Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
I liked the campground but I didn't like the noise from the highway so it wasn't very relaxing or peaceful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
the staff is really professional and very friendly. Wonderful stop.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Really dusty. especially when trucks go by which is a lot. Thank you
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very helpful to first timers.
Aug 24, 2013
Salina KOA is an attractive, friendly small camp. My only problem was a sewer smell near and around the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed it. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We camped several nights at KOA's. The one in Salina had a lot to do! Beautifully decorated ! We were just camping for one night, but were talking about going back, to take advantage of all they have available. We highly recommend Salina's KOA Campground !
Aug 22, 2013
The office staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground is nice. The people running it are very friendly and helpful. They served a great breakfast, at a reasonable price, on the weekend. We enjoyed our stay, except for the mosquitoes. They were terrible. Just have to remember to not go there, after it's rained all week!
Aug 21, 2013
The Staff was very helpful and friendly, the Park is very well maintained and has every thing you could want, will stay again on our return trip.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Stay was short, was quiet, clean bathrooms got a good nights rest
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed in
Aug 20, 2013
As with my stays at KOA campgrounds the wyfi is terrible.
Aug 19, 2013
First, the good. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful...nice people. The rest is not so good. The long pull-thrus on the west side are too close together. What grass there is, badly needed cutting with lots of mud between the tufts of grass. Our view was of old trucks and machinery dumped in a water-filled ditch filled with mosquitos. The WIFI was unusable. Sorry, but I won't return.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people and grounds. The bathrooms had a little bit of a funny smell.
Aug 19, 2013
This camp gournd gets better and better every year. The BEST one by far from California to Kansas City!
Aug 19, 2013
Only complaint is that your wifi is not capable to have many people on it at the same time. By appearances I had full service but was never able to get any wifi.
Aug 19, 2013
A nice place to stop and stay. Staff contact was exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. The only downside I can think of is that it is located next to the interstate, but that is one of the prices to be paid for convenience. We'll be back and won't hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice staff. Excellent showers. Well kept grounds. Plan to return & recomend this KOA to friends
Aug 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and could be planning another trip your direction in June/July pf 2015. We are not used to the humid air, but your area is still very nice.
Aug 18, 2013
Wow, this KOA is great, Everything works ! The host was willing to even help get out TV set up.
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy from thevjiway, but nice we could stay hooked up.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The deluxe cabin was a real treat.
Aug 17, 2013
big sites, good store, accommodating staff, Too Many Mosquitos
Aug 17, 2013
You need to upgrade your wifi. Other than that just right...
Aug 17, 2013
Wonderful park, friendly people... I would stay again given the chance and recommend it to anyone traveling thru Salina.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Short stay, but love the showers/restrooms. Great campground. This was our second time to stay. We will be back and we did recommend your campground to our friends, who also stayed the same time we were there. Thank you, Carol Hogan
Aug 16, 2013
Your wifi was strong and the grounds were clean. Good job.
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much. It was great to know there were no pets allowed as I am allergic to dogs. Having the linens provided was a nice bonus!
Aug 14, 2013
I understand the staff was busy but felt like we were second class citizens; however, the showers were good.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The only area that I could see improvement in would be to locate a bathroom at the far end of the park. The restrooms were super clean, the staff was very hospitable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.