Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Great campground but bad location for a pop up. Too much noise from the highway. A hard sided rv would be best here.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was laid back and very friendly. The campground had a lot of personal touches and things to do. Everything was very clean and accommodating! Will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Amazing friendly quiet
Jun 16, 2017
My site was reasonably level. 50 amp service was good as was the water and sewer. The area was quiet. We were there on a very hot day and our space did not have good shade. I did not specifically ask for shade when I booked the reservation so perhaps I might have been able to alleviate that concern. The location is readily accessible from Hwy 81 and I 70.
Jun 16, 2017
Right off interstate. We stayed 2 nites and went to Abilene to visit Eisenhower's museum and childhood home.
Jun 16, 2017
The people working there were really nice and helpful.BUT the power sucks as we only had 108 volts which is borderline and other rv'd were put in our lineup. They need to upgrade their power to fill the needs of travelers especially in summer.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice
Jun 16, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin, and it met our needs well. We didn't want to take the time to set up a campsite and appreciated air conditioning. Everything was clean and as expected. The beds are summer camp beds, not at all soft,. The only jarring note was the loud to me radio in the very clean bath house in the morning. It was off at night. The road noise was not a problem for us.
Jun 16, 2017
Excellent restrooms/showers and a clean campsite. It was a GREAT campground!
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best in the country. It seems to be well run.
Jun 15, 2017
Even though this campground is close to the interstate noise is minimal. Buildings and campsite were neat and clean. Bugs were bad. They had received a lot of rain before we camped there.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice,quick overnight. People were friendly and informative.
Jun 15, 2017
The air conditioner in the cabin did not work, even with the temperature set at 64 F it just would not cool the cabin. Very disappointed. Thankfully we travel with our own fan which we had to use. Outside temp was 95 F so it was still pretty miserable.
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone at front desk and office were very friendly and helpful. Park was in a great location to other services!
Jun 15, 2017
So accomodating! So pleased to have water and electric hookups and a concrete slab to park our camper! Great ammenities and we were very pleased with our short stay! Thank you KOA!
Jun 14, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and efficient and the spots were easy to get in and out of. Most sites were gravel but well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but we had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. Will stay again in future.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA is great with the exception of all of the mosquitoes and gnats that swarm you if you do anything outside. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a last minute stay on the way home from CO. I found the campground full of mosquitoes, the bathroom smelled like sewer, the decor in general was tacky and the woman behind the counter at check out time was having a personal phone conversation and had no problem with swearing in front of the customer. Never again.
Jun 12, 2017
We appreciated all the amenities this KOA had to offer for kids and families. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from enjoying them most days.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hospitable.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean and safe and the caretakers are excellent!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were offered a cabin, so we decided to take the cabin. It was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Second visit in three weeks should tell you we approve!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Great people, very helpful in assisting me with a site that would accommodate all of my hookups.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff friendly. Clean and quiet campground. Lots for kids to do. Our only issue was the mosquitoes were horrible! We could not enjoy being outside and had to cover head to toe so we weren't covered in bites. Mosquitoes may be season.
Jun 11, 2017
We have found a keeper. We rate Salina KOA very high because of their organized customer centered service, clean facilities, very nice campground appearance, and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
This KOA has a very serious bug infestation problem. Biting bugs and mosquitoes like crazy. When we called them to ask about the KOA they said they had no bug problems at all! They even went as far as to say that they rarely even see mosquitoes. Well that was a total lie. They brought out a fumigator. This helped for 3-4 hours. I know its farm land here but dont say somethingyoucannotpromise
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoy visiting with them and hearing their stories. Grounds and facilities are well kept.
Jun 10, 2017
The mosquitoes were out of control. Otherwise, we'd provide a better rating. We live in the south and have never had a situation where we couldn't even go outside because there were so many.
Jun 10, 2017
Overnight stay will go back and stay longer. Great host of the park. Have a kitchen that will make pizza and hot wings to order and delivery them to you.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice park, only stayed overnight and didn't use any amenities.
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. Super fun for lots of kids! Pet policy was good.
Jun 09, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean as was the rest of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2017
nice place :)
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice. Would stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
too many mosquitos, spots hard to find and trees too low to accommodate most rv's
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Site was long enough but water connection was almost 50' from rv. Have stayed here before, it's quiet and easy access from the highway.
Jun 08, 2017
made us feel welcome
Jun 08, 2017
Not a bad place but not being able to get a satellite friendly site keeps me from rating it higher
Jun 08, 2017
Great stay friendly. Clean very nice. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award