Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Big campsite, easy hookup, friendly staff, excellent bath and show facilities, great game room with a big TV, lakes to fish - need I say more? I even walked up on a great blue heron at the fishing lake! Really a great KOA!!
Aug 04, 2013
Great place but there was a big storm that night and we didn't get much sleep (we were sleeping in a tent)
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean park. Although we only stayed one night we will stay here again. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2013
When I got the reservation I had asked for a site that had a clear shot to the south for sat reception, I was told there was some, but when I arrived I was put in space that was completely blocked by trees. being able to set up my sat is very important to me..
Aug 03, 2013
Very dusty when the wind blows, unfriendly staff, moderate road noise, nice shade trees, good hookups, easy access for big rigs. If there were more options near by, I would stay elsewhere.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Not as hospitable as some. Tent sites are as an after thought...rocky, had to pass our site to register. A tent is not sound proof as are the huge rv's. A little more fore thought might been extended.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was raining so we could not do a lot but seemed like a gray KOA and we would stop again
Aug 02, 2013
Nice place to stay for the money. People were friendly. Nice spot. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly. Their Pizza was AWESUM!!!!
Aug 01, 2013
We were on a trip from Littleton, Co to Branson, MO. We have stayed at this campground before and will again.
Jul 31, 2013
One very minor comment.... the chalky rock on all campground road surfaces made a mess of our show car's tires & wheelwells. Pavement would be welcome. Otherwise everything very good !
Jul 31, 2013
This is a beautiful park with the most hard working people caring for guests and grounds. A must stay when you are going this way ! Oh yes and the bath rooms are the best I have ever seen at an RV park.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We were extremely impressed with the staff. What nice people! There's nothing like getting greeted with a smile, and enjoying getting to know them. Great stock of supplies and gift items in the office. We loved the pizza and slushes too! There were multiple large fenced areas for the pets, which was a nice surprise. Gravel road next door needs to be paved to prevent all the dust at camp.
Jul 30, 2013
Great stopover place between Denver and KC.
Jul 30, 2013
Every nice, we'll be back!
Jul 30, 2013
Staff wonderful and very helpful!
Jul 30, 2013
Great stop over on our trip. Able to visit the Eisenhower Library.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
My wife had to wait for 45 minutes to take her shower in the morning. When i took my shower it was luke warm at best. We were disappointed.
Jul 30, 2013
Great STAFF!
Jul 30, 2013
More than we expected, staff was excellent, grounds were great
Jul 30, 2013
very good, well organized as full house that weekend. went to great lengths to accomadate me on short notice. good job
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people and clean campground, Sat and Sun breakfast is outstanding. We will be back every year
Jul 29, 2013
Nuf said
Jul 29, 2013
What a great place. It was clean and quiet. The personnel, Terry and her family, were very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
I had the best breakfast at a reasonable price. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Jul 29, 2013
Great experience, very friendly and helpfull staff. Sites are a little close together, but what the heck, get to know your nieghbor. It was fun.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice place, nice people.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
What we were looking for our our overnight stay. Quick check in followed by a quick setup. Enjoyed the salt water pool and the dog his off leash playing area. A well deserved rest for the whole family.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean cabin with a/c. Nice pool.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great cabin, fabulous views, close to attractions. My only complaint is that the internet service was VERY slow, I couldn't even check e-mails. Other than that we would definitely return to this KOA when in the area.
Jul 28, 2013
It was wet buy had a good time, Thanks.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
People were nice, campground was a good location. It lacked game room or anything for the kids to do while it rained. No real Kamp K-9 area.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean and small campground right off the highway. Camping Lodge had everything we needed, i.e. linens, kitchen equipment. Owners available, but not overly friendly. I always felt I was bothering them. Small swimming pool, mostly shaded. Free firewood available. Wi-Fi very inconsistent.
Jul 27, 2013
Gravel road nearby caused dusty conditions at times.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE DELUX CABINS. BETTER PRICE THAN A MOTEL AND A LOT MORE FUN - COOKING HOT DOGS OVER A FIRE.
Jul 26, 2013
Only stay one night so I can't rate everything about the campground.
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.