Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. Only reason i didnt give it 5 stars because they dont allow fire rings at the rv sites because some folks complained of the smoke???? For petes sake its a campground. If you dont like a campfire stay at a hotel....
Mar 29, 2015
Good location. Easy on and off. Good wifi. Level sites. We will be back.
Mar 28, 2015
We were just passing through, but will definitely return for a longer stay. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2015
WAY too much highway noise. WAY
Mar 26, 2015
i cant say enough about the koa in salina. we enjoy our stay there everytime, you can tell that they are always trying to improve their campground. they are very accomadating everytime, the grounds are neat, clean, everytime. we always look forward on staying in salina, they are doing it right!!
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this campground! The owner was extremely nice and the campground was well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this campground to travelers going through Salina.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Although it was a short stay the people, facilities and amenities were all exceptional. Thank you very much. John Glidden
Mar 22, 2015
Nice deluxe cabin that seemed new near restaurants, museum and highway. Campground was a little small and off-season stay not much going on. Staff was really nice.
Mar 22, 2015
Very helpful.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean park. Manager very friendly and showed us where all hookups were. Pads were nice & level.
Mar 20, 2015
I would have given it 5 stars except we were looking forward to the pizza at the pizza shop. We were there 45 minutes before closing and it was closed. Family was very disapointed! Otherwise the stay was good. Clean spaces and level, did not even have to use blocks to level the trailer.
Mar 20, 2015
Great
Mar 18, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2015
Terribly dusty campground.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
It is a very relaxing place and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed in our cabin was more comfortable than any KOA cabin that we have stayed at. Really looking forward to taking our family there over the summer.
Feb 27, 2015
They even directed us to our spot after they had closed.
Feb 16, 2015
Stayed there twice in the last 3 weeks. Would stay there again
Feb 10, 2015
Very good stay. Only problem was loud semi traffic noise...but it was winter / no leaves to block sound / not many other campers. Otherwise very good accommodations. Well-cared for grounds.
Feb 08, 2015
Very helpful... Clean and kept us nice. Dog pen for the pets to get some exercise. Shops nearby. We stay here yearly.
Jan 26, 2015
Was very comfortable and easy to find.
Jan 12, 2015
Appreciated having the lights & heat on & the snow shoveled for our late in/early out cabin Thanks
Jan 06, 2015
Clean restrooms with friendly staff. It would be good to have a dumpster near the exit instead of waaaay in the back it that was minor.
Jan 03, 2015
This campground had the nicest shower facilities of any we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
Jan 02, 2015
Extremely helpful and nice.
Jan 01, 2015
Thank you for being available for the winter season camping
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
It was Christmas day, cold weather and KOA provided a spot with hookups for our overnight stay.
Dec 24, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. People were pleasant and happy to accommodate us in any way.
Dec 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to find, bathroom very nice and great light switch that lets me determine how long the lights stay on. Junipers planted around the periphery to block wind. All Very nice.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The showers were immaculate.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful setting. Cabin was perfect!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
We only spent the night while traveling but the cabin was very nice and the KOA was convenient to the highways we were traveling. Wish we could have stayed longer to check out all of the facilities and the hosts were very nice when we arrived.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Very nice and clean. Cabin nice and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2014
My second stay here really friendly staff & nice location. Will come back!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This was a stop on my way home from Florida to Colorado! It was a great place to stay.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you...
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise. The mature trees provided welcome shade, and the bathrooms were some of the nicest we've experienced. The location was also perfect for visiting Salina.
Nov 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.