Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
Really nice, clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
Staff needs to be much more friendly and willing to meet the customers needs
May 26, 2017
Pleasant and efficient staff, nice location
May 25, 2017
We loved this camp grounds. Daryl and Terri were very nice and very helpful! We would definitely stay again with them! We highly recommend them! Bill and Veneta Chapin
May 25, 2017
Clean campground with friendly, helpful staff.
May 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The owners were extremely friendly and took care of us. We will definitely return here!
May 24, 2017
Probably our 3rd or 4th stop and particularly like the tree atmosphere. Very convenient for our travel plans. Store was well stocked and everyon friendly.
May 23, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Very well maintained and lots of fun activities.
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 23, 2017
Clean,Food good easy in and out
May 23, 2017
Travel from west coast to Missouri and this is the Best KOA by far!!! Excellent people, service, and just all around GREAT!!! They need the highest award offered by KOA!!!
May 22, 2017
Stay was for one night and was ok. Too close to the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained site. Great sites, clean, and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I love this KOA but this particular stay it had just rained and found that there is no drainage and so there is standing water everywhere. They could have raised areas for a picnic table so you wouldn't have to wait for the water to evaporate.
May 22, 2017
Good location for travelling across Kansas on I-70. Because of the proximity to the interstate, there was some road noise.
May 21, 2017
Great place!
May 21, 2017
Great
May 20, 2017
Very comfortable KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Level sites and the nicest owners and staff.
May 20, 2017
Good stay
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. We had bad storm roll thru with Tornado sirens yet staff stayed calm kept us updated and gave my wife and babies ride back to site. Have stayed at campgrounds all over the US and even for a short stay this location is highly recommended If all KOA's were like this campground searches would be easy
May 20, 2017
Nicely payed out camp. Really like the onsite fresh baked pizza after a long day of driving.
May 19, 2017
We stayed here one night and then decided to stay for the weekend. We were in a deluxe cottage with a bathroom. Everybody was nice we had a great stay
May 19, 2017
Stayed on return trip to Colorado because we loved the first visit. Great place.
May 19, 2017
First time staying at KOA and loved it!
May 19, 2017
Just what I expected in a KOA, conveniently located, clean & safe.
May 19, 2017
Great campground and clean bathroom! Thanks for having us
May 17, 2017
Nice park. Very dusty area. Coach was filthy after very short time by dust kicked up when we arrived and as others came and went. Most people stayed only one night while we were there. Nice dog park but they really need to mow it more frequently for customers with small dogs.
May 17, 2017
Great place
May 17, 2017
From the moment we got there we were treated like family! We have stayed here two other times in our fifth wheel a few years back, but this was the first time in a lodge. The lodge was very clean and so inviting the moment we pulled in. The pizza was the best we've had in years. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 17, 2017
Nice camp
May 16, 2017
Nice campground
May 16, 2017
The stay was very accommodating and would defiantly return. There is only one better and that is in Tuson,AZ
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
very friendly greeting. Good clean park setting
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Just a place to park for the night. Swimming pool looked like a cesspool..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool does not open till Memorial day weekend this date is pretty standard here in the Midwest we were taking off the winter cover, draining the pool, pressure washing,& sanitizing, it also stated pool closed. This is also stated on web site and KOA directory & days of operation Memorial to labor
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great shade, very clean restrooms, activities for kids/family, overall a great experience.
May 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly at arrival! However we rented a bicycle cart for my 11 year old son for 30 minutes. It was @3:20 he had it back at 3:45 and they told him it was about time! He asked how much time he had left and was told rudely none! Everything else was great until the day we were leaving. checkout is at 11 which Is ridiculous should be about 1 they were rude, place was empty?
May 14, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but this campground was one of the cleanest and prettiest we've stayed in!
May 13, 2017
We loved our stay in the small cabin! It was nicely decorated and had a/c and cable.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Everything went well with registration. Bathrooms were very nice.
May 13, 2017
Exactly what I have come to expect at a KOA!
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean and easy for all size campers and motohomes
May 11, 2017
Overnight stop. Clean well maintained and good pizza.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award