Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's! I love it! Daryle & Terri Schwerdt have put so much love and attention to detail into this camp that I always want to stay longer than I can. Such unique little artistic touches and attention to every detail that would make a campers stay enjoyable! Thanks Daryle & Terri Schwerdt! CC1 is my cabin now! Kathleen
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Good, busy campground easily accessed from I-70. Pizza was way better than I expected! Breakfast was very good at a reasonable price. Staff and owners were pleasant and welcoming.
May 28, 2016
The campground was nice and especially the family. I would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2016
Great help during Tornado Warning!!! The written instructions and TV stations to stay tuned to were very helpful!!! thanks!!
May 28, 2016
Our stay was everything that we have grown to expect from KOA.
May 28, 2016
We had a great stay at Salina KOA! We booked a tent site but the weather got bad so they upgraded us to a cabin at no extra charge! Beware, tent sites are low low very wet here.
May 28, 2016
My husband and I felt like members of a family. Terri and her youngest daughter were so helpful We even came back a second night. Good family values and good professionalism,
May 27, 2016
Way to much highway noise and ottenwood trees shedding
May 27, 2016
Very friendly ,nice place,very clean
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was our first time using KOA and we had a great experience. The whole camp was clean and well kept. We will use the Salina KOA again when we are passing through the area.
May 26, 2016
Checking in the owners daughter was very informative and friendly. She showed us to our site. She will be ready to run her own in another year or two (she is 10). We had a mechanical problem at our previous campground and had reservations for later that day. I called and the owner did not charge me. When our problem was fixed we let them know we wanted to stay there. Got a great nights rest!
May 26, 2016
It is a very nice park.
May 25, 2016
Super clean park and restrooms! Really nice, friendly staff. Campsites are really close together. Would definitely stay there again.
May 25, 2016
Great customer service.
May 25, 2016
Nice place and well done..
May 25, 2016
Good nites rest.
May 25, 2016
Check In was not a pleasant experience at all due to a large number of new employees that were unaware of the process and misinformation that was given when making phone reservations. Very disappointed with this part of the process and unlike any other KOA facilities that I have stayed at!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes misinformation is a problem you booked your reservation online you never called to make a reservation on this site Yes I have new employees and like anyone learning a new job it takes time. all most all people can relate to this and most people understand
May 24, 2016
Nice park glad they had wind screen.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Had a great stay with my two sons. Our cabin had a great outdoor kitchen and the owner even had some leftover firewood from a tree that he had cut down that was free for the burning. Very nice clean cabin.
May 23, 2016
Very nice place
May 23, 2016
This KOA was not accommodating, I advised them my travel trailer had 2 large slideouts and they placed me in a site with a large trees on both sides. I had to pull all the way through the site to facilitate opening up my slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that the young lady was new and did not read the notes on the screen. all you had to do is come to office and we would have switched sites at no charge all people make mistakes. And she is new.
May 22, 2016
Road noise is the only drawback to limit enjoyment. Drive portions need a little more graven to cover the storm damage of two years ago.
May 22, 2016
So very clean and attractive with many options of things to do. Friendly staff and helpful when we had questions.
May 21, 2016
Good campground
May 19, 2016
We had rain but the sites were in great shape
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
The only problem we had was that it was very muddy around our campsite
May 19, 2016
The place lacks maintenance.
May 18, 2016
Very nice people, quiet campground with respectful campers, enjoyed our stay
May 17, 2016
Great stay as usual, but our cable was fuzzy!
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Hope to use it again in the near future.
May 17, 2016
Honest owners!
May 16, 2016
Very nice.
May 16, 2016
Nice shade and friendly staff!!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent facility. Had a great time at the bass pond. Would've given 5 star but the noise from I-70 traffic was a nuisance. Very clean and staff was excellent
May 14, 2016
we loved your campground and will for sure revisit. all the staff were super helpfull..
May 11, 2016
A great place to relax and enjoy the view of the lake and large trees.
May 11, 2016
Such a gorgeous setting with all the trees and a really spacious dog area
May 10, 2016
Good stop for an overnight stay.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly staff from arrival to departure. Work hard at keeping the campground looking good.
May 10, 2016
Basic but sufficient playground. Shady fishing pond was pleasant. Everything was well-kept. Staff was nice.
May 10, 2016
Road was very dusty near our site. Staff was very friendly!
May 10, 2016
Bath/Shower extremely clean. Will stay again when in area.
May 10, 2016
KOA expectations were met. Thanks
May 10, 2016
I really don't have any thing but good to say, we use them every time we are using I 70.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award