Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
We only stayed there over night while or our way home. We arrived after dark and left early the next morning without experiencing any of the facilities offerings.
Oct 02, 2015
The campground and restrooms were clean.
Oct 02, 2015
Very well maintained. Very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
Exceptionally clean bathrooms. very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Long level sites easy to get into and NOT on top of your neighbor.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice clean park. Great service. Friendly staff. Had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved our cabin, however, we came home itching from many, many bug bites. Othewise our stay was enjoyable (other than the heat and humidity which are not yours to control :) ). we loved the pancake breakfast although you were quite busy. But we just enjoyed the fellowship while waiting.
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our overnight. We met some very interesting people. The facilities were clean and nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We arrived late, left early. Our checkin info was clearly marked and complete attached to the office door. Good, clean park. We'll definitely stop there again.
Sep 29, 2015
Excellent place to stay for traveling across Kansas.
Sep 28, 2015
PLENTY OF ROOM FOR OUR BIG RIG. QUIET, EVEN THOUGH NEXT TO I-70. FACILITIES WERE CLEAN AND STAFF HELPFUL. ONLY THING I CAN THINK OF IS PAVING WOULD MAKE IT PERFECT.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean and the staff where outstanding.
Sep 28, 2015
KOA SALINA ARE LIKE FAMILY..I HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES BEFORE. THIS TRIP WAS A MAIDEN VOYAGE FOR ME IN MY CLASS A TOWING A VEHICLE. THE FOLKS ACCOMMODATED MY NEEDS JUST LIKE ALWAYS..I REALLY LIKED THE NEW PRIVACY FENCE RECENTLY INSTALLED...KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice friendly people. Clean facilities and park. Only drawback was the road noise.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean facilities and a good location.
Sep 27, 2015
The location is convenient, the staff friendly, and my sidekick says that the big doggy park is well maintained.
Sep 27, 2015
Lots of freeway noise. Ok grounds and facilities
Sep 27, 2015
Clean, friendly, on point
Sep 27, 2015
Awesome place! Great people.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA. Would have been a better rating, but highway traffic made sleeping difficult. However we still enjoyed the staff and the aminities.
Sep 25, 2015
Lovely. Clean hot showers. Decorations to make it a pleasant stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great pull in spot. Pad was level and we didn't need to unhook our 40ft RV. Very convenient for an overnight stay. The antique museum across from the park was interesting and within walking distance.
Sep 25, 2015
HYW noise but very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice park and friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice facility, clean, a bit noisy from the highway.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, convenient, level sites, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything.
Sep 24, 2015
an overnight stop on way home. nice place.
Sep 23, 2015
Was a nice quiet campground with a few off leash dog areas. Price was decent too. Will definitely stay again if needed in this area. Pretty much the only campground here anyways.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place very friendly. Nice of them to show me the site and get in correctly.
Sep 22, 2015
A nice overnighter but a little dusty.
Sep 22, 2015
Getting into campground is challenging with a big drop off the highway. Interior roads are rutted and rough. We were in back row up against highway so we could hear traffic noise. Not sure we would go back.
Sep 21, 2015
although it was only for one night, we have stayed here before. Everything was great.
Sep 21, 2015
We were a late arrival and the attendant was very gracious to stay late to admit us and take us to our site. Very convenient off the highway and close to other amenities.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean Love the location of our cabin being close to the store and shower/bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
More paved sites would be nice and fencing on the south side of the park would help cut down on some of the I-70 noise (however, it was not too bad) Nice folks and I really appreciated the assistance parking my 5th wheel. Will see you folks on my next trip down I-70.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
An extremely nice KOA. Clean, level sites and clean campgrounds. We will be returning.
Sep 20, 2015
Very convenient just off I70 and was quiet(no highway noise) would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
Exceptional!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the play ground.
Sep 20, 2015
Just purchased a pop up tent trailer, first time we used it and decided to try KOA. Never stayed at one before, it was easy to make reservations, easy to find, easy to check-in. The showers and restrooms were clean, people working there were very nice. Next time out we will use KOA on our trip!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and organized. That is all we need.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean Very level site. Friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, friendly gravel sites. Lots of trees. A little difficult to find in the dark, but staff very welcoming even after hours. Pretty lake, nice grounds. We came from Colorado
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice rec, laundry & shower facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award