Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182


1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Very clean, staff was extremely nice! We will stay again!!!!!!
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was great. Friendly and VERY helpful. The bathrooms were the best I have seen, clean and decorated. WOW! Even though off season, the grounds and sites were in excellent condition. Can only imagine how they are in season. Great plus, more than one sewer hookup.
Jan 27, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Great location and sites were nicely positioned too. The restrooms were very clean! Looks like a fun place to stay during warmer months too!
Jan 23, 2016
Always helpful. A very clean KOA. Near to food and gas.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
great for our overnight stop.
Dec 23, 2015
Our stay was in December so we didn't use any of the facilities just full hookups.
Dec 22, 2015
The newly-renovated looking bathrooms were sportless. The rec room was welcoming and comfortable. Our dogs loved the pet park. Our stay was wonderful.
Dec 21, 2015
Very nice KOA!
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
People very friendly. Stayed recently and it was really cold. A worker turned on the heater for us it was warm and comfy on arrival. Close to good restaurants. Close to town. Used the grill and fire pit and was told not to worry about cleaning it they would do that. Loved this place, cabin was pretty.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We stop at this park on our trip south each year. the staff are very friendly; park well kept and they have the cleanest washrooms we have ever seen.
Dec 01, 2015
Good stopping off point during travel. Close to services and the interstate. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
easy in and easy out.
Nov 24, 2015
Beautiful campground, staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 13, 2015
A stopover on a long trip. Quiet, friendly, clean.
Nov 11, 2015
Nice people, nice place except the streets are very dusty. Need to be paved.
Nov 08, 2015
Quick overnight. Site nice, easy in and out.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Large campground, somewhat noisy from farm truck traffic. An interesting little museum across the street. Not the best kept facility but adequate.
Nov 04, 2015
Great accommodation
Nov 04, 2015
clean restrooms and grounds. Took 2 to 3 cycles to dry clothes. lots of road noise .But easy access because of proximity to Hwy. Well maintained.
Nov 03, 2015
Some noise from I-70 but not too bad. We like the deluxe cabins. We stay there on our trips to Denver from St. Louis; as they say it is midway between the two cities.
Nov 03, 2015
Loved walking the dog around the ponds. Cool tepee lodging would be fun spend a night in. Love all the mature shade trees. One of our favorite KOAs.
Nov 02, 2015
Park not satellite friendly. Even though they have cable would like to use our DirecTV.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
The campground was just fine, but I had trouble sleeping because of the noise from the highway. Everyone in our motorhome also said the road noise was a problem.
Oct 31, 2015
We pulled in late, got cleaned up the next morning in the shower house and got back on the road. This was our first time to stay in a KOA. we were very impressed on how easy it was to get our checkin info set up and the showers were very clean.
Oct 30, 2015
Everything was fine except the wifi was very poor. Wifi is important for planning your trip and this wifi was too slow to be useful.


without being made aware of problem then all I can do is state we have 150 meg coming in and you were less than a 100 ft. from a master in the past I have seen people have 50 windows open complaining Wi-Fi slow its there processor not our Wi-Fi.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a cabin.
Oct 28, 2015
We did two quick stays here and everything was great! We love the fenced dog area.
Oct 28, 2015
Nice and long pull thru, just what we needed for a late arrival after dark. Clean restrooms, thanks for the nice visit!
Oct 27, 2015
Need firepit at every site
Oct 27, 2015
arrived after hours had difficulty understanding late rwegistration system & locating site. called phone # got help. ok
Oct 26, 2015
They make great pizza at the KOA store there at the campground. It was so nice to get pizza delivered to our RV door after an 8 hour drive. The park was very clean and the people were great!
Oct 26, 2015
Always enjoy staying with you. Everyone is so friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
This is a hidden gem. It is rare that you see such obvious pride on behalf of the owners. One night turned into three!!!! Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice friendly park with nice showers.
Oct 24, 2015
Passed by many times but never stayed until now. Lovely place, clean, friendly. Will stay again if it works out in our travels.
Oct 24, 2015
Clean! Great Showers and Laundry, friendly staff at front desk.
Oct 24, 2015
Our stay was great, will stay again when in the area.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award