Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This was just a quick stop with RV along our I-70 route. We arrived very early A.M. and they allowed us a late check-out (hour by request) in order for us to get some rest. Good shaded spots. Did not check out the facility other than the office.
Jul 23, 2015
This location was great. The cabin was perfect and the gas grill and outdoor kitchen was an added bonus. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
A good place to stay going thru Kansas
Jul 22, 2015
great campground..thanks for the help with my blown out tire!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
clean, quiet, courteous and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. 5 star all the way, thanks!
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Very clean facility
Jul 22, 2015
good stay
Jul 21, 2015
Great stopping point on any trip.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice facility. Super clean restrooms/showers. Large play area for families. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Adorable. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 21, 2015
friendly staff, level spots, good shade, easy access
Jul 21, 2015
It was awesowe! Had agreat time everyone was so nice and friendly and the cabin was excellent! Enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Nice stay.
Jul 20, 2015
very annoying having folks tramping right thru our cooking/parking area to get firewood, otherwise wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome! The cabin was decorated SO nicely! I couldn't believe there was a gas grill and refrigerator for my use ... and a fountain in my front yard!
Jul 20, 2015
Lovely host family! The cabin was even air conditioned which made the muggy, hot, Kansas weather more tolerable. Even though the grounds are located right along I-70, it was very quiet b/c of the lovely trees in the park.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is very clean and the staff is very nice. Loved the daughters that gave us a ride on the golf cart. They have a pizza shop and it was very good after a long drive.
Jul 20, 2015
Needs more TLC. Camp hosts should be more people friendly (a smile or two would not hurt). Okay for a one night travel stop.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. We had to change our reservation at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and understanding. The weekend breakfast was by far the best we have ever eaten at a campground. The whole area was very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and park was adequate for our needs. We stopped for one night on our way East. My wife wasn't crazy about the presence of the cicadas, but they finally quieted down at sundown.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly people, shaded site
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campsites
Jul 19, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling. Always clean, friendly, and helpful
Jul 19, 2015
Accepted same day reservations, very clean, nice park. If ever in middle Kansas again, would stay there. The Saturday pancakes are HUGE!
Jul 18, 2015
Best koa experience yet!
Jul 18, 2015
Great shaded sites
Jul 18, 2015
A lot of amenities, very clean and very nice people, thanks! Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good access, but very dusty and shower area was hit & steamy
Jul 18, 2015
Great place for a stopover. Playground for kids, bathrooms were clean, and easy access to highway. Took off a star because pool needed to be cleaned and desk staff not very friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful.Daryl took me to my site and made sure my satellite and cable worked. He was great.
Jul 17, 2015
My only complaint is there is an automatic switch in the ladies bathroom that will turn off lights. There is no notification and only a small sign by the light switch itself. It turned off while I was in the shower and another lady told me it happened to her too. It could have caused a fall because it's completely dark in the bathroom.
Jul 17, 2015
Just needed overnight but easy to get in and out. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
We were traveling cross country and we decided to stay at KOA's along the way. We got a deluxe cabin the kids loved it. It was very clean and it had everything a hotel room would have. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A Lovely place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Site was exactly as advertised. Price was reasonable. Location exceptionally convenient.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA has plenty of room in your site and is very clean! Very nice family that owns it! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Everything was fine except that the cable connection at our site was stripped. We did not watch much TV so we did not complain.
Jul 16, 2015
Great facilities
Jul 16, 2015
could have used a little more sit down seating in the showers, but all in all, a nice place.... pretty hot in July.
Jul 16, 2015
they need training in how to charge a gift certificate
Jul 15, 2015
The facilities were clean and the cabins "homey." We didn't sleep well due to the proximity to I-70 (noise) and the slope of the bed/cabin. The fishing pond was a lot of fun and we can tell that the campground has continued to improve and expand services since we last stayed here about 20 years ago.
Jul 15, 2015
Much better sites than other KOAs we've been to recently. Friendly management. Good dog park.
Jul 14, 2015
Wi-Fi did not work very well. Other than that everything else was fine.
Jul 14, 2015
Kamp was clean and maintained but very close to the highway so a bit noisy for us. Otherwise a nice place for a 1 night stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The paved camping sites were great. And it goes with out saying the staff were the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.