Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful park with the most hard working people caring for guests and grounds. A must stay when you are going this way ! Oh yes and the bath rooms are the best I have ever seen at an RV park.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We were extremely impressed with the staff. What nice people! There's nothing like getting greeted with a smile, and enjoying getting to know them. Great stock of supplies and gift items in the office. We loved the pizza and slushes too! There were multiple large fenced areas for the pets, which was a nice surprise. Gravel road next door needs to be paved to prevent all the dust at camp.
Jul 30, 2013
Great stopover place between Denver and KC.
Jul 30, 2013
Every nice, we'll be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff wonderful and very helpful!
Jul 30, 2013
Great stop over on our trip. Able to visit the Eisenhower Library.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My wife had to wait for 45 minutes to take her shower in the morning. When i took my shower it was luke warm at best. We were disappointed.
Jul 30, 2013
Great STAFF!
Jul 30, 2013
More than we expected, staff was excellent, grounds were great
Jul 30, 2013
very good, well organized as full house that weekend. went to great lengths to accomadate me on short notice. good job
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people and clean campground, Sat and Sun breakfast is outstanding. We will be back every year
Jul 29, 2013
Nuf said
Jul 29, 2013
What a great place. It was clean and quiet. The personnel, Terry and her family, were very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
I had the best breakfast at a reasonable price. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Jul 29, 2013
Great experience, very friendly and helpfull staff. Sites are a little close together, but what the heck, get to know your nieghbor. It was fun.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
What we were looking for our our overnight stay. Quick check in followed by a quick setup. Enjoyed the salt water pool and the dog his off leash playing area. A well deserved rest for the whole family.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin with a/c. Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great cabin, fabulous views, close to attractions. My only complaint is that the internet service was VERY slow, I couldn't even check e-mails. Other than that we would definitely return to this KOA when in the area.
Jul 28, 2013
It was wet buy had a good time, Thanks.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
People were nice, campground was a good location. It lacked game room or anything for the kids to do while it rained. No real Kamp K-9 area.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean and small campground right off the highway. Camping Lodge had everything we needed, i.e. linens, kitchen equipment. Owners available, but not overly friendly. I always felt I was bothering them. Small swimming pool, mostly shaded. Free firewood available. Wi-Fi very inconsistent.
Jul 27, 2013
Gravel road nearby caused dusty conditions at times.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DELUX CABINS. BETTER PRICE THAN A MOTEL AND A LOT MORE FUN - COOKING HOT DOGS OVER A FIRE.
Jul 26, 2013
Only stay one night so I can't rate everything about the campground.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Definitely recommend this KOA. Sites were nicely arranged. Shaded and level!!
Jul 26, 2013
We camped here for an overnight in a motorhome. Site wasn't level, but okay. Trains all through the night. Looks to be a great place to bring the kiddos. We'd stay again. Staff exceptional.
Jul 26, 2013
Lots of interstate highway traffic noise through the night, but the facility was very nice.
Jul 25, 2013
Way to close to the interstate. Heard traffic all night long.
Jul 25, 2013
It was friendly, quiet, convenient, clean and just as we expect KOAs to be.
Jul 25, 2013
Loved the grounds - the staff were very friendly and helpful. Pizza made to order and delivered to your site was an added bonus. Pizza was really good too.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Passing through - beautiful park - seemed to be well maintained - the only negative (and it was a major one) NO WIFI - one can not run a park without the internet in this day and age
Jul 24, 2013
The salina KOA is a wonderful place, it has lots of features to enjoy and if the weather had been more cooperative it would have been perfect 91 degrees with 88 percent humidity makes it unbearable. Not KOA's fault they cannot control the weather.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice people, so much dust and too many long terms wrecks
Jul 24, 2013
the cabin was great, staff was great
Jul 24, 2013
Nice KOA but too near the Interstate having highway noise 24/7.
Jul 24, 2013
Probably the least well kept KOA we have stayed in. We have a high bar since most KOA's are really great and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.