Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground for a one-day stay. Older campground, but it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. I suggest getting a site away from water treatment pond to avoid unpleasant smells and swarms of mosquitos.
Jun 24, 2014
Easy access to I70. Bathroom facilities were small for such a large park.
Jun 24, 2014
We Had a nice comfortable bed for the night. You told us of a skillet eating place it happen to be free kids night. We had an 8 yr old with us so she thought that was fun. We travel with a husky. Our 8 yr old thought the cabin was great to stay in. We use to always stay in camping cabins with our kids but the thing for them to do was free back then. From bikes to boats to train rides.
Jun 24, 2014
Mosquitoes were horrible
Jun 24, 2014
We had A good time here the two breakfasts we had here were GREAT. The staff here were caring and eager to please. Good shade and clean facilities.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The ease finding this location, & the amenities are great. Mosquitoes are terrible & the managers have taken their attitude cues from the mosquitoes, testy and annoying, not customer friendly. One lady, who took our picture, was VERY nice/friendly/professional.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This is a nice campground and we loved the cabin we stayed in. We were with a group of motorcyclists and this is our second year staying here. The only downfall to our stay was the mosquito population. No amount of bug spray seemed to deter them and for the second year in a row we left looking like we have the chicken pox.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Owners very friendly .... Staff great .... Restrooms clean pool inviting ... Will go back!
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean. Bath and showers were awesome. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Easy check in. Our guide was familiar with the area. He helped position our trailer and showed us how to use the water connection. We have been here before and will be again when traveling through. Good stopping point and nice area.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Hard to maneuver a large RV here. They have cones covering metal fence stakes were pipes need to be fixed. We came in late. Scraped our RV on one of the metal stakes. We had no water because the spicket was broke off. The one next to me was taped up and falling down. Come at your own risk!
Jun 22, 2014
Very nice KOA. Nice wide spaces and friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was friendly. Pizza was good and loved that it was delivered to our rv. However, the middle shower head was awful. Sprayed in a mist instead of streams of water.
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed my stay in Salina, KS KOA especially after a long hot motorcycle ride! Very welcoming and folks went out of their way to help.
Jun 21, 2014
everyone had a smile and went out of their way to accommodate us after we had to make a change in our reservation due to an illness. great folks, thanks
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
This was a really nice place to spend the night.Very relaxing.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept facility. I even complimented owner. Very little response. Just not very friendly. That lowers my rating
Jun 20, 2014
Great staying in Salina again! The family that runs the KOA is great and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Jun 20, 2014
We stayed at Kansas City East--very good, Alma Arkansas, absolute the worst---EVERYONE was unpleasant beginning with the call to make the reservations ---The owner should have retired long ago as it was so unpleasant---attitude extents to the help also. Next stay was Elk City, OK--great folks, finally stayed at Salina, KS---didn't have much interaction--but nice campgrounds, checkin folks nice
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds, well maintained and the staff very helpful but was the noisiest grounds we have stayed in. Thought those vehicles were in the rv and it never let up at all!!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Nice campground. Great shade trees.
Jun 18, 2014
Our covered dish and square dance was wonderful. Couldn't have had a better time and it was all because Salina KOA provided what we needed for our 4 day stay at our state convention at the convention center. We are in for next year. Thanks KOA
Jun 18, 2014
Appreciate the level sites. Valet service to the site.No need to un-hook for overnite.
Jun 18, 2014
Was a nice place in a decent location. We had a tent site and the groud was so rocky underneath that you couldn't drive a steak into the ground. The stay was pretty uncomfortable. I would go back if I had to. The facilities were pretty nice.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a very nice time. Staff was awesome and the spot we stayed in was nice. The only negative thing I would say is that when we pulled out we had a little trouble because of a telephone pole and had to manuever some to we would not hit it. Other than that...a very pleasant stay!
Jun 18, 2014
It was a very restful night on our way to Colorado from St Louis. Sparkling restrooms and convenient laundromat. Would love to stay longer at some point in the future and enjoy the fishing and pool. Thank you
Jun 17, 2014
Minimal number of satillite friendly sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed four nights. Several friends also stayed. The campground is neat and clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Our second time here for the Smokey Hill River Festival. Staff is very helpful, KOA is clean, well located.
Jun 16, 2014
Great place, liked seeing KOA owners/employees frequently seen around grounds. Ants in our lodge were a HUGE problem ( and no we didn't bring them in. They greeted us upon arrival ).Also, to say that lodge sleeps 8 is a real stretch.
Jun 16, 2014
Great people, very clean and well kept!
Jun 16, 2014
Quiet, clean, and delicious pancakes!
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was very very pleasant -- I especially enjoyed the ice cream Saturday! The reservation process was a mess. This is Pam, not Lynn, and similar problems have cropped up in the reservation/confirmation process. But I (Pam) am the person who made the reservation, paid for it, and am a KOA member.
Jun 16, 2014
I've never stayed at a KOA before and thought the facilities and staff were excellent. I plan to come back with my grandkids! Only negative is highway sounds nearby - otherwise you would have had 5 stars from me.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Outstanding. Clean, quiet We stayed in a cabin this time. very nice. Will be back.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice campground. Many shade trees on most sites.
Jun 16, 2014
A little tight on room for big rigs, but a very friendly and accommodating staff. Very full on the night we stayed, but they did a great job of seeing that everyone was taken care of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.