Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
I would have rated you a five, but no YELLOW BRICK ROAD, and the Scarecrow is missing😂💦
Jun 02, 2017
worked well for an overnight stay. Staff was excellent
Jun 02, 2017
Very. Muddy; an older KOA that needs maintenance. Hosts very helpful, nice and personable.
Jun 01, 2017
Great KOA. Clean and staff very friendly. Very welcoming .
Jun 01, 2017
Loved this Kampground! Wish we could have stayed longer. If we ever come back this way we will definitely stay here again! Thank you:)
Jun 01, 2017
Nice trees. Nice parking. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Jun 01, 2017
Not welcoming or friendly. Sites were very small. Many bitting black flies kept us inside.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, clean. Friendly helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stop and the staff was fantastic.
May 31, 2017
We stayed 1 night and had a very good stay. Park is clean and well managed.
May 31, 2017
Trees are getting too big, poor satellite reception
May 31, 2017
Wrong time year, too much cotton from cottonwood trees.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful
May 31, 2017
It was a short stay, nice playground. Pool was adequate.
May 31, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for little kids. The site we had was right by the pool and bath house. Very nice people that run the place. Couldn't have stayed at a better campground.
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, super nice showers and very clean well maintained camp ground. Playground, jump pad, rental bikes, trolley type ride. Adult and kiddie pool. Very nice cabins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 30, 2017
We were welcomed to the camp and checked in very quickly, then escorted to our spot. The camp was awesome, lots of activities for families and a very clean and friendly camp site.
May 30, 2017
Very nice KOA with amenities. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 28, 2017
Our first KOA experience was more than we expected. Outstanding hosts and campsites.
May 28, 2017
I absolutely loved this little cottonwood tree oasis off of the Interstate Highway. The cottonwoods were blooming the day I arrived and cotton blooms filled the campground...it was magical. Also loved the large dog run.
May 28, 2017
Nice place on the north side of Salina. It is well kept and has the needed amenities.
May 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. A lot cleaner than I expected. Very cute play area for children
May 28, 2017
Quiet and utilities were strong. Nice staff and with most KOAs being shown to your site is nice. The site was small but the had larger concrete sites. Dog runs were small and a long way from sites.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Just a short overnight stay but looked like they had lots of activities to enjoy if I had stayed longer
May 27, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but it is a clean campground that is easy to get to from the highway. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay here again.
May 27, 2017
Nice for an overnight stay. Lots of trees. Difficult to set up on TV satellite, and a little tight navigating our big rig, but we managed.
May 27, 2017
Really nice, clean facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
Staff needs to be much more friendly and willing to meet the customers needs
May 26, 2017
Pleasant and efficient staff, nice location
May 25, 2017
We loved this camp grounds. Daryl and Terri were very nice and very helpful! We would definitely stay again with them! We highly recommend them! Bill and Veneta Chapin
May 25, 2017
Clean campground with friendly, helpful staff.
May 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The owners were extremely friendly and took care of us. We will definitely return here!
May 24, 2017
Probably our 3rd or 4th stop and particularly like the tree atmosphere. Very convenient for our travel plans. Store was well stocked and everyon friendly.
May 23, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Very well maintained and lots of fun activities.
May 23, 2017
WE WILL RETURN
May 23, 2017
Clean,Food good easy in and out
May 23, 2017
Travel from west coast to Missouri and this is the Best KOA by far!!! Excellent people, service, and just all around GREAT!!! They need the highest award offered by KOA!!!
May 22, 2017
Stay was for one night and was ok. Too close to the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
This is a very well managed and maintained site. Great sites, clean, and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
I love this KOA but this particular stay it had just rained and found that there is no drainage and so there is standing water everywhere. They could have raised areas for a picnic table so you wouldn't have to wait for the water to evaporate.
May 22, 2017
Good location for travelling across Kansas on I-70. Because of the proximity to the interstate, there was some road noise.
May 21, 2017
Great place!
May 21, 2017
Great
May 20, 2017
Very comfortable KOA. Lots of grass and trees. Level sites and the nicest owners and staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award