Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2015
Convenient. Loved that we could get our motor home and car washed at the nearby truck wash after the snow we encountered coming through Vail, CO. Level sites and easy access made this the right stop for us
May 02, 2015
Good: friendly park, convenient location, well maintained. Not so good: traffic noise and dust from a gravel road.
May 02, 2015
Our spot next to a smoker. SMELL DRIFT! Our spot had cigarette butts on the ground. Nice bench area with 1 bench full of bird crap and 1 bench with 2 pots full of cig butts on each end of it. SMELL and DIRTY. 1 young clerks friendly, but in an almost rude manner. Inappropriate with new customers. Maybe a non smoking area would be nice or a total non smoking policy in the KOA.
May 01, 2015
nice
Apr 30, 2015
This is good place to stay. We found everyone friendly.
Apr 30, 2015
We were traveling from Louisiana to colorado and needed a stopping point on the way. The people were very friendly. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner too
Apr 28, 2015
Great place,
Apr 27, 2015
Nicely taken care of and decorated. Staff was pleasant and efficient.
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful place Little noisy. [Interstate] closed store early. Told wife that they were tired and were going home as she walked up one half hr before closing time. RUDE!
Apr 26, 2015
nice place for overnite
Apr 26, 2015
Manager took us to our site and helped me get parked. Showed me how to operate the water spigot. Nice guy, good place for an overnight stay.
Apr 26, 2015
the food and service where great thank you
Apr 26, 2015
We made a point of staying at Salina KOA on our trip back from OH to CO because we knew it was AWESOME! Visited museum across street w/son-Sweet!
Apr 25, 2015
I've stayed in KOAs all over the country. This one is very well run. Very clean. Sites are up to date. Good playground and picnic area, nice looking cabins. Salina is not a real garden spot nor does it have many attractions, but having a good place to stay is even more important because of that. Not much in the way of good good nearby, but the store has plenty of munchies.
Apr 25, 2015
Great!!!
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice check in staff
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly and clean though a little noise from highway.
Apr 24, 2015
Easy in/out, pull thru lot was long & wide easily accomadated our big rig, staff were pleasant/helpful/efficient/ friendly, enjoyed our stay & will definitely come again when traveling thru.
Apr 23, 2015
I love that an employee leads you to your site. There were many varieties of amenities at this campground. All the employees were helpful and friendly. The camp was very clean and we loved it.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly, clean restrooms and all sites clean and level. we like the people and most campers like it that we talked to
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly staff/fantastic restrooms/quiet.
Apr 20, 2015
We like the new retaining wall that is near the dirt road. However, if you drive a big rig you need to consider your exit when parking on your site. Due to recent rains lots of mud on the edge of the pads. Would suggest a buffer of grave to allow walking access to the utilities without bringing mud into your rig. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Apr 17, 2015
Great Kampground, clean restrooms and cabins! Staff was super nice.
Apr 16, 2015
Only compliant would be road noise from I 70 next to campground. I don't think they will move the interstate.
Apr 15, 2015
Quick, polite check in, gave me a spot that suited my needs. Very nice spaces and nice public areas. Spotless shower and bathroom. Cabins all looked new. The only negatives are that the interstate is close enough that the 24 hour truck noise is irritating, and there are not many restaurant choices real close. The store is well stocked, though, so you won't go hungry.
Apr 15, 2015
Great hospitality, Roland is an awesome host!
Apr 15, 2015
great stay
Apr 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Grounds not well kept, buildings in poor repair; noisy; dusty
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Super service and immaculate facilities. Nice big dog run was very much appreciated.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Came to Salina to watch grandson in baseball tournament. KOA was easy access and great pull thru sites. Will be back!!
Apr 12, 2015
xx
Apr 12, 2015
Nice park and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2015
Clean, quiet, level sites, friendly folks working there.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice
Apr 10, 2015
Perfect for our one night stay
Apr 09, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Best campground on this stretch of I-70, very clean wash/shower rooms, has very convenient self registration envelopes for late night arrivals. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The bathrooms are very clean and inviting. May be nice to know that the highway noise is MUCH louder by the pond than it is by the pool.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice park
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
We stay with you twice a year and have never been disappointed in your campground. Thanks once again for a nice stay.
Apr 04, 2015
Everything was okay. Too close to I-70, heard traffic all night.
Apr 03, 2015
Great place to stay. I will stay there again.
Apr 02, 2015
Level spot, very quiet and very nice young man took us to our site, guided us in and helped us with the hookups!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award