Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Loved the fact they had lots of stuff available for children to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The sites were well maintained and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We just stopped for the night and had a really great time.
Jun 28, 2017
It was clean, family friendly, fun and in a convenient location!
Jun 28, 2017
We have been stopping at this KOA for a number of years and every year notice improvements. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
It was just one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer! Very clean and friendly place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, quiet, shady place
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
They work on it and are improving the campground more each time we visit. Nice place
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful surroundings.
Jun 27, 2017
Breakfast was great
Jun 26, 2017
Clean. Courteous staff. Nice activities. Keep d friendly. Only complaint is road noise from interstate.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the sand for dust control, please share with other camp grounds,,,
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Staff members were very helpful. We were able to fill our propane tanks up on site. The shop had everything you would need to have a comfortable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this koa! Best value for your money anywhere and awesome hosts!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice campground easy access off of I70, plenty of good size spaces. Pool was nice as it was really hot. Folks were friendly
Jun 26, 2017
We lost our wallet and called the front desk from an hour away. She was dismissive and rude. Not what we like to hear when you are already at a loss.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, great people, easy in and out.
Jun 26, 2017
I can't. We are moving along a bouncy highway. The campground was adequate-good in all regards.
Jun 25, 2017
It is one of the best KOA RV park we have stayed in. If they were all like this we would never look for any other RV Park.
Jun 25, 2017
Only stopped for the night on our way to Utah. Very friendly staff, clean campground. I would stop again.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and shady. Hard to use wifi. Lots of restrictions--funny notes! Freeway noise.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, clean campground. But the arrangement of the sites had each family table right by the next campers sewer and elec hookups. P-u
Jun 24, 2017
Nice stay
Jun 23, 2017
Fine for overnight stopover.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly employees. Trees for shade. Nice spaces.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved our stay in Salina! The pool was a huge hit with our kiddos, and our campsite was so homey and comfy. We met great people, and loved our stay here!
Jun 23, 2017
Good
Jun 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
Flat and expansive. Lots to do on site for kids.
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very helpful and the park was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
I would give it a 5 if it had not been so dusty....
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My 1st stay at a KOA.... great, safe, clean, Amazing Staff. Thank you making me feel at home...
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Average overnight stay. Not very easy off/on Interstate. Wi-fi is miserable, no 4G/LTE coverage in some parts of park. Easy to fuel up in the morning, truck stop o the way back to highway.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people. Easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed this place and we were only there a short time. My kids really enjoyed the jump pad and playground. The pools looked nice too but we got there a little too late to enjoy. Bathrooms were nice. Overall wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was excellent, one of the better I have stayed out. My only complaint (minor) is we stayed in one of the cabins and the mattresses were uncomfortable. They were thin spring mattresses with no cushion on them. I understand why the choose not to put expensive mattresses as many patrons don't take care of them as it isn't theirs. They could offer some type of upgrade. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Very clean and the breakfast was really good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award