. Staff is great!! Friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cabin #2. I did not get any sleep. The bed was terrible, every time I moved or my husband moved, it made a ton of noise. We could not even move from our back to our side without the bed making tons of noise. Plus, the back side of the cabin faced an international hwy and semi-trucks drove by all night long. Worst stay we have ever had at a KOA
Jun 08, 2015
Great service - when our microwave failed, we had a new one within a few hours.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the people were incredibly nice. We were only there for one night but it was best place we stayed at during our move from California to Maryland.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We were surprised to find there were sheets, towels, and dishes. Very cute decor.
Jun 06, 2015
Great store and nice cabins!
Jun 05, 2015
clean, well maintained, private yet close to other ammeneties. It was perfect for my personal retreat and I will seriously consider returning.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Cozy cabin w/bathroom located in between a tpee and a non bath cabin. Nice for a nite or with smaller children there is a playground. It was too chilly to swim so I didn't see the pool. Tons of pollen in the air and on porch to cabin and lots of birds and bird poop. Very quiet when I visited and no tents and rvs in front of me. Very clean cabin and everything you need. Bring coffee,body soap.
Jun 03, 2015
Very accommodating ..I will stay there again when needed!
Jun 02, 2015
Great little cabin and so close to the showers/restrooms. Thanks for listening to our request.
May 30, 2015
We were in cabin cc3. The only complaint is the truck traffic all night long keeping everyone awake....
May 27, 2015
Loved it! Family atmosphere, great breakfast offered and not to be missed!
May 27, 2015
the camp ground was a warm and friendly place. Very clean and great place to stay. thanks so much.
May 21, 2015
Customer service was courteous but not friendly. the pawns in the campground were unkept and full of trash. the sites were pretty much open flats and invited a lot of dust in the wind picked up. the cabin we stayed in was smaller than the other deluxe cabins.
May 18, 2015
Originally reserved the teepee, but the floor was drenched and it smelled like mildew. :( The staff is really nice and was able to put us in a cabin instead.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.