Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you on June 26th to 28th! You were very helpful as we are "newbies" and this was our 1st time! We were there in a 19' travel trailer! Loved our site and would come back and request the same site should we do a short stay again! Thanks very much!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff in a beautiful area
Jun 29, 2015
Great overnight stay. Could not give all 5 stars because all I did was park, sleep, and leave.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. The first was when our truck broke down and we were towed to the camp. It is our favorite camp. The family that has it is very friendly and helpful. We made it special point of staying at this camp on our trip this year.
Jun 29, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful facilities were clean and well maintained. I will stay here again when passing through next time.
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin is really clean and comfortable. Just 80$ for the cabin is great for me. Quiet and well managed KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay. Did not have to disconnect towed.
Jun 28, 2015
great people working at this koa.love the way camp set up.
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Jun 27, 2015
Great overnight stop! We did not stay to enjoy any of the amenities but what we saw looked well maintained 😄
Jun 27, 2015
The road to the north kicks up a dust storm every time a large truck passes. Which is often. Digital cable did not work at our camp site.
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in KOA's throughout our travels this year and all the campgrounds were great. K.O.A.'s have a good reputation for being clean, we like that. Thnxs again
Jun 27, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way to pick up a horse. The folks in the office were great and allowed us to park our horse trailer right next to our cabin.
Jun 27, 2015
Close to Hwy and lots of road noise.
Jun 26, 2015
The tent camping was located right at the main entrance off a dirt road. It is a tight circle that holds about 9 tents and has a bed of rocks under some grass. Every single car and rig that came in drove past or shined their lights into our tent. Every vehicle that drove past the park on the dirt road stirred up road dust that ultimately blew into our faces. The staff wasn't overly friendly bu
Jun 26, 2015
Best I have ever visited. the grounds are well kept. It is obvious that the owners are very proud of their KOA home.
Jun 25, 2015
Warmly received...nice camping spot...great showers and restroom facilities!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 24, 2015
Nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Just an overnighter but excellent conditions throughout the park. 104 degs and the pool was awesome
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Well maintained. Probably the nicest restroom facilities of any campground I have patronized.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, very very nice staff. We definitely will recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great campground. The pool was clean and large and the bikes that they have to rent are so much fun for my children. There's lot's of big trees for great shade. They even have a bounce pad and playground and a lounge room. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
The see saw was impossible for two kids to use. One would easily injure themselves because it was up against a retaining wall. They were evidently aware of this because they had to shave off part of the seat to make it fit. It actually was pretty dangerous. I would have to let my child ride on the "good" side while using my foot to operate the opposing seat.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, nice park.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our favorite KOA. Great value and lots of extras!! Bathrooms excellent!
Jun 22, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a cabin; however, it was one of the cabins right beside of the highway. So, it was difficult to sleep all night without waking up to the cabin shaking because of a tractor-trailer driving by on the highway.
Jun 22, 2015
Wifi just ok Over the past 15 days only Limon had geat wifi
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA in Salina is an extremely nice facility. We were just passing through and appreciated all of the shade and very well kept facility. Will definitely use again if the opportunity presents itself.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, it shows that they work to provide a very fine campground. We will stop again if we come this way!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean and updated restrooms and showers. Hot water! Friendly staff. AWESOME pool! very level site. Many shaded sites. Cute atmosphere with TeePee tent and cabins. We stayed one night on way home to Minneapolis MN. 24 ft TT, 1 SO.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice. Sites a little too close.
Jun 21, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the pancake breakfast was tasty. The campground was very close to the interstate and the road noise was high. It was swampy when we stayed and very buggy. The campground had a funny smell and there was a water treatment pond on site. The family who runs it was friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Quiet and clean
Jun 20, 2015
We had an overnight stay booked on our way across country. We ran into trouble and the office was very helpful and sent over help. They brought a ladder, tools and stayed to work with us to solve the problem. We have traveled a bit through the country and most often there is little available assistance with camper issues this KOA was an exception they not only offered advice, but actual help.
Jun 20, 2015
Good stay
Jun 20, 2015
I understand it's been raining a lot but we were directed to a mud hole while other sites were available. Not impressed with this KOA at all.
Jun 20, 2015
Most accommodating when problems occurred. We appreciated their courtesies. They rank high on our list!
Jun 20, 2015
Just overnight but everything was to our satisfaction. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
Overnight stay. Level Sites. Clean grounds. Thank you for leaving spaces between campers when possible. Helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2015
The people were very friendly but the park had a run down look to it and the dryers took 3 times to get the jeans dry and they still where not dry after 3 times. Have been to better KOA's
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We were traveling from WY to KY, and Salina was a halfway point for us. We were pleased with the camp ground and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Was pleased with all that the campground offered, didn't get a chance to use pool or do any fishing as we had rain during some of our stay, but couldn't ask for a better and helpful staff. This was our first KOA experience and if the others in areas we are looking to visit are as good, we will be looking for stays there first.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean grounds and pretty cottonwood trees!
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly, beautiful campground!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.