Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Each and every KOA we have stayed in has met or exceeded our expectations. The facilities at the Salina site were super. Even though "camping", it is so nice to have clean, updated and well decorated bath facilities. Especially the female touch in the woman's bath; extra hooks for clothes, towels in shower are so much appreciated!!! Just loved the decor, it made me feel special. Thank you!!
Oct 02, 2013
Park was well-maintained and staff was especially helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate!
Oct 02, 2013
Clean, friendly. Really nice museum across the road. Some highway noise
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground is very clean. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice campground, lots of trees and nice sites. Will stay there again if in the area.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Overall a great stay if you're just passing through. Lots of highway noise and lights from nearby businesses. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Not the best, buy not bad
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Really nice out of the way campground. Our dogs loved the "bark park" area. Only negative noted was that the row of spaces we were in was just across the road from the campground waste lagoon and was quite odoriferous and aeration unit was not operating while we were there. It was not terribly bad but definitely noticeable and we did not open any vents or windows while we were there.
Sep 30, 2013
Next time I would request to be further from the water treatment pool. Pretty smelly at times.
Sep 30, 2013
Everything good except the Wi-Fi, tengonet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI: The reason maybe the Wi-Fi did not work, is that we have a Hot Spot that has been updated in late August, not Tango net. Thank you for your comment I did check for a problem with the system. None was found.
Sep 29, 2013
Windy night, but great people and nice facility.
Sep 28, 2013
They take care of their park and worked to help people with any problem while in the camp.
Sep 28, 2013
Our visit was short but the stay was great!!! The folks at this KOA are very welcoming, friendly, helpful folks. I will recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks for a good time.
Sep 28, 2013
Nice clean campground. Nice spots. Clean bathrooms. A little loud due to the highway. Only stayed overnight but would stay again.
Sep 27, 2013
We only stayed one night but the location and the conveniences of the laundry room , activities room -pizza parlor etc was very inviting. We will try to come back if it fits our future plans.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Great as usual, we stay here 2-3 times a year for 7+ days. Hosts/staff are very accommodating. We like the deluxe sites the best (cement pads). Good cable, Wi-Fi is not bad, has been upgraded but still cancels out, but it is do-able.
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful spot - great staff!
Sep 25, 2013
Came in late and employees were very helpful in getting me to a great spot. Also helped with the best way to exit when leaving in the morning.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful clean park with a very friendly-helpful owner
Sep 23, 2013
This was our second visit to the campground. The staff is friendly and the facility is well maintained. We will stay there again!
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly staff but poor view as we faced junk,rusted machinery. Looked like long term stays you parked rigs so that it was hard to get into site. Ok for over night if in a pinch.
Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2013
Need to trim the trees particularly at the exit. It costs over $20,000 for a new paint job!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We only stayed one night so we didn't miss the lack of sewer dump. This Kampground was not really special to rate a higher number of stars.
Sep 21, 2013
Really nice KOA - liked owners d├ęcor in bathrooms and the front porch outside the office with rocking chairs etc. Nice shady spots and was well maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Really nice KOA lots of trees and great facilities. We will stay here again!
Sep 19, 2013
Nothing to Crow about, but it was quiet and clean in the cabin. Bathrooms were also clean.
Sep 19, 2013
Adequate, no more.
Sep 19, 2013
Many sites to choose from, with different aesthetics, a great dog park. We had a nice time there.
Sep 18, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The camground is very inviting, fun and well kept.
Sep 18, 2013
The only complaint that I have is it is a dust bowl anyone coming or going stured up dust even when moving slowly from the engine fans and genset fans. Over all the park and people were very nice.
Sep 18, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Fish pond has bass and catfish. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice over night spot. Fit our needs as passing through and value was good. thanks
Sep 17, 2013
More gravel and less dirt
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
outstanding
Sep 17, 2013
Nice and clean campground..
Sep 16, 2013
Should serve as a role model for otners
Sep 16, 2013
Went above and beyond our expectations when a piece of equipment was not working in the cabin. Would love to stay there again!
Sep 16, 2013
We were only here 1 night and came in late but all seemed to be good. People were polite.
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.