Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2014
Enjoyed a great week-end getaway at the Salina KOA. Our cabin was great (bed really comfortable and the lines were crisp and clean). The staff was super friendly, helped us with suggestions on finding a place to eat and locating a museum we wanted to visit. We'll be back!
Jan 13, 2014
The park looks a little rough--appears to be quite a few permanent stayers. People working there are not that personable but run a tight ship and were helpful when we needed them. Not my favorite RV park ever but it is conveniently located between Denver and Kansas City and we stay there to cut the trip in two segments so we don't have to drive it all in one day. We live in Denver.
Jan 10, 2014
For the weather conditions and the time of the year the owners had done a good job of clearing spaces and maintaining utilities. However they need to monitor their users for dog maintenance. Even though the dog bags and receptical were on our space no one seemed to be picking up after their dogs. Our space was coverd with dog poop which we had watch where we walked!
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Outstanding Kabin, great customer service! They have thought of everything.
Dec 31, 2013
We arrived late and we arrived to a warm and comfortable cabin. We apprecited that the cabin was pet friendly. Bathrooms far exceeded what we've seen in the past.
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
We stopped by as were passing through on a cross county trip. The cabins and the staff were great.
Dec 22, 2013
Great
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Nice people in the office. Very appreciative of the pull thru site that gave us, and having the golf cart deliver us to the site.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Owners stayed late to check us in and were so nice. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Suprisingly quiet considering the how close it is to the interstate hwy and truckstops. Nice layout, prompt and efficient at the desk. A good overnight stop when traveling across KS.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Nice as always...
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
just overnight stay but was quiet & nice
Nov 13, 2013
construction workers. fast driving around grounds, early start up diesel vehicles.
Nov 12, 2013
Wish we had been able to stay longer here, unfortunately it was a one night stay on our way east. Would stay at this campground again.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago. Didn't hesitate to return. Bathrooms always excellent and nice atmosphere. My wife said the pizza was terrific as well. Our granddaughter would have spent $100 in the shop if we would have let her.
Nov 03, 2013
Had a hard time finding the KOA that is along side I-70. There were no KOA signs guiding us to KOA entrance. In the dark, it got a bit frustrating....
Nov 03, 2013
It was great
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Nice sites, spaced out with lots of trees. We are traveling across the country and this was our favorite KOA!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
nice place
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Good price and close to family.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We stayed at this KOA for an overnight stay. It was clean and had nice size sites, as opposed to other KOA's that we've stayed at before. We would recommend this campground to others
Oct 27, 2013
Excellent pizza--delivered to your RV from the front office!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Once we were at our site, I had an additional question so I called the office. The clerk took the time to come directly to our site to address our question. Outstanding customer service!!
Oct 25, 2013
Friendly staff and clean Campground. Would stay there again.
Oct 25, 2013
These folks are great!
Oct 24, 2013
Didn't realize how close we'd be to the interstate (for night time noise) but this is a clean campground and nicely laid out.
Oct 24, 2013
Campground and restrooms very clean. Nice quiet place.
Oct 23, 2013
Nice place to stay overnight.
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean. Sweet folks. Great homey decoration everywhere. Loved it!
Oct 22, 2013
We stayed overnight in a 36' fifth wheel. We were parked in a pull thru. Just across the property line is a trucking lot. Very noisy at night and in the early morning. Also, there are a lots of full timers residing there. They like to start their trucks early in the morning at around 0545 hrs and let the noisy engines run for around 15+ minutes before departing for work. Noisy. Also very pricy.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Cabin was a little too cozy for the weather and too far from the bathrooms. Wish we could rent a cabin/lodge w/bathroom with our pets and room for all 5 of us together Our dogs are NEVER left alone. If everyone is gone, they go with.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.