Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The only area that I could see improvement in would be to locate a bathroom at the far end of the park. The restrooms were super clean, the staff was very hospitable.
Aug 13, 2013
Great bathrooms. Aerate the pond and maybe not so many Mosquitos? Wonderful shade trees.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly & helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Besides the Mosquitos , it was great very accommodating ! The Mosquitos are from all the rain is kansas is getting, very rare. We will stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Lots of highway noise
Aug 13, 2013
Conveniently located off the interstate...perhaps a bit too close, but the park was nice and tidy and sites were easy in, easy out. Bad mosquito problem. Owners need to fog the grass and trees. Although the wi-fi was free, it was so slow that it was unusable. If you are going to offer a service, make sure the service works.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean campground. Bathrooms were very nice. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars was the traffic noise from the interstate.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great stop. Arrived 15 minutes before office closing and got full service including escort to site
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean campround with level sites. Our only consern is how close it is to the highway.
Aug 11, 2013
When we walked in the office it smelled like soiled cat litter which we brought to their attention. also, we were placed next to a long term camper who had a noisy motorcycle. I asked to be moved and was accommodated. This is the first issues we have had at this particular campground after numerous visits.
Aug 11, 2013
Our 2nd stay at this facility. Good campsite.
Aug 11, 2013
Friendly, helpful people, nice sites, no mosquitoes when we were outside.
Aug 11, 2013
Absolutely wonderful campground. Everything worked and was clean
Aug 11, 2013
Perfect!!! This KOA is awesome!! We stayed here on our way to and way home from Sturgis. Everything is well kept and the cabins and showers are super clean. The breakfast is home cooked. Will be back again. KG
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Man working there was very nice bit door did not lock on cabin so that's de me uncomfortable as a woman alone . Cabin was very dusty and floor was dirty.
Aug 09, 2013
The mosquitos were abit bad, but they were fogging and trying to deal with them, plus they had lots of rain. Otherwise pretty nice, Wi-Fi abit slow, but like I said a nice clean campground
Aug 08, 2013
Nice KOA...the mosquitoes were horrible!!
Aug 08, 2013
Nice pool and showers. Level sites. People friendly and helpful. Good laundry. Biggest problem is they are adjacent to an equipment company that has a lot of large equipment piled right on the lot line. They have tried to cover it with trees but still unsightly
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place! We have stayed here twice now once in a tent and this time in a cabin. The cabin and facilities are really clean and comfortable. We like stopping here. If any improvements could be made it would be in having deluxe cabins. Thanks for the great stay!!
Aug 07, 2013
Nice people, good service with hook ups. Dog loved trying to protect me from the buffalo herd.
Aug 07, 2013
Paid for a lot with electric, water and cable; received a lot with only electric and water. Watch what you get after an online reservation.
Aug 07, 2013
Due to the recent rains the mosquitoes were horrible but not your fault. The shower facilities were the best we've seen at a campground. i'm sure the rest of your establishment is great also, we hope to stay again when we have more time than just 8 or 9 hours. Thank You
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
First time we stayed in KOA Kabin. Loved it. Will be doing this again.
Aug 06, 2013
Rained the night before our stay. Infested with mosquitos. Not enough gravel on ground resulting in muddy spots. Bathrooms are very nice. All other amenities are nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Welcome, convenient Close to Cozy Burgers!
Aug 05, 2013
WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR FAMILY VACATIONS,BECAUSE WE USUALLY STAY AT YOUR FACILITY AND WE ENJOY THE REST AND RELAXATION AND THE CONVIENCE OF BEING NEAR SHOPPING SO WE KILL TWO BIRDS WITH ONE STONE WE VACATION AND DO SCHOOL SHOPPING ALL IN ONE WEEK.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. The only drawback is the proximity to the highway and the trucking company next door.
Aug 05, 2013
Great location, close to highway, easy in and out. Lots of trees and green space at the site.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great pool, fishing ponds, and breakfast in the morning.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, friendly, fantastic weekend breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Big campsite, easy hookup, friendly staff, excellent bath and show facilities, great game room with a big TV, lakes to fish - need I say more? I even walked up on a great blue heron at the fishing lake! Really a great KOA!!
Aug 04, 2013
Great place but there was a big storm that night and we didn't get much sleep (we were sleeping in a tent)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean park. Although we only stayed one night we will stay here again. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2013
When I got the reservation I had asked for a site that had a clear shot to the south for sat reception, I was told there was some, but when I arrived I was put in space that was completely blocked by trees. being able to set up my sat is very important to me..
Aug 03, 2013
Very dusty when the wind blows, unfriendly staff, moderate road noise, nice shade trees, good hookups, easy access for big rigs. If there were more options near by, I would stay elsewhere.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Not as hospitable as some. Tent sites are as an after thought...rocky, had to pass our site to register. A tent is not sound proof as are the huge rv's. A little more fore thought might been extended.
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.