Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Loved the salt water pool on such a hot day!
Jul 21, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful, campground was in great condition.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I liked the Wizard of Oz theme. We didn't stay long, but the kids played on the playground and enjoyed the fountain and the tin man.
Jul 21, 2017
Overnight stay. #26 concrete pad. Shade. Near restrooms & pool. Staff was courteous & helpful. Showers are large
Jul 21, 2017
Lil noisy by the highway, but everything else was great.
Jul 21, 2017
First KOA stay in years. Perfect in a nutshell. Bathrooms were spotless, people were great, I may never stay in a hotel again.
Jul 21, 2017
We stopped on our way back home to Tennessee from Colorado. The campground was clean and comfortable and the service we received upon checking in was outstanding, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Prettiest, cleanest campground bathroom I have ever seen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
we had a wonderful time and this is the nicest and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. They certainly deserv all the Presidents awards they have. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here and anyone we know traveling to this area again we will definitely recommend this KOA. Thanks again for a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great park in every way except road noise.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Jul 19, 2017
Great koa. Very clean. Love the little dude in the golf cart that leads you to your site.
Jul 19, 2017
Only here for one night but it was a very pleasant campground. Staff was very nice. Thanks so much!!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in site 22 next to the dump station. Not a problem for us, but the holding pond would maybe be a problem in that the odor is a little stong when the breeze is in the wrong direction or when it is very still with no air movement. We were very pleased with th up keep at the park, level sites and all. We are coming back trough Salina in September and we will stop again for one night.
Jul 18, 2017
Great overnight stay. Pool refreshing and staff helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Very Clean & was convienient off Interstate
Jul 18, 2017
I enjoy our stay at koa the campsites are clean, an the people are friendly an helpful . When travel again koa campgrounds E be are first choice. We like the location real well because they are so close to the interstate.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to I-70
Jul 18, 2017
The sites were big and very easy to get in and out of. Great quick stop over spot
Jul 18, 2017
Cozy place
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice park convenient access, clean, friendly staff. Recommended without any second thoughts whatsoever.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was very good will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
I would recommend that travelers stop here. A clean & quiet stop with nice amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay when we start and end our trips going east
Jul 17, 2017
Check our my review on Trip Advisor - Kathy M.
Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. There are lots of fun activities for the kids. The only recommendation I would have is opening the pool before noon. We were looking forward to a morning swim but the pool was locked up.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Good location and facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
The office staff was friendly. We stayed one night.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a very nice facility. Easy on & off interstate. Clean & quiet. Well kept & nice amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. Pizza and ice cream, can't get much better than that..
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground is in and out
Jul 16, 2017
Convenient,clean and just a little close to the highway
Jul 16, 2017
Easy in and out
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful KOA! Level site. Didn't even have to level the camper. Owner was wonderfully friendly. I was led right to my site and guided in. And the owner even cooks up one heck of a pancake and egg and bacon breakfast on saturdays and sundays for $5.50. He's an excellent cook.
Jul 16, 2017
The main dog run was waaay up front from us. We were parked where trees blocked the satellite TV. But it is a lovely place, with lots of beautiful trees. People were nice
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice stopover on our return trip home.
Jul 16, 2017
Good
Jul 15, 2017
It was one of the best KOA's we have been too! We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was wonderful! Clean, bedding amazing and towels. Top notch. The kids enjoyed the unique pool and kiddie pool, tramp and the mining.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff, roomy site for our 36 ft motor home, and lg van that we were towing. Level pads. We are self contained and did not need any of their services. Will stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
We will being staying at the same at a KOA in the future I will looking for a great time with you and all the other KOA camp sites across the USA
Jul 15, 2017
Love the laundry room and the waiting area
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground! Very clean with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Quick overnight stay...all went well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award