Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Our covered dish and square dance was wonderful. Couldn't have had a better time and it was all because Salina KOA provided what we needed for our 4 day stay at our state convention at the convention center. We are in for next year. Thanks KOA
Jun 18, 2014
Appreciate the level sites. Valet service to the site.No need to un-hook for overnite.
Jun 18, 2014
Was a nice place in a decent location. We had a tent site and the groud was so rocky underneath that you couldn't drive a steak into the ground. The stay was pretty uncomfortable. I would go back if I had to. The facilities were pretty nice.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a very nice time. Staff was awesome and the spot we stayed in was nice. The only negative thing I would say is that when we pulled out we had a little trouble because of a telephone pole and had to manuever some to we would not hit it. Other than that...a very pleasant stay!
Jun 18, 2014
It was a very restful night on our way to Colorado from St Louis. Sparkling restrooms and convenient laundromat. Would love to stay longer at some point in the future and enjoy the fishing and pool. Thank you
Jun 17, 2014
Minimal number of satillite friendly sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed four nights. Several friends also stayed. The campground is neat and clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Our second time here for the Smokey Hill River Festival. Staff is very helpful, KOA is clean, well located.
Jun 16, 2014
Great place, liked seeing KOA owners/employees frequently seen around grounds. Ants in our lodge were a HUGE problem ( and no we didn't bring them in. They greeted us upon arrival ).Also, to say that lodge sleeps 8 is a real stretch.
Jun 16, 2014
Great people, very clean and well kept!
Jun 16, 2014
Quiet, clean, and delicious pancakes!
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was very very pleasant -- I especially enjoyed the ice cream Saturday! The reservation process was a mess. This is Pam, not Lynn, and similar problems have cropped up in the reservation/confirmation process. But I (Pam) am the person who made the reservation, paid for it, and am a KOA member.
Jun 16, 2014
I've never stayed at a KOA before and thought the facilities and staff were excellent. I plan to come back with my grandkids! Only negative is highway sounds nearby - otherwise you would have had 5 stars from me.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Outstanding. Clean, quiet We stayed in a cabin this time. very nice. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground. Many shade trees on most sites.
Jun 16, 2014
A little tight on room for big rigs, but a very friendly and accommodating staff. Very full on the night we stayed, but they did a great job of seeing that everyone was taken care of.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We didn't spend much time here. The owner was really nice and the facilities were clean. Our cabin was right next to I70 and so was really noisy.
Jun 14, 2014
The best place I have ever stayed
Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. We will stay there again, and recommend it to all. Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Très bel endroit Très accueillant
Jun 13, 2014
Just passing through but thought the grounds were beautiful and love the large doggie run. It is very close to highway but traffic noise doesn't bother me.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very nice park! Friendly faces from the staff. I especially liked the fishing pond. Nice way to relax after a day of driving. I will visit again.
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed one night
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This KOA was used as a base for a square dance camping group attending a state convention. The staff worked well with the group organizer and we were able to have a special gathering before the actual convention. The employees were all very cooperative in meeting any needs even though a severe wind and rain storm blew through on Wednesday night. The only negative was the rough check parking area.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The stay was good. Bathrooms where super clean which is huge. Campsite was nice and served it's purpose. Fire wood was free which again is huge.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and accommodating
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We enjoyed the campground very much, have stayed there before with our group. Enjoy the fact that this one is family owned and enjoy visiting with them. Thanks for your hospitality.
Jun 09, 2014
Very dedicated and hard working personnel. Storm damage was cleaned up immediately, the park was kept spotless and in good operating order. Daryle & Terri, Marissa,Roland and Ron are exceptional customer friendly. We plan on visiting again next year or sooner.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We were extremely satisfied with the campgrounds and facilities. The Staff were informative, friendly, family orientated, and helpful. We look forward to staying in this KOA Campground next year. A big Thank You to all !!!
Jun 09, 2014
First stay at koa and very satisfied. Service was very good and grounds were well maintained. Management was very efficent and congeil.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent camp ground
Jun 09, 2014
Cabins were clean, staff is very friendlyand gguest focused.
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.