Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Was awesome. Great stuff to do for kids! Pedal cars were awesome!!!
Jun 28, 2016
A little confusion about our reservation, but was quickly cared for in a satisfactory manner. The stay was very nice, and would return at any time.
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and check in. The owner seemed they could put a lot of money back into the business and the grounds are just superb in the spaces are great and I just I cannot say enough about the place. Over the years I've stayed at probably around 50 different KOA campgrounds between Kansas and Northern California and this particular Campground was probably the finest and best run ni
Jun 28, 2016
Good overnight location. Truck noise from I70.
Jun 27, 2016
Really nice park. Camping spots are well maintained. The park personnel were very polite and helpful. We have stayed here three years now in a row on our travels.
Jun 27, 2016
It's good for a overnight stay on the way to final destination.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great. The kids would have liked to see the pool open earlier in the day.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great week there with my grandson there was lots to keep a six year old busy. We really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. If I come back out next year to take my grandson camping again will certainly use this campground again
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant place if the A/C is on. A bit noisy because of being so close to I-70 if you open up,though.
Jun 27, 2016
The owners really care about their KOA. The personalization, cleanliness, and little extras make you feel welcome and ready to come back the next time.
Jun 27, 2016
Very well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice. Very friendly staff. A little far from Bathhouse.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place for a pass through area. as little bit grungy around the grounds, and litter in the pond...
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Pizza was great.
Jun 26, 2016
Best shower head ever.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly people Great place
Jun 25, 2016
Site was quiet,clean and generally campground was very nice
Jun 25, 2016
Clean and kid friendly
Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! The cabin was very cute and comfortable! The staff were very attentive and friendly!
Jun 24, 2016
Short, but Salinas KOA is a great stop !
Jun 24, 2016
BIG TIME HOORAY! Great friendly staff, well maintained grounds and amenities! The Pool was great, the fishing was very productive, everything else was wonderful. Loved every minute of our 6 night stay!!! Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 24, 2016
Bathrooms were very nice and clean. We were impressed with the facility and activities overall.
Jun 24, 2016
The ownership and staff are exceptional in their care and responsiveness to us as customers!
Jun 23, 2016
Pool was great
Jun 23, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty and the front desk person not very welcoming. This was ok for an overnight stay but would not recommend more than a stop over.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice folks and a great place to stay. Right off I-70 and I-135.. Plenty of shade trees. We will certainly stop here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Best location for us to break up a long drive from CO to MO on I-70. Love the shade and laid back ambiance. So convenient and yet secluded. Highly recommend!
Jun 23, 2016
Good KOA. Shady sites. Lots of hiway noise from I-70.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice overnight campground, close to the interstate but quite. Site was level and hookups were convenient. I would choose this campground again
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. We enjoyed it!
Jun 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. There were multiple activities available at this RV park including a pool, playground, and jump pad.
Jun 20, 2016
very friendly staff. and it was quiet
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff and atmosphere. Nice camp sites with shade (very important in 100 degree temperatures. Well kept.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location for nearby sights.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice. Level site, neat and clean, trees around periphery give privacy and reduce wind and road noise. Trees in the park are nice for shade.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is our 2nd time to stay at the Salina KOA, and definitely will not be our last! Both times have been great. The staff is friendly and the campgrounds are clean with lots of fun things to do. We had a great weekend getaway.
Jun 20, 2016
Very neat, clean and up to date facilities. Best camp ground I've every been too. However, I was disappointed that the pool didn't open till noon.
Jun 20, 2016
I found this park to be just ok. Front desk person greeting was rather tepid and didn't seem too enthusiastic. The post on which the utilities are mounted is rotten and ready to fall down and the water faucet is very difficult to turn on and off.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was excellent and very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean.
Jun 19, 2016
We wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all of the fun things this campground had to offer!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
You need more than one bathroom. We were parked in the very back and had to drive to the restrooms. Very diffucult when you are trying to go home with a dry trailor.
Jun 18, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Utah. Was clean and had a nice pancake breakfast.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Great people. Very helpful. Beautiful campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award