Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The cabins were both clean & fully-equipped, the staff was friendly & inviting, and the grounds were well-maintained. Our 4 children cannot wait to return!
Jul 20, 2013
I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 only because we were just overnighters. Since we are fully equipped, we didn't need to use the showers or any of the amenities. Otherwise it was nice and quiet, the staff was very friendly, and our big rig easily got in and out of the parking site. The only delta I would add is to trim back the trees a bit when leaving the campground to the main road. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
very friendly owners, easy in and easy out
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is a pretty decent campground. The internet connect isn't great, not in the least. And the tenting area is full of rocks which makes pounding stakes fairly difficult. But other than that, it's a good place to stop for the night. Moms (and other women) will really, REALLY like the cleanliness of the rest rooms. Obviously, a woman runs this joint... :)
Jul 18, 2013
Staying in the tipi was such a neat experience! The fact that it had a bed, 2 futon cots, a table w/stools, cushioned bench, ceiling fan w/a light, extra outlet, & AIR CONDITIONER was great. So glad we got to do this!
Jul 18, 2013
Big campground, easy in out, nice place.
Jul 18, 2013
Friendly clean nice facility
Jul 17, 2013
Nice People. Good line of trees prevented noise and visibility from highway. Nice store, visited museum across hiway. Fuel, restaurants close by.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
nice park... great place to stay...
Jul 17, 2013
You have a great park... and I really like Ron the guy that parked us.... he is a real hoot! Pass it along to him if you please...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, nice recreation area with the A/C and a flat screen tv. Poor connexion (wi-fi)Showers and bathroom clean. Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2013
The camp ground was clean and very neatly kept. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and informative, pool was nice ans deluxe camping kabin was wonderful(and affordable)!
Jul 16, 2013
This place is the best!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Too close to the interstate and a trucking company next door made the stay quite noisy. My only complaint. Otherwise quite good.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground Terrific friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a fantastic time at the KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again for sure!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Fantastic camping cabins, best I've ever stayed at. Very dusty area from unpaved road in front of the KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
We love this KOA we stay here when ever we are in the area !!
Jul 15, 2013
campground is great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a regular stop for us on our way to/from Colorado and point west. They have great paved pull through sites, and the restrooms are top notch. It's a convenient overnight stop, and a good place to stay and explore the next time we come by.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The hosts were great! The campground was great! The amenities were great! we had a great time! I'd stay again.
Jul 14, 2013
You advertise wifi but the signal is so poor we never did connect. We pick campgrounds that have wifi for a reason so it was disconcerting when we couldn't use it.
Jul 14, 2013
Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Another great KOA experience. Nice level site, great cable TV...
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before and find it to be one of the good ones.
Jul 14, 2013
No water at the site and lack of signs
Jul 13, 2013
Friendly, clean, and in good location, we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. There was a pride in the ownership of this KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
Very good stay, clean attractive CG
Jul 13, 2013
Convenient---nice staff--nice facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.