Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our short stay enough that we joined the Rewards program & plan on staying here when we travel this direction. We did notice road noise from I-70 but depending on where you are in the campground, it couldn't be helped. Also, we found the wireless internet was kinda slow so using it for telecommuting for work was is not really feasible if it's needed while traveling.
Jul 09, 2013
needed help with my wi-fi and they were right there. excellent facilities and people.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Did the job but it IS Salina, KS...dust in the wind. We like the people running the place. Ron should be in a western. Overall well maintained but dusty county road in front drops the rating. Breakfast was very good. Fairly good stop for us enroute to Colorado. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a wonderful connecting family members who live spread out - this was the perfect 1/2 way spot. We had a great time and talked about doing it again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and nice level pads..
Jul 08, 2013
Wifi sucks. There dog messes. One host pointed it out and stated seomone should do something about it. Duh! She works there. I believe it is her job to talk to the offender.
Jul 08, 2013
the staff was awesome. Our cabin was very clean and nice! Enjoyed the visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We liked your campground very much most especially your clean and modern showers! Thank you! Your office help were very kind and helpful! thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
BBQ was delicious! Loved that it was delivered to the trailer! It will be nice once trees mature.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
making reservation while on the road was very easy. Something that would make this easier is to link credit card to account. Good stay.
Jul 06, 2013
We always have a GREAT stay at the Salina KOA campgrounds. The Cabin location is close to the pool and the fishing pond. Love the outdoor kitchen island. Was very pleased to have a flat screen TV this year even though we spent little time away from the pool. The fireworks display this year was awesome!
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice facilities and easy access!
Jul 06, 2013
enjoyed the Fire works on the 4th. Thanks
Jul 06, 2013
This KOA runs alongside a gravel road with trucks going up and down, stirring up lots of dust into the evening. We had to close up our RV, even though it was cool enough to have the windows open. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone's pet left a treasure at our door, a little frustrated at that. I also ended up turning on our bedroom fan to drown out barking dogs at night.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
pool was great. kids loved the 4-wheel bikes. staff is nice. pizza was good. our tentsite was cool and shady and flat. noise of interstate traffic was not as awful as some have described.
Jul 05, 2013
Too many loud and obnoxious kids in the pool (foul language). Pool area was very slippery. My daughter fell hurt her elbow. I almost slipped too. Others complained about the pool area being slippery and dangerous to walk on. Stairs too steep getting into pool. Also a loud car stereo was playing in the campground. Owners did not confront this person to stop the noise.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful, clean and friendly.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly & very easy check-in. Don, I think is his name, remembered we had stayed about 2 weeks ago & greeted us as we arrived. After check-in, he escorted us to our site & made sure we were lined up & positioned properly for hook-ups.
Jul 04, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful and very welcoming. Anxious to please. The site we had was level with plenty of room for our 37 ft fifth wheel and tow vehicle.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Stayed one night. Very well maintained. Good place to stop.
Jul 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back on July 8th
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly people! Loved the pancake breakfast, and the bathrooms had great personality!
Jul 02, 2013
Great park, wish the store would stay open to later time.
Jul 01, 2013
the camp was very organized . And very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
very nice kabin and friendly staff
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Showers could be cleaner. We made a reservation and asked for a grassy site. we were put in the dirt site, while the big giant RVs got the grassy sites.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice, friendly people, and very clean.
Jul 01, 2013
Good campground but very dusty
Jun 30, 2013
The campground was neat, clean and everyone was friendly. The highway noise was our biggest drawback.
Jun 30, 2013
Great KOA. The only thing we disliked was that the pool doesn't open until noon. Other than that this KOA is super nice, we have stayed before and we will stay again!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.