Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2013
Need to trim the trees particularly at the exit. It costs over $20,000 for a new paint job!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We only stayed one night so we didn't miss the lack of sewer dump. This Kampground was not really special to rate a higher number of stars.
Sep 21, 2013
Really nice KOA - liked owners d├ęcor in bathrooms and the front porch outside the office with rocking chairs etc. Nice shady spots and was well maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Really nice KOA lots of trees and great facilities. We will stay here again!
Sep 19, 2013
Nothing to Crow about, but it was quiet and clean in the cabin. Bathrooms were also clean.
Sep 19, 2013
Adequate, no more.
Sep 19, 2013
Many sites to choose from, with different aesthetics, a great dog park. We had a nice time there.
Sep 18, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The camground is very inviting, fun and well kept.
Sep 18, 2013
The only complaint that I have is it is a dust bowl anyone coming or going stured up dust even when moving slowly from the engine fans and genset fans. Over all the park and people were very nice.
Sep 18, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Fish pond has bass and catfish. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice over night spot. Fit our needs as passing through and value was good. thanks
Sep 17, 2013
More gravel and less dirt
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
outstanding
Sep 17, 2013
Nice and clean campground..
Sep 16, 2013
Should serve as a role model for otners
Sep 16, 2013
Went above and beyond our expectations when a piece of equipment was not working in the cabin. Would love to stay there again!
Sep 16, 2013
We were only here 1 night and came in late but all seemed to be good. People were polite.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Thank you for returning our water regulator valve!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very clean and nice. Would recommend this park.
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice sites. Staff was very helpful. We have never been traveling where we could use the free night. That was a nice surprise.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice employees and pretty park - well maintained...
Sep 15, 2013
Workers nice, when it comes to units with built in clean outs, there was no water at dump sight! When I asked them about this it was as they didnt care. They said the hose was to wash out the tube Only but no water there!! And the pond had an oder all night. Would I stay there again ? no !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, there is water at the clean out station, and as explained to you, there is no water hydrant, only a u shaped end where you can rinse your hose etc. and not fill your holding tanks due to cross contamination. This is the law in this county and they inspect. There is no odor from pond.....
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
enjoyed 1 nite stay
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Not the prettiest location but the people were accomodating, the spot was level and we had a good evening.
Sep 12, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA before. The first time we had a site that was close to a row of trees, hard for us to get a 40' 5th wheel out. This time had a great site, very easy to get in and out of.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Always enjoyable...except for the dust.
Sep 11, 2013
Clean, friendly, efficient,,,!!!
Sep 10, 2013
We were getting very tired of driving and were relieved to find this KOA in Salina. Conveniently located and one of the best shower/bathrooms I've seen!
Sep 10, 2013
Very quiet. Nice area with trees. Sculptures. Friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2013
Enjoyed my stay very much. We will be back about the 14th of Sept. Thanks for a good park.
Sep 09, 2013
very friendly staff! The grandkids loved having the activities (pool, fishing and bike rentals). Cabin was lovely. The sofa bed was not comfortable and we were such a large group it was necessary to use it. The mosquitos were TERRIBLE!!!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice place and people. Private fishing pond makes it likely I'll be back.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Needed a place that night and was welcomed very nicely without a problem. Thank you KOA. Your employees are very polite and eager to help in any situation.
Sep 09, 2013
loved this park, plenty of dog parks, and wonderful area for walking the dogs thru the park itself; the people were wonderful and friendly; got the feeling they really cared that I had stopped to spend the night with them; keep up the good work everyone...
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.