Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff. and it was quiet
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and atmosphere. Nice camp sites with shade (very important in 100 degree temperatures. Well kept.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location for nearby sights.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice. Level site, neat and clean, trees around periphery give privacy and reduce wind and road noise. Trees in the park are nice for shade.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time to stay at the Salina KOA, and definitely will not be our last! Both times have been great. The staff is friendly and the campgrounds are clean with lots of fun things to do. We had a great weekend getaway.
Jun 20, 2016
Very neat, clean and up to date facilities. Best camp ground I've every been too. However, I was disappointed that the pool didn't open till noon.
Jun 20, 2016
I found this park to be just ok. Front desk person greeting was rather tepid and didn't seem too enthusiastic. The post on which the utilities are mounted is rotten and ready to fall down and the water faucet is very difficult to turn on and off.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was excellent and very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Jun 19, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the fun things this campground had to offer!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You need more than one bathroom. We were parked in the very back and had to drive to the restrooms. Very diffucult when you are trying to go home with a dry trailor.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Utah. Was clean and had a nice pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people. Very helpful. Beautiful campground!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent staff made for an awesome experience.
Jun 18, 2016
Our parking spot was shaded which was wonderful on a very hot day. Everyone was so friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 17, 2016
only stayed one night but shaded spots was nice. quiet and restful after a long drive.
Jun 17, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and would do so again. The kids always have fun with the pool and bike rentals.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very helpful
Jun 16, 2016
Very noisy all night. Right on a busy highway. The dump station was right behind our site and inconsiderate people would leave their trucks running while dumping.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice visit. Good facilities. Dust from road bothersome.
Jun 15, 2016
This was our "first trip" with our new RV. We came to see friends and "Singing in the Rain" Community Theatre production and the Smokey Hill River Festival. The campground family was very friendly and hospitable, restrooms spotless, and the pancake breakfast delicious! We didn't swim, but the pool looked inviting - it was high humidity, high nineties and the usual Kansas dusty.
Jun 15, 2016
Appreciated all the help from the owners.
Jun 15, 2016
Staying at this location was very enjoyable for us. It has easy access from the interstate and is very well managed. We especially enjoyed the weekend breafast.
Jun 15, 2016
A little Tight for big rigs 40 feet and longer. You can do it, just have to take your time. Nice areas to walk.
Jun 14, 2016
Was wonderful to stay there and I will definitely be back. Wonderful people run this KOA and very accommodating. Thanks a bunch !! Terri
Jun 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2016
Clem facilities. Friendly staff. Convenient to Interstate with very easy aces
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was clean and neat. The owners were very nice and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed one night but would go there again. Very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly,
Jun 13, 2016
I absolutely love our KOA in Salina, KS! We stay there often and have always had a wonderful time and everything is clean and just the way it needs to be.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
A great stop,great staff and facilities.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a electrical problem that required the breaker to be replaced. Staff was extremely helpful in correcting it quickly.
Jun 12, 2016
This is a really nice campground as far as aestectics, but there were also several problems. womens bathroom door was often left ajar, so it was unlocked tv didn't work - static wi-fi - too slow burning leaves made my cabin site so smokey that I could be outside they said they put it out, but it continued to smoke the 2 days I was there
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean. Shaded sites. Friendly and efficient personnel. Get there early because they fill up Quick
Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly owners and staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
store was clean and so was the swimming pool....BUT if you are allergic to cottonwood trees you are in trouble.
Jun 09, 2016
Too many mosquitos (50 bites) within 10 minutes. Campers arrived at 12:30am and were very loud. As far as the KOA staff, they were wonderful. The restrooms were very clean and modern.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice location for travelers! Great service and a very comfortable set up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award