Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms & the nicest employees
Aug 18, 2016
Traffic a real concern. Higheay noise continued all night. Hard place for tent campers to sleep.
Aug 18, 2016
Made reservations 4hrs prior to arrival for a 40ft mtr hm towing request 50 amp. When we arrive was told my reservation was for Sept 16 and not Aug 16 and that they did not have any 50 amp service available only 30 amp When the temp is 95plus you cool down a 40ft with one air, so had to use my generator for a couple of hrs. Not to happy with this Koa
Aug 17, 2016
Great
Aug 16, 2016
Staff and breakfast at koa cafe was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Super tall slide.
Aug 16, 2016
nope
Aug 16, 2016
I had a wonderful few days at this KOA watching fish, walking the trails, very friendly people thank you for such a great stay
Aug 16, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet and clean cabin sheets and towels high quality BUT the mattress needs to be replaced, lumpy and thin, tossed and turned all night searching for a comfortable spot. Woke tired!
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of shade. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay if you're in the area
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was very clean, friendly personal, & pretty setting
Aug 15, 2016
A child tooly reservation. It was like pulling teeth. She had a hard time understanding what I was saying. Very frustrating. The campground was fine.
Aug 14, 2016
IMMACULATE!!! Great staff!!
Aug 14, 2016
Overnight stop. Clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice, convenient to restaurants, shopping and nearby attractions.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice frendly place well kept i would stay here again
Aug 12, 2016
Great place for an overnight.
Aug 12, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was very nice
Aug 12, 2016
Other than the weather (in August) being too hot, It was a very good visit in Salina. Nice flat spaces with very nice personell.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean, safe place. Good rate
Aug 12, 2016
Love this place . A little hard to find . But it was a super nice experience and I would recommend this as a great family experience.
Aug 11, 2016
Great folks! Nice level spaces!
Aug 11, 2016
We stayed one night at this KOA. We had a long paved pad with plenty of room on the sides. Bathrooms, showers were great. We were tired and ordered the pizza and it was good. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Shady, convient to I 70
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice
Aug 09, 2016
We were just overnight, but it was great!
Aug 09, 2016
We arrived late and everything was ready for us at our cabin! Everything was perfect and the entire KOA was decorated so nice. Our two boys, age 1&3 both loved the jump pad and playground. We didn't have a chance to swim in the pool because we were just passing through, but it looked very clean.
Aug 08, 2016
gets a little muddy when it rains, and it always seems to rain when we stop in when visiting family living in the area. Facilities are well kept and maintained, and staff are always willing to help.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and super friendly staff. They guided us to the best bbq we ever had! Hickory Hut!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms clean. Campground overall was neat and clean. The shade was appreciated! We have stayed there on 2 different occasions and would do so again.
Aug 06, 2016
They are constantly improving the park. I ran a business and I know you can't do everything all at once. It is s very nice place to stay
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very convenient location. Nice pull-thru sites.
Aug 05, 2016
Loved the pizza that was delivered. Nice staff.
Aug 05, 2016
We 💘 the cabin!
Aug 04, 2016
The KOA in Salina is beautiful! I wish we could have stayed more than one night. It was clean, well kept and welcoming! We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 04, 2016
Very hot during our stay. Glad they have some shade. Bathrooms and showers extremely clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms and showers are very clean and modern. Great store for supplies or food. Pool was not hot, but great on hot days.
Aug 03, 2016
nice stay --- would only recommend concrete pads!
Aug 03, 2016
Well maintained facilities. Great service.
Aug 03, 2016
Owners were helpful and very friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Stayed 1 night while traveling, everything was perfec.
Aug 02, 2016
I have been KOA camping my whole life. This KOA is, by far, the best KOA I have ever encountered. It is evident that the owner takes extreme pride in the upkeep of the location. The cabin accommodations (for a standard w/o bathroom) were phenomenal. A/C, grill, refrigerator, sink!, and stove. I could not have been happier. Great job Salina, KS KOA host! Outstanding job!
Aug 02, 2016
clean, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly people in the office. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms were immaculate. Would highly recommend this campground to everyone
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award