Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
It was our first time camping at a KOA, it was a very enjoyable stay. The camp grounds are very well kept and the people are extremely nice. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful in giving instructions for the local churches and tourist information. The pancake breakfast was outstanding, more than I could finish. Maybe smaller size of pancakes.
Jun 11, 2013
The gravel sites could use some upgrading, gravel is uneven, not graded after each rv leaves a site. We usually reserve the cement pad sites but they were booked. Main complaint is sitting at a picnic table looking at 3 sewer hook-ups, rather disgusting. WiFi did not always work, connection could not always be made. Other that that we like to stay there, hosts are very pleasant.
Jun 11, 2013
Internet was very sporatic. We were unable to reserve a spot online due to some kind of web page problem. The lichts were out in the women's restrooms. Breakfast was exceptional! Huge pancakes that stuffed us. Staff was all friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
The red carpet was laid out for all of us who stayed at your KOA while at our Kansas Square Dance Convention. We had a ball on Thursday night at the covered dish. Thanks for having us. We will be back next year.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff was very helpful and this is one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed in.
Jun 10, 2013
Love staying here! Beautiful, well maintained, full service campground.
Jun 10, 2013
Your deluxe cabin was just perfect for us. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Thank you for a great weekend at the Smoke Hill River Festival
Jun 10, 2013
Staff is good, attentive to needs of campers. 21 of us camped for 3-4 days, all had a good experience. Site is good, everything works and lots of shade. Ron rocks!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Bathrooms were clean. Many activity options - Rec room, horseshoes, fishing, etc. Camp sites are very close together. We would have liked a little more room. We will stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
AWESOME! I need to do this more often.
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first stay in a campground with our new fifth wheel, and enjoyed our stay at the Salina KOA. My husband and daughter had one of your pizzas and said it was really good. We know where we can stay next time we are in Salina.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
we have camped there for many years. They are doing a great job there. Everytime we are there it is nicer and nicer! And such great people!
Jun 10, 2013
You greated us very warmly ,escorted us to site.Sites had three sewer hook ups&made us feal welcome.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
This was our 3rd year here for the square dance convention,however this year the campground filled up because camping at the dance price increased.Our motorhome is 22' so we were stuck in a site that had been just recently been added between two sites.We were less than 10' from the other units and our awning was blocked by a tree 4' from our camper.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Always a great place to overnight.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2013
i love the people at my Salina KOA! Walked the dog to the lake and took her picture with the gators and turtle, waded through the rain ... beautiful place!
Jun 05, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and I have to say it was a very nice stay.
Jun 05, 2013
Having a playground for our granddaughter, fishing pond, great cabin and convenient location was perfect. Thanks
Jun 05, 2013
Severe weather but friendly office staff, very comfortable cabin, laundry - what more could you want!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Staff was outstanding; facilities were excellent.
Jun 04, 2013
Easy check in Pleasant people Beautiful campground, and site
Jun 03, 2013
I like cement pads and full hook ups. Great play area & pool.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a good time, the staf was very frindly and helpfull. The area was clean, and quite. mike
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We really enjoyed the hospitality of Darrel and Terry and Mom, the owners, and the cart driver, they were very nice. We will definitely be back, thank you.
Jun 03, 2013
Very nice facility. Grounds are well kept and friendly staff. The Saturday and Sunday breakfast is a great bargain.
Jun 03, 2013
We visited your KOA with other Sq. Dance friends and loved the hospitality and accomodations!
Jun 03, 2013
The staff was very helpful on check-in. The site was very level with reasonable shade. I would only like to see a few more trash containers to reduce distance walked, but otherwise completely enjoyed our stay.
Jun 03, 2013
the only problem was very poor Wi-Fi connection
Jun 03, 2013
I WAS VERY IMPRESSED AT HOW CLEAN THE BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE.
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent campground! Neat and tidy - spotless bathrooms. The breakfast menu on the weekend was great! Nice shade trees. Flat parking. Quiet.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We stayed in the beautiful Deluxe Cabin that was essentially like an upscale Hotel Room--included Bedding, all Linens, fully equiped kitchen and at an amazing price. The Owner/Manager was delightful and helpful in getting us settled. The cabin was immaculate as were all the facilities. We highly recommend this KOA, especially the Deluxe Cabin!! We've already recommended it to several people.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
I really liked the power wash on the RV, especially on the roof (the rain). Every one was very helpful and friendly, the park has improved a lot since the present owners took over.
May 31, 2013
We have used this campground many times and find it to be a great place to stay on our way to Dallas. They are always improving this site. I would recommend this to any traveler

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.