Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, cute, a little highway noise as we were on row closest to hwy. Lots of trees. Restaurants close by!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had been on the road for about two weeks and stayed in a different campground each night. The Salina KOA was absolutely the best. The detail to decor and cleanliness in the restrooms was beyond excellent. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home! Awesome stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The highway was very loud and the decorating needs updated. My daughter hurt her foot in the kiddie pool as it was not marked as being shallow and not to jump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool is clearly marked from age restriction depth, no life guard, no horse play no running,no glass, no diapers, no diving etc,over 12 signs in all. the parents are to watch there children as clearly stated in signage
Jul 01, 2015
The owners could not be any nicer. The sites are a little tight. Grounds are in good shape nice dog run
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 2 nights so we could take in the Motorcycle Museum in Marquette and the Eisenhower a Presidential Complex in Abilene. Gravel drives leave everything dusty, but the concrete pads are a nice update. Friendly, efficient owners and staff. I would stay here again. 44' class A RV
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly management. Well stocked store. And very convenient to get to from I-70. Highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2015
Our little cabin was so cute and clean. The kids loved it too.
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Extremely clean. Nice staff. Will return.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground. They have a catch and release fishing lake (which our son just loved), and a very helpful staff. Our trailer had an electrical issue, and the campground not only advised us as to who we could contact, they also made the actual call, and a repair company came out early the following day. This is extremely helpful and GREAT Customer Servie. Thank You..
Jun 30, 2015
Convinent, comfortable, gas bbq, near bathrooms. Friendly management group.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place and people.
Jun 30, 2015
We experienced a wonderful stay this past June. We needed a place to stay for one night while driving cross country. KOA is as advertised. Would recommend.
Jun 30, 2015
We felt welcomed and all our questions were answered, very nice place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Concerned about how our family would be in the heat. Excellent Teepee. Great family memory.
Jun 29, 2015
were only there over nite, but our stay was quiet, we slept well & were gone early the next morning, but enjoyed our stay with you
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to park. Clean Shower house. Hot showers. Felt safe and secure.
Jun 29, 2015
The Staff and check in was smooth with a bonus guide taking us to our space. The restrooms were very clean. The internet was slow. The park was in a nice location and at one time had nice amenities. But the grounds were parched to cracking and largely unkempt. It was dusty, no grass, a tree limb fell on our vehicle.The dog areas were disgusting, the sculptures filthy.
Jun 29, 2015
Well organized camping. Very quiet. Lots of room for big units.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you on June 26th to 28th! You were very helpful as we are "newbies" and this was our 1st time! We were there in a 19' travel trailer! Loved our site and would come back and request the same site should we do a short stay again! Thanks very much!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff in a beautiful area
Jun 29, 2015
Great overnight stay. Could not give all 5 stars because all I did was park, sleep, and leave.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. The first was when our truck broke down and we were towed to the camp. It is our favorite camp. The family that has it is very friendly and helpful. We made it special point of staying at this camp on our trip this year.
Jun 29, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful facilities were clean and well maintained. I will stay here again when passing through next time.
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin is really clean and comfortable. Just 80$ for the cabin is great for me. Quiet and well managed KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay. Did not have to disconnect towed.
Jun 28, 2015
great people working at this koa.love the way camp set up.
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Jun 27, 2015
Great overnight stop! We did not stay to enjoy any of the amenities but what we saw looked well maintained 😄
Jun 27, 2015
The road to the north kicks up a dust storm every time a large truck passes. Which is often. Digital cable did not work at our camp site.
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in KOA's throughout our travels this year and all the campgrounds were great. K.O.A.'s have a good reputation for being clean, we like that. Thnxs again
Jun 27, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way to pick up a horse. The folks in the office were great and allowed us to park our horse trailer right next to our cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
Close to Hwy and lots of road noise.
Jun 26, 2015
The tent camping was located right at the main entrance off a dirt road. It is a tight circle that holds about 9 tents and has a bed of rocks under some grass. Every single car and rig that came in drove past or shined their lights into our tent. Every vehicle that drove past the park on the dirt road stirred up road dust that ultimately blew into our faces. The staff wasn't overly friendly bu
Jun 26, 2015
Best I have ever visited. the grounds are well kept. It is obvious that the owners are very proud of their KOA home.
Jun 25, 2015
Warmly received...nice camping spot...great showers and restroom facilities!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 24, 2015
Nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Just an overnighter but excellent conditions throughout the park. 104 degs and the pool was awesome
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Well maintained. Probably the nicest restroom facilities of any campground I have patronized.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, very very nice staff. We definitely will recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great campground. The pool was clean and large and the bikes that they have to rent are so much fun for my children. There's lot's of big trees for great shade. They even have a bounce pad and playground and a lounge room. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
The see saw was impossible for two kids to use. One would easily injure themselves because it was up against a retaining wall. They were evidently aware of this because they had to shave off part of the seat to make it fit. It actually was pretty dangerous. I would have to let my child ride on the "good" side while using my foot to operate the opposing seat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.