Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed one night but would go there again. Very friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly,
Jun 13, 2016
I absolutely love our KOA in Salina, KS! We stay there often and have always had a wonderful time and everything is clean and just the way it needs to be.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
A great stop,great staff and facilities.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a electrical problem that required the breaker to be replaced. Staff was extremely helpful in correcting it quickly.
Jun 12, 2016
This is a really nice campground as far as aestectics, but there were also several problems. womens bathroom door was often left ajar, so it was unlocked tv didn't work - static wi-fi - too slow burning leaves made my cabin site so smokey that I could be outside they said they put it out, but it continued to smoke the 2 days I was there
Jun 11, 2016
Very clean. Shaded sites. Friendly and efficient personnel. Get there early because they fill up Quick
Jun 10, 2016
Nice friendly owners and staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
store was clean and so was the swimming pool....BUT if you are allergic to cottonwood trees you are in trouble.
Jun 09, 2016
Too many mosquitos (50 bites) within 10 minutes. Campers arrived at 12:30am and were very loud. As far as the KOA staff, they were wonderful. The restrooms were very clean and modern.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice location for travelers! Great service and a very comfortable set up.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
One night only. Cotton coming off trees was bothersome.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice people. Large dog run. Great fishing pond.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was a welcomed surprise to see the bathroom in the cabin..Wasn't sure if I had reserved it like that or not.. But the shower was a blessing in disguise after driving late into the night.. a pleasant surprise to see the butterfly and eagle chairs.Very lovely place I will tell everyone about this KOA.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
We have been to many koa campgrounds and this one was one of the poorest maintained. Though the sites were spacious, nothing else was attractive here. In fact when my children dashed to the pool to swim, they refused to go in because bird droppings coated the bottom of the pool and the top was filthy too. When we brought it up to an employee she shrugged it off and said it just gets that way.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Good customer service. Campground OK.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The stay people where very nice , I only stayed owent home ne nigjt, I got sick and
Jun 02, 2016
Brief. Hard to judge given the recent rainfall.
Jun 02, 2016
We stayed in a camper cabin without a bathroom. The cabin was decorated with a lot of thought and care. It definitely felt like a mini lodge. It was clean and comfortable. We especially loved having cable TV. It rained during our stay so I cannot rate any of the amenities. The bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jun 02, 2016
It was great!
Jun 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. It was clean, everyone was very nice and it is a beautiful setting. We would definitely stay there again!
Jun 01, 2016
Great place!
Jun 01, 2016
Overnight stay. Store was well equipped and questions were answered intelligently and friendly. Shower was wonderful.
May 31, 2016
Long pipe next to our camper. Convinced teenage boy to remove it. Uncovered bIg hole with electrical equip (???) near cabin. Playground equip old and unsafe. No belt and cracked seat on toddler swing.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's! I love it! Daryle & Terri Schwerdt have put so much love and attention to detail into this camp that I always want to stay longer than I can. Such unique little artistic touches and attention to every detail that would make a campers stay enjoyable! Thanks Daryle & Terri Schwerdt! CC1 is my cabin now! Kathleen
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. Good, busy campground easily accessed from I-70. Pizza was way better than I expected! Breakfast was very good at a reasonable price. Staff and owners were pleasant and welcoming.
May 28, 2016
The campground was nice and especially the family. I would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2016
Great help during Tornado Warning!!! The written instructions and TV stations to stay tuned to were very helpful!!! thanks!!
May 28, 2016
Our stay was everything that we have grown to expect from KOA.
May 28, 2016
We had a great stay at Salina KOA! We booked a tent site but the weather got bad so they upgraded us to a cabin at no extra charge! Beware, tent sites are low low very wet here.
May 28, 2016
My husband and I felt like members of a family. Terri and her youngest daughter were so helpful We even came back a second night. Good family values and good professionalism,
May 27, 2016
Way to much highway noise and ottenwood trees shedding
May 27, 2016
Very friendly ,nice place,very clean
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
This was our first time using KOA and we had a great experience. The whole camp was clean and well kept. We will use the Salina KOA again when we are passing through the area.
May 26, 2016
Checking in the owners daughter was very informative and friendly. She showed us to our site. She will be ready to run her own in another year or two (she is 10). We had a mechanical problem at our previous campground and had reservations for later that day. I called and the owner did not charge me. When our problem was fixed we let them know we wanted to stay there. Got a great nights rest!
May 26, 2016
It is a very nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award