Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Passing through - beautiful park - seemed to be well maintained - the only negative (and it was a major one) NO WIFI - one can not run a park without the internet in this day and age
Jul 24, 2013
The salina KOA is a wonderful place, it has lots of features to enjoy and if the weather had been more cooperative it would have been perfect 91 degrees with 88 percent humidity makes it unbearable. Not KOA's fault they cannot control the weather.
Jul 24, 2013
Nice people, so much dust and too many long terms wrecks
Jul 24, 2013
the cabin was great, staff was great
Jul 24, 2013
Nice KOA but too near the Interstate having highway noise 24/7.
Jul 24, 2013
Probably the least well kept KOA we have stayed in. We have a high bar since most KOA's are really great and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Just a quick stop while traveling, so we did not use pool, etc... The campground was really nice, lots of trees, very clean and the bathroom and showers were nice. The cabins looked great too.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean nd safe place to stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great cabin, well decorated and very clean. Bathrooms were very clean. Definitely stay there again! Best KOA we've stayed in.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground....clean restrooms and lots of ammenities. Ladies that directed us to our site were very sweet and helped us find a church in the area. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight from yellowstone
Jul 21, 2013
A cement pad to park on was nice, nealy level site. Two dog parks = very nice. Very nice shower facilities that were kept clean. Very helpful people at the front desk. Only negative....too much rock and dirt!
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well maintained and the cabins are very nice. The pancake breakfast was terrific.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The cabins were both clean & fully-equipped, the staff was friendly & inviting, and the grounds were well-maintained. Our 4 children cannot wait to return!
Jul 20, 2013
I rated it a 4 instead of a 5 only because we were just overnighters. Since we are fully equipped, we didn't need to use the showers or any of the amenities. Otherwise it was nice and quiet, the staff was very friendly, and our big rig easily got in and out of the parking site. The only delta I would add is to trim back the trees a bit when leaving the campground to the main road. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
very friendly owners, easy in and easy out
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is a pretty decent campground. The internet connect isn't great, not in the least. And the tenting area is full of rocks which makes pounding stakes fairly difficult. But other than that, it's a good place to stop for the night. Moms (and other women) will really, REALLY like the cleanliness of the rest rooms. Obviously, a woman runs this joint... :)
Jul 18, 2013
Staying in the tipi was such a neat experience! The fact that it had a bed, 2 futon cots, a table w/stools, cushioned bench, ceiling fan w/a light, extra outlet, & AIR CONDITIONER was great. So glad we got to do this!
Jul 18, 2013
Big campground, easy in out, nice place.
Jul 18, 2013
Friendly clean nice facility
Jul 17, 2013
Nice People. Good line of trees prevented noise and visibility from highway. Nice store, visited museum across hiway. Fuel, restaurants close by.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
nice park... great place to stay...
Jul 17, 2013
You have a great park... and I really like Ron the guy that parked us.... he is a real hoot! Pass it along to him if you please...
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, nice recreation area with the A/C and a flat screen tv. Poor connexion (wi-fi)Showers and bathroom clean. Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2013
The camp ground was clean and very neatly kept. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts were very friendly and informative, pool was nice ans deluxe camping kabin was wonderful(and affordable)!
Jul 16, 2013
This place is the best!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Too close to the interstate and a trucking company next door made the stay quite noisy. My only complaint. Otherwise quite good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.