Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The hosts were great! The campground was great! The amenities were great! we had a great time! I'd stay again.
Jul 14, 2013
You advertise wifi but the signal is so poor we never did connect. We pick campgrounds that have wifi for a reason so it was disconcerting when we couldn't use it.
Jul 14, 2013
Thanks
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Another great KOA experience. Nice level site, great cable TV...
Jul 14, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before and find it to be one of the good ones.
Jul 14, 2013
No water at the site and lack of signs
Jul 13, 2013
Friendly, clean, and in good location, we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. There was a pride in the ownership of this KOA.
Jul 13, 2013
Very good stay, clean attractive CG
Jul 13, 2013
Convenient---nice staff--nice facilities
Jul 12, 2013
The park is quiet. There is decent space between the other campers. I liked being right across from the playground so my kids could play easily. The workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2013
we weren't even offered the hash browns... hadn't heard about it BUT saw them on the counters each stay... finally were given ours in sioux falls!!!
Jul 12, 2013
LOVED everything about this KOA!
Jul 12, 2013
Had a small electrical issue, but it was resolved quickly and in a nice way. I was pleased.
Jul 12, 2013
I really liked this campground. My only negative was their garbage dumpster was overflowing. Otherwise, it was a very very nice place.
Jul 11, 2013
didn't feel as welcomed by the woman checking us in as we did by the rest of the staff. otherwise our stay was pleasant.
Jul 11, 2013
We had a nice time during our stay. Rode our Harley all day and enjoyed the evenings at the park.
Jul 11, 2013
easy in & out.very helpful.will use again when we are this way.
Jul 11, 2013
Very hard to find for a passing through customer. WiFi was terrible, it was so slow that it was worthless.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful campground! One of the nicest we have stayed at. Very much love that it was pet friendly. We travel with 3 small dogs and it gave us a chance to turn them loose to exercise. Staff was great. Will make this KOA one to visit from now on.
Jul 10, 2013
We had very poor intenet at the site we were in. It was site 80 and we couldn't even stay connected and when we did it was so low that it took forever to get the internet site to come and it kicked you out, most of the time.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our short stay enough that we joined the Rewards program & plan on staying here when we travel this direction. We did notice road noise from I-70 but depending on where you are in the campground, it couldn't be helped. Also, we found the wireless internet was kinda slow so using it for telecommuting for work was is not really feasible if it's needed while traveling.
Jul 09, 2013
needed help with my wi-fi and they were right there. excellent facilities and people.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Did the job but it IS Salina, KS...dust in the wind. We like the people running the place. Ron should be in a western. Overall well maintained but dusty county road in front drops the rating. Breakfast was very good. Fairly good stop for us enroute to Colorado. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a wonderful connecting family members who live spread out - this was the perfect 1/2 way spot. We had a great time and talked about doing it again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff and nice level pads..
Jul 08, 2013
Wifi sucks. There dog messes. One host pointed it out and stated seomone should do something about it. Duh! She works there. I believe it is her job to talk to the offender.
Jul 08, 2013
the staff was awesome. Our cabin was very clean and nice! Enjoyed the visit!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We liked your campground very much most especially your clean and modern showers! Thank you! Your office help were very kind and helpful! thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
BBQ was delicious! Loved that it was delivered to the trailer! It will be nice once trees mature.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
making reservation while on the road was very easy. Something that would make this easier is to link credit card to account. Good stay.
Jul 06, 2013
We always have a GREAT stay at the Salina KOA campgrounds. The Cabin location is close to the pool and the fishing pond. Love the outdoor kitchen island. Was very pleased to have a flat screen TV this year even though we spent little time away from the pool. The fireworks display this year was awesome!
Jul 06, 2013
Very nice facilities and easy access!
Jul 06, 2013
enjoyed the Fire works on the 4th. Thanks
Jul 06, 2013
This KOA runs alongside a gravel road with trucks going up and down, stirring up lots of dust into the evening. We had to close up our RV, even though it was cool enough to have the windows open. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Someone's pet left a treasure at our door, a little frustrated at that. I also ended up turning on our bedroom fan to drown out barking dogs at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.