Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Spots were easy to get to. And park was easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Had hunts pizza and delivered to site. Nice stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Highway noise excessive.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 18, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but the facilities were clean, the pool was wonderful (loved the kiddie pool) And the playground was awesome. Thanks you
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, large park. Clean, easy for big rig.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here the 1st night and the last night of vacation. The AC and lights were both on since we were going to be coming in late. The cabins were nice and cool. We loved the kitchen outside at CC2. Very nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park. Loved the breakfast, what a treat!
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night it was getting dark and we left early the next morning. Easy access to the camping spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. Was a good start to the day and the long trip ahead of us.
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the showers.
Jul 17, 2016
Just passing through back to Illinois. Nice place to stop. Traffic noise was a bit loud but just a product of location. All was nice and breakfast was good as well. Looks like management and employees do a good job. We'd stop again. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Good place to stay, clean friendly and priced right. Looks like they are always improving the park
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The lodge was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the shady trees all around and the showers/bathrooms were really nice with the "I Love Lucy" motif. Everyone was so friendly, too. Best KOA I've ever been in. Thank you, author Kathryn Meyer Griffith rdgriff@htc.net
Jul 16, 2016
What a fun time we had at our family annual girls weekend retreat - there is talk about having it here each year instead of changing the location each year. The little extras In our cabin were so special ! The home made quilts , beautiful dishes and lovely patio area were beyond what we had planned on. The mature trees gave us shade and we made memories to enjoy forever - thanks so much
Jul 16, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, didn't partake of amenities, was close to I-70
Jul 16, 2016
Somewhat disappointed. Didn't honor Good Sam Club card & staff not friendly. Not well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'M SORRY but we are a K.O.A. campground. So we do not honor Good Sam's club. That's like comparing a Chevy to a Ford; they're both automobile companies but owned by different people. But we do sell K.O.A. value rewards card which saves you 10% and you earn points for each stay which saves you $$$$
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent experience! Great folks here!
Jul 14, 2016
nice clean campground . Everyone seemed friendly. Will go back if ever in the area again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We only got to stay one night, but the staff and facility were perfect. However, did not catch any fish, maybe next visit!
Jul 14, 2016
A good overnight stay!!
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place
Jul 14, 2016
Again, enjoyed our short stay Hosts friendly site great good location
Jul 14, 2016
What a awesome campground. Sites are spacious and the whole campground is themed on the wizard of oz. The camp store was very well stocked and the staff wad so nice and friendly. One of our better stays on our trip.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice stop on our way to Estes Park. Easy access and mobility within the campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff let child check us in which we didn't care for KOA just ok nothing great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As the owner of park and Father of Child, My girls have to work for what they want there is no free phone, bikes, clothes etc. she is in the top G.P.A.in her class and is more than capable of checking you in. I don't want my girls growing up looking for the easy way out in life you have to work
Jul 13, 2016
Nice large sites. Beautiful trees and VERY friendly staff. Kids loved the bikes and the pool. We were only here 1 night but would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Pleasant people and surroundings
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Not very tidy. Dog poop everywhere by the pond.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice neat friendly KOA. Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
Too close to the road (I-40). I heard trucks and other traffic until the rain storm started.
Jul 12, 2016
nice overnight stay. Quiet. friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
My kids enjoyed the playground and the pool. Nice shady spot for us to relax after a day of traveling.
Jul 12, 2016
Used this as base camp for some genealogy in Salina. Nice shady, concrete site for our motorhome. Did not use or see the bathrooms, but used the pool which was old but felt great in the heat of summer.
Jul 12, 2016
nice laundry,lounge and patios
Jul 12, 2016
We came in on a windy and hot day but still enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. We had a little bad experience with the laundry room because many of the long timers were using the machines and dryers. The owners were also using them. Maybe not do laundry at this stop because too many people washing clothes. Place was very busy, but had a good stay for just one night.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Canpground, clean, well,stocked store, level sights, our sight had a cement pad ,which was a nice change from dirt ,or gravel.plenty of water pressure, showers were very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Alot of hiway noise.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay with miles a dirt roads near to run on. We've stayed here many times and never had a problem.
Jul 10, 2016
We had close campers on each side and a tent right behind us so no opening up to get the evening breeze for sleeping. Would have been just fine without the tent right behind us.
Jul 09, 2016
short overnight stay
Jul 09, 2016
Nice convenient location.
Jul 09, 2016
We try to visit the Salina KOA every year. We stay in the cabins for our stays. They are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the owners. The pool was really nice this year, the perfect temperature and really clean. The campground itself is always well maintained. Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award