Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
HYW noise but very nice park.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice park and friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice facility, clean, a bit noisy from the highway.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, convenient, level sites, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything.
Sep 24, 2015
an overnight stop on way home. nice place.
Sep 23, 2015
Was a nice quiet campground with a few off leash dog areas. Price was decent too. Will definitely stay again if needed in this area. Pretty much the only campground here anyways.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place very friendly. Nice of them to show me the site and get in correctly.
Sep 22, 2015
A nice overnighter but a little dusty.
Sep 22, 2015
Getting into campground is challenging with a big drop off the highway. Interior roads are rutted and rough. We were in back row up against highway so we could hear traffic noise. Not sure we would go back.
Sep 21, 2015
although it was only for one night, we have stayed here before. Everything was great.
Sep 21, 2015
We were a late arrival and the attendant was very gracious to stay late to admit us and take us to our site. Very convenient off the highway and close to other amenities.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean Love the location of our cabin being close to the store and shower/bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
More paved sites would be nice and fencing on the south side of the park would help cut down on some of the I-70 noise (however, it was not too bad) Nice folks and I really appreciated the assistance parking my 5th wheel. Will see you folks on my next trip down I-70.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
An extremely nice KOA. Clean, level sites and clean campgrounds. We will be returning.
Sep 20, 2015
Very convenient just off I70 and was quiet(no highway noise) would stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
Exceptional!
Sep 20, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the play ground.
Sep 20, 2015
Just purchased a pop up tent trailer, first time we used it and decided to try KOA. Never stayed at one before, it was easy to make reservations, easy to find, easy to check-in. The showers and restrooms were clean, people working there were very nice. Next time out we will use KOA on our trip!
Sep 20, 2015
Clean and organized. That is all we need.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean Very level site. Friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, friendly gravel sites. Lots of trees. A little difficult to find in the dark, but staff very welcoming even after hours. Pretty lake, nice grounds. We came from Colorado
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Nice rec, laundry & shower facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 19, 2015
Convenient location when traveling from Missouri to Colorado. Not to much highway noise. Friendly staff. Nothing special about campground but it was decent.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice facility with clean restrooms and very good staff.
Sep 19, 2015
If you're traveling to or through Salina, this is a good campground to consider.
Sep 18, 2015
Just overbite but very satisfactory.
Sep 18, 2015
It was really nice and clean. Sort of tucked out of the busy part of the area.
Sep 17, 2015
This location was one of the best KOA we have stayed at. Even though the Kansas wind was awful in set up & tear down - we will do it again. Rest rooms & showers were the best. No open fires - but totally understandable with the wind!!
Sep 17, 2015
It is next to impossible to get a 10 or 5 stars out of me ~ no one is perfect, there is always room for improvement. I only wish all other KOA's were up to Salina's standards. They certainly have set the bar high!
Sep 15, 2015
Came in late and left early. Everything was great.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, shady campground.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It would be helpful to have pet waste stations around the park.
Sep 13, 2015
Convenient! Friendly! Clean! Spacious! We rested well!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin. We stayed here last year in our camper. Loved it both times. Very clean and cabin is cozy! Great place to stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Staff are very friendly. The site we had this time was more quiet than last year, last year we were to close to the interstate. We asked and they accommodated us. We will return. Most KOA'S are nrice, but because they are next to the interstate we pick and choose the ones we will stay at. Some are better than others. But we are KOA members, and over all we like them, they are convienant.
Sep 13, 2015
Good place to stay for the night. Clean bathrooms. Owners are attentive to the care of the place.
Sep 12, 2015
excellent campground, friendly people, very efficiently run
Sep 12, 2015
Great camp
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We did not stay long, arrived at 11pm following a storm earlier in northern Kansas,we left around 10 am.Seemed to be very nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff could have been friendlier and park could have been cleaner.
Sep 10, 2015
We stayed there so we could visit family in the area. Made a good base camp.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly
Sep 10, 2015
This KOA is one of the best of the best. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful bathroom. I would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award