Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
I really liked this place, even had wings delivered to our campsite. Was really hot this day, but had a delightful swim at their pool and cooled off. Had an awesome breakfast the next day to start our journey home.
Aug 11, 2015
Spaces are a little tight, but the facilities are nice.
Aug 11, 2015
It would be nice if the campground had more than twenty one 50 amp sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We came in with a 45' coach, site was very good, staff friendly, we had family with us so we also rented a deluxe cabin- very clean, easy in , easy out, - plus was a truck stop as you turn onto the road for KOA so we fueled up. Also ordered the hunt pizza, delivered to the door , very good -
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was courteous and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
First time ever staying at a KOA and everyone was so great. Clean, friendly and the pancake breakfast was WONDERFUL!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff they were very friendly and helpful
Aug 09, 2015
super friendly people, clean environment and excellent showers
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to spend the night. Great staff
Aug 08, 2015
We think that KOA is the best camping experience. Clean,fun, wonderful staff. Most enjoyable. You live up to your motto. More than just camping.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very glad to have upgraded to a cabin for a thunderous rainstorm that came through
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground. We were in a long concrete full hook-up site. I enjoyed using the clean, well maintained pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice clean quiet park. Staff was friendly and owner allowed us to stay after check out time with no extra charge while our 5th wheel slide issue was being fixed.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, clean, & fun. 👍
Aug 07, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 07, 2015
We were trveling from Colorado on our way home and called the KOA and was told they had no site large enough to park my motor home and auto,We were passing this exit and saw another KOA we thought it was a different one and got a site. All employes were great and helpful and took us to our site we stayed and extra night. Thanks KOA
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice
Aug 06, 2015
Great location and great site.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, well managed,would certainly stay there again.Interesting teepee.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice camp ground
Aug 06, 2015
2nd time I have stayed here. Lots of shade, great facilities, close to stores and nice staff.
Aug 06, 2015
did not stay long enough to rate
Aug 06, 2015
Asked for a spot for my trailer and vehicle. Upon arrival I was informed that they don't have room for it. Staff was rude and could care less. I will go out of my way to avoid this KOA at all costs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyday we have customers that come in with an additional truck pulling a U haul, boat, etc we have a place to park them at no charge, but you don't rent one site and get another RV site for free to park the other vehicle and trailer in. This was explained in a professional manner no rudeness inten
Aug 05, 2015
All of the Barber family had a great time . We plan to be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
good. friendy
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice park .. friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was clean and faculty was nice
Aug 04, 2015
Great for dogs and very nice for people, too!
Aug 04, 2015
Great camp ground very quiet
Aug 04, 2015
2nd year in a row we stayed there. very affordable, nice owners, like the spots all in the shade. Easy to find and everything's close. Noticed cowboy grills on some spots. Not much to see or do, but a great spot to stop if your just crossing Kansas.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight stay for us, but we found the site clean and comfortable. Some amenities are beginning to show the signs of age, but everything was in pretty good working order. Staff was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Thank you for your help with connecting utilities and helping with Pick up from the 5th wheel and also helping to reconnect Pick up and disconnecting utilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice park to stay at when traveling. Needs to stay open until 10 pm
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Managers were very friendly and made us feel like family. Great place!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff and excellent facilities. The best of the three we stayed at on our trip!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Awesome shower bathrooms. Smell from septic system was a little strong!
Aug 01, 2015
Very good KOA convenient to both I-70 and I-135. Lots of spaces available although, because of our lack of reservation, we could only get a 30 AMP outlet + water + cable. Not a problem though as we can handle 30 AMP fine. Has a good laundry room, swimming pools, and convenient dump station. The retail store connected with the lobby has a decent selection of merchandise. Overall good KOA
Jul 31, 2015
Aside from its proximity to the highway, this was a great site!
Jul 31, 2015
very friendly folks, spotless rest rooms/showers, will stay there again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps